Headsets and headphones / Compare
Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones vs soundcore Q20i
Product A: Bose
76 of 161 known
Change Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones
Product B: soundcore
58 of 161 known
Change soundcore Q20i
62 of 152 fields differ
- 21 different values
- 41 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 69 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 149 headsets and headphones.
- Battery life (claimed, max)A: 24hB: 60hsoundcore is 36 h higher.
- Quick chargeA: 2.5hB: 4hsoundcore is 1.5 h higher.
- Wireless rangeA: 9mB: 10msoundcore is 1 m higher.
All 161 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
440108, 880066-0100, 880066-0200, 880066-0300, 880066-1200, 880066-15001Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Page product data lists SKU 880066-0100 BLACK, 880066-0200 WHITE SMOKE, 880066-0300 SANDSTONE, 880066-1200 LUNAR BLUE and 880066-1500 DEEP PLUM. Regulatory model 440108 is from the owner's guide2Maker product pagebose.de/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Product data lists the same five SKUs as bose.co.uk: 880066-0100, 880066-0200, 880066-0300, 880066-1200 and 880066-15003Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 6: Model number 440108
A3004, A3004Z11, A3004Z21, A3004Z31, A3004Z52, A3004G11, A3004G21, A3004G31, A3004G521Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026US store SKUs A3004Z11 Black, A3004Z21 White, A3004Z31 Blue and A3004Z52 Pink. The global and UK stores sell the same colours as A3004G11, A3004G21, A3004G31 and A3004G52 with the same EANs. A3004 is the model number in the maker manual and the EU declaration of conformity.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
194644127008, 194644187309, 194644135720, 1946442383601Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Barcodes of the four US store variants, which the UK store repeats for the G-code SKUs.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones (2nd Gen)8Reviewwhathifi.com/headphones/wireless-headphones/bose-qc-ultra-headphones-2nd-gen-vs-bose-qc-ultra-headphones-1st-gen-whats-the-differenceRead 6 October 2026The original QC Ultras are outclassed by their successors. The 2nd Gen launched at the same UK price as their predecessors
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
GB, DE1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Sold on bose.co.uk (GB) on 2026-10-06. DE is from the bose.de source2Maker product pagebose.de/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Bose Germany sells the product. Black and White Smoke in stock on 2026-10-06
Not available
Colours
Black, White Smoke, Sandstone, Lunar Blue, Deep Plum1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Colour names as listed on the page: Black, White Smoke, Sandstone, Lunar Blue, Deep Plum. The Diamond 60th Edition is not listed2Maker product pagebose.de/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Same colour to SKU pairs as bose.co.uk: Black, White Smoke, Sandstone, Lunar Blue, Deep Plum
Segment
Design
2 of 7 differ
Form factor
Ear cup enclosure
Wearing style
Folding
Not available
Swivelling ear cups
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
6 of 20 differ
Driver type
Not available
Driver size
Not available
Drivers per side
Not available
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Magnet
Not available
Not available
Frequency response (wired or passive)
Not available
Not available
Wireless audio transmission band
Not available
Not available
Impedance (passive when specified)
Not available
Sensitivity (passive when specified)
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
THD (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max input power
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio bit depth
Not available
Not available
DAC
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
31Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Adjust EQ settings by modifying the levels of bass, mid-range and treble. The owner's guide battery note also says 3-band EQ3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 36 test note: 3-band EQ set to zero
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 3 differ
Spatial audio support
Bose Immersive Audio1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Breakthrough Bose Immersive Audio. Still and Motion settings
Not available
Spatial audio licence included
Not available
Not available
Head tracking
Yes3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 22: in the Still setting the virtual speakers stay where they are when you move your head4Press releasebose.com/pressroom/bose-announces-new-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-and-earbudsRead 6 October 2026Immersive Audio is enabled by an onboard IMU
Not available
Noise cancelling
3 of 10 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Yes1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026FAQ What is Wind Block: mutes the outside noise-cancelling microphones in wind3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 25: custom modes offer noise cancellation or wind block
Measured
6 of 21 differ
Frequency response notes
Warm sound with slightly emphasized bass. Low harmonic distortion. Left and right drivers are reasonably well matched except in the treble.9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/bose/quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-wirelessRead 6 October 2026Public verdict on audio reproduction accuracy and sound signature Warm. Detailed test values are members-only and were not used
Not available
Bass amount
Not available
Treble amount
Not available
Deviation from target
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage
Not available
Not available
Measured noise isolation
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured, best)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic quality notes
