Handheld consoles / Compare
ASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20 vs MSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
Product A: ASUS
98 of 165 known
Change ASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
Compare the MSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H) with
Product B: MSI
95 of 165 known
Change MSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
79 of 156 fields differ
- 44 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 30 the same
- 47 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 51 handheld consoles.
- BatteryA: 80WhB: 53WhASUS is 27 Wh higher.
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)A: 600nitsB: 500nitsASUS is 100 nits higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AASUS: 300 × 121 mm
- BMSI: 294 × 117 mm
Weight
0 to 1,000 g
All 165 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
RC74XA-X20, RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.Z2E.24, RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.BUNDLE, RC74XA-TW001W, RC74XA-TW004W1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Global spec page lists RC74XA-X20 for the standalone model. The US spec page labels the US model RC74XA-XB_ALLYX.Z2E.24 and writes it with a hyphen (RC74XA-XB-ALLYX.Z2E.24) in its compare column3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20264Maker product pagerog.asus.com/de/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20266Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-bundle-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
Claw A1M-051US, CLAWA10511Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Exact US A1M-051US / CLAWA1051, Core Ultra 7 155H, 16 GB, 512 GB, Windows 11 Home. Excludes 050US 1 TB, 052US Core Ultra 5, later 32 GB configurations and Claw AI+ successors.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
ASUS ROG Xbox Ally X9Press articlepurexbox.com/news/2026/10/the-reviews-are-flooding-in-for-the-rog-xbox-ally-x20Read 20 October 2026Pure Xbox: the new version of the ROG Xbox Ally X with a bigger OLED screen20Press articlewindowscentral.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pc/pre-orders-are-live-for-the-rog-xbox-ally-x20Read 23 October 2026Windows Central calls the ROG Xbox Ally X20 a mid-generation upgrade to the existing ROG Xbox Ally X.
Not available
Successor
Not available
MSI Claw 8 AI+12Reviewwindowscentral.com/gaming/pc-gaming/msi-claw-8-ai-plus-reviewRead 7 October 2026Claw 8 AI+ review explicitly describes original A1M as predecessor. Existing catalog successor reference. This marketed successor has different hardware, none inherited. Maker also launched smaller Claw 7 AI+ second generation, which is not in the current catalog.20Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/consoles-pc/meet-the-msi-claw-8-ai-msis-shot-at-redemption-for-the-pc-gaming-handheld-marketRead 23 October 2026TechRadar calls the MSI Claw 8 AI+ the official follow-up to the original Claw A1M.
Launch price (US)
$1,299.993Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026ASUS Store Price $1,299.99 on the US spec page. Excludes tax10Press articlepurexbox.com/news/2026/08/rog-xbox-ally-x20-pre-orders-go-live-today-release-date-and-prices-revealedRead 20 October 2026Standalone $1,299.99, bundle $2,499.99 (US ASUS eShop and Best Buy for standalone). Pre-orders opened 25 Aug 2026
Launch price (EU)
€1,3994Maker product pagerog.asus.com/de/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026ASUS Germany estore price 1.399,00 EUR on 2026-10-20, five days after launch, with no promotion shown. PC Games Hardware reported at least 1,399 euros for the standalone model on 2026-08-26. The France page lists 1 399,99 EUR. German price used, as the plan prefers11Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Handheld-PC-Hardware-279763/News/ROG-Xbox-Ally-X20-Preis-Release-OLED-1552057Read 20 October 2026Pre-orders from 2026-08-26, ASUS asks at least 1,399 euros for the standalone model. Release 2026-10-15
Not available
Markets
US, GB, DE, FR, CA3Maker product pagerog.asus.com/us/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026US page and store4Maker product pagerog.asus.com/de/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20265Maker product pagerog.asus.com/fr/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026ASUS France estore sells the standalone model at 1 399,99 EUR10Press articlepurexbox.com/news/2026/08/rog-xbox-ally-x20-pre-orders-go-live-today-release-date-and-prices-revealedRead 20 October 2026United Kingdom price 1,299 GBP, bundle 2,299 GBP. GBP is not stored12Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/hardware/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026-bundleRead 20 October 2026Canadian standalone price 1,899.99 CAD. CAD is not stored
Colours
Not available
Device class
Platform and software
2 of 7 differ
OS family
OS at launch
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Built-in game stores
Steam, Epic Games Store, Ubisoft Connect, Xbox6Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-GuideRead 7 October 2026Current maker platform-access FAQ explicitly these launchers. Ubisoft official launcher name normalized, Epic existing name retained. Individual game compatibility, Game Pass subscriptions and Android App Player support are distinct.9Reviewsaiganak.com/review/msi-handheld-claw-a1mRead 7 October 2026Exact original A1M hands-on explicitly names Steam, Ubisoft Connect and Xbox platform launchers. Corroborates official maker platform list and expands Ubisoft to its actual launcher name.
