Earbuds / Compare
CMF Buds 2 vs Sony WF-C510
Product A: CMF
87 of 166 known
Product B: Sony
81 of 166 known
77 of 157 fields differ
- 46 different values
- 31 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Quick chargeA: 4hB: 1hCMF is 4 times higher.
- With caseA: 55hB: 22hCMF is 33 h higher.
- Battery lifeA: 13.5hB: 11hCMF is 2.5 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A4.5g
B4.6g
Case weight
A41.5g
B31g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
Not available
GTIN / EAN
6974434225053, 6974434225077, 69744342250392Maker product pagecheckout-us.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2.jsRead 15 October 2026Maker store lists the SKU and the barcode with the same value for each colour. All three are valid EAN-13 numbers with prefix 697443. Light Green 6974434225053, Dark Grey 6974434225077, Orange 6974434225039.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
US, GB, JP5Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510Read 5 October 2026Exact UK maker product page establishes GB market.9Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2024-08-26-Sony-Electronics-Adds-the-WF-C510-to-its-Truly-Wireless-Earbud-RangeRead 5 October 2026Original US maker launch identifies the US market. GB and JP are independently established by their exact regional maker pages.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C510Read 5 October 2026Exact Japanese maker product page establishes JP market.
Colours
Light Green, Dark Grey, Orange1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Blue, Yellow, Black, White1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/specRead 5 October 2026
Design
3 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Not available
Drivers and sound
7 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ACMF Buds 2
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 | 1 |
BSony WF-C510
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 6 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/specRead 5 October 2026Published driver diameter. Unpublished driver technology, count and diaphragm material remain absent.12Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-c510/specificationsRead 5 October 2026Exact maker support specification table states 6 mm. Producer opened the full public table. Reviewer independently verified public official indexed cells where direct fetch was unavailable. Manual page 123 confirms weight, radio and charge fields.13Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1850117-REG/sony_wfc510_b_wf_c510_true_wireless_earbuds.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact WFC510/B rows state one driver per earpiece, Dynamic and 6 mm. Maker independently states 6 mm. The WalkmanBlog exact-model teardown shows the single main driver. Unrelated retailer microphone/weight errors are not imported.20Reviewthewalkmanblog.com/2024/10/16/sony-wf-c510-fcc-teardown/2Read 7 October 2026Exact-model public teardown identifies the main 6.0 mm driver after removing the cell. One driver is shown inside an earbud. This independently corroborates the explicit retailer one-per-earpiece count.21Retailer pagetelstra.com.au/accessories/earbuds/sony/wf-c510-true-wireless-in-ear-headphonesRead 7 October 2026Exact WF-C510 specification states 6 mm dynamic. One-per-earpiece count is separately explicit in B&H and corroborated by the exact-model teardown.
Driver type
Dynamic13Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1850117-REG/sony_wfc510_b_wf_c510_true_wireless_earbuds.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact US black WFC510/B retailer specification explicitly says Dynamic. Maker UK/Japan lists closed construction and 6 mm but does not independently name the transducer mechanism.21Retailer pagetelstra.com.au/accessories/earbuds/sony/wf-c510-true-wireless-in-ear-headphonesRead 7 October 2026Exact WF-C510 specification states 6 mm dynamic. Corroborates the explicit B&H dynamic row.
Driver size
11mm
6mm
Drivers per bud
1
1
Diaphragm material
PMI (Polymethacrylimide) + PU (Polyurethane)1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Impedance
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
EQ presets
Dirac Opteo, Pop, Rock, Classical, Electronic, Enhance Vocals7Measurementsoundguys.com/cmf-buds-2-review-137571Read 15 October 2026Reviewer lists Dirac Opteo, Pop, Rock, Electronic, Classical and a Vocals preset. Maker app name for the last one is Enhance Vocals per Expert Reviews. Custom is a separate option.
