Laptops / Compare
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP vs GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
Product A: ASUS
79 of 179 known
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
Razer Blade 16 (2026) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
Lenovo LOQ Essential 15ARP10E 83S000CRIN
Change ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
Compare the GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090) with
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
Razer Blade 16 (2026) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
Lenovo LOQ Essential 15ARP10E 83S000CRINProduct B: GIGABYTE
AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
87 of 179 known
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2026) G835LXG
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
Razer Blade 18 (2026) RTX 5070 Ti, 32 GB
Change GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
Compare the ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP with
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2026) G835LXG
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
Razer Blade 18 (2026) RTX 5070 Ti, 32 GB59 of 171 fields differ
- 34 different values
- 25 known for one only
- 32 the same
- 80 missing for both
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A2.65kg
B2.3kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 21Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026
Model numbers
AM6J, 6ZJM6USE65SH1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026Original current US AM6J Gen 2 manufacturer matrix. Retained column is Ryzen 9 9955HX3D with RTX 5090 24 GB. Lower 5080 and 8940HX/5070 Ti rows are excluded. Exact installed 32 GB and 2 TB Windows Home reference is independently identified as 6ZJM6USE65SH by its US factory retailer.4Retailer pagenewegg.com/p/N82E16834725246Read 7 October 2026Current exact US factory MASTER 16 6ZJM6USE65SH offering is Ryzen 9 9955HX3D/RTX 5090/32 GB from two 16 GB modules/2 TB NVMe/Windows 11 Home. It is sold and shipped by Newegg. Current backorder status does not establish discontinuation or first shipment date. May 22 First Listed metadata is not used as actual retail proof.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP8Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Asus-launches-new-ROG-Strix-G16-and-Strix-G18-gaming-laptops-for-2026.1252870.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says Asus refreshed the current Strix G16 for 2026 and compares it with last year's models.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
2 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width354Depth268Thickness (min)22.8Thickness (max)30.8mm(13.9 × 10.6 × 0.9 to 1.2 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 202635.4 x 26.8 x 2.28 ~ 3.08 cm.
Width357.2Depth255.3Thickness (min)19Thickness (max)24.5mm(14.1 × 10.1 × 0.7 to 1 in)1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026Maker publishes 357.2 x 255.3 x 19–24.5 mm. Dimensions can vary with configuration, manufacturing and measurement method. These are published body endpoints, not measured dimensions.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Not available
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
8 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
188.7ppi
188.7ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
None (self-emissive)1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026Exact retained 9955HX3D/5090 manufacturer matrix explicitly identifies OLED. Separate maker OLED technical explanation establishes no backlight.9Maker product pageapac-cs.gigabyte.com/why-27-inch-gaming-monitor/kr/oled-vs-lcdRead 7 October 2026Maker technical OLED definition states no backlight. Exact retained US maker matrix identifies an OLED panel. This universal OLED property is combined with the exact panel-type claim, not transferred from a different test sample or used to infer a supplier.
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Matte1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Display row: Anti-glare display.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026Read 14 October 2026Page text names the AGLR and ACR films that reduce reflections. The spec row says anti-glare.
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 300 | Yes |
BGIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
Max refresh rate
300Hz
240Hz
Adaptive sync
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
DisplayHDR True Black 10001Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026
Factory calibrated
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
12 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.5 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 1.8 | 4.7 |
BGIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 5 | 16 | 2.5 | 5.4 |
CPU cores
24
16
Cores labelled performance
8
0
Cores labelled efficiency
16
0
Threads
Max boost clock
5.5GHz
5.4GHz
L3 cache
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Graphics
7 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Laptop GPU1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
Dynamic Boost
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
GPU switching
MUX switch, Advanced Optimus3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Same G615LP columns: MUX Switch + NVIDIA Advanced Optimus.
