Tablets / Compare
Apple iPad Air (5th generation) vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
Product A: Apple
89 of 168 known
Change Apple iPad Air (5th generation)
Compare the Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ with
Product B: Samsung
103 of 168 known
Apple iPad (10th generation)
Apple iPad mini (6th generation)
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M3)
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M2)
Google Pixel Tablet
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9
Apple iPad (9th generation)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE+
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
Compare the Apple iPad Air (5th generation) with
Apple iPad (10th generation)
Apple iPad mini (6th generation)
Apple iPad Pro 11-inch (M2)
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M4)
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M3)
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M2)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE
Samsung Galaxy Tab S9
Apple iPad (9th generation)
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE+91 of 160 fields differ
- 49 different values
- 42 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 48 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AApple: 178.5 × 247.6 mm
- BSamsung: 185.4 × 285.4 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
A2588, A2589, A25912Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 10 October 2026A2588 iPad Air (5th generation). A2589 and A2591 Wi-Fi + Cellular
SM-X610, SM-X616B, SM-X610NZAAEUB, SM-X610NZAEEUB, SM-X616BZAAEUB9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Product code SM-X610NZAAEUB10Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/254f8ca5/66e82094e041db001930fa96/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Product code SM-X610NZAEEUB
GTIN / EAN
Not available
8806095165066, 88060951650359Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026EAN 8806095165066 for SM-X610NZAAEUB10Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/254f8ca5/66e82094e041db001930fa96/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026EAN 8806095165035 for SM-X610NZAEEUB
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Apple iPad Air 11-inch (M2)13Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2024/05/apple-unveils-the-redesigned-11-inch-and-all-new-13-inch-ipad-air-with-m2Read 23 October 2026Apple's press release introduces the redesigned 11-inch iPad Air with M2 and compares it with the previous iPad Air with M1.
Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE+21Reviewtomsguide.com/computing/android-tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s10-fe-plus-reviewRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide says the Galaxy Tab S10 FE Plus is larger than the Tab S9 FE Plus it replaces.22Press articleandroidauthority.com/galaxy-tab-s10-fe-launch-announcement-3540454Read 23 October 2026Android Authority's launch report calls the Galaxy Tab S10 FE and S10 FE Plus the successors to the Tab S9 FE and S9 FE Plus.
Launch price (US)
$59912Measurementtomsguide.com/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026The $599 model has 8GB RAM and 128GB storage. The 12GB and 256GB model is $100 more. Review states the FE+ only comes with Wi-Fi connectivity in the US15Press articleliliputing.com/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-tablets-have-90-hz-displays-s-pen-support-and-a-449-starting-priceRead 13 October 2026Launch coverage dated 2023-10-04: the Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ is a 12.4 inch model that starts at $599. Samsung US store price excluding tax. Stored as published
Launch price (EU)
Markets
US, EU4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2022/03/apple-introduces-the-most-powerful-and-versatile-ipad-air-everRead 10 October 2026Order in 29 countries and regions, including the US5Press releaseapple.com/de/newsroom/2022/03/apple-introduces-the-most-powerful-and-versatile-ipad-air-everRead 10 October 2026EU from the German launch release
US, EU, GB2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Available from October 10 on Samsung.com, in Samsung Experience Stores and in major retailers and carriers (US)12Measurementtomsguide.com/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026US sale through Samsung.com
Colours
Space Gray, Starlight, Pink, Purple, Blue1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 20264Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2022/03/apple-introduces-the-most-powerful-and-versatile-ipad-air-everRead 10 October 2026
Mint, Silver, Gray, Lavender1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20263Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Form factor
Slate1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Sold as a tablet. Keyboards are separate accessories3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
285.4mm1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026165.8 x 254.3 x 6.5 mm is the S9 FE. The S9 FE+ column says 185.4 x 285.4 x 6.5 mm, 627g (Wi-Fi), 628g (5G). The maker lists landscape order, stored in portrait order3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Width
Thickness
Weight
627g(1.4 lb)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026627g (Wi-Fi), 628g (5G)3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 20264Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Weight 628 g for the 5G model
Frame
Front
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
Not available
IP681Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Rated IP68. Lab test: up to 1.5 meters of fresh water for up to 30 minutes5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Nano-SIMs1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026SIM Card section: Nano-SIM and eSIM on Wi-Fi + Cellular models. eSIM count is not stated
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
11 of 22 differ
Screen size
12.4in(31.5 cm)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202612.4-inch, LCD (Up to 90Hz). Measured diagonally as a full rectangle without rounded corners3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Resolution
Pixel density
264.6ppi
243.5ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Liquid Retina display1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|
| 90 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
Not available
90Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Antireflective coating, 1.8% reflectivity1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026Antireflective coating. 1.8% reflectivity is Apple's own figure, not a measurement
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
9 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Samsung Exynos 13801Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Press release table: AP Octa-Core Processor. The Exynos 1380 name comes from the Samsung US spec sheet and GSMArena5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Processor: Samsung Exynos 1380