Physical games
Not available
Not available
Backward compatibility
Not available
Not available
Upscaling and frame generation
RSR, AFMF, Other8Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/rog-edition-20-computex-2026Read 20 October 2026Press release names Auto SR upscaling. Stored as other, since the schema has no Auto SR option. PCMag UK says Auto SR works only when docked13Maker product pageamd.com/en/products/processors/handhelds/ryzen-z-series/z2-series/ai-z2-extreme.htmlRead 20 October 2026Supported technologies list AMD Radeon Super Resolution and AMD Fluid Motion Frames, plus FSR and HYPR-RX. FSR has no version here, so no FSR option is stored
Processor and graphics
13 of 16 differ
Chip
Chip brand
Core configuration
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Core type | Physical core count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 5 | 3 | Zen 5 | 2 | 5 |
| Zen 5c | 5 | Zen 5c | 2 | 3.3 |
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
| Core type | Physical core count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 6 | 1.4 | 4.8 |
| Efficiency | 8 | 0.9 | 3.8 |
| Low-power efficiency | 2 | 0.7 | 2.5 |
CPU cores
8
16
Max CPU clock
5GHz
4.8GHz
Process
Not available
Not available
GPU
GPU architecture
GPU compute units
81Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Exact configuration 8 Xe-cores. Not shaders or compute-thread count. CPU-derived capabilities such as external display maxima are not transferred.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026
GPU max clock
GPU compute (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Mode | Power source | TDP (W) |
|---|---|---|
| Silent | Battery | 13 |
| Performance | Battery | 17 |
| Turbo | Mains | 35 |
Source2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026Silent mode (13W) and Performance mode (17W) from the battery life footnote. Turbo 35 W on mains comes from Stuff and PCMag UK16Measurementuk.pcmag.com/migrated-84555-gaming/167937/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-review-great-ergonomics-glorious-oled-big-priceRead 20 October 2026Four power profiles: Performance and Windows 17 W, Silent 13 W, Turbo 35 W17Reviewstuff.tv/review/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Profiles of 7W, 13W, 17W and 25W, with 35W reserved for plugged in. Only the 35 W Turbo mains mode is stored from this source
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
| Mode | Power source | TDP (W) |
|---|---|---|
| Super Battery (PL1 sustained limit) | Battery | 20 |
| Super Battery (PL1 sustained limit) | Mains | 20 |
| Balanced (PL1 sustained limit) | Battery | 30 |
| Balanced (PL1 sustained limit) | Mains | 35 |
| Extreme Performance (PL1 sustained limit) | Battery | 35 |
| Extreme Performance (PL1 sustained limit) | Mains | 43 |
Lowest TDP
13W
20W
Highest TDP
35W
43W
Highest TDP on battery
17W
35W
Custom TDP
Memory and storage
7 of 12 differ
RAM
RAM type
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 1 | Yes |
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
Source1Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Exact maker fitted 512 GB NVMe Gen4 x4 2230 plus family single M.2 2230 slot. One occupied slot, no inferred second expansion slot.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 20264Maker product pagemsi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 5 October 20267Press releaseus.msi.com/news/detail/MSI-Unveils-World-s-First-Gaming-Handheld-with-Core--Ultra-at-CES-2024143060Read 7 October 2026
M.2 slots
1
1
Memory card
Card speed class
SD v8.0, PCIe Gen4 x1. UHS-I with DDR200 mode1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Maker text: supports up to SD v8.0, PCIe Gen4 x1, UHS-I with DDR200 mode
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Display
11 of 17 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
1920 × 1080px1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
1920 × 1080px1Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Current exact US resolution and screen rows agree 1920x1080, 16:9, 120 Hz. January sheet conflicting 1920x1200/16:10 row is not inherited. Unknown VRR conditions and lower-resolution maxima omitted.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026January sheet Screen Size 1920x1080 supported. Separate 1920x1200/16:10 row rejected as inconsistent with exact product and current maker.
