Headsets and headphones / Compare
Sony WH-CH720N vs soundcore Q20i
Product A: Sony
95 of 161 known
Change Sony WH-CH720N
Product B: soundcore
58 of 161 known
Change soundcore Q20i
67 of 152 fields differ
- 21 different values
- 46 known for one only
- 27 the same
- 58 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 149 headsets and headphones.
- Quick chargeA: 1hB: 4hsoundcore is 4 times higher.
- Driver sizeA: 30mmB: 40mmsoundcore is 10 mm higher.
- Battery life (claimed, max)A: 50hB: 60hsoundcore is 10 h higher.
All 161 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
A3004, A3004Z11, A3004Z21, A3004Z31, A3004Z52, A3004G11, A3004G21, A3004G31, A3004G521Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026US store SKUs A3004Z11 Black, A3004Z21 White, A3004Z31 Blue and A3004Z52 Pink. The global and UK stores sell the same colours as A3004G11, A3004G21, A3004G31 and A3004G52 with the same EANs. A3004 is the model number in the maker manual and the EU declaration of conformity.
GTIN / EAN
194644127008, 194644187309, 194644135720, 1946442383601Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Barcodes of the four US store variants, which the UK store repeats for the G-code SKUs.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Sony WH-CH730N14Reviewwhathifi.com/headphones/sony-wh-ch730nRead 7 October 2026October 2, 2026 successor review explicitly names WH-CH730N as successor to CH720N. Matching product exists in catalogue. New battery/runtime/EQ facts are not inherited.
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Colours
Black, Blue, White, Pink4Press releasesony.co.uk/presscentre/sony-announces-two-new-headphone-models-the-wh-ch720n-over-ear-and-wh-ch520-on-ear-wireless-headphonesRead 5 October 2026Launch color names black, blue and white. Current pink option is not assumed to be an original launch color.9Press releasesony.co.uk/presscentre/sony-announces-the-wf-c710n-truly-wireless-noise-cancelling-earbuds-and-adds-new-colours-to-the-wh-ch720n-and-wh-ch520-wireless-headphone-rangesRead 5 October 2026March 25, 2025 maker release adds Pink to existing Black, Blue and White WH-CH720N. This is a color addition, not another headset or the original launch date.
Segment
Design
2 of 7 differ
Form factor
Ear cup enclosure
Wearing style
Folding
Not available
Swivelling ear cups
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
9 of 20 differ
Driver type
Driver size
Drivers per side
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response (wired or passive)
Not available
Wireless audio transmission band
Not available
Impedance (passive when specified)
Sensitivity (passive when specified)
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
THD (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Max input power
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max digital audio bit depth
Not available
Not available
DAC
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
Not available
EQ presets
Bright, Excited, Mellow, Relaxed, Vocal, Treble Boost, Bass Boost, Speech19Reviewnotebookspec.com/web/829372-review-sony-wh-ch720nRead 7 October 2026Exact WH-CH720N Sound Connect review lists these eight factory presets, followed separately by Manual, Custom 1 and Custom 2. Off and custom slots are not factory tunings. No INZONE Game/Heavy profiles borrowed from generic app article.
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 3 differ
Spatial audio support
Not available
Spatial audio licence included
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
4 of 10 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
ANC microphones
Adaptive ANC
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Measured
4 of 21 differ
Frequency response notes
The active response emphasizes bass and upper frequencies relative to the source target. Passive wired playback lowers treble and raises lows and mids.7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wh-ch720n-review-99305Read 5 October 2026Active/passive response comparison and source measurement-target discussion. No numerical error or THD inferred.
Not available
Bass amount
Not available
Not available
Treble amount
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage
Not available
Not available
Measured noise isolation
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured, best)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic quality notes
Recorded speech remains intelligible with office and wind noise, with some keyboard noise audible.7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wh-ch720n-review-99305Read 5 October 2026Source automated speech demos in ideal, office and wind conditions, no numeric SNR inferred.
