Monitors / Compare
ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP vs LG UltraGear 27GX704A
Product A: ASUS
105 of 172 known
Change ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP
Compare the LG UltraGear 27GX704A with
Product B: LG
90 of 172 known
Change LG UltraGear 27GX704A
Compare the ASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP with
81 of 164 fields differ
- 32 different values
- 49 known for one only
- 36 the same
- 47 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Pixel densityA: 137.7ppiB: 110.8ppiASUS is 26.9 ppi higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for A
A240Hz
BNot listed
2560 × 1440Native for B
ANot listed
B240Hz
1920 × 1080
A480Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AASUS: 714 × 430 mm
- BLG: 605.2 × 351 mm
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A7.3kg
B7.2kg
Weight without stand
A4.5kg
B4.8kg
Box weight
A13.5kg
B9.9kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
27GX704A-B, 27GX704A-B.AUS, 27GX704A-B.AEK, 27GX704A-B.AEU, 27GX704A1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Page title and SKU 27GX704A-B.AEK.EEUK.UK.C. LG Germany lists 27GX704A-B.AEU and the US and Canada pages list 27GX704A-B.AUS. The EPREL model identifier is 27GX704A.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Title 27GX704A-B.AUS.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Model identifier 27GX704A.7Maker product pagelg.com/de/monitore/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026SKU 27GX704A-B.AEU.EEDG.DE.C.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
195174133026, 8806096600047, 88060965999211Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026EAN 8806096600047 from the UK page data, EAN 8806096599921 from the Germany page data and UPC 195174133026 from the US spec sheet and the Canada page data.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026UPC 195174133026 for the US model 27GX704A-B.AUS.7Maker product pagelg.com/de/monitore/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Page data lists EAN 8806096599921 for 27GX704A-B.AEU.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
US, CA, GB, EU1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026UK page and the LG Germany and Canada pages are active. The US spec sheet covers the US.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026US sheet.7Maker product pagelg.com/de/monitore/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026LG Germany page, status active.
Colours
Display
9 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
31.5in(80 cm)3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-swift-oled-pg32ucdpRead 5 October 2026
26.5in(67.3 cm)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Spec table Size 26.5 inch is the panel diagonal. The EPREL screen diagonal is 67.4 cm, which is 26.5 inch.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Screen diagonal 67.4 cm, 27 inch class. Visible screen area 19.4 dm2.
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
137.7ppi
110.8ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width696.6Height391.8mm(27.4 × 15.4 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-swift-oled-pg32ucdp/specRead 8 October 2026Exact maker Display Viewing Area table publishes horizontal 696.6 mm and vertical 391.8 mm.
Not available
Curved
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Glossy1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Key features: Glare panel. The US spec sheet says Glossy OLED Display.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 202627 inch QHD Glossy OLED Display.8Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026RTINGS text: glossy coating.
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
8 of 31 differ
Panel type
WOLED1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Key features and spec table: OLED. The feature text says LG WOLED. RTINGS lists the sub-type as WOLED.8Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026RTINGS review published 2026-04-24: panel type OLED, sub-type WOLED. RTINGS calls it a third-gen WOLED panel. Notebookcheck calls it second-gen, so no panel generation is stored.