Pixel density
297.7ppi
314.7ppi
Aspect ratio
Panel type
IPS-level LCD1Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Maker explicitly says IPS-Level. This describes IPS-like characteristics without asserting the physical panel subtype.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026
Native panel orientation
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Built-in display refresh modes
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 | Yes |
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
120Hz
Adaptive sync
VRR lower limit
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
HDR formats
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Stick layout
Touch-sensitive sticks
Not available
Not available
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Not available
Trigger sensor
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
D-pad
Other1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Maker lists a Transforming D-pad that rotates between 4-way and 8-way input. None of the schema options names this, so other is used2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026Transforming D-pad: lift and rotate 90 degrees to switch between 4-way and 8-way
Face button labels
Extra rear and grip buttons
Trackpads
System-level remapping
Not available
System buttons
View button, Menu button, Command Center button, Action button, Xbox button1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026View button, Menu button, Command Center button, Action button and an Xbox button with LED
Power button, Volume buttons, View button, Menu button, MSI Center M button, Quick Settings button3Owner's manualdownload.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-1T41_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026System buttons only: Power, Volume, View, Menu, MSI and Quick Settings. Gameplay ABXY, directions, sticks, bumpers, triggers and M1/M2 excluded.
Detached controller connection
Not available
Not available
Controller mouse sensor
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint
Motion and feedback
1 of 3 differ
Gyroscope
Measured
10 of 30 differ
Brightness (measured)
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics (measured)
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad Light (measured)
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme (measured)
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 single-core (measured)
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core (measured)
Not available
AnTuTu (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates (measured)
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Game | Width (px) | Height (px) | Preset | Upscaling | Ray tracing | TDP (W) | Power source | Average FPS | 1 % low FPS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Black Myth: Wukong | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | Off | Not available | 35 | Mains | 26 | 19 |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | On | Not available | 35 | Mains | 40 | 35 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | Off | Not available | 35 | Mains | 42 | 33 |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | On | Not available | 35 | Mains | 58 | 40 |
| F1 24 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | Off | Not available | 35 | Mains | 85 | 61 |
| F1 24 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | On | Not available | 35 | Mains | 96 | 72 |
| Horizon Zero Dawn | 1920 | 1080 | Original | Off | Not available | 35 | Mains | 51 | 18 |
| Horizon Zero Dawn | 1920 | 1080 | Original | On | Not available | 35 | Mains | 69 | 25 |
| Metro Exodus Enhanced | 1920 | 1080 | High | Not available | Not available | 35 | Mains | 22 | 13 |
| Black Myth: Wukong | 1920 | 1080 | Cinematic | Not available | Not available | 35 | Not available | 11 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1280 | 720 | High | Not available | Not available | 35 | Not available | 11.87 | Not available |
| Red Dead Redemption 2 | 1920 | 1080 | Medium | Not available | Not available | 35 | Not available | 23 | Not available |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | High | Not available | Not available | 35 | Not available | 31 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Steam Deck | Off | Not available | Not available | Not available | 40.6 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | Steam Deck | FSR Balanced + frame generation | Not available | Not available | Not available | 85.2 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT Low | Off | Yes | Not available | Not available | 24.2 | Not available |
| Cyberpunk 2077 | 1920 | 1080 | RT Low | FSR Balanced + frame generation | Yes | Not available | Not available | 58.3 | Not available |
| Forza Horizon 6 | 1920 | 1080 | High | Off | Not available | Not available | Not available | 39 | Not available |
| Forza Horizon 6 | 1920 | 1080 | High | FSR Balanced | Not available | Not available | Not available | 44 | Not available |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Off | No | Not available | Not available | 41 | Not available |
| Shadow of the Tomb Raider | 1920 | 1080 | Not available | Off | Yes | Not available | Not available | 24 | Not available |