MUX switch, Optimus1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 20262Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6JRead 5 October 2026AM6J page explicitly identifies MUX Switch and GiMATE Power Gear III in its battery/productivity FAQ. Separate maker CES release defines its Discrete/MSHybrid and Optimus modes. No Advanced Optimus claim.8Press releasegigabyte.com/press/news/2347Read 7 October 2026Maker CES release defines GiMATE AI Power Gear III Discrete/MSHybrid and Optimus modes. Exact AM6J page independently says this model uses GiMATE Power Gear III and has MUX Switch. Stored standard Optimus support does not imply Advanced Optimus automatic hardware switching or NVIDIA G-SYNC.
Integrated GPU
Memory
0 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
BGIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
Source1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026Maker explicitly has two SO-DIMM expansion sockets. Exact retained US retailer states two installed 16GB modules. Factory maximum 64GB is separate from AMD generic 96GB. Maker 5600MHz wording is not a measured clock. Advertised rate is now independently sourced from exact retailer Memory Speed DDR5 5600 row.4Retailer pagenewegg.com/p/N82E16834725246Read 7 October 2026Exact Quick Info and Memory table say 16GB*2 DDR5. Both SO-DIMM sockets occupied. The separate structured Memory Speed row says DDR5 5600 and now sources its nominal configured 5600 MT/s field. The prose 5600MHz is not interpreted as a measured DRAM clock.
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
0
0
Storage
4 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
BGIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
Not availableM.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Free storage slots
1
Not available
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Ports
6 of 7 differ
Ports
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Not available | 10 | Not available | Yes | 100 |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | Not available | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 100 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 FRL | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026US I/O row: 1x 3.5mm combo audio, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (DisplayPort, power delivery, G-SYNC), 1x Thunderbolt 4 (DisplayPort, power delivery), 1x RJ45 LAN. HDMI is not in the US row. The global tab and the Canadian G615LP column list 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL for the same hardware, and the US page carries the HDMI trademark notice. The LAN speed is not stated for the RJ45. USB-C power delivery up to 100W comes from the product page. Sides come from the product page I/O text, which describes the Thunderbolt 5 variant: two USB-A on the right, one USB-A, HDMI, Ethernet, audio and power on the left. The USB-C side is not stated for this variant.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026Read 14 October 2026Feature text: right side two USB-A. Left side audio, Thunderbolt 5 ports (USB-C) on the TB5 variant, one USB-A, HDMI 2.1, Ethernet and the power port. Supports USB Type-C power delivery up to 100W.3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026G615LP columns I/O: 1x 3.5mm combo audio, 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (10Gbps, DisplayPort, power delivery, G-SYNC), 1x Thunderbolt 4 (40Gbps), 1x RJ45.
BGIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB4 / DisplayPort 1.4 / Power Delivery 3.0 | 1 | Left | Not available | USB4 | Yes |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 / DisplayPort 2.0 / Power Delivery 3.0 | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Yes |
| microSD card | UHS-II | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026Exact AM6J selected US matrix. Existing counts/sides remain unchanged. Version text now exposes each Type-C display/PD capability and microSD UHS-II. Numeric USB4 symmetric rate, charging input and peripheral power remain omitted where not explicitly established for this reference.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/2/d/b/9/f39fa89095bdd3a16cd52a33db64f684b9d2.pdfRead 7 October 2026Complete own AM6J notebook tour on page 4 was rendered and inspected. Both sides match the manufacturer table, with one Type-C per side and no rear physical connectors. Two full-size DisplayPort sockets are not shown. USB4/DP 1.4 is left and USB3.2/DP 2.0 is right. Numeric PD 3.0 charging watts are not stated here, so no 100 W limit is inferred from protocol alone.
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
No
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1 FRL
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
Yes
Ethernet speed
Not available
1Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
100W
Not available
Wireless
1 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
3 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Key travel
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
3 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Webcam privacy
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), AI noise-canceling technology1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Audio row: Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), Dolby Atmos, AI noise-canceling technology, built-in array microphone.
Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Battery and power
3 of 5 differ
Battery energy
99Wh1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 20262Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6JRead 5 October 2026Battery and Charging section explicitly states 99 Wh. It also claims fast charge to 50% in 30 minutes in AC mode, without stating the starting charge level. No empty-to-50% time is stored. Adapter and system-off conditions are not established for this claim.
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
280W1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Rectangle Conn, 280W AC Adapter, 20V DC 14A. Whether a charger is included varies by country, region and model.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026Read 14 October 2026Page says the included power supply. 100W USB-C power delivery is a separate top-up option.
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
3 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Power modes
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
Not availableBGIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
| Name | CPU power (W) | GPU power (W) |
|---|---|---|
| Turbo | 55 | 175 |
| Eco | Not available | Not available |
| Balance | Not available | Not available |
| Performance | Not available | Not available |
Source2Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6JRead 5 October 2026Turbo mode CPU 55 W/GPU 175 W values are explicitly stated for the upper 5090-class setup. They are simultaneous mode allocations, not generic chip default TDP or observed measurements. Maker standalone CPU up to 140 W Max TDP is not assigned to short-duration cpu_power_max_w or sustained cpu_tdp_configured_w without a stated duration.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/2/d/b/9/f39fa89095bdd3a16cd52a33db64f684b9d2.pdfRead 7 October 2026Page 5 hotkey Fn+F7 explicitly cycles ECO/Banlance/Performance. The typographical Banlance is normalized to Balance. Current main maker page separately identifies Turbo. No numeric limits are inferred for Eco, Balance or Performance.
Security
None of 4 known
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
TPM
Not available
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
VESA ClearMR 10000, TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light, Dolby Vision1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026VESA ClearMR 10000, TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light and Dolby Vision are explicitly stated. Eye-care certification is not colour accuracy. Pantone Validated is separately stored under colour certification.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
330 W AC power adapter, AC power cord3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/2/d/b/9/f39fa89095bdd3a16cd52a33db64f684b9d2.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original first-use procedure explicitly connects the supplied main power adapter and AC cord. The exact factory retailer also identifies the 330 W adapter. Regional stickers, sleeves and unrelated carry bags are not combined.
Power adapter included
Not available
Yes3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/2/d/b/9/f39fa89095bdd3a16cd52a33db64f684b9d2.pdfRead 7 October 20264Retailer pagenewegg.com/p/N82E16834725246Read 7 October 2026Exact selected factory Power table identifies 330 W AC adapter, corroborated by its own original manual supplied-adapter hookup. No extra adapters are represented.
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
rog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/spec1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026
www.gigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/sp1Maker product pagegigabyte.com/us/Laptop/AORUS-MASTER-16-AM6J/spRead 7 October 2026Original selected AM6J matrix storage connector context: Physical platform has one PCIe Gen5 M.2 NVMe connector and one PCIe Gen4x4 M.2 NVMe connector. Same AM6J/9955HX3D/5090 board teardown independently confirms both accept 2280 drives. Its 1 TB review occupancy is not inherited. Exact selected total 2 TB does not establish whether one 2 TB or two 1 TB drives are installed, so both occupancy cells remain unknown. Installed drive generation is not inferred from slot maximum. The optional slot table is omitted because unknown occupancy currently produces a false zero free-slot count. Published connector capabilities remain documented here.
Manual
Not available
gzhls.at/blob/ldb/2/d/b/9/f39fa89095bdd3a16cd52a33db64f684b9d2.pdf3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/2/d/b/9/f39fa89095bdd3a16cd52a33db64f684b9d2.pdfRead 7 October 2026Unmodified original 156-page multilingual manufacturer manual, with full English pages 3–10 read and original diagrams rendered. EU declaration on page 10 expressly identifies AM6J and is dated March 23, 2026. Its USB4/DP 1.4 and USB3.2/DP 2.0 arrangement matches current Gen 2. Older AM6H manual and the mislabeled index link to MASTER 18/AM8H are excluded.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.