Controllers / Compare
Backbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen) vs GameSir G8 Plus
Product A: Backbone
51 of 151 known
GameSir G8 Galileo
Razer Kishi Ultra
ASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
8BitDo Ultimate Mobile Gaming Controller
Razer Kishi V3 Pro
Backbone Pro
GameSir X5 Lite
Razer Kishi V2 for Android
Sony Access Controller
PowerA FUSION Pro 4 Wired Controller for Xbox Series X|S
8BitDo Ultimate 3-mode Controller for Xbox
8BitDo Ultimate 2C Wireless Controller
Change Backbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen)
Compare the GameSir G8 Plus with
GameSir G8 Galileo
Razer Kishi Ultra
ASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
8BitDo Ultimate Mobile Gaming Controller
Razer Kishi V3 Pro
Backbone Pro
GameSir X5 Lite
Razer Kishi V2 for Android
Sony Access Controller
PowerA FUSION Pro 4 Wired Controller for Xbox Series X|S
8BitDo Ultimate 3-mode Controller for Xbox
8BitDo Ultimate 2C Wireless ControllerProduct B: GameSir
77 of 151 known
ASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
GameSir G8 Galileo
Razer Kishi V2 for Android
Razer Kishi Ultra
GameSir X5 Lite
8BitDo Ultimate Mobile Gaming Controller
Backbone Pro
Razer Kishi V3 Pro
Sony Access Controller
8BitDo SN30 Pro (Hall Effect)
Razer Wolverine V3 Tournament Edition
8BitDo Ultimate 3-mode Controller for Xbox
Change GameSir G8 Plus
Compare the Backbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen) with
ASUS ROG Tessen Mobile Controller
GameSir G8 Galileo
Razer Kishi V2 for Android
Razer Kishi Ultra
GameSir X5 Lite
8BitDo Ultimate Mobile Gaming Controller
Backbone Pro
Razer Kishi V3 Pro
Sony Access Controller
8BitDo SN30 Pro (Hall Effect)
Razer Wolverine V3 Tournament Edition
8BitDo Ultimate 3-mode Controller for Xbox68 of 142 fields differ
- 28 different values
- 40 known for one only
- 12 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 73 controllers.
- Rear grip buttons or paddlesA: 0B: 2GameSir has 2 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ABackbone: 176.3 × 94 mm
- BGameSir: 230 × 107 mm
Weight
0 to 400 g
Weight (claimed)
A138g
B314g
All 151 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
BB-51-P-BA, BB-51-P-BR, BB-51-P-WS, BB-51-P-BRAZ, BB-51-P-WSAZ, BB-51-P-BC, BB-51-P-PT, BB-51A-P-BR, BB-51A-P-WS, BB-51-P-YK, BB-51-P-GP, BB-51-P-GX, BB-51-P-SK1Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40397427898775-How-do-I-know-if-I-have-the-2nd-generation-or-the-1st-generation-Backbone-OneRead 6 October 2026Maker SKU table, column "USB-C 2nd generation": BB-51-P-BA, BB-51-P-BRAZ, BB-51-P-WSAZ, BB-51-P-BC, BB-51-P-BR, BB-51-P-WS, BB-51-P-PT (listed twice), BB-51A-P-BR, BB-51A-P-WS, BB-51-P-YK, BB-51-P-GP, BB-51-P-GX, BB-51-P-SK. The table does not name the colour or edition of each SKU, so only BB-51-P-BA has a variant row. Lightning and USB-C 1st generation SKUs (BB-02, BB-51-B, BB-51-W) are other products. Read through the help centre's public article API because the HTML page shows a Cloudflare challenge.2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026Mfr. Part Number: BB-51-P-BA. Product data colour Black.
