Keyboards / Compare
ASUS ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless vs CORSAIR Vanguard Air 99 Wireless
Product A: ASUS
96 of 164 known
Change ASUS ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless
Compare the CORSAIR Vanguard Air 99 Wireless with
Product B: CORSAIR
102 of 164 known
Change CORSAIR Vanguard Air 99 Wireless
Compare the ASUS ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless with
71 of 156 fields differ
- 45 different values
- 26 known for one only
- 37 the same
- 48 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 131 keyboards.
- Longest battery life (claimed)A: 750hB: 57.53hASUS is 13 times higher.
- Battery life, lighting offA: 750hB: 57.53hASUS is 13 times higher.
- Max polling rateA: 1,000HzB: 8,000HzCORSAIR is 8 times higher.
- Polling rate (wired)A: 1,000HzB: 8,000HzCORSAIR is 8 times higher.
- Polling rate (2.4 GHz)A: 1,000HzB: 8,000HzCORSAIR is 8 times higher.
- Battery life, lighting onA: 110hB: 29.3hASUS is 3.8 times higher.
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
Keyboard weight
A1,125g
B915g
All 164 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
X903 STRIX MORPH 96 WL/NXSMV2/US/ABSDS, X903 STRIX MORPH 96 WL/NXSWV29Retailer pagenetcodex.ph/product/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-custom-gaming-keyboard-nx-snow-v2-abs-x903-strix-morph-96-wl-nxsmv2-us-absdsRead 14 October 2026Philippine retailer SKU X903 STRIX MORPH 96 WL/NXSMV2/US/ABSDS, titled NX Snow V2, ABS. A second listing shows X903 STRIX MORPH 96 WL/NXSWV2, also with Snow V2. Neither listing links the code to a switch in a way that identifies the Storm V2 SKU, so the variants do not carry model numbers.
CH-91HA01B-NA, CH-91H901B-NA, CH-91HA01B-TW, CH-91HA01B-UK, CH-91H901B-UK, CH-91HA01B-DE, CH-91H901B-DE, CH-91HA01B-FR, CH-91H901B-FR, CH-91HA01B-ES, CH-91H901B-ES, CH-91H901B-IT, CH-91HA01B-ND, CH-91H901B-ND, CH-91H901B-CH, CH-91HA01B-KR2, CH-91H901B-KR21Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 20262Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-91h901b-naRead 14 October 20263Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-de-ch-91ha01b-deRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91HA01B-DE in the Corsair store.4Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-de-ch-91h901b-deRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-DE in the Corsair store.5Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-uk-ch-91ha01b-ukRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91HA01B-UK in the Corsair store.6Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-uk-ch-91h901b-ukRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-UK in the Corsair store.7Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-fr-ch-91ha01b-frRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91HA01B-FR in the Corsair store.8Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-fr-ch-91h901b-frRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-FR in the Corsair store.9Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-es-ch-91ha01b-esRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91HA01B-ES in the Corsair store.10Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-es-ch-91h901b-esRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-ES in the Corsair store.11Maker product pagecorsair.com/it/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-it/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-it-ch-91h901b-itRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-IT in the Corsair store.12Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-nd-ch-91ha01b-ndRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91HA01B-ND in the Corsair store.13Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-nd-ch-91h901b-ndRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-ND in the Corsair store.14Maker product pagecorsair.com/ch/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-ch/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-ch-91h901b-chRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-CH in the Corsair store.15Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-kr2-ch-91ha01b-kr2Read 14 October 2026SKU CH-91HA01B-KR2 in the Corsair store.16Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-kr2-ch-91h901b-kr2Read 14 October 2026SKU CH-91H901B-KR2 in the Corsair store.17Maker product pagecorsair.com/tw/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-tw/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-tw-ch-91ha01b-twRead 14 October 2026SKU CH-91HA01B-TW in the Corsair store.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
840440490364, 840440418856, 84044049039525Press articletechstoriesindia.com/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-gaming-keyboard-us-price-specs-amazonRead 14 October 2026Spec table: CH-91H901B-NA UPC 840440418856 and CH-91HA01B-NA UPC 840440490364. Both pass the UPC check digit test. Only this page states them.26Retailer pagedirectcomputers.co.uk/products/corsair-vanguard-air-99-w-l-kb-opx-lowRead 14 October 2026Listing for the UK black SKU CH-91HA01B-UK shows barcode 840440490395. It passes the UPC check digit test.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$259.991Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026US store list price USD 259.99, shown without a discount, on the black NA SKU and on the white NA SKU. TechRadar reports USD 260 at the March 17, 2026 release. Excludes tax.2Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-91h901b-naRead 14 October 202621Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: $260 at release. The Corsair store list price is USD 259.99.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
