Laptops / Compare
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025) vs HP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
Product A: Apple
MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
86 of 179 known
ASUS ProArt PX13 (2026) HN7306EA
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Max, 2026)
Lenovo Pro 9i Aura Edition (16", Gen 11) 16IPH11
Dell XPS 16 (2026) DA16260
Samsung Galaxy Book6 Ultra (Core Ultra 7 356H, RTX 5060)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Max, 2026)
Dell 14 Premium DA14250 Core Ultra 7 255H OLED
HP OmniBook Ultra Flip 14-fh0047nr
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
Change Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
Compare the HP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2) with
ASUS ProArt PX13 (2026) HN7306EA
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Max, 2026)
Lenovo Pro 9i Aura Edition (16", Gen 11) 16IPH11
Dell XPS 16 (2026) DA16260
Samsung Galaxy Book6 Ultra (Core Ultra 7 356H, RTX 5060)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Max, 2026)
Dell 14 Premium DA14250 Core Ultra 7 255H OLED
HP OmniBook Ultra Flip 14-fh0047nr
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)Product B: HP
OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
92 of 179 known
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Dell 14 Premium DA14250 Core Ultra 7 255H OLED
Dell XPS 16 (2026) DA16260
ASUS ProArt PX13 (2026) HN7306EA
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Max, 2026)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 Ultra (Core Ultra 7 356H, RTX 5060)
Lenovo Pro 9i Aura Edition (16", Gen 11) 16IPH11
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M3, 2023)
Change HP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
Compare the Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025) with
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Dell 14 Premium DA14250 Core Ultra 7 255H OLED
Dell XPS 16 (2026) DA16260
ASUS ProArt PX13 (2026) HN7306EA
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Pro, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Max, 2026)
Samsung Galaxy Book6 Ultra (Core Ultra 7 356H, RTX 5060)
Lenovo Pro 9i Aura Edition (16", Gen 11) 16IPH11
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4 Max, 2024)
Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro, 2026)
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M3, 2023)78 of 171 fields differ
- 47 different values
- 31 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 72 missing for both
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.55kg
B1.284kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
MDE04LL/A, MDE44LL/A, A34345Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/108052Read 30 September 2026Model Identifier Mac17,2. Part numbers MDE04, MDE14, MDE34, MDE44, MDE54, MDE64 (xx/A). MDE04 and MDE44 are the 16 GB/512 GB base8Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1925475-REG/apple_mde04ll_a_14_macbook_pro_m5.htmlRead 7 October 2026Product identity: exact MDE04LL/A, M5 10-core CPU/10-core GPU, 16 GB, 512 GB.9Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1925478-REG/apple_mde44ll_a_14_macbook_pro_m5.html/overviewRead 30 September 2026Product identity: exact MDE44LL/A, M5 10-core CPU/10-core GPU, 16 GB, 512 GB.
14-kg0033dx, D32V6UA#ABA1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 20264Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omnibook-ultra-14-3k-oled-touchscreen-laptop-snapdragon-x2-elite-32gb-memory-1tb-ssd-copilot-pc-stone-blue/JJGWKY4H3YRead 7 October 2026Current factory retail 14-KG0033DX/D32V6UA#ABA, Best Buy 6667998, original US 32 GB/1 TB/3K OLED/Home/Stone blue, sold by Best Buy with delivery and add-to-cart. No upgraded marketplace variant represented.
GTIN / EAN
195950488999, 19595049040410Retailer pagemicrocenter.com/product/702782/apple-macbook-pro-14-mde04ll-a-(late-2025)-142-laptop-computer-space-blackRead 7 October 2026Overview and Product Information explicitly pair UPC 195950488999 with MDE04LL/A, Space Black, M5 10-core CPU and GPU, 16 GB and 512 GB. Direct HTTP 403. Independent public web reader exposed the actual Overview and Product Information UPC cells with the same model, colour, 16GB and 512GB.11Retailer pagemicrocenter.com/product/702785/apple-macbook-pro-14-mde44ll-a-(late-2025)-142-laptop-computer-silverRead 7 October 2026Overview and Product Information explicitly pair UPC 195950490404 with MDE44LL/A, Silver, M5 10-core CPU and GPU, 16 GB and 512 GB. Direct HTTP 403. Independent public web reader exposed the actual Overview and Product Information UPC cells with the same model, colour, 16GB and 512GB.