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Count | Core |
|---|---|
| 4 | Performance |
| 4 | Efficiency |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026CPU Speed 2.4GHz, 2GHz and Octa-Core. Core names are from the Samsung semiconductor page and GSMArena7Maker product pagesemiconductor.samsung.com/processor/mobile-processor/exynos-1380Read 13 October 2026Four Arm Cortex-A78 and four Arm Cortex-A55 CPUs8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026Octa-core (4x2.4 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
Max CPU clock
Not available
2.4GHz
GPU
GPU cores
NPU performance
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
8, 12GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026S9 FE+ column: 8GB + 128GB and 12GB + 256GB. Memory option may vary by market. GSMArena also lists a 6GB model, which Samsung does not state, so it is left out3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Wi-Fi model Memory 8 GB, Storage 128 GB, available 99.9 GB
RAM type
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
64, 256GB1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 20262Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108043Read 10 October 20264Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2022/03/apple-introduces-the-most-powerful-and-versatile-ipad-air-everRead 10 October 2026
128, 256GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20263Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Storage 128 GB on this page
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
microSD (own slot)6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026SM-X616B: SIM card / microSD card tray. SM-X610: microSD card tray. GSMArena lists a dedicated microSDXC slot8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot)
Max card size
Not available
Rear cameras
6 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 12 | 1.8 | 1/3.0" | 1.22 | PDAF |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 202612MP Wide camera, f/1.8 aperture, autofocus with Focus Pixels. Sensor size and pixel size come from GSMArena6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/apple_ipad_air_(2022)-11411.phpRead 10 October 202612 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/3.0", 1.22µm, dual pixel PDAF9Maker product pagedeveloper.apple.com/library/archive/documentation/DeviceInformation/Reference/iOSDeviceCompatibility/Cameras/Cameras.htmlRead 10 October 2026Focus Pixels section: dedicated focus pixels use phase detection. Supports the PDAF reading of Autofocus with Focus Pixels
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 1.9 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated | 75° |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Not available | 120° |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20268 MP + 8MP Ultra-Wide Rear Camera3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Rear Camera - Auto Focus: Yes. 8.0 MP + 8.0 MP. Apertures and field of view come from the datasheet9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Rear camera aperture 1.9 with 75 degrees field of view. Second camera 8 MP, aperture 2.2, 120 degrees. Auto focus listed
Number of rear cameras
1
2
Main camera
12MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | 122° |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | 120° |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202612 MP Ultra-Wide Front Camera3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Front Camera - Resolution 12.0 MP9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Front camera 12 MP, aperture 2.4, field of view 120 degrees
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Landscape edge6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Page 6 layout, with the screen in landscape: front camera near the centre of the long top edge. The retailer product photo agrees11Retailer pagepisces.bbystatic.com/image2/BestBuy_US/images/products/6557/6557718_sd.jpgRead 13 October 2026Best Buy product photo of the Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ in landscape. The front camera sits at the centre of the long top edge
Auto framing
Front video
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
Not availableFront autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
4 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker layout
Not available
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
AKG tuned speakers, Dolby Atmos1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Dual Speaker by AKG, Dolby Atmos5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026AKG Tuned Dual Speakers with Dolby Atmos Support
Network
7 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20262G GSM, 3G UMTS, 4G LTE and 5G band rows are listed8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G, cellular model only
2G bands
Not available
3G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz, 1900 MHz, 2100 MHz1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026Model A2589 UMTS/HSPA bands
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20268Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 2026HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B11, B12, B13, B14, B17, B18, B19, B20, B21, B25, B26, B28, B29, B30, B32, B66, B71, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B42, B46, B481Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026Model A2589. FDD-LTE and TD-LTE lists combined
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B20(800), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20264G FDD LTE and 4G TDD LTE combined8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 20261, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 13, 17, 20, 26, 28, 32, 38, 40, 41, 66
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n29, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n78, n791Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026Model A2589. 5G NR band list
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 20265G FDD Sub6 and 5G TDD Sub6 combined8Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_s9_fe+-12609.phpRead 13 October 20261, 3, 5, 7, 8, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66, 77, 78 SA/NSA/Sub6. Agrees with the Samsung UK business page
5G mmWave
Max download speed
Modem
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 61Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 20265G*, LTE**, Wi-Fi 6, Wi-Fi Direct, Bluetooth v5.33Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation, GPS/GNSS, Cellular1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026All models: digital compass, Wi-Fi, iBeacon microlocation. Wi-Fi + Cellular models add GPS/GNSS and cellular
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Location Technology: GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS, listed on the Wi-Fi model page. GSMArena says cellular model only, so the maker listing is used
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Max external display
Not available