From €279.991Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 20262Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-91h901b-naRead 14 October 20263Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-de-ch-91ha01b-deRead 14 October 20264Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-de-ch-91h901b-deRead 14 October 20265Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-uk-ch-91ha01b-ukRead 14 October 20266Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-uk-ch-91h901b-ukRead 14 October 20267Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-fr-ch-91ha01b-frRead 14 October 20268Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-fr-ch-91h901b-frRead 14 October 20269Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-es-ch-91ha01b-esRead 14 October 202610Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-es-ch-91h901b-esRead 14 October 202611Maker product pagecorsair.com/it/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-it/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-it-ch-91h901b-itRead 14 October 202612Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-nd-ch-91ha01b-ndRead 14 October 202613Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-nd-ch-91h901b-ndRead 14 October 202614Maker product pagecorsair.com/ch/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-ch/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-ch-91h901b-chRead 14 October 202615Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-kr2-ch-91ha01b-kr2Read 14 October 202616Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-kr2-ch-91h901b-kr2Read 14 October 202617Maker product pagecorsair.com/tw/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-tw/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-tw-ch-91ha01b-twRead 14 October 202618Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 202623Press articleculturageek.com.ar/vanguard-air-99-wireless-el-nuevo-teclado-99-enfocado-en-el-gaming-de-corsairRead 14 October 202625Press articletechstoriesindia.com/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-gaming-keyboard-us-price-specs-amazonRead 14 October 202626Retailer pagedirectcomputers.co.uk/products/corsair-vanguard-air-99-w-l-kb-opx-lowRead 14 October 2026
Markets
Colours
Black, White1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 20262Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-91h901b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Keyboard Color: WHITE on this page and BLACK on the black page.
Segment
Sold as
Layout
5 of 12 differ
Form factor
Layout standard
Regional layouts
NA (North America), UK (UK), DE (Germany), FR (France), ES (Spain), IT (Italy), ND (Nordics), CH (Switzerland), KR2 (Korea)1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Keyboard Layout: NA on this page. The other layout names come from the regional store pages listed as sources.3Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-de-ch-91ha01b-deRead 14 October 2026Layout name DE (Germany).4Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-de-ch-91h901b-deRead 14 October 2026Layout name DE (Germany).5Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-uk-ch-91ha01b-ukRead 14 October 2026Layout name UK (UK).6Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-uk-ch-91h901b-ukRead 14 October 2026Layout name UK (UK).7Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-fr-ch-91ha01b-frRead 14 October 2026Layout name FR (France).8Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-fr-ch-91h901b-frRead 14 October 2026Layout name FR (France).9Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-es-ch-91ha01b-esRead 14 October 2026Layout name ES (Spain).10Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-es-ch-91h901b-esRead 14 October 2026Layout name ES (Spain).11Maker product pagecorsair.com/it/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-it/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-it-ch-91h901b-itRead 14 October 2026Layout name IT (Italy).12Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-nd-ch-91ha01b-ndRead 14 October 2026Layout name ND (Nordics).13Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-nd-ch-91h901b-ndRead 14 October 2026Layout name ND (Nordics).14Maker product pagecorsair.com/ch/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-ch/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-ch-91h901b-chRead 14 October 2026Layout name CH (Switzerland).15Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-kr2-ch-91ha01b-kr2Read 14 October 2026Layout name KR2 (Korea).16Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-kr2-ch-91h901b-kr2Read 14 October 2026Layout name KR2 (Korea).17Maker product pagecorsair.com/tw/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-tw/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-tw-ch-91ha01b-twRead 14 October 2026Layout name NA - North American Layout.
