Monitors / Compare
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2 vs LG UltraGear 27GX704A
Product A: ASUS
102 of 172 known
Change ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2
Compare the LG UltraGear 27GX704A with
Product B: LG
90 of 172 known
Change LG UltraGear 27GX704A
Compare the ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2 with
71 of 164 fields differ
- 28 different values
- 43 known for one only
- 41 the same
- 52 missing for both
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
3840 × 2160
A120Hz
BNot listed
2560 × 1440Native for both
A240Hz
B240Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AASUS: 605 × 368 mm
- BLG: 605.2 × 351 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A6.6kg
B7.2kg
Weight without stand
A4.8kg
B4.8kg
Box weight
A8.6kg
B9.9kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
27GX704A-B, 27GX704A-B.AUS, 27GX704A-B.AEK, 27GX704A-B.AEU, 27GX704A1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Page title and SKU 27GX704A-B.AEK.EEUK.UK.C. LG Germany lists 27GX704A-B.AEU and the US and Canada pages list 27GX704A-B.AUS. The EPREL model identifier is 27GX704A.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Title 27GX704A-B.AUS.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Model identifier 27GX704A.7Maker product pagelg.com/de/monitore/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026SKU 27GX704A-B.AEU.EEDG.DE.C.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
195174133026, 8806096600047, 88060965999211Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026EAN 8806096600047 from the UK page data, EAN 8806096599921 from the Germany page data and UPC 195174133026 from the US spec sheet and the Canada page data.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026UPC 195174133026 for the US model 27GX704A-B.AUS.7Maker product pagelg.com/de/monitore/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Page data lists EAN 8806096599921 for 27GX704A-B.AEU.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
ASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG3Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/asus-rog-strix-xg27aqdmg-gen-2Read 8 October 2026TFTCentral calls the XG27AQDMG Gen 2 an update to the XG27AQDMG.4Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Asus-ROG-Strix-OLED-XG27AQDMG-Gen-2-arrives-with-upgraded-TrueBlack-Glossy-WOLED-display-and-1300-nits-peak-brightness.1248673.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck says the XG27AQDMG Gen 2 (XG27AQDMGR) brings three major upgrades over its predecessor, the XG27AQDMG.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, CA, GB, EU1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026UK page and the LG Germany and Canada pages are active. The US spec sheet covers the US.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026US sheet.7Maker product pagelg.com/de/monitore/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026LG Germany page, status active.
Colours
Display
6 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
26.5in(67.3 cm)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Spec table Size 26.5 inch is the panel diagonal. The EPREL screen diagonal is 67.4 cm, which is 26.5 inch.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Screen diagonal 67.4 cm, 27 inch class. Visible screen area 19.4 dm2.
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
108.8ppi
110.8ppi
Pixel pitch
Not available
Active display area
Width590.42Height333.72mm(23.2 × 13.1 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg-gen2-xg27aqdmgr/specRead 8 October 2026Current maker Display Viewing Area explicitly gives 590.42 x 333.72 mm. No pixel pitch or native-image-only rectangle is calculated from these dimensions.
Not available
Curved
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Glossy1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Key features: Glare panel. The US spec sheet says Glossy OLED Display.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 202627 inch QHD Glossy OLED Display.8Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026RTINGS text: glossy coating.
Anti-reflection coating
TrueBlack Glossy1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg-gen2-xg27aqdmgr/specRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
7 of 31 differ
Panel type
WOLED1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Key features and spec table: OLED. The feature text says LG WOLED. RTINGS lists the sub-type as WOLED.8Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026RTINGS review published 2026-04-24: panel type OLED, sub-type WOLED. RTINGS calls it a third-gen WOLED panel. Notebookcheck calls it second-gen, so no panel generation is stored.
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Colour depth method
Not available
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
8 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
AASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160 | 120Hz | Not available |
| 2560 × 1440Native | 240Hz | 240Hz |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 240Hz | 240Hz |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: 27GX704A is capable of up to 240 Hz from HDMI 2.1, so QHD and 240 Hz works over DisplayPort or HDMI. A graphics card with HDMI 2.1 and the included HDMI 2.1 cable are required. Bit depth and DSC use are not stated.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Product Specification: Max Resolution and Recommended Resolution 2560 x 1440 @ 240 Hz. The preset tables list 240.083 Hz for HDMI (Input Compatibility Version 2.1 PC) and for DisplayPort (1.4 and 1.4 with DSC).3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Key features: HDMI x 2, DisplayPort x 1, 240 Hz refresh rate, HDMI FRL as compliant with HDMI 2.1.