Announced
Predecessor
Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M4, 2024)12Reviewrtings.com/laptop/reviews/apple/macbook-pro-14-m5-2025Read 7 October 2026Popular Laptop Comparisons explicitly says the M5 only replaces the base M4 MacBook Pro. The linked local predecessor is the base 10-core M4, 16 GB and 512 GB product, not a Pro or Max chip.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Space Black, Silver1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 20263Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2025/10/apple-unveils-new-14-inch-macbook-pro-powered-by-the-m5-chipRead 30 September 2026
Stone blue1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 20264Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omnibook-ultra-14-3k-oled-touchscreen-laptop-snapdragon-x2-elite-32gb-memory-1tb-ssd-copilot-pc-stone-blue/JJGWKY4H3YRead 7 October 2026
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
4 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width312.6Depth221.2Thickness (max)15.5mm(12.3 × 8.7 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026Height 1.55 cm, width 31.26 cm, depth 22.12 cm
Width311.14Depth215.65Thickness (max)13.97mm(12.2 × 8.5 × 0.6 in)2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13769716_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original guide printed page 71 gives width 311.14 mm and depth 215.65 mm. Exact sheet explicitly maximum height 0.55 in, converted to 13.97 mm. Front/rear measures near taper exclude feet/hinge transitions and are not used as the overall maximum. Minimum thickness is omitted.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Bottom material
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact US SKU overview says 11 MIL-STD tests. January 2026 family release independently names standard 810, with a broader 20-test family claim. Exact SKU test list and revision are not supplied. DoD/military qualification explicitly excluded in footnote 69.7Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/hp/hp-omnibook-ultra-14-g2-x2-elite-available-intelRead 5 October 2026April 2 2026 actual-retail report names selected 32 GB/1 TB X2E-90 unit and explicitly 11 MIL-STD-810 durability claims. Treats these as maker testing claims, not military certification.8Press releasehp.com/us-en/newsroom/press-releases/2026/hp-powers-the-work-of-everyday-life.htmlRead 7 October 2026US maker January 5 release explicitly claims new 2026 OmniBook Ultra 14 passed MIL-STD-810 tests for drops, shocks and temperature extremes. Revision not named here. Family launch states 20 tests, exact retail sheet states 11 MIL-STD tests, and April 2 exact-retail Windows Central report identifies 11 MIL-STD-810. Exact SKU count 11 retained as narrower qualification, not all 20 presumed. Claim does not establish DoD fitness or military-use certification.
Display
15 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
253.9ppi
242.6ppi
Panel type
IPS13Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/ultrabooks-ultraportables/apple-macbook-pro-14-inch-m5-late-2025-reviewRead 7 October 2026The Display section explicitly describes the MacBook Pro family as IPS with Mini LED backlighting. This is a family hardware statement, not a numeric result from its 32 GB/1 TB nano-texture sample. Standard and nano-texture assemblies are separately documented by Apple.16Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/123176Read 7 October 2026Exact M5 parts table separates standard and nano-texture display assemblies but does not state the panel technology. The IPS value is supported by the review family statement, not inferred from this table.
Backlight
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3024 | 1964 | 120 | Yes |
BHP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2880 | 1800 | 120 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Factory calibrated
Yes12Reviewrtings.com/laptop/reviews/apple/macbook-pro-14-m5-2025Read 7 October 2026The public workstation verdict describes factory calibration. Apple independently documents calibration before use. No numeric colour score is used.17Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/105101Read 7 October 2026Apple explicitly says its displays undergo a calibration process to align luminance, white point and gamut before use. The article names MacBook Pro with Liquid Retina XDR and applies to 14-inch models.
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
9 of 14 differ
Processor
Apple M5 (10-core CPU)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026
Qualcomm Snapdragon X2 Elite X2E-90-1001Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026
Processor brand
Core configuration
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
| Core type | Count | Core |
|---|---|---|
| Super | 4 | Super |
| Efficiency | 6 | Efficiency |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026Chip section: 10-core CPU, 4 super cores and 6 efficiency cores. Apple publishes no clock maxima.6Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Apple-MacBook-Pro-M5-2025-review-The-fastest-single-core-performance-in-the-world.1144391.0.htmlRead 30 September 20264 x 4.6 GHz M5 S-Core (up to 4.608 GHz), 6 x 3.0 GHz M5 E-Core (3.048 GHz)
BHP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
| Core type | Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prime | 12 | Qualcomm Oryon Prime | 5 |
| Performance | 6 | Qualcomm Oryon Performance | 3.4 |
CPU cores
10
18
Cores labelled performance
0
6
Cores labelled efficiency
6
0
Threads
Max boost clock
Not available
5GHz
L3 cache
Not available
Not available
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
85TOPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact maker names 85 NPU TOPS. Qualcomm exact X2E-90-100 row independently specifies INT8, excluding CPU/GPU and micro-NPU throughput.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)qualcomm.com/content/dam/qcomm-martech/dm-assets/documents/Snapdragon-X2-Elite-Product-Brief.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact row explicitly NPU TOPS (INT8) 85. Other generic X2 variants and old 80 TOPS press claims are excluded.
