Monitors / Compare
Apple Pro Display XDR vs HP 24mh FHD Monitor
Product A: Apple
77 of 172 known
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 24"
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
LG 24U411A-B
Acer KB242Y G0bi
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QS
Change Apple Pro Display XDR
Compare the HP 24mh FHD Monitor with
Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 24"
Philips 1000 series 24E1N1100A
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30GD 27"
LG 24U411A-B
Acer KB242Y G0bi
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Dell S2725QSProduct B: HP
78 of 172 known
Change HP 24mh FHD Monitor
Compare the Apple Pro Display XDR with
88 of 164 fields differ
- 29 different values
- 59 known for one only
- 14 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 290WB: 24WHP is 266 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 48.8WB: 15WHP is 33.8 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 215.7ppiB: 92.6ppiApple is 123.1 ppi higher.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 500nitsB: 250nitsApple is 250 nits higher.
- Power use (typical)Lower is betterA: 37.3WB: 22WHP is 15.3 W lower.
- Refresh rateA: 60HzB: 75HzHP is 15 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
6016 × 3384Native for A
A60Hz
BNot listed
1920 × 1080Native for B
ANot listed
B75Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AApple: 718 × 412 mm
- BHP: 538.2 × 325.6 mm
We have no stand height for Apple, so it is drawn without its stand.
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
1D0J9AA, 1D0J9AA#ABA, 7XM23AA1Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/sg-en/30734450/pdf/7XM23AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026HP 24mh 23.8-inch Display (7XM23AA), the Singapore SKU. Its spec table matches the 1D0J9AA sheet on every shared row (23.8 inch IPS, 1000:1, 250 nits, 5 ms, 4.5 kg, same dimensions, 48-75 Hz).6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B08BF4CZSVRead 23 October 2026Amazon US ASIN B08BF4CZSV: Model Number 1D0J9AA#ABA, Model Name 24mh.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
196548497348, 195122270674, 196548497355, 196548497362, 196548497379, 196548497386, 196548497393, 196548497409, 196548497416, 196548497430, 1947219039691Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026UPC number row: (A2N) 196548497348, (ABA) 195122270674, (ABB) 196548497355, (ABT) 196548497362, (ABU) 196548497379, (ABV) 196548497386, (ABY) 196548497393, (ACQ) 196548497409, (UUG) 196548497416, (UUZ) 196548497430. Amazon US lists a second UPC 655360818675 that is not stored.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/sg-en/30734450/pdf/7XM23AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026UPC number 194721903969 for 7XM23AA.6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B08BF4CZSVRead 23 October 2026UPC 655360818675 and 195122270674. Only 195122270674 matches HP's sheet.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Apple Studio Display XDR5Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2026/03/apple-unveils-new-studio-display-and-all-new-studio-display-xdrRead 10 October 2026Press release: Studio Display XDR replaces Pro Display XDR.15Press article9to5mac.com/2026/03/03/apple-launches-new-generation-of-studio-displayRead 23 October 20269to5Mac says the Studio Display XDR is the successor to the Pro Display XDR.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Markets
Not available
US, EU, SG2Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/sg-en/30734450/pdf/7XM23AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026The 7XM23AA sheet is the Singapore (sg-en) edition. The 1D0J9AA sheet is the EU edition and Amazon US sells 1D0J9AA#ABA.6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B08BF4CZSVRead 23 October 2026Sold on Amazon US as 1D0J9AA#ABA.
Colours
Segment
Display
10 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
215.7ppi
92.6ppi
Pixel pitch
Not available
Active display area
Not available
Curved
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-reflective coating on fully laminated glass4Press releaseapple.com/newsroom/2019/06/apple-unveils-powerful-all-new-mac-pro-and-groundbreaking-pro-display-xdrRead 10 October 2026Press release: industry-leading anti-reflective coating. The tech spec page adds fully laminated glass with 1.65 percent typical reflectivity.