Bright, Excited, Mellow, Relaxed, Vocal, Treble Boost, Bass Boost, Speech14Maker product pagesupport.sony.jp/electronics/support/articles/00364150Read 7 October 2026Exact WF-C510 Japanese Sound Connect use guide lists eight named presets. Manual, Custom1/Custom2 and Off are separate editable/default options, not added named factory curves.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
7 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Default Dirac Opteo preset. About 5 to 9 dB more low-end than the SoundGuys house curve. About 3 to 4 dB under the curve between 3 and 6 kHz.7Measurementsoundguys.com/cmf-buds-2-review-137571Read 15 October 2026Firmware 1.0.128, five days of testing, company-provided unit. SoundGuys house curve. The reviewer also reports ANC attenuation peaking around 35 to 38 dB in some ranges. This is not stored as an overall figure.
Lab response has reduced lows and highs relative to the reviewer preference curve. Midrange can sound more prominent by comparison.7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c510-review-123428Read 5 October 2026Exact firmware 1.0.2/app 10.4.2 lab commentary. No rating converted into dB.8Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Bruel & Kjaer 5128 fixture, SoundCheck analysis and source preference curve.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
SoundGuys describes good clarity and natural tonality in ideal conditions and effective wind noise reduction outdoors. Street conditions work better than a busy office, where ringing phones still come through.7Measurementsoundguys.com/cmf-buds-2-review-137571Read 15 October 2026Reviewer observations from published ideal, office, street, windy and reverberant demos. Firmware 1.0.128.
Recorded speech samples show limited office-noise rejection, with better handling of simulated street and wind noise.7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c510-review-123428Read 5 October 2026Exact review standardized speech demos. Codec and individual recording firmware are unknown.8Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Calibrated artificial mouth, with simulated background noise, wind and reverberation.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ACMF Buds 2
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 13.28 |
BSony WF-C510
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 10.48 |
Source7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c510-review-123428Read 5 October 2026Provided sample, four days testing, firmware 1.0.2 and app 10.4.2. Transparency off. Ran 10 h 29 min. Codec not stated. No case recharges included.8Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Standardized continuous music peaks at 75 dB SPL. This method does not establish an unstated ANC or codec setting for a particular sample.
Longest tested use per charge
13.28h
10.48h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
5 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
All microphones in both earbuds
22Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Complete headset parts diagram on printed page 11 labels microphones left/right, one per earbud. Shared call/ambient microphones counted once. Case parts diagram has no microphone. No bone sensor inferred.20Reviewthewalkmanblog.com/2024/10/16/sony-wf-c510-fcc-teardown/2Read 7 October 2026Exact-model teardown identifies the mic hole and matching housing hole. Maker full parts diagram labels one physical microphone on each unit, used for calls and ambient sound. No additional microphone is identified by the complete hardware inventory.
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 18 differ
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Google Fast Pair, Microsoft Swift Pair1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Google Fast Pair, Microsoft Swift Pair9Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2024-08-26-Sony-Electronics-Adds-the-WF-C510-to-its-Truly-Wireless-Earbud-RangeRead 5 October 2026
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
3 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Claimed latency
ACMF Buds 2
| Connection | Mode | Latency (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Game Mode with a Nothing phone | 110 |
BSony WF-C510
Not availableLowest claimed latency
110ms
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026
Connection per platform
ACMF Buds 2
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
BSony WF-C510
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Features that need a specific device
ACMF Buds 2
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Custom controls and advanced settings | Turn on custom controls with a phone. Nothing OS 1.5.6 or later has the settings built in. Other Android 6.0 or later and iOS 13 or later devices use the Nothing X app. |
| 110 ms Game Mode latency | Earbuds paired with a Nothing phone with Game Mode turned on. |
| Google Fast Pair | Supported Android device with Google Play services 11.7 or later. Android 6.0 or later. Find My and device renaming need Android 10 or later. |
| Clear Voice Technology 3.0 | Applies only when the microphones record voice, such as on a call or a voice message. |
BSony WF-C510
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| 360 Reality Audio | Compatible streaming service and content. Ear-shape analysis requires Sony | Sound Connect on Android or iOS. |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
12 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
70mAh17Retailer pageenter.online/tehnica-audio/casti/sony-wf-c510-black-fara-firRead 7 October 2026Exact black WF-C510 specifications explicitly label earbud accumulator 70 mAh. Typical/rated distinction is not stated. Corroborated by several retailer tables, not calculated from watt-hours or current.21Retailer pagetelstra.com.au/accessories/earbuds/sony/wf-c510-true-wireless-in-ear-headphonesRead 7 October 2026Exact headset specification states built-in lithium-ion 3.85 V, 70 mAh. Retailers explicitly distinguish earbud 70 from case 300. Typical/rated capacity basis is unstated. No capacity was computed from voltage or energy.
