Laptops / Compare
ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA vs Dell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Product A: ASUS
73 of 179 known
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
HP OmniBook 7 17-dc0037nr
Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-31P-34JP)
Change ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
Compare the Dell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V with
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
HP OmniBook 7 17-dc0037nr
Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-42P-R9FW)
ASUS Chromebook CX15 CX1505CTA
Acer Aspire Go 15 (AG15-31P-34JP)Product B: Dell
16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
83 of 179 known
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-4H-30AM
Change Dell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Compare the ASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA with
Dell 14 Plus DB14250 Core Ultra 5 226V
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 10) 15IRH10
HP OmniBook 5 14-he0003nax (Snapdragon X)
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-6H
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3x (15", Gen 10) 15Q8X10
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3 (15", Gen 10, AMD) 15AHP10
Acer Chromebook Plus Spin 514 CP514-5HN
MSI Modern 15 F13MG-021UK
ASUS Vivobook Go 15 E1504FA
HP Laptop AI 15-fd2075nr
Dell 15 DC15250 Core 3 100U
Acer Chromebook Plus 514 CB514-4H-30AM66 of 171 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 25 the same
- 80 missing for both
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.4kg
B1.87kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Mainstream1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Maker launch describes everyday work, study and play for mainstream users, not gaming or workstation positioning.5Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s14-s16-intel-core-ultra-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Maker launch positions S3407CA for everyday work, study and play.
Mainstream6Press releasedell.com/en-us/blog/dell-transforms-ai-pc-portfolio-for-anywhere-productivityRead 7 October 2026Original maker launch introduces Dell 16 Plus in the consumer Plus tier, balancing versatility and productivity between base everyday and premium products. Mainstream classification is corroborated by the exact Notebookcheck midrange multimedia description.9Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Dell-16-Plus-laptop-review-A-wave-goodbye-to-the-Inspiron-series.1028836.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Introduction identifies mass-market midrange multimedia product. Stored Mainstream classification.
Form factor
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width315.2Depth223.4Thickness (min)15.9Thickness (max)17.9mm(12.4 × 8.8 × 0.6 to 0.7 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact regional row labels Width x Depth x Height, 31.52 x 22.34 x 1.59-1.79 cm. Converted exactly to mm. Global launch table uses 22.35 cm depth without matching SKU, not substituted.
Width356.78Depth250.6Thickness (max)16.99mm(14 × 9.9 × 0.7 in)1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/dell-16-plus-laptop/spd/dell-db16250-laptopRead 7 October 2026Live US maximum height 16.99 mm and brochure technical table agree. Manual rear height 15.57 mm is separately named and is not substituted for the overall maximum.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Display
7 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
161.7ppi
188.7ppi
Panel type
Not available
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1200 | 60 |
BDell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Not availableMax refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
8 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 4 | 1.7 | 4.9 |
| Efficiency | 8 | 1.3 | 4.3 |
| Low-power efficiency | 2 | 0.7 | 2.5 |
BDell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 4 | Intel Lion Cove | 2.2 | 4.8 |
| Low-power efficiency | 4 | Intel Skymont | 2.2 | 3.7 |
Source4Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/240954/intel-core-ultra-7-processor-256v-12m-cache-up-to-4-80-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Intel 256V table: four performance and four low-power efficiency cores, both 2.2 GHz base, with 4.8/3.7 GHz maxima. Generic processor power limits are not laptop configured limits.9Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Dell-16-Plus-laptop-review-A-wave-goodbye-to-the-Inspiron-series.1028836.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact 256V specification identifies Lion Cove P cores and Skymont efficiency cores. Clock and count maker values remain. Static chipset names, not review measurements.
CPU cores
14
8
Cores labelled performance
4
4
Cores labelled efficiency
10
4
Threads
Max boost clock
4.9GHz
4.8GHz
L3 cache
Process
3nm7Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdrdv2-public.intel.com/841783/Intel-Core-Comparsion.pdfRead 7 October 2026Intel exact 256V chart CPU lithography cell states TSMC N3B. TSMC defines its N3 process family as 3 nm FinFET. Stored 3 nm compute process class, not physical gate length or the process of every package tile.12Maker product pagetsmc.com/english/dedicatedFoundry/technology/logic/l_3nmRead 7 October 2026Foundry 3 nm technology description explicitly defines N3 as 3 nm FinFET technology. Used with the Intel exact 256V CPU lithography TSMC N3B row to identify process class. No transistor dimension measurement is inferred.
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Memory
8 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
| Slot | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 1 | No |
BDell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Not availableRAM slots
1
Not available
Free RAM slots
1
Not available
Storage
3 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
BDell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2230 | PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
M.2 slots
1
1
Free storage slots
0
0
Maximum slot PCIe generation
4
Not available
Ports
3 of 7 differ
Ports
AASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | Left | 5 | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Left | 5 | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 1.4 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact full inventory two USB-C Gen1 5 Gbps with display/PD, two USB-A Gen1 5 Gbps, HDMI 1.4 and combo audio. Physical sides separately verified by E25196 Intel/AMD Left View and Right View. No USB4 or Thunderbolt from Qualcomm model or CPU maximum capabilities.2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3407CA/0409_E25196_S3407_S3607_M3407_M3607_A.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed pages 28-29 Intel/AMD layout has two USB-C, HDMI, one USB-A and audio on the left, with the other USB-A on the right. Protocol versions come from the exact Thai SKU.
