Laptops / Compare
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP vs MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
Product A: ASUS
79 of 179 known
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo Legion 5a (15", Gen 11) 15AGP11
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
Lenovo LOQ Essential 15ARP10E 83S000CRIN
Razer Blade 16 (2026) RTX 5080, 32 GB
Change ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
Compare the MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US with
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo Legion 5a (15", Gen 11) 15AGP11
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
Lenovo LOQ Essential 15ARP10E 83S000CRIN
Razer Blade 16 (2026) RTX 5080, 32 GBProduct B: MSI
92 of 179 known
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2026) G835LXG
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
Razer Blade 18 (2026) RTX 5070 Ti, 32 GB
Change MSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
Compare the ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP with
HP HyperX OMEN MAX 16 (2026, 16-ah1932nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 15 (2026, 15-gb0261nr)
HP HyperX OMEN 16 (2026, 16-am2013dx)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2026) FX608LPG
GIGABYTE AORUS MASTER 16 GEN 2 AM6J (Ryzen 9 9955HX3D, RTX 5090)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026) GU606AR
ASUS TUF Gaming A16 (2025) FA608UMI
Lenovo Legion 7a (16", Gen 11) 16AGP11
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR 18 (2026) G835LXG
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 11) 15AHP11
Lenovo Legion 5i (15", Gen 11) 15IAX11
Razer Blade 18 (2026) RTX 5070 Ti, 32 GB67 of 171 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 34 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 73 missing for both
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A2.65kg
B1.99kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
B3WI-005US1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original one-page US manufacturer specification identifies B3WI-005US. Retained stock configuration is 386H, RTX 5080, 32 GB from two 16 GB modules, one 2 TB drive, QHD+ 240 Hz OLED and Windows 11 Home. The footer document-generation date is not a retail date.7Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/830975/msi-stealth-16-ai-b3wi-005us.htmlRead 5 October 2026Current normal-readable exact stock factory B3WI-005US with 386H/5080/32 GB/2 TB/Home is in stock. Custom upgraded 64 GB/Pro rows are excluded.8Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/msi-stealth-16-ai-16-240hz-2-5k-oled-gaming-laptop-intel-core-ultra-9-386h-geforce-rtx-5080-32gb-memory-2tb-storage-charcoal-black/J3P7TXTXQCRead 5 October 2026Exact sold model B3WI-005US, Best Buy SKU 6670611. Current stock listing confirms selected CPU/GPU/RAM/storage identity independently.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP8Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Asus-launches-new-ROG-Strix-G16-and-Strix-G18-gaming-laptops-for-2026.1252870.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says Asus refreshed the current Strix G16 for 2026 and compares it with last year's models.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 20267Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/830975/msi-stealth-16-ai-b3wi-005us.htmlRead 5 October 20268Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/msi-stealth-16-ai-16-240hz-2-5k-oled-gaming-laptop-intel-core-ultra-9-386h-geforce-rtx-5080-32gb-memory-2tb-storage-charcoal-black/J3P7TXTXQCRead 5 October 2026
Colours
Not available
Segment
Chassis
4 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width354Depth268Thickness (min)22.8Thickness (max)30.8mm(13.9 × 10.6 × 0.9 to 1.2 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 202635.4 x 26.8 x 2.28 ~ 3.08 cm.
Width354Depth246Thickness (min)16.65Thickness (max)19.99mm(13.9 × 9.7 × 0.7 to 0.8 in)2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 2-15 gives 354 x 246 x 16.65–19.99 mm. These precise metric endpoints corroborate the rounded exact US sheet inch dimensions. Stored minimum and maximum describe body thickness.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
8 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
188.7ppi
188.7ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Matte1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Display row: Anti-glare display.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026Read 14 October 2026Page text names the AGLR and ACR films that reduce reflections. The spec row says anti-glare.