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Local dimming
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
10 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
AASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 | USB-C |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 240Hz | 240Hz | 240Hz |
| 1920 × 1080 | 480Hz10-bit, 4:4:4 | 480Hz10-bit, 4:2:2 | Not available |
Source2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026USB Setup 3-11 explicitly caps native 3840 x 2160 USB-C at 144 Hz with DSC on in USB 3.2 bandwidth mode. FHD Frame Rate Boost menu explicitly states 1920 x 1080 480 Hz overall maximum. Native 4K 240 Hz per input is separately backed by the public PCWorld exact-model review. Exact per-input 1080p 480 Hz DSC-off maxima are now independently supported by TFTCentral. Its test conditions do not transfer to the native or USB-C rows.3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-swift-oled-pg32ucdpRead 5 October 2026Maker Frame Rate Boost explicitly gives a 4K 240 Hz mode and a separate FHD 480 Hz mode. This maker feature page alone does not bind the FHD maximum to a particular input. Per-input DSC-off FHD 480 Hz maxima are independently tested by TFTCentral. Native USB-C bandwidth limits come from the manual and PCWorld review.4Reviewpcworld.com/article/2413183/asus-rog-swift-pg32ucdp-review-choose-glorious-4k-oled-or-480hz-1080p.htmlRead 5 October 2026Review Connectivity and Menus explicitly says all video inputs support full native 4K maximum resolution and 240 Hz refresh rate. USB-C 240 Hz requires USB 2.0 bandwidth mode. Manual USB Setup 3-11 independently caps USB 3.2 bandwidth mode at 4K 144 Hz with DSC on, stored separately. PCWorld does not establish per-input FHD maxima. TFTCentral independently tests DP and HDMI FHD 480 Hz with the stated DSC-off, bit-depth and chroma conditions. USB-C FHD maximum remains unproved.6Measurementtftcentral.co.uk/reviews/asus-rog-swift-pg32ucdpRead 8 October 2026Gaming Features DSR/DLDSR tables explicitly test maxima with DSC disabled: DP 4K 120 Hz 10-bit 4:2:2 and HDMI 4K 120 Hz 10-bit RGB 4:4:4. Frame Rate Boost dual mode separately tests DP 1080p 480 Hz 10-bit 4:2:2 and HDMI 1080p 480 Hz 10-bit 4:4:4, both DSC off. These are distinct from native DSC-on 240 Hz and USB-C bandwidth modes already supported by other sources. USB-C 480 Hz and other lower-resolution maxima remain unproved.
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 240Hz | 240Hz |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: 27GX704A is capable of up to 240 Hz from HDMI 2.1, so QHD and 240 Hz works over DisplayPort or HDMI. A graphics card with HDMI 2.1 and the included HDMI 2.1 cable are required. Bit depth and DSC use are not stated.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Product Specification: Max Resolution and Recommended Resolution 2560 x 1440 @ 240 Hz. The preset tables list 240.083 Hz for HDMI (Input Compatibility Version 2.1 PC) and for DisplayPort (1.4 and 1.4 with DSC).3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Key features: HDMI x 2, DisplayPort x 1, 240 Hz refresh rate, HDMI FRL as compliant with HDMI 2.1.
Max refresh rate
480Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
240Hz
240Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
240Hz
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
120Hz
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
Adaptive-Sync, FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-swift-oled-pg32ucdp/specRead 8 October 2026FEATURES gives Adaptive-Sync. Certificate section names FreeSync Premium Pro and G-SYNC Compatible.
FreeSync Premium Pro, G-SYNC Compatible, VESA AdaptiveSync Display, Adaptive-Sync, HDMI VRR1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: NVIDIA G-SYNC Compatible, AMD FreeSync Premium Pro and VESA certified AdaptiveSync. The manual names Adaptive-Sync over DisplayPort and VRR over HDMI.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Game Adjust, Adaptive-Sync/VRR: Supported Interface DisplayPort (Adaptive-Sync), HDMI (VRR). A graphics card that supports G-SYNC or FreeSync is needed.
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Measured
4 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
12 of 19 differ
Video inputs
AASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP
| Type | Version | Count | DSC |
|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Yes |
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | Not available |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: HDMI YES (2ea), DisplayPort YES (1ea), DP version 1.4. The HDMI 2.1 version comes from the accessory row (HDMI cable ver 2.1) and the US spec sheet.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Connection sections cover HDMI and DisplayPort. The Input Compatibility Version setting for HDMI offers 1.4 and 2.1.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026HDMI Yes x 2, HDMI Version: supports FRL as compliant with HDMI 2.1. DisplayPort Yes x 1, DP Version 1.4. Bandwidth in Gbps and HDCP are not stated.