Keys in regional layout
99 to 1001Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 20262Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-91h901b-naRead 14 October 20263Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-de-ch-91ha01b-deRead 14 October 20264Maker product pagecorsair.com/de/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-de/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-de-ch-91h901b-deRead 14 October 20265Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-uk-ch-91ha01b-ukRead 14 October 20266Maker product pagecorsair.com/uk/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-uk/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-uk-ch-91h901b-ukRead 14 October 20267Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-fr-ch-91ha01b-frRead 14 October 20268Maker product pagecorsair.com/fr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-fr/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-fr-ch-91h901b-frRead 14 October 20269Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-es-ch-91ha01b-esRead 14 October 202610Maker product pagecorsair.com/es/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-es/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-es-ch-91h901b-esRead 14 October 202611Maker product pagecorsair.com/it/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-it/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-it-ch-91h901b-itRead 14 October 202612Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-nd-ch-91ha01b-ndRead 14 October 202613Maker product pagecorsair.com/se/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-nd/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-nd-ch-91h901b-ndRead 14 October 202614Maker product pagecorsair.com/ch/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-ch/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-ch-ch-91h901b-chRead 14 October 202615Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-kr2-ch-91ha01b-kr2Read 14 October 202616Maker product pagecorsair.com/kr/en/p/keyboards/ch-91h901b-kr2/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-white-kr2-ch-91h901b-kr2Read 14 October 202617Maker product pagecorsair.com/tw/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-tw/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-tw-ch-91ha01b-twRead 14 October 202618Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 202623Press articleculturageek.com.ar/vanguard-air-99-wireless-el-nuevo-teclado-99-enfocado-en-el-gaming-de-corsairRead 14 October 202625Press articletechstoriesindia.com/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-gaming-keyboard-us-price-specs-amazonRead 14 October 202626Retailer pagedirectcomputers.co.uk/products/corsair-vanguard-air-99-w-l-kb-opx-lowRead 14 October 2026
Key legends for
Numpad
Function row
Dedicated arrow keys
Navigation keys
Compact1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Top-view maker photo: Home, Page Up, Page Down and End in one column right of the main block.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: a 99 percent board keeps almost everything but compresses the nav cluster.
Key stagger
Bottom row
Not available
Not available
Switches
13 of 25 differ
Switch sensing technology
Switch feel
Linear1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page headline: linear and quiet OPX low-profile switches.20Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-opx-low-profile-optical-switches-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 14 October 2026Smooth, linear actuation.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: the switches are linear, pre-lubed and not hot-swappable.
Switch maker
Switch models
ROG NX Snow V2, ROG NX Storm V21Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wirelessRead 14 October 2026Switch section lists SNOW V2 and STORM V2. The ASUS launch article says to choose from the two switch options.
CORSAIR OPX Low Profile1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Key Switches: CORSAIR OPX Low Profile.19Press releasecorsair.com/newsroom/press-release/corsair-launches-low-profile-vanguard-air-99-wireless-gaming-keyboard-sleek-high-performance-low-profile-keyboard-with-elgato-stream-deck-integrationRead 14 October 2026
Switch stem
Not available
Actuation force
Not available
45gf18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: CORSAIR OPX Low Profile keyswitches, 45g actuation force, 1.5mm actuation point, 2.5mm total travel, guaranteed for 80 million keystrokes.20Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-opx-low-profile-optical-switches-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 14 October 2026OPX low-profile switch specs: actuation force 45g, actuation distance 1.5mm, total travel 2.5mm, housing 1-pin, up to 80 million keypresses.
Bottom-out force
Not available
Not available
Tactile bump force
Not available
Not available
Actuation point
Total travel
Not available
Rated keystrokes
Not available
80million1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: up to 80 million keystroke lifespan. The Corsair blog Everything You Need To Know of June 11, 2026 says 90 million. The manual and the OPX switch blog say 80 million, which is stored.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: guaranteed for 80 million keystrokes. The OPX switch blog of March 17, 2026 also says up to 80 million. The June 11, 2026 blog says 90 million and is not used.20Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-opx-low-profile-optical-switches-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 14 October 2026Up to 80 million keypresses. Blog updated March 17, 2026.
Factory-lubed switches
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: every switch is pre-lubricated.20Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/corsair-opx-low-profile-optical-switches-everything-you-need-to-knowRead 14 October 2026OPX switches come pre-lubricated.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: pre-lubed switches.
Adjustable actuation
Not available
Actuation range
Not available
Not available
Actuation step
Not available
Not available
Per-key actuation
Not available
Not available
Rapid trigger
No21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: adjustable actuation and rapid trigger style features are found on analog boards. The Vanguard Air 99 optical switches have no adjustable actuation. KitGuru says it lacks genuine Rapid Trigger.22Reviewkitguru.netRead 14 October 2026Review: the optical switches lack genuine Rapid Trigger. The software based Snap Tap feature (FlashTap) is not a replacement.
