Computers / Laptops

ASUSMainstream laptop
Vivobook S14 S3407CA-LY530WA
Released March 2025.6Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s14-s16-intel-core-ultra-laptopsRead 8 October 2026March 13, 2025 maker release explicitly says today marks launch of S3407CA family. Approximate marketed-model month. Exact Thai LY530WA first-sale month not published, current local availability separately proven. Last checked 16 October 2026.
- Screen size
- 14in
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 5 225H
- GPU
- Intel Graphics
- Weight (published)
- 1.4kg
73 of 179 fields known.
At a glance
Ports
- 2 USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 1
- 2 USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1
- HDMI 1.4
- 3.5 mm audio
General
- Series
- Vivobook S141Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact model is in ASUS Vivobook S14 series.
- Model numbers
- S3407CA-LY530WA, 90NB16J2-M008T01Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact column S3407CA-LY530WA. Its maker Buy link points to config 90NB16J2-M008T0. OLED521WA has a different config and is excluded.
- GTIN / EAN
- Not available
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- Not available
- Launch price (EU)
- Not available
- Segment
- Mainstream1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Maker launch describes everyday work, study and play for mainstream users, not gaming or workstation positioning.5Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s14-s16-intel-core-ultra-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Maker launch positions S3407CA for everyday work, study and play.
Chassis
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width315.2Depth223.4Thickness (min)15.9Thickness (max)17.9mm(12.4 × 8.8 × 0.6 to 0.7 in)1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact regional row labels Width x Depth x Height, 31.52 x 22.34 x 1.59-1.79 cm. Converted exactly to mm. Global launch table uses 22.35 cm depth without matching SKU, not substituted.
- Weight (published)
- 1.4kg(3.1 lb)1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact published 1.40 kg laptop weight. Adapter excluded. Manufacturing/configuration variation applies.
- Lid material
- Not available
- Bottom material
- Not available
- Max hinge angle
- Not available
Display
- Screen size
- 14in(35.6 cm)1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact IPS-level display column diagonal 14 inches.
- Native resolution
- 1920 × 1200px1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact IPS-level WUXGA panel 1920 x 1200. No OLED or 2560 x 1600 panel inherited.
- Pixel density
- 161.7ppi
- Backlight
- Not available
- Dimming zones
- Not available
- Panel part number
- Not available
- Stylus
- Not available
- Refresh rate modes
Width (px) Height (px) Maximum operating refresh (Hz) 1920 1200 60 - Max refresh rate
- 60Hz
- Adaptive sync
- Not available
- Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
- Not available
- Native panel colour depth
- Not available
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)
- 300nits1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact IPS display and model card publish normal 300-nit luminance. No HDR or outdoor-boost claim. Source provides no separate peak number.
- Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
- Not available
- Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
- Not available
- HDR certification
- Not available
- Factory calibrated
- Not available
- Second display
- Not available
Processor
- Processor
- Intel Core Ultra 5 225H1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact LY530WA Processor row Core Ultra 5 225H, 14 cores/14 threads. 255H and later Series 3 models excluded.
- Processor brand
- Intel1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact configured Intel CPU.
- Core configuration
Core type Count Base clock (GHz) Max clock (GHz) Performance 4 1.7 4.9 Efficiency 8 1.3 4.3 Low-power efficiency 2 0.7 2.5 - CPU cores
- 14
- Cores labelled performance
- 4
- Cores labelled efficiency
- 10
- Max boost clock
- 4.9GHz
- Sustained CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Peak CPU power (configured)
- Not available
- Combined CPU and GPU power
- Not available
Graphics
- GPU
- Not available
- GPU brand
- Not available
- VRAM
- Not available
- Max GPU power (TGP)
- Not available
- Dynamic Boost
- Not available
- GPU boost clock
- Not available
- GPU switching
- Not available
Memory
- Memory channels
- Not available
- Memory slots
Slot Count Occupied SO-DIMM 1 No - RAM slots
- 1
- Free RAM slots
- 1
- Maximum supported RAM
- Not available
Storage
- Installed storage
- 512GB1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact installed 512 GB, not a maximum family option.
- Storage type
- NVMe SSD1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact installed M.2 NVMe PCIe 4.0 SSD.
- Installed drive PCIe generation
- 41Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact installed drive PCIe 4.0.
- Storage slots
Form factor Interface PCIe generation PCIe lanes Count Occupied M.2 2280 PCIe NVMe 4 4 1 Yes - M.2 slots
- 1
- Free storage slots
- 0
- Maximum slot PCIe generation
- 4
Ports
- Ports
Type Version Count Side Maximum data rate (Gbps) DP Alt Mode USB-C USB 3.2 Gen 1 2 Left 5 Yes USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1 1 Left 5 Not available USB-A USB 3.2 Gen 1 1 Right 5 Not available HDMI HDMI 1.4 1 Left Not available Not available 3.5 mm audio Not available 1 Left Not available Not available Source1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact full inventory two USB-C Gen1 5 Gbps with display/PD, two USB-A Gen1 5 Gbps, HDMI 1.4 and combo audio. Physical sides separately verified by E25196 Intel/AMD Left View and Right View. No USB4 or Thunderbolt from Qualcomm model or CPU maximum capabilities.2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3407CA/0409_E25196_S3407_S3607_M3407_M3607_A.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed pages 28-29 Intel/AMD layout has two USB-C, HDMI, one USB-A and audio on the left, with the other USB-A on the right. Protocol versions come from the exact Thai SKU.- USB-C ports
- 2
- Thunderbolt
- Not available
- Highest HDMI version
- HDMI 1.4
- Card reader
- No
- Ethernet speed
- Not available
- Maximum USB-C charging input
- Not available
Wireless
- Wi-Fi module
- Not available
- Cellular
- Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
- Keyboard layouts
- Not available
- Key switches
- Not available
- Keyboard backlight
- Backlit, type not stated1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact Backlit Chiclet Keyboard. Lighting colour/type not stated. Keyboard-region layout not inferred.