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Apple M5 10-core GPU1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026
Memory
4 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
32GB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 20264Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omnibook-ultra-14-3k-oled-touchscreen-laptop-snapdragon-x2-elite-32gb-memory-1tb-ssd-copilot-pc-stone-blue/JJGWKY4H3YRead 7 October 2026
RAM type
RAM speed
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
5 of 7 differ
Installed storage
1TB1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact advertised 1 TB is decimal 1000 GB. Retailer 1024 GB formatting is not a different installed capacity.4Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hp-omnibook-ultra-14-3k-oled-touchscreen-laptop-snapdragon-x2-elite-32gb-memory-1tb-ssd-copilot-pc-stone-blue/JJGWKY4H3YRead 7 October 2026
Storage type
NVMe SSD1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026Storage section explicitly specifies SSD, without an interface classification.12Reviewrtings.com/laptop/reviews/apple/macbook-pro-14-m5-2025Read 7 October 2026The public storage table explicitly lists 512 GB PCIe Gen 4 NVMe SSD. This refines the existing maker SSD claim without changing capacity.
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
Not availableBHP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
M.2 slots
Not available
1
Free storage slots
Not available
0
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Ports
5 of 7 differ
Ports
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MagSafe | MagSafe 3 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 / USB 4 | 2 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 / USB 4 | 1 | Right | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| SD card | SDXC | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026SDXC card slot, HDMI port, 3.5 mm headphone jack, MagSafe 3, three Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C) ports with charging, DisplayPort, Thunderbolt 4 and USB 4 up to 40Gb/s. Sides from Notebookcheck2Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/take-a-tour-of-macbook-pro-apd921215d6c/2025/mac/26Read 30 September 2026SDXC card slot supports SD 4.0 cards6Measurementnotebookcheck.net/Apple-MacBook-Pro-M5-2025-review-The-fastest-single-core-performance-in-the-world.1144391.0.htmlRead 30 September 2026Left: MagSafe, 2x USB-C Thunderbolt 4 (40 Gbit/s, DisplayPort Alt mode, Power Delivery), 3.5 mm. Right: SD card reader, USB-C Thunderbolt 4, HDMI
BHP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 40Gbps / USB PD 3.1 / DisplayPort 1.4 | 1 | Left | 40 | Yes | 65 |
| USB-C | USB 40Gbps / USB PD 3.1 / DisplayPort 1.4 | 2 | Right | 40 | Yes | 65 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact sheet explicitly three USB-C 40 Gbps, USB PD 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4 and Sleep and Charge plus audio. Original guide confirms sides and accepted input. Conditional Thunderbolt alternatives are not transferred to this Qualcomm SKU. Peripheral output watts are unstated.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13769716_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Complete printed pages 4-6 views show one left and two right USB-C power/data connectors, with left audio. Printed page 71 explicitly 65 W USB-C device input ratings. Both conditional port alternatives accept power, while the exact selected sheet establishes 40 Gbps and DP 1.4. Generic Thunderbolt 4 row conflicts with selected Qualcomm evidence and is omitted.
USB-C ports
3
3
Thunderbolt
Yes
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
Not available
Card reader
Yes
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
65W
Wireless
4 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact selected radio is Qualcomm FastConnect 7800, not generic Wi-Fi 7 or an Intel/MediaTek alternative. Corresponding component maker spectral-band table supplies 2.4/5/6 GHz. Available channels depend on country/OS/router.11Maker product pagequalcomm.com/wi-fi/products/fastconnect/fastconnect-7800Read 7 October 2026Qualcomm exact installed FastConnect 7800 Features and Spectral Bands explicitly 6 GHz, 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz. Installation proven by exact US SKU sheet and original guide. Supported radio bands, with Windows/router/local regulatory requirements. Generic Wi-Fi 7 branding alone was not used.