Minimum rapid trigger movement
Not available
Not available
Multi-action keys
Not available
Not available
SOCD handling
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: FlashTap SOCD resolves overlapping directional inputs.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026FlashTap (SOCD): off by default. Hardware mode supports the A and D keys with last priority only. Web Hub adds neutral and first priority modes.22Reviewkitguru.netRead 14 October 2026Review names the software based Snap Tap style handling, which is Corsair FlashTap.
Analog input
Not available
Hot-swap sockets
5-pin1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wirelessRead 14 October 2026Maker: hot-swappable switches that can be installed or replaced without soldering. The pin type is from the Tom's Hardware review.5Reviewtomshardware.com/peripherals/gaming-keyboards/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Hot-swappable PCB that accepts both 3-pin and 5-pin mechanical switches. Stored as 5-pin because a 5-pin socket takes both.
None18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Switch notice: switches on this keyboard are not user replaceable.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: the switches are not hot-swappable.
Compatible switches
3-pin and 5-pin mechanical switches5Reviewtomshardware.com/peripherals/gaming-keyboards/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Factory-lubed stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Keycaps
3 of 5 differ
Keycap material
PBT18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: keycaps for the NA layout and UK are PBT double shot. Other layouts are ABS single shot.19Press releasecorsair.com/newsroom/press-release/corsair-launches-low-profile-vanguard-air-99-wireless-gaming-keyboard-sleek-high-performance-low-profile-keyboard-with-elgato-stream-deck-integrationRead 14 October 2026Press release: durable PBT double-shot keycaps. The manual limits PBT to the NA and UK layouts.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: PBT double-shot on NA and UK layouts, ABS on other layouts.
Legend method
Keycap profile
Keycap thickness
Not available
Not available
Shine-through legends
Performance
6 of 11 differ
Polling rate per connection
AASUS ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Receiver or adapter |
|---|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 1,000 | Not available |
| 2.4 GHz | 1,000 | Included 2.4 GHz receiver |
Source2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wireless/specRead 14 October 2026USB report rate 1000 Hz. The page does not name a connection. Stored for wired. The 2.4 GHz row is from the Igor's Lab review.6Reviewigorslab.de/en/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-keyboard-review-modular-96-keyboard-with-hot-swap-gasket-mount-and-tri-mode-in-progress/2Read 14 October 2026The latency page of the same review labels the 2.4 GHz dongle test as 1,000 Hz. Stored as a 2.4 GHz row. The maker spec states only a USB report rate of 1000 Hz.
BCORSAIR Vanguard Air 99 Wireless
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) | Receiver or adapter |
|---|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 1,000 | Not available |
| USB (wired) | 8,000 | Not available |
| 2.4 GHz | 8,000 | Included SLIPSTREAM WIRELESS v2 adapter |
Source1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Keyboard Report Rate: up to 8,000Hz. FAQ: up to 8,000Hz polling for both wired and wireless connections. The manual states the default is 1000 Hz.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: USB report rate wired AXON True 8,000 Hz and wireless True 8,000 Hz. Game Mode section: the default polling rate is 1000 Hz and Web Hub raises it to the maximum 8000 Hz. Device Settings adjust the USB wired polling rate. No wireless 1000 Hz row is stored because the manual does not state one.
Max polling rate
1,000Hz
8,000Hz
Polling rate (wired)
1,000Hz
8,000Hz
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
1,000Hz
8,000Hz
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
Not available
Not available
Scan rate
Not available
Input latency (claimed)
Not available
Key rollover per connection
AASUS ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless
| Rollover |
|---|
| NKRO |
BCORSAIR Vanguard Air 99 Wireless
| Rollover |
|---|
| NKRO |
Source1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Key Rollover: Full Key (NKRO). No connection is named.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: Matrix, full key rollover (NKRO) with 100% anti-ghosting.
Anti-ghosting
Adjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 7 known
Latency per connection (measured)
Not available
Not available
Actuation point (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total travel (measured)
Not available
Not available
Operating force (measured)
Not available
Not available
Typing noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 18 differ
Connections
Wireless technology
Bluetooth
Not available
Bluetooth device slots
Devices it can switch between
Not available
Not available
Device switching
Receiver connector
Receiver storage in keyboard
Yes3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard_Mouse/ROG_Strix_Morph_96_Wireless/Q27270_X903_ROG_Strix_MORPH_96_Wireless_QSG_WEB_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Setup step: remove the wireless dongle from the keyboard.5Reviewtomshardware.com/peripherals/gaming-keyboards/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026
Receiver shared with other devices
Not available
Wireless range
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026FAQ: the included USB Type-C to Type A cable is detachable.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: cable detachable.