- Numpad
- Not available
- Pointing stick
- Not available
- Touchpad size
- Not available
Camera and audio
- Webcam
- 1080p FHD1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact FHD camera, 1080p independently specified by maker launch.5Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s14-s16-intel-core-ultra-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Maker S3407CA technical table explicitly identifies a 1080p FHD IR camera. Exact Thai model also specifies FHD IR.
- Webcam privacy
- Physical shutter1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact camera row explicitly With privacy shutter, a physical cover.
- Built-in speaker drivers
- Not available
- Total speaker power
- Not available
- Audio features
- Dolby Atmos, Smart amplifier, ASUS AI Noise-Canceling5Press releasepress.asus.com/news/press-releases/asus-vivobook-s14-s16-intel-core-ultra-laptopsRead 10 October 2026Maker S3407CA technical/audio sections explicitly Dolby Atmos, smart amplifier and AI noise cancellation. Speaker/microphone physical counts not published in regional specs and omitted.
- Microphones
- Not available
Battery and power
- Battery energy
- 70Wh1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact four-cell 4S1P Li-ion pack, 70 Wh.
- Claimed battery life
Use case Hours (h) Video playback 20 - Laptop charging connector
- USB-C1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact configured adapter laptop-end connector TYPE-C. Not the wall plug.
- Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
- Not available
Cooling
- Vapor chamber
- Not available
- Liquid metal
- Not available
- Power modes
- Not available
Security
We could not find any of these 4 fields. Show them
- Fingerprint
- Not available
- TPM
- Not available
- Remote management
- Not available
- Security lock slot
- Not available
Software
- Operating system
- Windows 11 Home1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact Windows 11 Home. Single Language caveat is for selected markets generally and not imposed on this SKU without proof.
- Security updates until
- Not available
Measured display
We could not find any of these 12 fields. Show them
- Brightness (measured, centre)
- Not available
- Brightness (measured, average)
- Not available
- Contrast ratio (measured)
- Not available
- HDR peak brightness (measured)
- Not available
- sRGB coverage (measured)
- Not available
- DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
- Not available
- Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
- Not available
- PWM flicker found
- Not available
- PWM frequency (measured)
- Not available
- PWM at or below brightness
- Not available
- Response black to white (measured)
- Not available
- Response grey to grey (measured)
- Not available
Measured performance
We could not find any of these 8 fields. Show them
- Cinebench 2024 single-core
- Not available
- Cinebench 2024 multi-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 single-core
- Not available
- Geekbench 6 multi-core
- Not available
- 3DMark Time Spy graphics
- Not available
- 3DMark Steel Nomad
- Not available
- SSD sequential read (measured)
- Not available
- Game frame rates
- Not available
Measured noise and temperature
We could not find any of these 9 fields. Show them
- Fan noise per mode
- Not available
- Max fan noise
- Not available
- Fan noise while gaming
- Not available
- Top surface under load
- Not available
- Bottom surface under load
- Not available
- Palm rest under load
- Not available
- CPU temperature in stress test
- Not available
- CPU clock in stress test
- Not available
- GPU temperature while gaming
- Not available
Measured battery and power
We could not find any of these 10 fields. Show them
- Battery runtime per test
- Not available
- Wi-Fi browsing runtime
- Not available
- Video runtime
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
- Power draw idle
- Not available
- Power draw gaming
- Not available
- Power draw max
- Not available
- Sustained CPU power (measured)
- Not available
- GPU power while gaming (measured)
- Not available
- Weight (measured)
- Not available
Certifications
- Intel Evo
- Not available
- Copilot+ PC
- Not available
- Colour certifications
- Not available
- EPEAT
- Not available
- Other certifications
- RoHS, REACH, TÜV Rheinland display certification1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact regional regulatory/display rows explicitly RoHS, REACH and TÜV Rheinland display certification. No exact TÜV certification ID or additional OLED certification imported.
In the box
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- In the box
- Not available
- Power adapter included
- Not available
Warranty
We could not find any of these 2 fields. Show them
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- Not available
- Warranty service
- Not available
Links
- Product page
- www.asus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407ca1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact Thai maker comparison page. First column LY530WA is the 1920 x 1200 IPS-level model. Second column OLED521WA is excluded.
- Spec sheet
- www.asus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407ca1Maker product pageasus.com/th/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407/shop-s3407caRead 10 October 2026Exact maker side-by-side configuration specifications. Reference follows LY530WA IPS column throughout, not OLED521WA.
- Manual
- dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3407CA/0409_E25196_S3407_S3607_M3407_M3607_A.pdf2Owner's manualdlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/nb/S3407CA/0409_E25196_S3407_S3607_M3407_M3607_A.pdfRead 8 October 2026English E25196 manual, producer S3407CA support-page download metadata. Common guide also covers other platforms. Printed pages 28-29 Intel/AMD port layout used. Qualcomm USB4 block excluded.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Compare with
Pick a laptop to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 7 sources for this laptop. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pageasus.com/laptops/for-home/vivobook/asus-vivobook-s14-s3407
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