Panel
15 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
IPS LCD with oxide TFT technology1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111892Read 10 October 2026Display: verbatim IPS LCD display with oxide TFT technology.
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Displayable colours
Not available
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
HDR formats
HDR10, Dolby Vision, HLG1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111892Read 10 October 2026Software Features: Dolby Vision, HDR10 and Hybrid-Log Gamma (HLG) playback support, macOS Catalina 10.15.2 or later.
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Viewing angle (vertical)
Refresh rate and motion
8 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
AApple Pro Display XDR
| Resolution | Thunderbolt 3 |
|---|---|
| 6016 × 3384Native | 60Hz |
BHP 24mh FHD Monitor
| Resolution | Port not listed |
|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 75Hz |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026Display scan frequency (vertical) 48-75 Hz, which fits 1080p at 75 Hz. The sheet names no resolution, input or bit depth for the 75 Hz mode, so the row has no input. HP's Singapore page lists the maximum as FHD at 60 Hz (see the archived page source).6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B08BF4CZSVRead 23 October 2026Listing bullet: with a maximum resolution of 1920 x 1080 @ 75 Hz. Technical details: Refresh Rate 75 hertz. The user guide's preset timing table lists 1080p75 (74.973 Hz). Display Ninja says 75 Hz works after a custom resolution on some setups, and Monitor Nerds lists 75 Hz. The input is not stated.
Max refresh rate
60Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
60Hz
75Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate over HDMI
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate over USB-C
60Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
75Hz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026Vertical scan range 48-75 Hz. The Amazon page words the maximum as 1920 x 1080 at 75 Hz. EPREL gives 60 Hz as the default refresh rate. The Singapore page says 60 Hz.6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B08BF4CZSVRead 23 October 2026Listing bullet: maximum resolution of 1920 x 1080 @ 75 Hz. Display Ninja calls 75 Hz an overclock and lists 60 Hz as the base rate.
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Not available
Not available
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Not available
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Level 1, Level 2, Level 3, Level 4, Level 57Reviewdisplayninja.com/hp-24mh-reviewRead 23 October 2026Review: five pixel response time overdrive options, from Level 1 to Level 5. Level 5 shows overshoot. The review says the monitor does not support Adaptive-Sync, so no adaptive sync value is stored. Amazon's Display Features row says FreeSync, which HP does not claim.
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Not available
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
3 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
12 of 19 differ
Video inputs
AApple Pro Display XDR
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| Thunderbolt | 3 | 1 |
BHP 24mh FHD Monitor
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 1 |
| DisplayPort | 1.2 | 1 |
| VGA | Not available | 1 |
Source3Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20240615225525/https://www.hp.com/sg-en/products/monitors/product-details/product-specifications/30734450Read 23 October 20261 DisplayPort 1.2 (with HDCP support), 1 HDMI 1.4 (with HDCP support), 1 VGA. HDCP version and raw link bandwidth are not stated. This is an archived copy of the Singapore page for 7XM23AA from 2024-06-15. Maker pages for 1D0J9AA are removed. The page's Resolution (maximum) row says FHD at 60 Hz.4Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/A1adtd96MCS.pdfRead 23 October 2026Rear components: one DisplayPort connector, one HDMI port, one VGA port. Input terminal row for 23.8 inch: one HDMI port, one DisplayPort connector, one VGA port and one audio-in jack.
HDMI ports
0
1
DisplayPort ports
0
1
Highest HDMI version
Not available
1.4
Highest DisplayPort version
Not available
1.2
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
Not available
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
AApple Pro Display XDR
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 2.0 | 3 |
BHP 24mh FHD Monitor
Not availableKVM switch
Not available
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
Not available
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Picture in picture
Not available
Not available
Picture by picture
Not available
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
3 of 5 differ
Speakers
Number of speakers
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Webcam
Microphone
Ergonomics and controls
10 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Tilt
Not available
Swivel
Not available
Not available
Pivot
Not available
Removable stand
Not available
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Not available
Width538.2Height (lowest)364.3Height (highest)464.3Depth211.6mm(21.2 × 14.3 to 18.3 × 8.3 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 202653.82 x 21.16 x 46.43 cm (W x D x H) with stand, converted exactly to mm. 46.43 cm is the highest position. The manual gives the lowest position, 36.43 cm.4Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/A1adtd96MCS.pdfRead 23 October 2026Table A-2: height highest 46.43 cm, lowest 36.43 cm, depth 21.16 cm, width 53.82 cm. Converted exactly to mm.