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Bluetooth
Keyboard and touchpad
3 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
ANSI (78 keys), ISO (79 keys)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 202678 (ANSI) or 79 (ISO) keys
Not available
Key switches
Scissor13Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/ultrabooks-ultraportables/apple-macbook-pro-14-inch-m5-late-2025-reviewRead 7 October 2026The Keyboard and Touchpad section explicitly names scissor switches. Apple links the same scissor-key procedure from the exact M5 repair manual. Its 32 GB/1 TB sample has the same model-family keyboard hardware.14Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/123173Read 7 October 2026The exact MacBook Pro (14-inch, M5) repair manual links the Mac Laptops Keys procedure.15Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/101268Read 7 October 2026Key Exploded View labels the scissor mechanism and scissor pins. This procedure is linked by the exact M5 repair manual.
Keyboard backlight
Backlit, type not stated1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026Backlit Magic Keyboard. Backlight colour and type are not stated.
Single colour2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13769716_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Common keyboard P84653-xx1 across this 14-kg X2 platform, country-code suffixes identify regional layouts rather than a separate backlight option. Exact US sheet independently confirms backlit keyboard. Direct current X2 ITPro review states two-stage white illumination for this shared assembly. White technology only, no regional layout inferred and no numeric key-travel/benchmark transfer.12Reviewitpro.com/hardware/laptops/all-hail-the-hp-omnibook-ultra-14-the-battery-life-king-of-compact-laptopsRead 7 October 2026September 28, 2026 original 14-kg Snapdragon review Keyboard section expressly states two-stage white backlight. Tested UK X2P-64-100/16GB/512GB/2K60 unit differs from selected US X2E90/32GB/1TB/3K120. Only shared keyboard hardware illumination transferred through original guide keyboard P84653-xx1 inventory across X2 board configurations. No performance, display, battery, numeric travel or dimension result inherited.
Numpad
No14Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/123173Read 7 October 2026The exact M5 repair manual documents common top-case keyboard assemblies across RAM and storage options. The US ANSI keyboard has its own shared parts. This scopes the matching US-layout secondary statement.16Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/123176Read 7 October 2026Top-case parts 661-53111 for US silver and 661-53113 for US space black are common to the exact M5 model. The table distinguishes the 16 GB/512 GB logic board as 661-53087.20Retailer pageldlc.com/en/product/PB00725068.htmlRead 7 October 2026Equipment table explicitly says Numeric keypad No for MDE04FN/A-QWERTY-US, M5 10-core CPU/GPU, 16 GB and 512 GB. It has the American keyboard layout. The regional SKU is used only for the shared physical US-layout keyboard fact, supported by the maker parts list.
Key travel
Not available
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
6 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Webcam privacy
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Spatial Audio, Dolby Atmos, Force-cancelling woofers, Voice Isolation, Wide Spectrum microphone mode, Spatial Audio with dynamic head tracking on supported AirPods1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026Exact M5 technical Audio section names six-speaker sound with force-cancelling woofers, Spatial Audio/Dolby Atmos, Voice Isolation and Wide Spectrum microphone modes. Dynamic head tracking requires supported AirPods, AirPods Pro or AirPods Max, and is not a built-in speaker head-tracking claim. Physical microphone/speaker counts remain unchanged.
Battery and power
5 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 24 |
| Web browsing | 16 |
BHP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
Not availableAdapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
30min2Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/take-a-tour-of-macbook-pro-apd921215d6c/2025/mac/26Read 30 September 2026Up to 50 percent in about 30 minutes on the 14-inch model with the 96 W USB-C Power Adapter3Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2025/10/apple-unveils-new-14-inch-macbook-pro-powered-by-the-m5-chipRead 30 September 2026Up to 50 percent in 30 minutes using a 96 W or higher USB-C power adapter25Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/102378Read 8 October 2026Apple compatibility explicitly includes 14-inch MacBook Pro introduced in 2021 or later, up to 50% in around 30 minutes with appropriate adapter and cable. September 2025 preproduction M5 test used 10-core CPU/10-core GPU, 24 GB/1 TB, different RAM/storage from selected 16 GB/512 GB. Apple 96 W A2166 and MagSafe 3 A2363, drained battery, timer from wake from hibernate or Apple logo at startup. Generic compatible-model fast-charge claim, not a measured result for selected configuration. Included 70 W adapter does not meet this published 96 W fast-charge requirement.