HDMI ports
2
2
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
No1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The connectivity list has HDMI, DisplayPort, a USB upstream port and USB downstream ports, and no USB-C port. PCGH also states there is no USB-C with DisplayPort Alt Mode.12Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Monitor-Display-Hardware-154105/News/Gaming-Monitor-LG-Ultragear-OLED-GX7-27GX704A-B-27-Zoll-WQHD-OLED-MLA-240-Hz-guenstig-kaufen-Amazon-Angebot-1536075Read 23 October 2026PCGH article of 2026-05-21 lists 1 DisplayPort 1.4 and 2 HDMI 2.1 and states there is no USB-C with DisplayPort Alt Mode.
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
AASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-B | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-B | 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: USB Upstream Port YES (1ea, ver 3.2 Gen1). The connector is type B, since the box has a USB A to B cable.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026USB Device connection: connect the A-B type USB 3.0 cable of the product to the PC.
USB downstream hub ports
AASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 |
BLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: USB Downstream Port YES (2ea, ver 3.2 Gen1). RTINGS describes two USB-A ports.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026USB Device connection: the USB port on the product functions as a hub.8Reviewrtings.com/monitor/reviews/lg/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026RTINGS text: small USB hub with two USB-A ports.
KVM switch
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm headphone output
Yes1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Connectivity: Headphone output 3-pole (Sound Only). The feature text calls it a 4-pole headphone out, so the pole count conflicts.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Headset Connection section.
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Not available
Picture by picture
Not available
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
1 of 5 differ
Speakers
Not available
Number of speakers
Not available
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
11 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
130mm1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The UK dimensions with stand are 532.6 mm up and 402.6 mm down, a difference of 130 mm. The manual states 130 mm.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Adjusting the Stand Height: Max. 130.0 mm.
Tilt
Forward5°Backward20°2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Forward5°Backward21°1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Display Position Adjustments: Tilt, Height, Swivel and Pivot. The ranges are in the manual.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Adjusting the Angle: forward or backward from -5 to 21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.
Swivel
Pivot
Not available
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise0°1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Display Position Adjustments lists Pivot. The range is in the manual.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Pivot Feature: the monitor rotates 90 degrees counter-clockwise only.
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
On-screen menu controls
Joystick, Buttons, Software2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Control buttons and OSD sections plus DisplayWidget software.
Joystick, Software1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: On-Screen Display and OnScreen Control for settings and the User Defined Key. The manual describes the joystick button.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026The joystick button at the bottom of the monitor opens and controls the OSD menu. Supported software includes LG Switch and Dual Controller.
Desktop software
ASUS DisplayWidget Center1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-swift-oled-pg32ucdp/specRead 8 October 2026
LG Switch, LG Calibration Studio, Dual Controller2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Supported Software: Monitor Driver, LG Switch, LG Calibration Studio and Dual Controller.
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Gaming menu features
AI Visual, AI Crosshair, AI Sniper, AI Shadow Boost, GamePlus, GameVisual2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Black Stabilizer, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair, FPS Counter1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Features list Black Stabiliser, Dynamic Action Sync, Crosshair and FPS Counter.
OLED care
3 of 3 differ
OLED care
Screen Saver, Pixel Cleaning, Screen Move, Auto Logo Brightness, Proximity Sensor2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Screen Protection / System Setup 3-11 to 3-12. Proximity Sensor detects objects 50-110 cm away depending on the setting.
OLED Screen Move, OLED Screen Saver, OLED Image Cleaning1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The feature text names OLED Care. The manual lists the three functions.2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026Settings, General: OLED Screen Move, OLED Screen Saver and OLED Image Cleaning.
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width714Height (lowest)499Height (highest)579Depth274mm(28.1 × 19.6 to 22.8 × 10.8 in)2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Specifications 3-15 explicitly labels highest 579 mm and lowest 499 mm.