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$99.9915Press article9to5toys.com/2023/11/08/2nd-gen-backbone-one-usb-c-controllerRead 6 October 2026Launch-day article, 2023-11-08: available now at $99.99 shipped. This matches the TechRadar list price for the same model.17Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/backbone-one-2nd-gen-reviewRead 10 October 2026Price and availability: every model of the Backbone One 2nd Gen, including the USB-C variants, costs $99.99. US price, tax not included. Review published 2024-09-05. Later sale prices of $69.99 are not stored.
$79.996Press releasegamespress.com/GameSir-launches-its-G8-Bluetooth-Mobile-Controller-The-Ultimate-GaminRead 20 October 2026$79.99 at launch on Amazon US and the GameSir store.11Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: launched in mid-2024 at $79.99 / GBP 79.99 / AU$129, matching the maker release.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Colours
Black, White2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026Product data colour "Black" for this listing.15Press article9to5toys.com/2023/11/08/2nd-gen-backbone-one-usb-c-controllerRead 6 October 2026"comes in the PlayStation white version and the standard black edition".16Press articlecultofmac.com/news/backbone-one-usb-c-game-controller-updated-for-iphone-15Read 6 October 2026"standard black or PlayStation white".
Form factor
Stick layout
Face button labels
Xbox2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026Product photo of BB-51-P-BA (Black) shows lettered buttons: Y at the top, X on the left, B on the right and A at the bottom. That is the Xbox arrangement. The PlayStation Edition uses shapes and is a different edition.25Reviewimore.com/gaming/backbone-one-usb-c-2nd-gen-reviewRead 10 October 2026Price and availability: the standard edition is a dual analog stick gaming shell with ABXY buttons. The PlayStation Edition is a separate version.
Compatibility
5 of 9 differ
Platforms
iOS, Android, Windows, macOS2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026iOS row: compatibility list iPhone 15 to iPhone 18 Pro Max, iOS 17 or newer.4Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40397786888087-Which-iPhone-models-are-compatible-with-Backbone-OneRead 6 October 2026Lists iPhone 15 to iPhone 18 Pro Max as compatible with Backbone USB-C controllers.5Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40398282123927-Which-Android-phones-are-compatible-with-the-Backbone-OneRead 6 October 2026Android phones need Android 10.0 or later, USB-C and USB OTG. All 2nd Generation controllers include adapters.6Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/4413358384151-Play-On-Any-Screen-with-a-Wired-ConnectionRead 8 October 2026Wired Mode (Play On Any Screen) on Backbone One works with iPad, tablets, Mac and PC through a USB cable in the controller's charging port. Windows is stored for "PC". Apple's listing also says it works as a wired controller with a PC or tablet.
Android, iOS, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, Windows, macOS1Maker product pagegamesir.com/products/g8plus-bluetooth-mobile-controller/buyRead 20 October 20268Reviewtomsguide.com/gaming/gaming-peripherals/gamesir-g8-plus-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review tested the controller with the Nintendo Switch 2 and the original Switch. Maker page says Switch only.11Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Specs table: iOS, Android, Nintendo Switch, PC, macOS. Tested on an iPhone 17 Pro, Android, PC and macOS. macOS needed a switch back to DualShock mode and was less smooth.
Connection per platform
ABackbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen)
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| iOS | USB (wired) |
| Android | USB (wired) |
| Windows | USB (wired) |
| macOS | USB (wired) |
Source4Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40397786888087-Which-iPhone-models-are-compatible-with-Backbone-OneRead 6 October 20265Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40398282123927-Which-Android-phones-are-compatible-with-the-Backbone-OneRead 6 October 20266Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/4413358384151-Play-On-Any-Screen-with-a-Wired-ConnectionRead 8 October 2026All rows are wired. The phone connects through the controller's USB-C plug. Other devices connect by cable to the pass-through port. Current maker guide says the bottom USB-C port does not transmit video/audio data. A Backbone+ subscription is not required. Headset-jack routing in external-device Wired Mode is not established.