Max refresh rate
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible, VESA AdaptiveSync Display, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible, AMD FreeSync Premium Pro and VESA certified AdaptiveSync. The manual names Adaptive-Sync over DisplayPort and VRR over HDMI.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Game Adjust, Adaptive-Sync/VRR: Supported Interface DisplayPort (Adaptive-Sync), HDMI (VRR). A graphics card that supports G-SYNC or FreeSync is needed.
VRR range per port
AASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 240 |
| DisplayPort | 48 | 240 |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Measured
6 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 19 differ
Video inputs
AASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2
| Type | Version | Count | DSC |
|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Yes |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: HDMI YES (2ea), DisplayPort YES (1ea), DP version 1.4. The HDMI 2.1 version comes from the accessory row (HDMI cable ver 2.1) and the US spec sheet.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Connection sections cover HDMI and DisplayPort. The Input Compatibility Version setting for HDMI offers 1.4 and 2.1.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026HDMI Yes x 2, HDMI Version: supports FRL as compliant with HDMI 2.1. DisplayPort Yes x 1, DP Version 1.4. Bandwidth in Gbps and HDCP are not stated.
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.4
HDMI features
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
No1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The connectivity list has HDMI, DisplayPort, a USB upstream port and USB downstream ports, and no USB-C port. PCGH also states there is no USB-C with DisplayPort Alt Mode.12Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Monitor-Display-Hardware-154105/News/Gaming-Monitor-LG-Ultragear-OLED-GX7-27GX704A-B-27-Zoll-WQHD-OLED-MLA-240-Hz-guenstig-kaufen-Amazon-Angebot-1536075Read 23 October 2026PCGH article of 2026-05-21 lists 1 DisplayPort 1.4 and 2 HDMI 2.1 and states there is no USB-C with DisplayPort Alt Mode.
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
AASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-B | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-B | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: USB Upstream Port YES (1ea, ver 3.2 Gen1). The connector is type B, since the box has a USB A to B cable.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026USB Device connection: connect the A-B type USB 3.0 cable of the product to the PC.
USB downstream hub ports
AASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: USB Downstream Port YES (2ea, ver 3.2 Gen1). RTINGS describes two USB-A ports.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026USB Device connection: the USB port on the product functions as a hub.8Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026RTINGS text: small USB hub with two USB-A ports.
KVM switch
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Not available
Ethernet
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: Headphone output 3-pole (Sound Only). The feature text calls it a 4-pole headphone out, so the pole count conflicts.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Headset Connection section.
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Not available
Picture by picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
1 of 5 differ
Speakers
Not available
Number of speakers
Not available
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
10 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
130mm1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The UK dimensions with stand are 532.6 mm up and 402.6 mm down, a difference of 130 mm. The manual states 130 mm.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Adjusting the Stand Height: Max. 130.0 mm.
Tilt
Forward5°Backward20°2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Forward5°Backward21°1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Display Position Adjustments: Tilt, Height, Swivel and Pivot. The ranges are in the manual.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Adjusting the Angle: forward or backward from -5 to 21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026Adjustment diagram 2-1 explicitly shows 90-degree rotation in both directions.
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise0°1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Display Position Adjustments lists Pivot. The range is in the manual.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Pivot Feature: the monitor rotates 90 degrees counter-clockwise only.
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
On-screen menu controls
Joystick, Software1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: On-Screen Display and OnScreen Control for settings and the User Defined Key. The manual describes the joystick button.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026The joystick button at the bottom of the monitor opens and controls the OSD menu. Supported software includes LG Switch and Dual Controller.
Desktop software
ASUS DisplayWidget Center1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg-gen2-xg27aqdmgr/specRead 8 October 2026
LG Switch, LG Calibration Studio, Dual Controller2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Supported Software: Monitor Driver, LG Switch, LG Calibration Studio and Dual Controller.
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Gaming menu features
FPS Counter, Crosshair, Sniper, Timer, Stopwatch, Display Alignment, Shadow Boost2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Features list Black Stabiliser, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair and FPS Counter.
OLED care
3 of 3 differ
OLED care
Screen Saver, Pixel Cleaning, Screen Move, Auto Logo Brightness, Neo Proximity Sensor2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026OLED Care 3-8/3-9 lists these active protection functions. Reminder toggles and usage counters are omitted from this feature list.
OLED Screen Move, OLED Screen Saver, OLED Image Cleaning1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The feature text names OLED Care. The manual lists the three functions.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Settings, General: OLED Screen Move, OLED Screen Saver and OLED Image Cleaning.