Port on keyboard
USB-C2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wireless/specRead 14 October 2026USB 2.0 (Type-C to Type-A). The keyboard end is Type-C.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard_Mouse/ROG_Strix_Morph_96_Wireless/Q27270_X903_ROG_Strix_MORPH_96_Wireless_QSG_WEB_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026
USB-C1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 202618Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Getting to know your keyboard: USB Type-C port on the keyboard.
Cable plug
Cable
Braided1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Keyboard Cable Material: Braided. The quick start guide says tangle-free rubber. TechRadar describes a soft braided fabric shell, so braided is stored.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: the included USB cable is soft and has a braided fabric shell.
Cable length
USB passthrough
Not available
Not available
Works with
Battery
10 of 16 differ
Battery type
Li-Po1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Keyboard Battery Type: Rechargeable Lithium-Ion Polymer.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: rechargeable polymer lithium-ion battery, 1S1P, one battery, one cell, model 2670155.
Number of batteries
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Battery life per mode (claimed)
AASUS ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless
| Connection | Lighting | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | Off | 590 |
| 2.4 GHz | On | 100 |
| Bluetooth | Off | 750 |
| Bluetooth | On | 110 |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wirelessRead 14 October 2026Battery chart: 100+ hours with default lighting and 590+ hours without lighting. The chart does not name the connection. The connectivity text separately says up to 500+ hours in 2.4 GHz RF mode with RGB off. Stored as 590 and 100 for 2.4 GHz, the connection that Tom's Hardware attributes them to. Bluetooth rows come from Tom's Hardware.5Reviewtomshardware.com/peripherals/gaming-keyboards/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Asus rates 590 hours over 2.4 GHz with lighting off and about 100 hours with lighting on. In Bluetooth mode about 750 hours with lighting off and 110 hours with lighting on. These are maker figures reported by the review, not measurements.
BCORSAIR Vanguard Air 99 Wireless
| Connection | Lighting | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| 2.4 GHz | Off | 55.6 |
| 2.4 GHz | On | 29.1 |
| Bluetooth | Off | 57.53 |
| Bluetooth | On | 29.3 |
Source1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row and page footnote: up to 55 hours via SLIPSTREAM v2 with RGB off and LCD at 20 percent, or 29 hours with both at 20 percent. The manual gives exact figures per connection and is used for the rows.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: 2.4GHz mode 20 percent LCD and keyboard LED brightness 29.1 hrs. 2.4GHz mode 20 percent LCD brightness with keyboard backlight off 55.6 hrs. Bluetooth mode 20 percent LCD and keyboard LED brightness 29.3 hrs. Bluetooth mode 20 percent LCD with backlight off 57.53 hrs. The polling rate is not stated.
Longest battery life (claimed)
750h
57.53h
Battery life, lighting off
750h
57.53h
Battery life, lighting on
110h
29.3h
Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Full charge time
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Battery indicator
Not available
Build
3 of 8 differ
Case material
CNC-machined aluminum top cover with plastic bottom case1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wirelessRead 14 October 2026Maker: CNC-machined aluminum top cover. The plastic bottom case is from the Tom's Hardware review, which also says the sides are plastic.5Reviewtomshardware.com/peripherals/gaming-keyboards/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026
Top cover: Aluminium plate. Bottom: Plastic1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Overview: sculpted aluminum frame. The manual says top cover aluminium plate and plastic bottom.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: top cover aluminium plate, bottom plastic.
Plate material
Not available
Mount style
Gasket1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: gasket mounting.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: mounting style gasket mount.19Press releasecorsair.com/newsroom/press-release/corsair-launches-low-profile-vanguard-air-99-wireless-gaming-keyboard-sleek-high-performance-low-profile-keyboard-with-elgato-stream-deck-integrationRead 14 October 2026Press release: premium gasket mounting.