BGameSir G8 Plus
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
| Nintendo Switch | Bluetooth |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Bluetooth |
| Nintendo Switch | USB (wired) |
| Windows | USB (wired) |
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | Bluetooth |
| macOS | Bluetooth |
Source4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 2026Manual compatibility: Android 8.0 or later, Switch, iOS 13 or later. Switch wired use needs Pro Controller Wired Communication turned on. Windows Bluetooth works in DS4 mode per the maker FAQ. Switch 2 is from Tom's Guide and is not in the manual.11Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: PC works over USB-C or Bluetooth and is recognized as a PlayStation 4 controller. macOS and iOS use Bluetooth. iOS sees a DualShock 4.
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Input modes
XInput, PS4 mode, Switch Pro, Android HID4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 2026Modes: Android (yellow), DS4 (blue), Switch (red), G-Touch (cyan, GameSir App mapping). Wired use switches between Xbox, Switch and DS4 modes. Stored as xinput, ps4_mode, switch_pro and android_hid. G-Touch has no enum option. The manual says Xbox mode is supported in receiver and wired mode only.11Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: iOS, PC and macOS see the controller as a DualShock 4. This matches the manual DS4 mode.
Mode switching
Not available
Native Steam Input support
Not available
Not available
Wakes the supported console
Not available
Not available
Max phone length
Not available
215mm1Maker product pagegamesir.com/products/g8plus-bluetooth-mobile-controller/buyRead 20 October 2026Compatible Device Length 120-215 mm (4.72-8.46 in). The launch release said 110-215 mm.5Maker product pagegamesir.com/pages/faq-questions-about-g8-plusRead 20 October 2026FAQ 1 and 9: 120-215 mm (4.72-8.46 in) long.
Works with phone case
Yes2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026Overview says the 2nd Generation, with two sets of magnetic adapters, is compatible with all Apple-branded iPhone cases.7Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/18306138828311-Which-cases-are-compatible-with-the-Backbone-One-2nd-GenRead 6 October 2026Maker list of cases tested with Backbone One (2nd Generation). Cases marked with an asterisk may need one or both adapters removed. Not every case fits.
Yes5Maker product pagegamesir.com/pages/faq-questions-about-g8-plusRead 20 October 2026FAQ 8: most cases work as long as the phone fits snugly. Android Central used it with bulky cases but not with phones with big camera islands.9Reviewandroidcentral.com/accessories/gamesir-g8-plus-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: used with a Pixel 8 Pro and an iPhone 15 Pro Max in bulky cases with enough clearance.
Connectivity
5 of 15 differ
Connections
Bluetooth, USB (wired), 2.4 GHz1Maker product pagegamesir.com/products/g8plus-bluetooth-mobile-controller/buyRead 20 October 2026
Controller Bluetooth version
Not available
5.35Maker product pagegamesir.com/pages/faq-questions-about-g8-plusRead 20 October 2026FAQ 3: By adopting Bluetooth 5.3 technology the G8+ achieves latency below 0.013 s on Switch and below 0.026 s on iOS and Android. Retailer copies say Bluetooth 5.x. Tom's Guide says Bluetooth LE.11Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Specs table: Bluetooth 5.3, wired USB-C (PC), wireless dongle sold separately.12Reviewandroidpolice.com/gamesir-g8-plus-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review text states Bluetooth 5.3. Published 8 August 2024.
Wireless receiver
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Paired device slots
Not available
Not available
Wired connector
USB
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Not available
Cable length
Not available
Cable type
Not available
Not available
Claimed polling rate by connection
Not available
Not available
Polling rate wired
Not available
Not available
Polling rate wireless
Not available
Not available
Polling rate Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Sticks
6 of 15 differ
Stick sensor
Not available
Stick module name
Not available
Stick resolution (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Default dead zone (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adjustable dead zone
Not available
Adjustable response curve
Not available
Not available
Adjustable stick tension
Not available
Not available
Tension levels
Not available
Not available
Stick throw
Not available
Not available
Stick gate
Not available
Not available
Stick click (L3/R3)
Swappable stick tops
Not available
Yes4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 202611Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: three alternate stick options with magnetic faceplates. Only one of each is included, so both sides cannot use the same option.