Width605.2Height (lowest)402.6Height (highest)532.6Depth220mm(23.8 × 15.9 to 21 × 8.7 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Dimension with Stand (W x H x D) 605.2 x 532.6 x 220 mm (up) and 605.2 x 402.6 x 220 mm (down).2Owner's manualgscs-b2c.lge.com/open/downloadFileRead 23 October 2026With stand 605.2 x 532.6 x 220.0 mm (W x H x D), the highest position.
Dimensions without stand
Width714Height430Depth71mm(28.1 × 16.9 × 2.8 in)2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Width868Height514Depth238mm(34.2 × 20.2 × 9.4 in)2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026
Width673Height168Depth529mm(26.5 × 6.6 × 20.8 in)1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Dimension in Shipping (W x H x D) 673 x 168 x 529 mm.
Power
8 of 13 differ
Power supply
External adapter2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026
External adapter1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Power Type External Power (Adapter).4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Power supply type external.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 23 October 2026Power supply type external.
Adapter rating
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
Not available
Not available
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
EU energy class SDR
Not available
F1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The UK page links the EU energy label and the product information sheet, class F.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_2408077.svgRead 23 October 2026EU label class F for SDR.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 23 October 2026Product information sheet dated 2025-11-20: SDR class F.
EU energy class HDR
Not available
F1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026The product information sheet shows HDR class F.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/labels/electronicdisplays/Label_2408077.svgRead 23 October 2026EU label class F for HDR.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)lg.com/uk/lgecs.downloadFile.ldwfRead 23 October 2026HDR class F.
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Flicker-free, Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/monitors/27-to-31-5-inches/rog-swift-oled-pg32ucdp/specRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Low blue light
Hardware1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Feature text: LG WOLED is certified by UL for low blue light, platinum. Certificate: Low Blue Light Hardware Solution Platinum V745051.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Special features: Live Color Low Blue Light Yes.
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
UL Flicker-Free Display A196009, UL Discomfort Glare Free V563481, UL Low Blue Light Hardware Solution Platinum V7450511Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Footnote with certificate numbers: Flicker-Free Display (OLED) A196009, Discomfort Glare Free V563481 (UGR below 22), Low Blue Light Hardware Solution Platinum V745051.
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Quick start guide, Warranty card, Power adapter, Power cord, ROG welcome card with envelope, ROG wall mount kit, ROG sticker, ROG pouch2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/LCD%20Monitors/PG32UCDP/PG32UCDP_English.pdfRead 8 October 2026Specifications 3-16 guaranteed accessories. HDMI, DisplayPort, USB-A to B and USB-C cables are optional in the manual and are not asserted as universal supplied items.
Monitor, Power adapter, Power cord, DisplayPort cable, HDMI cable, USB-A to USB-B cable1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Accessory rows: HDMI (ver 2.1), Display Port, USB A to B. The manual says to use the power cord in the package, and it lists two AC/DC adaptor models.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Cabinet and accessories list the three cables.
Cables included
AASUS ROG Swift OLED PG32UCDP
Not availableBLG UltraGear 27GX704A
| Type |
|---|
| DisplayPort cable |
| HDMI cable |
| USB-A to USB-B cable |
Source1Maker product pagelg.com/uk/monitors/gaming/27gx704a-bRead 23 October 2026Accessory rows: HDMI (ver 2.1), Display Port, USB A to B. Counts are not stated. The US spec sheet lists the same three cables.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Cabinet and accessories: Display Port Cable Yes, HDMI Cable Yes (Ver 2.1), USB A to B Cable Yes.
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years3Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/27GX704A-B_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 23 October 2026Limited Warranty 2-Year Parts and Labor, US. The EPREL sheet gives 1 year as the general guarantee in the EU.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2408077_EN.pdfRead 23 October 2026Minimum duration of the general guarantee offered by the supplier is 1 year in the EU.
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.


