Source14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Nine rows from the 1080p chart, labelled 35 W plugged in, GPU memory budget 8 GB. Upscaling On means the review's with-upscaling chart, the type is not stated. The reviewer says some early benchmarks may not have reached the full 35 W because the charger was too slow, so these rows may sit a little below true 35 W results15Measurementtomsguide.com/gaming/handheld-gaming/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Four rows, Ryzen Z2 Extreme at 35 W. Power source and upscaling are not stated17Reviewstuff.tv/review/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Native rendering at 1920x1080 from the review's gaming benchmark table. Power mode is not stated. Rows with frame generation say so in the upscaling text. Shadow of the Tomb Raider has no preset in the table
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
Not availableSSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Memory card read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery runtime per test (measured)
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Test | Game | TDP (W) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Not available | 13 | 17.28 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 17 | 3.13 |
| Gaming | Not available | Not available | 2.78 |
| Gaming | PCMark 10 gaming battery life test | 25 | 2.15 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | Not available | 2.08 |
Source14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026PCMark 10 gaming battery life test at 25 W, 2 hours 9 minutes. The brightness is not stated. The text says almost three hours at 17 W, which is not stored since it has no exact time. The chart value of 149 minutes disagrees with the text and is left out15Measurementtomsguide.com/gaming/handheld-gaming/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Gaming battery life test 02:47 (hh:mm). Power mode and brightness are not stated16Measurementuk.pcmag.com/migrated-84555-gaming/167937/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-review-great-ergonomics-glorious-oled-big-priceRead 20 October 2026Video: locally stored 720p file (Tears of Steel), 50% brightness, 100% volume, Wi-Fi and RGB off, Silent mode (13W): 17 h 17 min. Gaming: Cyberpunk 2077 Steam Deck preset left idle, 50% brightness, 100% volume, airplane mode, Performance profile (17W): 3 h 8 min17Reviewstuff.tv/review/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Cyberpunk 2077 averaged 125 minutes at 50% brightness, thumb stick LEDs off, flight mode on. The profile is not stated
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
Not availableShortest gaming test runtime (measured)
2.08h
Not available
Longest gaming test runtime (measured)
3.13h
Not available
Video runtime (measured)
17.28h
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise per mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Back surface under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Grips under load (measured)
Not available
Not available
Chip temperature while gaming (measured)
Not available
Stick tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Speaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
1 of 5 differ
Speakers
Speaker direction
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Smart Amp Technology, Hi-Res certification (for headphone), AI noise-canceling technology1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
Two 2 W speakers, Hi-Res Audio ready, Headphone and microphone combo jack1Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 20262Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026
Microphones
Not available
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Ports and dock
6 of 10 differ
Ports
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 1 | Top | USB4 | Yes |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Top | Not available | Yes |
| microSD card | microSD Express | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 20261x USB 3.2 Gen 2 Type-C with DisplayPort and power delivery. 1x USB4 Type-C (Thunderbolt 4 compliance, DisplayPort 2.1 with FreeSync support, Power Delivery 3.0). 1x microSD Express reader. 1x 3.5 mm combo audio jack. Spec page does not state port speeds or sides. Sides come from the Independent review19Reviewindependent.co.uk/extras/indybest/gadgets-tech/video-games-consoles/xbox-rog-ally-x20-handheld-review-b3066044.htmlRead 20 October 2026On top of the handheld: two USB-C ports, volume buttons, fans, a microSD card slot, a 3.5 mm jack and the power button
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Max speed (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Max charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 | 1 | Top | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | 100 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| microSD card | SD 4.0 | 1 | Top | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
USB-C ports
2
1
USB4 or Thunderbolt
Yes
Yes
USB-C charging
Not available
100W
Video out
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External GPU
Not available
Dock
Max output through dock
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
Not availableBMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Refresh rate (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
Dock ports
Not available
USB-C host, HDMI 2.0, USB-C PD 3.0 input (100 W max), USB-C 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gb/s), 2 × USB-A 3.2 Gen 1 (5 Gb/s), RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet18Maker product pagemsi.com/Handheld-Accessory/Nest-Docking-Station/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Exact optional Nest dock inventory. Host-facing USB-C, separate PD input, one USB-C peripheral and two USB-A peripheral ports distinguished. Separate dock hardware, not extra handheld connectors. 100W charger recommended for all functions. Dock power not handheld charging-limit correction.