Stick tops included
Not available
Small thumbstick, Heightened thumbstick, Round thumbstick4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 2026Packaging contents: Small Thumbstick, Heightened Thumbstick, Round Thumbstick, one each. Which caps are fitted is not stated.11Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review: three alternate stick options, one of each in the box.
Replaceable stick modules
Not available
Not available
Stick calibration
Triggers
4 of 10 differ
Trigger sensor
Not available
Trigger resolution
Not available
Not available
Trigger travel
Not available
Not available
Trigger stops
Not available
Not available
Trigger stop positions
Not available
Not available
Trigger stop type
Not available
Not available
Shortest trigger travel
Not available
Not available
Adjustable trigger dead zone
Not available
Hair trigger mode
Not available
Adaptive triggers
No17Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/backbone-one-2nd-gen-reviewRead 10 October 2026Same sentence. No adaptive triggers are listed for the 2nd Gen.33Press articlecaniplaythat.com/2022/07/28/the-playstation-backbone-one-does-not-have-haptics-and-adaptive-triggersRead 10 October 2026Maker CEO quote: no adaptive triggers on the original. The 2nd Gen is described as having all the same features.
Not available
Buttons
10 of 17 differ
Face button switches
Not available
Face button switch name
Not available
Not available
Swappable face buttons
Not available
Bumper switches
Not available
D-pad
D-pad switches
Rear grip buttons or paddles
Rear grip input type
Not available
Removable rear paddles
Not available
Not available
Additional shoulder buttons
Additional remappable buttons
On-controller remapping
No10Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/30459005817623-What-are-the-differences-between-the-Backbone-One-and-Backbone-ProRead 10 October 2026Lists button remapping, and joystick and trigger sensitivity adjustment, as Backbone Pro differences. The Backbone One column shows only compact joysticks and analog triggers. Remapping on the One is an iPhone system setting, not a controller function.32Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40416670894103-Can-I-adjust-the-button-map-on-Backbone-One-for-iPhoneRead 10 October 2026Button map is changed in iPhone Settings > General > Game Controller, with no on-controller method. Button mapping is not available on Android (separate maker article). The maker's One vs Pro comparison lists button remapping among the Pro differences.
Custom onboard profiles
Not available
Not available
Profile switch control
Not available
Not available
Turbo
Not available
Macros
Not available
Yes4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 2026L4 and R4 can each trigger up to 16 button values with an interval. The launch release also lists macro functionality.6Press releasegamespress.com/GameSir-launches-its-G8-Bluetooth-Mobile-Controller-The-Ultimate-GaminRead 20 October 2026
Share or capture button
Feedback
4 of 5 differ
Rumble
Not available
Rumble motor type
Not available
Not available
Rumble motors in grips
017Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/backbone-one-2nd-gen-reviewRead 10 October 2026Review text: the Backbone One 2nd Gen offers all of the same features as the original Backbone One. The upgrades listed are the d-pad, buttons and magnetic adapters.33Press articlecaniplaythat.com/2022/07/28/the-playstation-backbone-one-does-not-have-haptics-and-adaptive-triggersRead 10 October 20262022 launch coverage of the original Backbone One quotes the maker CEO: the smaller form factor means it does not feature the haptic feedback and adaptive triggers of the DualSense. The 2nd Gen keeps the same features per TechRadar. Expert Reviews also lists no haptic feedback. This is zero motors in the controller, since the phone supplies any vibration.
Trigger rumble motors
017Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/backbone-one-2nd-gen-reviewRead 10 October 2026Same sentence. No new trigger hardware is listed for the 2nd Gen.33Press articlecaniplaythat.com/2022/07/28/the-playstation-backbone-one-does-not-have-haptics-and-adaptive-triggersRead 10 October 2026Same statement. No trigger haptics on the original. The 2nd Gen keeps the original feature set.