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Dimensions and weight
5 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width605Height (lowest)390Height (highest)500Depth188mm(23.8 × 15.4 to 19.7 × 7.4 in)2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026Specifications 3-16 explicitly labels highest 500 mm and lowest 390 mm. Their difference agrees with 110 mm travel.
Width605.2Height (lowest)402.6Height (highest)532.6Depth220mm(23.8 × 15.9 to 21 × 8.7 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Dimension with Stand (W x H x D) 605.2 x 532.6 x 220 mm (up) and 605.2 x 402.6 x 220 mm (down).2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026With stand 605.2 x 532.6 x 220.0 mm (W x H x D), the highest position.
Dimensions without stand
Width605Height368Depth63mm(23.8 × 14.5 × 2.5 in)2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026Specifications 3-16 explicitly 605x368x63 mm for VESA use.
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width780Height470Depth186mm(30.7 × 18.5 × 7.3 in)2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Width673Height168Depth529mm(26.5 × 6.6 × 20.8 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Dimension in Shipping (W x H x D) 673 x 168 x 529 mm.
Power
8 of 13 differ
Power supply
External adapter1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Power Type External Power (Adapter).4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Power supply type external.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 23 October 2026Power supply type external.
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
100-240 V AC, 50/60 Hz2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
Not available
F1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The UK page links the EU energy label and the product information sheet, class F.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_2408077.svgRead 23 October 2026EU label class F for SDR.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 23 October 2026Product information sheet dated 2025-11-20: SDR class F.
EU energy class HDR
Not available
F1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The product information sheet shows HDR class F.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_2408077.svgRead 23 October 2026EU label class F for HDR.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 23 October 2026HDR class F.
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
4 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: LG WOLED is certified by UL for low blue light, platinum. Certificate: Low Blue Light Hardware Solution Platinum V745051.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Special features: Live Color Low Blue Light Yes.
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
UL Flicker-Free Display A196009, UL Discomfort Glare Free V563481, UL Low Blue Light Hardware Solution Platinum V7450511Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Footnote with certificate numbers: Flicker-Free Display (OLED) A196009, Discomfort Glare Free V563481 (UGR below 22), Low Blue Light Hardware Solution Platinum V745051.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
OLED monitor, Monitor stand, Monitor base, Quick start guide, Warranty card, Power cord, DisplayPort cable, USB Type-B to Type-A cable, ROG wall mount kit, ROG sticker, ROG pouch, Microfiber cloth, Cleaning card2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026Package Contents 1-1 lists these items. HDMI cable is optional and is omitted. Wall-mount-kit inclusion does not prove that a separate adapter is required by every mount.
Monitor, Power adapter, Power cord, DisplayPort cable, HDMI cable, USB-A to USB-B cable1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Accessory rows: HDMI (ver 2.1), Display Port, USB A to B. The manual says to use the power cord in the package, and it lists two AC/DC adaptor models.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Cabinet and accessories list the three cables.
Cables included
AASUS ROG Strix OLED XG27AQDMG Gen2
| Type |
|---|
| Power cord |
| DisplayPort cable |
| USB Type-B to Type-A cable |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Type |
|---|
| DisplayPort cable |
| HDMI cable |
| USB-A to USB-B cable |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Accessory rows: HDMI (ver 2.1), Display Port, USB A to B. Counts are not stated. The US spec sheet lists the same three cables.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Cabinet and accessories: Display Port Cable Yes, HDMI Cable Yes (Ver 2.1), USB A to B Cable Yes.
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Limited Warranty 2-Year Parts and Labor, US. The EPREL sheet gives 1 year as the general guarantee in the EU.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier is 1 year in the EU.
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
rog.asus.com/us/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg-gen2-xg27aqdmgr/spec1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-strix-oled-xg27aqdmg-gen2-xg27aqdmgr/specRead 8 October 2026Current maker US tech-spec page is used as the full specification sheet. No standalone manufacturer datasheet was found.
Manual
www.bhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdf2Owner's manualbhphotovideo.com/lit_files/1327992.pdfRead 8 October 2026Authentic 39-page ASUS XG27AQDMGR user guide publicly mirrored by B&H. Exact model appears on cover and specifications 3-16. Browser PDF text and relevant diagrams were read. Direct mirror download returned 403. Maker support page was opened, but its dynamic manual link could not be recovered. Stray PG38UQ screenshot headers are template remnants and their displayed timings are excluded.
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.