Wireless
1 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
NFC
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 12 differ
Battery energy
53Wh1Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Maker six-cell 53 Wh battery. Current US says Li-ion, global launch says Li-polymer. No mAh conversion. Unscoped family 2-hour workload estimate and other SSD-config measurements not transferred.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AASUS ROG Xbox Ally X20
| Use | Game | TDP (W) | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gaming | Hollow Knight: Silksong | 13 | 10.3 |
| Gaming | Cyberpunk 2077 | 17 | 2.7 |
BMSI Claw A1M (Core Ultra 7 155H)
Not availableBattery life (claimed, min)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (claimed, max)
10.3h
Not available
Charging standards
Charge 0 to 100 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Bypass charging
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
No6Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-bundle-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Bundle variants: the spec page lists a 68W Type-C adapter and says inclusion varies by country, region and model. PC Games Hardware says the adapter comes only with the bundle11Press articlepcgameshardware.de/Handheld-PC-Hardware-279763/News/ROG-Xbox-Ally-X20-Preis-Release-OLED-1552057Read 20 October 2026Standalone model has no charger. The 68 W adapter ships only with the bundle14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026The X20 does not come with a charger in the box
Cooling
2 of 3 differ
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 3 differ
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width300Height121Depth51.3mm(11.8 × 4.8 × 2 in)1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 202630.0 x 12.1 x 2.75 ~ 5.13 cm. Depth is the thickest point, 5.13 cm
Weight
Weight without controllers
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Game compatibility programme
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
VESA DisplayHDR True Black 1400, Pantone Validated2Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026Read 20 October 2026VESA DisplayHDR True Black 1400 certification stated on the main page. VGC wrote DisplayHDR 1000, ASUS and three reviewers say True Black 1400. Pantone Validated is on the spec page
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Cardboard stand6Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-bundle-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Bundle variants only. 68W AC adapter comes from PC Games Hardware and CGMagazine, since the ASUS Included in the Box list does not name it14Measurementpcgamer.com/hardware/handheld-gaming-pcs/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026Box holds a cardboard stand. No charger in the box
MSI Claw A1M handheld PC, Quick Start Guide, USB-C PD adapter, AC power cord3Owner's manualdownload.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-1T41_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original printed page 2-2: device, Quick Start Guide, USB-C PD adapter and AC cord. Pouch explicitly optional and not proved included for 051US. No included dock inferred.
Carrying case
None6Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-bundle-2026/specRead 20 October 2026Bundle variants: Pelican Protector Case18Reviewcnet.com/tech/gaming/asus-rog-xbox-ally-x20-reviewRead 20 October 2026The standalone model is $1,300, still with no case
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
rog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/spec1Maker product pagerog.asus.com/gaming-handhelds/rog-ally/rog-xbox-ally-x20-2026/specRead 20 October 2026
files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecification2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026Original one-page exact MSI CLAW A1M-051US producer sheet dated January 23, 2024, hosted by retailer. Read complete original PDF. Its Screen Size row 1080p agrees current producer. Separate Resolution 1920x1200 and 4800 memory row conflict and are explicitly excluded in favor of corrected current US specification.
Manual
Not available
download.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-1T41_v1.0_English.pdf3Owner's manualdownload.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/nb/MS-1T41_v1.0_English.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original current MS-1T41 v1.0 English A1M 42-page manual read. Product overview, port details, specification, unpacking and power sections rendered and checked. Older distributor manual differs in optional-pouch and USB PD wording, so current maker original takes precedence.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
1year1Maker product pageus.msi.com/Handheld/Claw-A1MX/SpecificationRead 7 October 2026Exact US maker one-year limited warranty, including one-year global coverage. Not optional extended retailer plan.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)files.bbystatic.com/F34XdgSomH53Iw1DoIiBdg==/Claw%2BA1M-051US%2BSpecificationRead 5 October 2026
Both are also in the API. Back to all handheld consoles.