Not available
Motion and touch
2 of 12 differ
Gyroscope
Not available
Combined motion sensor axes
Not available
Gyro as mouse
Not available
Not available
Touchpad
Not available
Not available
Touchpads
Not available
Not available
Clickable touchpad
Not available
Not available
NFC
Not available
Not available
IR camera
Not available
Not available
Built-in display
Not available
Not available
Light bar
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Measured
2 of 13 differ
Measured input latency
ABackbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen)
| Connection | Input | Average (ms) | Min (ms) | Max (ms) | Jitter (ms) | Polling rate (Hz) | Tested on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB (wired) | Stick | 8.79 | 4.44 | 12.78 | 2.43 | 232 | Windows |
BGameSir G8 Plus
Not availableButton latency wired (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Button latency wireless (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Button latency Bluetooth (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Stick latency wired (measured, highest average)
8.79ms
Not available
Stick latency wireless (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Stick latency Bluetooth (measured, highest average)
Not available
Not available
Measured stick tests
Not available
Not available
Inner dead zone (measured, worst stick)
Not available
Not available
Circularity error (measured, worst stick)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio
2 of 6 differ
3.5 mm jack
Yes30Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 8 October 2026Exact BB-51-P-BA 2nd Generation USB-C listing. Highlights explicitly names 3.5 mm stereo headset jack with microphone support. This is an external headset microphone, not a built-in controller microphone.31Reviewimore.com/gaming/backbone-one-usb-c-2nd-gen-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact USB-C second-generation hands-on review independently confirms its wired-headphone jack. Later comparative prose claiming no jack is rejected against this review and the exact BB-51-P-BA Apple listing.
Jack works over
Not available
Speaker
Not available
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Microphone mute control
Not available
Not available
Expansion port
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery type
Batteries
Batteries included
Battery capacity
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ABackbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen)
Not availableBGameSir G8 Plus
| Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 8 |
Source8Reviewtomsguide.com/gaming/gaming-peripherals/gamesir-g8-plus-reviewRead 20 October 2026Specs table: Battery 8 hours, USB-C. The review calls it the listed battery life. Rumble and lighting conditions are not stated. The reviewer's own test ran just over seven hours and is not stored because the figure is rounded.11Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/gamesir-g8-plus-bluetooth-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review calls 8 hours the rated battery life and saw a couple of percent drop over half an hour of use. Not a full run-down test.
Longest claimed battery life
Not available
8h
Charging connector
Not available
Full charge time (claimed)
Not available
Charging dock
Not available
Not available
Dock
Not available
Not available
Play while charging
Not available
Not available
Build
4 of 5 differ
Shell material
Not available
Grip texture
Smooth shell with matte finish and gloss detailing27Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/30459005817623-What-are-the-differences-between-the-Backbone-One-and-Backbone-ProRead 7 October 2026Exact Backbone One column. The textured-grip wording in the adjacent Pro column is excluded.
Anti-slid textured surface1Maker product pagegamesir.com/products/g8plus-bluetooth-mobile-controller/buyRead 20 October 2026
Swappable grips
Not available
Not available
Swappable faceplate
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Faceplate, Stick caps, Face button caps5Maker product pagegamesir.com/pages/faq-questions-about-g8-plusRead 20 October 2026FAQ 12: the faceplate, stick caps and face button caps are detachable.
Software
2 of 3 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Yes4Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40397786888087-Which-iPhone-models-are-compatible-with-Backbone-OneRead 6 October 2026Says some units need a firmware update and links a manual firmware update guide.13Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/13755190142103-Do-I-need-the-Backbone-App-or-Backbone-to-use-a-Backbone-controllerRead 6 October 2026"We recommend you download this free app in order to keep your Backbone controller firmware updated."