Flex cuts in PCB
Not available
Not available
Sound dampening
Plate foam, Case foam, Other1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: five layers of sound dampening foam. The manual names the layers.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: sound absorbing foam, five layers from top to bottom: PU plate foam, top switch foam, bottom switch film, bottom dampening foam and PET film. They map to plate foam and case foam. The film and the other layers are stored as other.
Typing angles
Not available
Not available
Spill resistant
Not available
Not available
IP rating
Not available
Not available
Lighting
3 of 7 differ
Backlight
LED position
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Brightness levels
Not available
Not available
Side or underglow lighting
Not available
Lighting sensors
Not available
Not available
Lighting sync
Controls
6 of 12 differ
Media keys
Fn layer1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row says Dedicated Hotkeys, Volume Roller. The FAQ says media controls are Fn key combinations and the rotary dial also supports multimedia control, which matches the manual. The Fn layer is stored.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: media control through FN shortcuts and the rotary dial. The F row works as media keys by default.
Separate media buttons
Volume control
Knob1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 202618Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Rotary dial: volume control is the default mode, 2 percent per step.
Knobs
11Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 202618Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: multi-function control, rotary dial x1.
Programmable knob
Knob press
Separate macro keys
61Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row Macro Keys: 6. The six programmable SD-keys on the left edge. The Game Mode button and the Elgato key are separate and are not counted.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: SD keys, 6 dedicated hotkeys. Game Mode and Stream Deck launch are single hotkeys listed separately.24Reviewtech4gamers.com/corsair-vanguard-air-99-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review spec table: 107 keys including six macro keys, which fits the maker's matrix count.
Built-in screen
LCD1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: integrated LCD screen. The manual gives a 1.9-inch IPS colour screen at 320 x 170.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: 1.9-inch IPS full colour LCD screen, 320x170, 350 cd/m2.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: 1.9-inch IPS full-colour display, 320 x 170, 350 cd/m2.
Touchpad
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint reader
Not available
Not available
OS mode switch
Key combination1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wirelessRead 14 October 2026Page: toggle between Windows and macOS modes. The key combination is in the quick start guide and the Tom's Hardware review.3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard_Mouse/ROG_Strix_Morph_96_Wireless/Q27270_X903_ROG_Strix_MORPH_96_Wireless_QSG_WEB_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Key legend Mac/PC mode on the Tab key with Fn.5Reviewtomshardware.com/peripherals/gaming-keyboards/asus-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Fn + Tab switches between PC and Mac mode.
Switch18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Getting to know your keyboard lists a WIN MAC mode switch. The Mac keycap set is for Mac mode.21Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/corsair-vanguard-air-99-wireless-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: a Windows / Mac switch key goes with the Mac keycaps.
Windows key lock
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Spec row: WIN Lock via FN shortcut.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Standard shortcuts: FN + L toggles Win Lock. Game Mode also turns on Win Lock.
Software
3 of 10 differ
Software
CORSAIR Web Hub, iCUE and Elgato Stream Deck app1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: CORSAIR Web Hub, Elgato Stream Deck app and CORSAIR iCUE. The FAQ says iCUE ecosystem sync will come in a future update.
Software runs on
Open firmware
Not available
Not available
Onboard memory
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page and FAQ: onboard memory stores custom profiles. The page says 32MB and the FAQ says 8MB, so the size is not stored.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Operating modes: hardware mode uses profiles and settings saved to the onboard storage. The manual lists 32MB in one table and 1MB in the iCUE table, and the FAQ says 8MB. No size is stored.
Onboard profiles
63Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard_Mouse/ROG_Strix_Morph_96_Wireless/Q27270_X903_ROG_Strix_MORPH_96_Wireless_QSG_WEB_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Profile switch Fn + 1 to 6, with 6 as the default. The same page lists Bluetooth hosts on Fn + 8, 9 and 0.4Press releaserog.asus.com/us/articles/gaming-keyboards-gaming-mice/the-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-an-excellent-base-for-your-custom-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026Article confirms profile switching from the keyboard. The count of 6 is from the quick start guide.
Not available
Macros
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Page: Web Hub adjusts macros. The manual describes macro recording.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Macro recording: hold FN + M for 2 seconds in hardware mode. Only standard keys and delays are recorded.