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio
Not available
Not available
Measured latency
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency (measured, worst)
Not available
Not available
Measured battery life
ASony WH-CH720N
| Connection | ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Yes | 40.18 |
Bsoundcore Q20i
Not availableBattery life (measured, max)
40.18h
Not available
Clamping force
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphone
2 of 16 differ
Microphone
Microphone element
Not available
Not available
Microphone pickup pattern
Not available
Not available
Total microphones
Not available
Not available
Mic frequency response
Not available
Not available
Mic sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Mic signal-to-noise
Not available
Not available
Mic sample rate
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Flip to mute
Not available
Not available
Mute button
Not available
Not available
Mute indicator
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Adjustable sidetone
Not available
Not available
Foam microphone windscreen
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 20 differ
Audio connections
Analog, Bluetooth1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Bluetooth setup chapters for Android, iPhone, Windows and Mac. Analog playback added separately only where the guide proves it.2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 65 cable playback and Bluetooth connection chapters.
Analog source plugs
Cable connector on headset
Longest included cable
Not available
Headset USB plug or port
Audio over USB-C cable
Not available
Passive wired listening
Not available
Wireless receiver
Not available
Wireless receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
10m2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Bluetooth range 10 m / 32.8 ft. No conditions are given. The 2026 guide says 15 m.7Reviewouteraudio.com/soundcore-q20-vs-q20iRead 15 October 2026The page says a range of up to 10 meters.
Bluetooth
5.01Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Connect to two devices simultaneously with Bluetooth 5.0. A newer 2026 maker guide for the Q20i prints Bluetooth 5.3, see the doubts. The store page and the older manual both say 5.0.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Bluetooth version 5.0.7Reviewouteraudio.com/soundcore-q20-vs-q20iRead 15 October 2026The page says Bluetooth 5.0.
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth multipoint
Yes1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Dual-Connections: connect to two devices simultaneously and switch between them.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dual connections: the headphones can connect with two devices at the same time.3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026Multipoint pairing with two devices. Only one plays at a time.
Multipoint devices
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Mixes 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Google Fast Pair, Microsoft Swift Pair4Press releasesony.co.uk/presscentre/sony-announces-two-new-headphone-models-the-wh-ch720n-over-ear-and-wh-ch520-on-ear-wireless-headphonesRead 5 October 2026Both models: Swift Pair and Fast Pair.
Not available
Base station
Not available
Not available
Latency
1 of 2 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
2 of 3 differ
Compatible platforms
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Individual Bluetooth setup chapters explicitly name Android, iPhone, Windows and Mac. No console path inferred.
Not available
Connection per platform
ASony WH-CH720N
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Bsoundcore Q20i
Not availableOfficial licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Swappable battery
Not available
Not available
Batteries included
Not available
Claimed battery life
ASony WH-CH720N
| Connection | ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Yes | 35 |
| Bluetooth | No | 50 |
| Analog | Yes | 35 |
| Analog | No | 50 |
Bsoundcore Q20i
| Connection | ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | No | 60 |
| Bluetooth | Yes | 40 |
Source1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 202640 hours with ANC on and 60 hours in normal mode. The playback codec is not stated. The Anker Japan FAQ names the test conditions.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Playtime with ANC off up to 60 hours, with ANC on up to 40 hours.3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026About 40 hours with ANC on and about 60 hours with ANC off over Bluetooth. Anker's tests used default settings, standard mode and 50 percent volume.
Battery life (claimed, max)
50h
60h
Battery life with ANC (claimed)
35h
40h
Battery life without ANC (claimed)
50h
60h
Charging port
Full charge time
90min2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026SPECS table: Charging time 90 minutes. The Anker Japan FAQ also says about 90 minutes. The 2026 maker guide for the Q20i and Q11i says 2 hours, see the doubts.3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026Anker Japan FAQ, in Japanese: full charge takes about 90 minutes.
Quick charge time
5min1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Fast charge for 5 mins to get an extra 4 hours of playtime.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging diagram: 5 min = 4 hr.
Quick charge playback
4h1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Fast charge for 5 mins to get an extra 4 hours of playtime.2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Charging diagram: 5 min = 4 hr.
Use while charging
Charging dock or stand
Not available
Not available
Controls
2 of 6 differ
Controls
Volume control
Game and chat mix
Not available
Not available
Remappable controls
Not available
Wear detection
Voice assistant
Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa, Google app, Siri1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Guide voice chapters include Google Assistant, Alexa, Google app and Siri. Pages 94-97: Google app/Siri via held play/call button when not assigned Google Assistant or Alexa, Android/iPhone respectively. No Hey Siri wake phrase. Google Assistant headphone integration is Android-only as maker support says.4Press releasesony.co.uk/presscentre/sony-announces-two-new-headphone-models-the-wh-ch720n-over-ear-and-wh-ch520-on-ear-wireless-headphonesRead 5 October 2026Footnote 2: wake phrase Ok Google or Alexa. Availability depends on platform and current service.
Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri3Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/a3004-soundcore-q20iRead 15 October 2026A long press of the NC button for 2 seconds activates the voice assistant. The assistant names come from the SoundGuys listing.5Spec databasesoundguys.com/product/anker-soundcore-q20i-hybridRead 15 October 2026Voice assistant support: Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri.
Comfort and build
7 of 11 differ
Headband type
Headband material
Not available
Frame material
Not available
Ear cup material
Not available
Ear pad material
Replaceable ear pads
Ear pad attachment
Not available
Ear pad opening
Width40Height66mm(1.6 × 2.6 in)7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wh-ch720n-review-99305Read 5 October 2026Usage section explicitly 66 mm by 40 mm of space to accommodate ears. Vertical 66, horizontal 40. Depth unknown.
Not available
Ear tips included
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Software
1 of 3 differ
Companion app
Sony | Sound Connect1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026App chapter page 98. Headphones Connect was renamed Sound Connect in October 2024, as shown on the current guide landing page or maker product page.8Maker product pagesony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wh-ch720nRead 5 October 2026Current exact-model support Downloads explicitly lists Sony | Sound Connect. Former name Headphones Connect remains in original guide.
App platforms
User firmware updates
Dimensions and weight
1 of 2 differ
Headset weight
Not available
Headset dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Hi-Res Audio1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026Compatible with Hi-Res certified audio via the AUX cable. iFixit also lists Hi-Res Audio certification. Stored as the wired Hi-Res Audio mark.6Spec databaseifixit.com/Device/Anker_Soundcore_Q20iRead 15 October 2026Background lists hi-res audio certification.
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC ID
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
3 of 3 differ
In the box
Wireless Noise Canceling Stereo Headset, USB Type-C cable (USB-A to USB-C), Headphone cable2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 9 complete package list. No carrying case is listed.
Q20i headphones, USB-C cable, AUX cable1Maker product pageus.soundcore.com/products/q20-hybrid-active-noise-cancelling-headphonesRead 15 October 2026The page image alt text reads: bluetooth headphones with USB-C cable and AUX cable included. No full box list is printed. Cable lengths and a pouch are not stated.
Cables included
ASony WH-CH720N
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C charging cable | 0.2 | 1 |
| Headphone cable | 1.2 | 1 |
Bsoundcore Q20i
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C charging cable | 1 |
| AUX cable | 1 |
Carrying case
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.sony.co.uk/headphones/products/wh-ch720n/spec10Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wh-ch720n/specRead 7 October 2026Maker full specification table published as HTML for exact WH-CH720N. No PDF invented.
Not available
Manual
helpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdf1Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2966/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Official complete English help guide.
www.easylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdf2Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/17ac7872e3ce323838aedd78694dbcb5901d6ab1_SOUNDCQ20I_01_notice.pdfRead 15 October 2026Retailer-hosted copy of the maker's multilingual soundcore Q20i user manual. The English section is pages EN 01 to EN 03.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year13Retailer pagemicrocenter.com/product/664669/sony-wh-ch720n-active-noise-canceling-wireless-bluetooth-headphones-blackRead 7 October 2026US original black WHCH720N/B vendor warranty table explicitly states Parts 1 Year Limited and Labor 1 Year Limited. Sony exact-model warranty PDF was found but body unavailable. No retailer extra protection used.26Retailer pageabt.com/Sony-Black-Wireless-Noise-Canceling-Over-Ear-Headphones-WHCH720NB/p/190323.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact US model Warranty Information table Parts 1 Year Limited and Labor 1 Year Limited. Consistent with Micro Center Vendor Warranty. Manufacturer limited warranty, not protection-plan extension or statutory right.27Maker spec sheet (PDF)content.abt.com/documents/150463/WHCH720N-warranty.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original Sony limited-warranty sheet 4-599-106-21, attached under Warranty to exact US WHCH720N/B by Sony-authorized Abt. Rendered page1 heading states U.S. and Canada only, 1 year. Term starts original purchase from Sony or authorized dealer. Reference here is US, separate from statutory rights and service extensions.
Both are also in the API. Back to all headsets and headphones.