Dimensions and weight
2 of 2 differ
Body dimensions
Width176.3Height94mm(6.9 × 3.7 in)2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026Tech Specs Size and Weight: Height 3.7 in / 9.4 cm, Length 6.9 in / 17.6 cm, Width 1.3 in / 3.3 cm. Height 94 mm stored from here. Width uses the maker's more precise 176.3 mm. Depth is left out because TechRadar gives 1.34 in / 34.03 mm and Apple gives 1.3 in / 3.3 cm.3Maker product pagehelp.backbone.com/hc/en-us/articles/40397816267671-How-big-is-the-Backbone-One-controllerRead 6 October 2026Generation 2, Backbone for iPhone 15, iPhone 16 and Android: "Collapsed X length: 176.3mm", stored as width. Fully extended X length 265.0 mm is not stored. The maker gives no Generation 2 height or depth.
Width230Height107Depth55mm(9.1 × 4.2 × 2.2 in)1Maker product pagegamesir.com/products/g8plus-bluetooth-mobile-controller/buyRead 20 October 2026Published as 230*107*55 mm in the Product Weight row and in the launch release. The page does not say how far the controller is extended.6Press releasegamespress.com/GameSir-launches-its-G8-Bluetooth-Mobile-Controller-The-Ultimate-GaminRead 20 October 2026Product Size 230*107*55 mm in the release technical specifications.
Weight (claimed)
138g(4.9 oz)2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026Tech Specs: Weight 4.9 oz / 138 g. TechRadar's review spec table also gives 138 g for the 2nd Gen.17Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/backbone-one-2nd-gen-reviewRead 10 October 2026Spec table: 0.30 lbs / 138 g for the Backbone One 2nd Gen, all connector versions.
314g(11.1 oz)1Maker product pagegamesir.com/products/g8plus-bluetooth-mobile-controller/buyRead 20 October 2026Published as 314 g. Maker net weight with the built-in batteries.6Press releasegamespress.com/GameSir-launches-its-G8-Bluetooth-Mobile-Controller-The-Ultimate-GaminRead 20 October 2026Net Weight 314 g in the release technical specifications.
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC ID
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
FCC Part 15, CE, 2014/30/EU, 2014/53/EU, 2011/65/EU, (EU) 2015/8634Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 2026FCC Part 15 statement, EU conformity with 2014/30/EU, 2014/53/EU and 2011/65/EU and the amendment (EU) 2015/863. No FCC ID is printed.
In the box
3 of 3 differ
In the box
Backbone One Gaming Controller, Quick Start Guide, Safety sheet, Adapter set2Retailer pageapple.com/shop/product/hrdg2zm/a/backbone-one-mobile-gaming-controller-usb-c-2nd-generationRead 6 October 2026What's in the Box, verbatim. Maker help says units bought before August 1, 2026 have two magnetic adapter sets and later units one pair of rubber adapters.
Controller, USB-C Cable, Card, Sticker, User Manual, Interchangeable Thumbstick Caps x 31Maker product pagegamesir.com/products/g8plus-bluetooth-mobile-controller/buyRead 20 October 20264Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 2026Packaging contents also list a certification sheet.
Cables included
ABackbone One (USB-C, 2nd Gen)
Not availableWarranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Stick drift warranty
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
files.backbon3.com/GPSR_Backbone_Safetysheet_Controllers.pdf22Owner's manualfiles.backbon3.com/GPSR_Backbone_Safetysheet_Controllers.pdfRead 7 October 2026Maker Compliance Documentation links this multilingual safety guide for Backbone One BB-01, BB-02 and BB-51. This is a safety guide, not a full operating manual.
cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdf4Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/2241/8433/files/GameSir-G8_Plus_Manual_2_70648489-6a7e-4a9e-be76-79516862e139.pdfRead 20 October 2026One-page multilingual sheet titled GameSir Galileo + (G8+). It is an image PDF. The English column was read from a render.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all controllers.