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ACMF Buds 2
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | AAC | No | 13.5 |
| ANC off | AAC | Yes | 55 |
| ANC on | Not available | No | 7.5 |
| ANC on | Not available | Yes | 32 |
| Call | Not available | No | 8.5 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 35 |
| Call | Not available | No | 7 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 30 |
BSony WF-C510
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Transparency | AAC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | AAC | No | 11 |
| Transparency | SBC | No | 7 |
| ANC off | SBC | No | 9 |
| Call | Not available | No | 5 |
| ANC off | AAC | Yes | 22 |
Source3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 24 exact codec/mode table. EQ, DSEE and Service Link shorten runtimes. Case excluded. Call runtime matches across all published noise modes, so one call row is retained. ANC-off on C510 means ambient processing off, since it has no ANC.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C510Read 5 October 2026Long battery section explicitly 11 h earbuds plus 22 h total including case. Footnote codec AAC, EQ and DSEE off, other features at default. Case total is published, not inferred.
Longest claimed use per charge
13.5h
11h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
7.5h
Not available
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
13.5h
11h
Total with case (claimed)
55h
22h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
32h
Not available
Talk time (claimed)
8.5h
5h
Full charge time, buds
Charging guidance
The maker charging time table lists Full Charge 93 minutes and Earbuds in Case 62 minutes. It does not say whether the earbuds sit inside the case for the 93 minute figure. A 5 V 1 A adapter or higher is needed for fast charging.1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Not available
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
Charging case
4 of 10 differ
Case battery
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Double tap, Triple tap, Tap and hold, Double tap and hold1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026Footnote lists double tap, triple tap, tap and hold, and double tap and hold as assignable. Defaults are in the touch controls table.
Press once on left to turn Ambient Sound Mode on or off, Press once on right to play or pause, Press twice on right to skip to next track, Press three times on right to skip to previous or current track, Press four or more times on left to lower volume, Press four or more times on right to increase volume, Press twice on either to receive, end or cancel a call, Press and hold on either to reject a call, Press and hold on right to use or cancel Google app or Siri2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 18 factory button operations. Group reassignment and disabling through Sound Connect are documented separately. These are physical presses, not capacitive touch gestures.
Remappable controls
Voice assistant
Sensors and health
2 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
No15Reviewthewalkmanblog.com/2024/11/28/sony-wf-c510-reviewRead 7 October 2026Purchased black sample used for nearly three months. Explicitly no proximity sensor and no automatic pause when removed. Independently corroborated by Scarbir own purchased sample.19Reviewscarbir.com/tws/sony-wf-c510-reviewRead 7 October 2026Controls section explicitly says music does not automatically pause when an earbud is removed.
Sensors
Not available
Not available
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
4 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Ear tip materials
Stabilisers
Not available
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
1 of 6 differ
Companion app
Sony | Sound Connect2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Bud dimensions
Width20.6Height33.4Depth22.8mm(0.8 × 1.3 × 0.9 in)1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026Maker lists Height 33.4 mm, Width 20.6 mm, Depth 22.8 mm for the buds.
Not available
Case weight
Case dimensions
Width53.3Height53.3Depth23mm(2.1 × 2.1 × 0.9 in)1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026Maker lists Height 53.3 mm, Width 53.3 mm, Depth 23 mm for the case.
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Pair of earbuds, Charging case, Ear tips in size S, M, L, User guide, Safety information and warranty information1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Sony WF-C510 earbuds, Charging case, Hybrid silicone rubber earbud tips (SS, M, LL), Documents2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Complete standard box list. C510 includes no USB cable. C710N includes one USB-A to USB-C cable. Tips are silicone rubber, despite Hybrid being their marketing name.
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.