Cooling
4 of 4 differ
Fans
Power modes
AApple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5, 2025)
| Name |
|---|
| Automatic |
| Low Power |
BHP OmniBook Ultra 14 (Snapdragon X2)
| Name |
|---|
| Smart Sense |
Security
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
None2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13769716_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original 14-kg parts inventory identifies shared keyboard P84653-xx1, with country-code suffixes, common top cover P84654-001, and separate X2E90/32GB P84649-601 versus 64GB P84650-601 boards. Keyboard includes the physical power button. Direct 2026 review explicitly says former fingerprint reader is absent. No negative inferred only from missing inventory.6Reviewtomshardware.com/laptops/hp-omnibook-ultra-14-snapdragon-x2-elite-2026-reviewRead 5 October 2026Original 2026 Snapdragon X2 OmniBook Ultra review directly says fingerprint reader integrated in 2024 power button is missing this time around. Review tested X2E-90-100/64GB/2TB. Hardware absence only transferred through original 14-kg guide common keyboard P84653-xx1 and top cover P84654-001 across 32/64 X2 boards, not a numeric measurement. Power button is part of the shared keyboard assembly, no fingerprint-option assembly documented. Exact selected 32GB board P84649-601. The 2024 AMD reader is separate.
TPM
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
No14Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/123173Read 7 October 2026The exact M5 parts list documents common bottom cases across RAM and storage options. The regional keyboard changes do not change those chassis parts.16Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/en-us/123176Read 7 October 2026Bottom case parts 923-13414 and 923-13415 are common to the exact M5 model. Regional keyboard and logic-board options are separate from these chassis parts.23Retailer pageprahacomputers.cz/en/329422-apple-macbook-pro-14-2025-m5-10c-cpu-10c-gpu-16gb-ram-512gb-ssd-silverRead 7 October 2026The exact M5 10-core CPU/GPU, 16 GB/512 GB silver Czech SKU specification table explicitly states Kensington Security Slot no. Only this common physical chassis fact is used across region. Apple documents the model-wide bottom-case parts separately from keyboard and logic-board options. Plain HTTP full text was read after the public reader timed out.
Software
2 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
EPEAT
Other certifications
Not available
TUV Low Blue Light Hardware Solution, EPEAT Climate+1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact US sheet explicitly EPEAT Gold with Climate+ registered. Supports the Climate+ designation in other_certifications. TUV light certification is separately supported by original guide. HP Eye Ease is technology, not added as another certificate.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13769716_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original Product description panel certification explicitly TUV/Low Blue Light Hardware Solution plus HP Eye Ease, applicable to selected 3K panel. TUV body name not expanded beyond published text. EPEAT Climate+ is independently supported by exact US maker sheet, not this manual.
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
14-inch MacBook Pro, 70W USB-C Power Adapter, USB-C to MagSafe 3 Cable (2 m)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/125405Read 8 October 2026Standard 512 GB US configuration: laptop, 70 W USB-C adapter and USB-C to MagSafe 3 cable. Polishing cloth is only for nano-texture, which this configuration does not have.
HP OmniBook Ultra 14 laptop, 65 W USB-C GaN mini wall charger, Removable 2 m USB-C charging cable1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact product design identifies supplied 65 W GaN wall charger with removable 2 m USB-C cable. Footnote 78 explicitly refers to adapter provided with this notebook. Hardware items confirmed for exact US SKU. Preinstalled apps, trial offers, separately sold accessories and unspecified physical documentation not added.
Power adapter included
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-ultra-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-kg000-14-c92svav-15Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-ultra-laptop-next-gen-ai-14-kg000-14-c92svav-1Read 5 October 2026Observed maker product route specifically for the 14-kg000 Qualcomm family. It was readable during original research but current ordinary web/HTTP access is unavailable or times out. Default X2 Plus/16 GB/512 GB/2K is not the retained D32V6UA configuration. Selected hardware is independently established by the exact maker sheet and retail. Historically observed family testing language is supplemental, not required for the retained values.
Spec sheet
files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/cahNQy4GWCfhcJ6Vf%2F8qmQ%3D%3D/5b931cfa-1850-4006-897c-4f72c49b513d.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original exact US D32V6UA#ABA maker sheet, revision February 3, 2026. Two pages downloaded and read. March 29 ad embargo is not retail-date proof. Exact sheet claims 11 generic MIL-STD tests without number/revision. New standard 810 mapping is separately supported by January 5 maker family release and April 2 exact-retail report. It does not assert all 20 family tests apply to exact SKU.
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/welcome/2025/mac2Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/macbook-pro/take-a-tour-of-macbook-pro-apd921215d6c/2025/mac/26Read 30 September 2026
kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13769716_en-US-1.pdf2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_13769716_en-US-1.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original HP P75224-001 first edition February 2026, 88 pages, 14-kg0xxx. Downloaded and read all product/parts/connector/power/removal specifications. Full hardware diagrams were rendered and inspected. Select-product and generic copied tables are qualified below.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.