External displays
Not available
Stylus
4 of 5 differ
Stylus
In the box1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026S Pen (BLE not supported) in-box3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026S Pen Support: Yes
Compatible styluses
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Name | Included | Tilt | Hover | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apple Pencil (2nd generation) | No | Not available | No | Magnetic, on the device |
| Apple Pencil (USB-C) | No | Yes | No | USB-C |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026Apple Pencil (2nd generation) attaches to the magnetic connector. Apple Pencil (USB-C) charges over USB-C4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2022/03/apple-introduces-the-most-powerful-and-versatile-ipad-air-everRead 10 October 2026Apple Pencil (2nd generation) with wireless charging and pairing11Maker product pageapple.com/apple-pencilRead 10 October 2026Apple Pencil (USB-C): tilt sensitivity, pairs and charges via USB-C. Hover is listed only for iPad Pro, iPad Air (M2 and later) and iPad mini (A17 Pro)
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Name | Included | Hover | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| S Pen | Yes | Yes | None (passive) |
| S Pen Creator Edition | No | Not available | Not available |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Accessories list names S Pen and S Pen Creator Edition. S Pen is included in the box6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Air command: hover the S Pen over the screen and press the S Pen button12Measurementtomsguide.com/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026The bundled S Pen has no built-in battery
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
No
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Official keyboards
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Magic Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | No |
| Smart Keyboard Folio | Pogo pins | Not available | No |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Book Cover Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | No | 512 |
| Book Cover Keyboard Slim | Pogo pins | No | No | 345 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Accessories: Book Cover Keyboard, Book Cover Keyboard Slim, Smart Book Cover, Outdoor Cover14Reviewmynexttablet.com/samsung-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-reviewRead 13 October 2026Two keyboards for the S9+ line work with the FE+. Book Cover Keyboard Slim has no touchpad. Book Cover Keyboard has a touchpad17Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-book-cover-keyboard-black-ef-dx815bbeggbRead 13 October 2026Book Cover Keyboard EF-DX815: compatible with Galaxy Tab S9+, S9 FE+ and S10+. POGO interface, 80 keys, touch pad, 512 g18Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s9-plus-book-cover-keyboard-slim-black-ef-dx810ubegwwRead 13 October 2026Book Cover Keyboard Slim EF-DX810: compatible with Galaxy Tab S9+ and S9 FE+. POGO interface, 80 keys, no touch pad, 345 g
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Yes
Keyboard in box
No
No
Features and sensors
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Side button5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026Security: Fingerprint (Power Key)6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Page 6, Device layout: Side button (Fingerprint recognition sensor)
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Touch ID, Three-axis gyro, Accelerometer, Barometer, Ambient light sensor1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026Touch ID, three-axis gyro, accelerometer, barometer, ambient light sensor
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
12 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
10,090mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202610,090mAh typical value under IEC 61960. Rated minimum capacity is not published3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 10 |
| Video playback | Not available | 10 |
| Web browsing | Cellular | 9 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Web browsing | Wi-Fi | 18 |
| Video playback | Not available | 20 |
| Audio playback | Not available | 131 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 2026Up to 20 hours of video playback. Footnote 8: Samsung lab test, pre-release model, connected to earphone via Bluetooth under default settings over LTE, video file 720p saved on device. The connection is not stored. The Samsung spec tables add internet usage up to 18 hours and audio playback up to 131 hours3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Internet Usage Time (Wi-Fi) up to 18 h. Video Playback Time (Hours, Wireless) up to 20 h. Audio Playback Time (Hours, Wireless) up to 131 h4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-5g-gray-128gb-sm-x616bzaaeubRead 13 October 2026Internet Usage Time(LTE) up to 18 h, Internet Usage Time(Wi-Fi) up to 18 h, video playback up to 20 h, audio playback up to 131 h
Video playback (claimed)
10h
20h
Wired charging
Not available
45W1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-galaxy-s23-fe-galaxy-tab-s9-fe-and-galaxy-buds-fe-bring-standout-features-to-even-more-usersRead 13 October 202645W Power Adapter sold separately. Use only Samsung-approved chargers. The 45W figure is also the maker Super Fast Charging requirement5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Maker states a full charge in less than an hour and a half with Super Fast Charging and the 45W wall charger, which is sold separately.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Measured
5 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AApple iPad Air (5th generation)
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S9 FE+
| Test | Brightness (nits) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | 150 | 18.1 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
None of 7 known
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
iPad Air (5th generation), USB-C Charge Cable (1 meter), 20W USB-C Power Adapter1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111887Read 10 October 2026
Galaxy Tab S9 FE+, S Pen, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/home/my-assets/10-11-23/TabS9FE-Spec.pdfRead 13 October 2026The press release says S Pen and USB Type-C cable are included inbox. Quick Start Guide is from the distributor datasheet9Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/207605d2/66e82091e041db001930fa6a/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Packaging content: Tablet, USB-C Cable, S Pen, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
www.samsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsa3Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s9-fe-plus-wifi-gray-128gb-sm-x610nzaaxsaRead 13 October 2026Samsung Australia page for the Galaxy Tab S9 FE+ Wi-Fi. The Samsung UK and US store pages no longer carry the product
Spec sheet
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.