Not available
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 300 | Yes |
BMSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 |
Max refresh rate
300Hz
240Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
11 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.7 | 5.5 |
| Efficiency | 16 | 1.8 | 4.7 |
BMSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 4 | 2.1 | 4.9 |
| Efficiency | 8 | 1.6 | 3.7 |
| Low-power efficiency | 4 | 1.6 | 3.5 |
CPU cores
24
16
Cores labelled performance
8
4
Cores labelled efficiency
16
12
Threads
Max boost clock
5.5GHz
4.9GHz
L3 cache
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
175W3Maker product pageus.msi.com/Laptop/Stealth-16-AI-Plus-B3WXRead 5 October 2026Up to 175 W TOTAL POWER specifically for 386H with RTX 5080 16 GB in Apex mode on AC. Separate maker Stealth-series article explicitly defines this as combined CPU and GPU power.4Maker product pagefr.msi.com/blog/looking-for-a%20-thin-and-powerful-laptop-for-work-study-and-creativity-meet-the-msi-mtealth-seriesRead 5 October 2026Current original French-language manufacturer Stealth-series article explicitly defines up to 175 W as combined CPU plus GPU power under APEX mode in both Stealth 16 AI+ paragraph and bullet list. Current exact US maker overview binds that budget to 386H/RTX 5080, avoiding whole-system or adapter confusion. This replaces the region rendering that did not consistently expose the budget paragraph.
NPU performance
50TOPS1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 2026Up to 50 NPU-only TOPS, excluding the separate 1334 GPU AI TOPS.6Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245529/intel-core-ultra-9-processor-386h-18m-cache-up-to-4-90-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 5 October 2026Intel NPU-only peak INT8 performance is 50 TOPS.
Graphics
6 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5080 Laptop GPU1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
Dynamic Boost
Not available
GPU boost clock
GPU switching
Integrated GPU
Memory
4 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Not available
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
BMSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
| Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Yes | 16 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 2026Two installed 16 GB DDR5 modules and two physical sockets. The family manual lists ordinary SO-DIMM and optional clocked CSO-DIMM alternatives. Exact installed socket type is not established, so slot_type is omitted. Maximum 128 GB is supported, but configured transfer rate and active channel count remain unknown.2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 2-15 lists two SO-DIMM sockets and optional two CSO-DIMM sockets. Both alternatives have two physical sockets, but exact 005US socket classification is not proven.7Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/830975/msi-stealth-16-ai-b3wi-005us.htmlRead 5 October 2026Standard memory is explicitly two 16 GB modules. Its Number of SODIMMS label does not resolve ordinary versus clocked sockets against the original manual optional CSO-DIMM alternative. Retail 7200MHz wording is not treated as a measured DRAM clock or independently confirmed configured transfer rate.
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
0
0
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
4 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
BMSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | No |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact SKU has two NVMe PCIe Gen4 connectors and one installed 2 TB Gen4 SSD. One connector is occupied and one free. Original manual supplies the common M.2 2280 form factor. PCIe Gen4 here is physical slot capability, separately from installed storage_pcie_gen.2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 2-16 explicitly specifies two M.2 2280 NVMe PCIe SSD slots. The bottom exterior SSD access label is not an exhaustive slot count. Exact US sheet independently specifies both connectors as Gen4 and one installed drive.
M.2 slots
Not available
2
Free storage slots
1
1
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
4
Ports
3 of 7 differ
Ports
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Not available | 10 | Not available | Yes | 100 |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | Not available | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 100 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 FRL | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026US I/O row: 1x 3.5mm combo audio, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (DisplayPort, power delivery, G-SYNC), 1x Thunderbolt 4 (DisplayPort, power delivery), 1x RJ45 LAN. HDMI is not in the US row. The global tab and the Canadian G615LP column list 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL for the same hardware, and the US page carries the HDMI trademark notice. The LAN speed is not stated for the RJ45. USB-C power delivery up to 100W comes from the product page. Sides come from the product page I/O text, which describes the Thunderbolt 5 variant: two USB-A on the right, one USB-A, HDMI, Ethernet, audio and power on the left. The USB-C side is not stated for this variant.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026Read 14 October 2026Feature text: right side two USB-A. Left side audio, Thunderbolt 5 ports (USB-C) on the TB5 variant, one USB-A, HDMI 2.1, Ethernet and the power port. Supports USB Type-C power delivery up to 100W.3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026G615LP columns I/O: 1x 3.5mm combo audio, 1x HDMI 2.1 FRL, 3x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-A (10Gbps), 1x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C (10Gbps, DisplayPort, power delivery, G-SYNC), 1x Thunderbolt 4 (40Gbps), 1x RJ45.
BMSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) | Maximum peripheral power (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | Not available | 2 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 100 | 15 |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Right | 2.5 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact quantities and protocols corroborate the original manual. Each Thunderbolt connector is counted once. Two USB-A, two USB-C, one HDMI, one RJ45, one audio combo and one main DC-in connector are represented.2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Full right-side figure on printed 2-6 and left-side figure on 2-7, with continuation 2-8, were rendered and inspected. One USB-A is on each side. Both Thunderbolt USB-C connectors are left. Audio, HDMI and RJ45 are right. Main power input and Kensington are left. Front and rear diagrams are blank. Each USB-C accepts up to 100 W and supplies maximum 5 V/3 A, 15 W, to a peripheral. Running input is specified for 90–100 W adapters. Optional 45 W charging is limited to off states. No simultaneous peripheral power budget is stated.3Maker product pageus.msi.com/Laptop/Stealth-16-AI-Plus-B3WXRead 5 October 2026PD Charging footnote explicitly supports 100 W at 20 V/5 A in running and modern-standby states, and 45–100 W in hibernate or off states. Performance may be limited to match input current. The 240 W main adapter is separate.
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Yes
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1 FRL
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
2.5Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
100W
100W
Wireless
3 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Triple band Wi-Fi 7, read as 2.4, 5 and 6 GHz.
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
2 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Key travel
Not available
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
5 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Yes2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 2-4 identifies optional IR camera with infrared facial recognition. Exact 005US sheet confirms the IR FHD camera is installed, and current maker overview explicitly confirms facial login.3Maker product pageus.msi.com/Laptop/Stealth-16-AI-Plus-B3WXRead 5 October 2026Dedicated IR FHD Webcam section explicitly states facial-recognition login and physical webcam shutter.
Webcam privacy
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), AI noise-canceling technology1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Audio row: Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), Dolby Atmos, AI noise-canceling technology, built-in array microphone.
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Battery and power
1 of 5 differ
Battery energy
90Wh1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 20263Maker product pageus.msi.com/Laptop/Stealth-16-AI-Plus-B3WXRead 5 October 2026Exact sheet supplies the selected 90 Wh capacity. The current 12-hour video claim is tested on a stated 356H/5090/16 GB/1 TB configuration, different from this selected model, and is not stored.
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
280W1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Rectangle Conn, 280W AC Adapter, 20V DC 14A. Whether a charger is included varies by country, region and model.2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026Read 14 October 2026Page says the included power supply. 100W USB-C power delivery is a separate top-up option.
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
4 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Power modes
AASUS ROG Strix G16 (2026) G615LP
Not availableBMSI Stealth 16 AI+ B3WI-005US
| Name |
|---|
| Apex |
Source3Maker product pageus.msi.com/Laptop/Stealth-16-AI-Plus-B3WXRead 5 October 2026Apex mode in MSI Center with AC power is named directly. The maker total-power statement is for 386H with RTX 5080 16 GB. It is not assigned separately to either CPU or GPU.4Maker product pagefr.msi.com/blog/looking-for-a%20-thin-and-powerful-laptop-for-work-study-and-creativity-meet-the-msi-mtealth-seriesRead 5 October 2026
Security
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Pantone Validated1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/laptops/rog-strix/rog-strix-g16-2026/specRead 14 October 2026Display row: Pantone Validated.
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
240 W AC adapter, AC power cord, Quick Start Guide2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 2-2 Unpacking explicitly includes AC adapter, AC power cord and Quick Start Guide. Exact sheet establishes the supplied adapter rating as 240 W. Optional carry bag is omitted.
Power adapter included
Not available
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
1year1Maker spec sheet (PDF)storage-asset.msi.com/specSheet/us/nb/Stealth%2016%20AI%2B%20B3WI-005US.pdfRead 5 October 2026One-year limited manufacturer warranty for the exact US SKU.7Retailer pageexcaliberpc.com/830975/msi-stealth-16-ai-b3wi-005us.htmlRead 5 October 2026One-year USA manufacturer limited warranty, with one-year global service qualification. No extra service duration is inferred.
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
download-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdf2Owner's manualdownload-2.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-2631_MS-2632_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original 68-page English MS-2631/MS-2632 User Manual, version 1.0, December 2025. This matches the new B3W chassis and its left-side double Thunderbolt arrangement. Older MS-16W1 manuals with DDR4 or rear connectors are excluded.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.