Dimensions without stand
Width718Height412Depth27mm(28.3 × 16.2 × 1.1 in)1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111892Read 10 October 2026Size and Weight: width 28.3 in (71.8 cm), height 16.2 in (41.2 cm), depth 1.1 in (2.7 cm). Stored in mm. The Pro Stand and VESA Mount Adapter are sold separately, so no with-stand figures are stored.
Width538.2Height325.6Depth45.9mm(21.2 × 12.8 × 1.8 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 202653.82 x 4.59 x 32.56 cm (W x D x H) without stand, converted exactly to mm.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Not available
Weight without stand
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Power
9 of 13 differ
Power supply
Internal3Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20240615225525/https://www.hp.com/sg-en/products/monitors/product-details/product-specifications/30734450Read 23 October 2026Power supply type: Internal. EPREL says the same.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/355730/fichesRead 23 October 2026Power supply type: Internal.
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Power use (max)
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
0.5W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/sg-en/30734450/pdf/7XM23AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026Power consumption: 0.5 W (standby). The user guide says less than 0.5 W in the reduced power state. EPREL also says 0.5 W.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/product/355730/fichesRead 23 October 2026Standby mode 0.5 W.
Off-mode power
Not available
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
4 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Not available
Low blue light
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Australian-New Zealand MEPS, BSMI, CB, CCC, CE, CEL, CEL Grade 1, CSA, EAC, FCC, ICES, ISO 9241-307, KC, KCC, NOM, PSB, TUV-S, VCCI, Vietnam MEPS, WEEE, ISC1Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026Certifications and compliances row, verbatim. EPEAT registered and ecolabel tier are not stated, so no tier is stored.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Pro Display XDR, Power cord (2 m), Apple Thunderbolt 3 Pro Cable (2 m), Polishing cloth1Maker product pagesupport.apple.com/en-us/111892Read 10 October 2026In the Box: Pro Display XDR, Power cord (2 m), Apple Thunderbolt 3 Pro Cable (2 m), Polishing cloth.
Cables included
AApple Pro Display XDR
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cord (2 m) | 1 |
| Apple Thunderbolt 3 Pro Cable (2 m) | 1 |
BHP 24mh FHD Monitor
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| HDMI cable | 1 |
| Audio cable | 1 |
| AC power cord | 1 |
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Not available
Spec sheet
pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)pcb.inc.hp.com/dc/api/productsheet/eu-en/38228558/pdf/1D0J9AA.pdfRead 23 October 2026HP product sheet for 1D0J9AA, eu-en, generated 2026-10-23. HP removed its regional product pages for this model, so the sheet is the maker's live document.
Manual
support.apple.com/guide/pro-display-xdr/welcome/mac3Owner's manualsupport.apple.com/guide/pro-display-xdr/connect-pro-display-xdr-apdffb1a5d7d/2025/mac/26Read 10 October 2026Apple Pro Display XDR user guide, getting started.
m.media-amazon.com/images/I/A1adtd96MCS.pdf4Owner's manualm.media-amazon.com/images/I/A1adtd96MCS.pdfRead 23 October 2026HP User Guide, part number L71563-001, first edition October 2019. It is the PDF Amazon links as the User Manual for the 1D0J9AA#ABA listing. It covers 21.5, 23.8 and 27 inch models and says some features vary by model.
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.