Satisfactory. Captures the voice without notable peaks or dips. Only an okay job of separating the voice from surrounding noise.9Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/bose/quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-wirelessRead 6 October 2026Public verdict on the microphone
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio
Not available
Not available
Measured latency
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
ABose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones
| Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 27.62 |
Bsoundcore Q20i
Not availableBattery life (measured, max)
27.62h
Not available
Clamping force
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphone
4 of 16 differ
Microphone
Microphone element
Not available
Not available
Microphone pickup pattern
Not available
Not available
Voice microphones
Not available
Total microphones
Not available
Not available
Mic frequency response
Not available
Not available
Mic sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Mic signal-to-noise
Not available
Not available
Mic sample rate
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Flip to mute
Not available
Not available
Mute button
Not available
Not available
Mute indicator
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Yes1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026FAQ phone calls: self-voice allows you to hear yourself naturally3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Not available
Adjustable sidetone
Not available
Foam microphone windscreen
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 20 differ
Audio connections
Analog source plugs
Cable connector on headset
Longest included cable
Not available
Not available
Headset USB plug or port
Audio over USB-C cable
No1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026FAQ: Do QuietComfort Ultra Headphones support USB audio? No.3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Not available
Passive wired listening
No1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026FAQ: the headphones must be powered on during use, including when using the auxiliary audio cable3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 33: the headphones must be powered on to use the audio cable
Not available
Wireless receiver
Wireless receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
10m2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Bluetooth range 10 m / 32.8 ft. No conditions are given. The 2026 guide says 15 m.7Reviewouteraudio.com/soundcore-q20-vs-q20iRead 15 October 2026The page says a range of up to 10 meters.
Bluetooth
5.31Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Technical Specifications: Bluetooth Version 5.34Press releasebose.com/pressroom/bose-announces-new-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-and-earbudsRead 6 October 2026Bluetooth 5.3 compatible
5.01Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Connect to two devices simultaneously with Bluetooth 5.0. A newer 2026 maker guide for the Q20i prints Bluetooth 5.3, see the doubts. The store page and the older manual both say 5.0.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Bluetooth version 5.0.7Reviewouteraudio.com/soundcore-q20-vs-q20iRead 15 October 2026The page says Bluetooth 5.0.
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, aptX Adaptive3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 32: aptX Adaptive with Snapdragon Sound-certified devices. SBC and AAC from What Hi-Fi4Press releasebose.com/pressroom/bose-announces-new-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-and-earbudsRead 6 October 2026Snapdragon Sound with aptX Adaptive, including lossless and low latency capabilities6Reviewwhathifi.com/reviews/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-reviewRead 6 October 2026Tech specs: Bluetooth SBC, AAC, aptX Adaptive
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth multipoint
Yes1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026FAQ: connects to two source devices at the same time. Added by a software update in July 20243Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026
Yes1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Dual-Connections: connect to two devices simultaneously and switch between them.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dual connections: the headphones can connect with two devices at the same time.3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026Multipoint pairing with two devices. Only one plays at a time.
Multipoint devices
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Mixes 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Google Fast Pair3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 31: Connect using Fast Pair, Android 6.0 or higher4Press releasebose.com/pressroom/bose-announces-new-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-and-earbudsRead 6 October 2026
Not available
Base station
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 2 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
None of 3 known
Compatible platforms
Not available
Not available
Connection per platform
Not available
Not available
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Swappable battery
Not available
Batteries included
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ABose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones
| Connection | ANC | Spatial audio | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Yes | No | 24 |
| Bluetooth | Yes | Yes | 18 |
Bsoundcore Q20i
| Connection | ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | No | 60 |
| Bluetooth | Yes | 40 |
Source1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 202640 hours with ANC on and 60 hours in normal mode. The playback codec is not stated. The Anker Japan FAQ names the test conditions.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Playtime with ANC off up to 60 hours, with ANC on up to 40 hours.3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026About 40 hours with ANC on and about 60 hours with ANC off over Bluetooth. Anker's tests used default settings, standard mode and 50 percent volume.