Macros stored onboard
Yes3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard_Mouse/ROG_Strix_Morph_96_Wireless/Q27270_X903_ROG_Strix_MORPH_96_Wireless_QSG_WEB_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026On-the-fly macro recording: Fn + Left Alt starts and ends the recording on the keyboard.4Press releaserog.asus.com/us/articles/gaming-keyboards-gaming-mice/the-rog-strix-morph-96-wireless-an-excellent-base-for-your-custom-gaming-keyboardRead 14 October 2026Article: switch profiles, record macros and adjust other functions from the keyboard, no software required.
Key remapping
Yes1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 202618Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Web Hub Key Assignments tab remaps keys on the main layer and the FN layer.
User firmware updates
Ergonomics
0 of 4 differ
Wrist rest
Wrist rest material
Not available
Not available
Tenting
Not available
Not available
Tenting angles
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width398Depth134Height39mm(15.7 × 5.3 × 1.5 in)2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wireless/specRead 14 October 2026Published as 398 x 134 x 39 mm. The measurement conditions are not stated. Tom's Hardware lists the same figures as length, width and height.
Width425.63Depth137.63Height26.27mm(16.8 × 5.4 × 1 in)1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026FAQ: 425.63mm x 137.63mm x 26.27mm. The feet position is not stated. The press release says the frame is 18 mm thick.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: 425.63 (L) x 137.63 (W) x 26.27 (H) mm. L is the width and W is the depth of the keyboard. The feet position is not stated.
Dimensions with wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Keyboard weight
915g(2 lb)1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026FAQ and manual: 915 g. The spec table row Weight shows 0.928 without a unit. The manual is stored.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Technical specifications: weight 915 g.
Weight including wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Not available
Box weight
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Platform certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
FCC ID 2AAFM-RGP0181 (keyboard), FCC ID 2AAFMRGP0177 (receiver), IC 10954A-RGP0181 (keyboard), IC 10954A-RGP0177 (receiver), CE Declaration of Conformity, UKCA Declaration of Conformity18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Battery information: FCC ID 2AAFM-RGP0181 for the keyboard and 2AAFMRGP0177 for the receiver. IC 10954A-RGP0181 and 10954A-RGP0177. The product page lists Declaration of Conformity CE-000771 and UKCA-000493.
In the box
2 of 3 differ
In the box
ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless, 2 in 1 ROG Keycap and switch puller, 3 x ROG-themed translucent keycaps, Ctrl keycap, USB extender, Torx Wrench, USB cable, ROG sticker, Quick start guide, Warranty booklet2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wireless/specRead 14 October 2026Contents list on the spec page. The 2.4 GHz receiver is stored in the keyboard and is not in the list.
VANGUARD AIR 99 WIRELESS Low Profile Optical-Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, SLIPSTREAM WIRELESS v2 adapter, USB data and charging cable, USB Type-C to A adapter, Stream Deck icon keycap set (6 keys), Mac keycap set (6 keys), Safety leaflet1Maker product pagecorsair.com/us/en/p/keyboards/ch-91ha01b-na/vanguard-air-99-wireless-optical-mechanical-gaming-keyboard-black-ch-91ha01b-naRead 14 October 2026Package Contents tab lists four items. The manual and TechRadar add the USB-C to A adapter, the Stream Deck keycap set and the Mac keycap set.18Owner's manualcorsair.com/us/en/explorer/gamer/keyboards/vanguard-air-99Read 14 October 2026Getting to know your keyboard lists the keyboard, wireless receiver, USB Type-C to Type-A cable, USB Type-C to A adapter, Stream Deck icon keycap set and Mac keycap set. Technical specifications: one set of 6 Stream Deck icon keys and one set of 6 Mac keys.
Cables included
AASUS ROG Strix Morph 96 Wireless
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-A cable | 1 |
BCORSAIR Vanguard Air 99 Wireless
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB Type-C to Type-A | 1 |
Spare switches
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
rog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wireless/spec2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/au/keyboards/keyboards/pbt-keycaps/rog-strix-morph-96-wireless/specRead 14 October 2026
Not available
Manual
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard_Mouse/ROG_Strix_Morph_96_Wireless/Q27270_X903_ROG_Strix_MORPH_96_Wireless_QSG_WEB_2.pdf3Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/Accessory/Keyboard_Mouse/ROG_Strix_Morph_96_Wireless/Q27270_X903_ROG_Strix_MORPH_96_Wireless_QSG_WEB_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Two-page multilingual quick start guide, model X903. It is the only maker manual found.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all keyboards.