BDell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Yes |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes |
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Not available
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 1.4
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
Not available
Wireless
4 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
6 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Backlit, type not stated1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact Backlit Chiclet Keyboard. Lighting colour/type not stated. Keyboard-region layout not inferred.
Not available
Numpad
Not available
Key travel
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Width133Height90mm(5.2 × 3.5 in)3Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/D-N-DB16250-N2-903/dell-16-plus-db16250-om-en-us_.pdfRead 7 October 2026A00 Table 16 lists Horizontal 133 and Vertical 90. Notebookcheck explicitly reports matching 13.3 x 9 cm. LaptopMedia 132 x 90 is a secondary discrepancy and does not override maker.9Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Dell-16-Plus-laptop-review-A-wave-goodbye-to-the-Inspiron-series.1028836.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Touchpad paragraph states 13.3 x 9 cm, confirming maker 133 x 90 table dimensions. Exact decimal conversion to millimetres.
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Camera and audio
4 of 7 differ
Webcam
1080p FHD1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact FHD camera, 1080p independently specified by maker launch.5Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s14-s16-intel-core-ultra-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Maker S3407CA technical table explicitly identifies a 1080p FHD IR camera. Exact Thai model also specifies FHD IR.
IR face login
Webcam privacy
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Smart amplifier, ASUS AI Noise-Canceling5Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s14-s16-intel-core-ultra-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Maker S3407CA technical/audio sections explicitly Dolby Atmos, smart amplifier and AI noise cancellation. Speaker/microphone physical counts not published in regional specs and omitted.
Battery and power
2 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
AASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 20 |
BDell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
Not availableAdapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Cooling
1 of 4 differ
Fans
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
AASUS Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
Not availableBDell 16 Plus DB16250 Core Ultra 7 256V
| Name |
|---|
| Ultra Performance |
| Quiet |
Security
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
EPEAT
Not available
Gold2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/briefs-summaries/dell-16-plus-product-brochure.pdf.externalRead 7 October 2026US maker model brochure says EPEAT Gold with Climate+ subject to country variation. Official exact DB16250 United States Gold Active entry independently verified. No Portugal registration is inherited.11Certification listepeat.net/product-details/ec6f1ba10601472792cd2c9227d5e804Read 7 October 2026Official United States registration for exact Dell 16 Plus DB16250 model states Gold, Active, registered February 18, 2025. US country identity was explicitly read. No Portuguese UPC or registration date is inherited.
Other certifications
RoHS, REACH, TÜV Rheinland display certification1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact regional regulatory/display rows explicitly RoHS, REACH and TÜV Rheinland display certification. No exact TÜV certification ID or additional OLED certification imported.
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Laptop, 65 W USB-C power adapter, Documentation2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/briefs-summaries/dell-16-plus-product-brochure.pdf.externalRead 7 October 2026Brochure page 13 explicitly says the laptop ships with a 65 W USB-C power adapter. Review states documentation. Recommended accessories are not included.9Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Dell-16-Plus-laptop-review-A-wave-goodbye-to-the-Inspiron-series.1028836.0.htmlRead 7 October 2026Accessories states only AC adapter and paperwork in addition to laptop. Maker US brochure independently identifies included 65 W USB-C adapter.
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.asus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407ca1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact Thai maker comparison page. First column LY530WA is the 1920 x 1200 IPS-level model. Second column OLED521WA is excluded.
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/dell-16-plus-laptop/spd/dell-db16250-laptop1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-laptops/dell-16-plus-laptop/spd/dell-db16250-laptopRead 7 October 2026Live selected page advertises 2560 x 1600 at 60 Hz. Original and current manuals document only 120 Hz non-touch QHD options. The unresolved accepted maximum and panel-specific typical luminance, gamut and type claims are omitted.
Spec sheet
www.asus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407ca1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact maker side-by-side configuration specifications. Reference follows LY530WA IPS column throughout, not OLED521WA.
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/briefs-summaries/dell-16-plus-product-brochure.pdf.external2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/desktops-and-all-in-ones/briefs-summaries/dell-16-plus-product-brochure.pdf.externalRead 7 October 2026Original Dell DB16250 22-page product brochure read directly from maker PDF. No DB14250 or convertible DB06250 facts are substituted.
Manual
dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3407CA/0409_E25196_S3407_S3607_M3407_M3607_A.pdf2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3407CA/0409_E25196_S3407_S3607_M3407_M3607_A.pdfRead 8 October 2026English E25196 manual, producer S3407CA support-page download metadata. Common guide also covers other platforms. Printed pages 28-29 Intel/AMD port layout used. Qualcomm USB4 block excluded.
katalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/D-N-DB16250-N2-903/dell-16-plus-db16250-om-en-us_.pdf3Owner's manualkatalog.atcomp.cz/katalog/D-N-DB16250-N2-903/dell-16-plus-db16250-om-en-us_.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original Dell March 2025 A00 Owner manual, DB16250 P137F001, read through public producer-document mirror. Current maker HTML display table also checked and confirms the unresolved QHD 120 Hz versus exact-store 60 Hz discrepancy.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.