Battery life (claimed, max)
24h
60h
Battery life with ANC (claimed)
24h
40h
Battery life without ANC (claimed)
Not available
60h
Charging port
Full charge time
180min1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Technical Specifications: Battery Charge Time 3 hours. A page FAQ says up to 2 hours. The owner's guide says up to 3 hours and wins3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 36: allow up to 3 hours to fully charge
90min2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Charging time 90 minutes. The Anker Japan FAQ also says about 90 minutes. The 2026 maker guide for the Q20i and Q11i says 2 hours, see the doubts.3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026Anker Japan FAQ, in Japanese: full charge takes about 90 minutes.
Quick charge time
5min1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Fast charge for 5 mins to get an extra 4 hours of playtime.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging diagram: 5 min = 4 hr.
Quick charge playback
4h1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Fast charge for 5 mins to get an extra 4 hours of playtime.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging diagram: 5 min = 4 hr.
Use while charging
Charging dock or stand
Not available
Not available
Controls
5 of 6 differ
Controls
Volume control
Game and chat mix
Not available
Not available
Remappable controls
Yes1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Press and hold on the volume strip activates a user-configurable shortcut3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 19: shortcut on touch and hold of the volume strip, set in the Bose app
Not available
Wear detection
Yes1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026FAQ controls: on-head/off-head detection3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Page 20: on-head detection, auto play/pause and auto answer
Voice assistant
Not available
Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026A long press of the NC button for 2 seconds activates the voice assistant. The assistant names come from the SoundGuys listing.5Spec databasesoundguys.com/product/anker-soundcore-q20i-hybridRead 15 October 2026Voice assistant support: Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri.
Comfort and build
5 of 11 differ
Headband type
Not available
Headband material
Pleather1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026Product Comparison table, Materials: Pleather headband, plastic yolk6Reviewwhathifi.com/reviews/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones-reviewRead 6 October 2026Metal arms and yokes combined with the pleather on the headband and earcups
Frame material
Not available
Ear cup material
Not available
Not available
Ear pad material
Replaceable ear pads
Ear pad attachment
Ear pad opening
Not available
Not available
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable parts
Not available
Software
1 of 3 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Dimensions and weight
1 of 2 differ
Headset weight
Not available
Headset dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Hi-Res Audio1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Compatible with Hi-Res certified audio via the AUX cable. iFixit also lists Hi-Res Audio certification. Stored as the wired Hi-Res Audio mark.6Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Anker_Soundcore_Q20iRead 15 October 2026Background lists hi-res audio certification.
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
3 of 3 differ
In the box
Bose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones, Carry case, 3.5 mm to 2.5 mm audio cable, USB-C (A to C) cable (50.8 cm) (20"), Safety sheet1Maker product pagebose.co.uk/p/headphones/bose-quietcomfort-ultra-headphones/QCUH-HEADPHONEARN.htmlRead 6 October 2026What's in the box, verbatim
Q20i headphones, USB-C cable, AUX cable1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026The page image alt text reads: bluetooth headphones with USB-C cable and AUX cable included. No full box list is printed. Cable lengths and a pouch are not stated.
Cables included
ABose QuietComfort Ultra Headphones
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C | 0.508 | 1 |
| 3.5 mm to 2.5 mm audio cable | Not available | 1 |
Bsoundcore Q20i
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C charging cable | 1 |
| AUX cable | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
assets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdf3Owner's manualassets.bosecreative.com/m/8f024ac3c0159c1/original/884885_OG_QCUH-HEADPHONEARN_en.pdfRead 6 October 2026Owner's guide 884885 for QuietComfort Ultra Headphones
www.easylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdf2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Retailer-hosted copy of the maker's multilingual soundcore Q20i user manual. The English section is pages EN 01 to EN 03.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all headsets and headphones.











