Earbuds / Compare
Sony WF-C510 vs TOZO NC3
Product A: Sony
81 of 166 known
Product B: TOZO
66 of 166 known
74 of 157 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 43 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 67 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- With caseA: 22hB: 55hTOZO is 33 h higher.
- Battery lifeA: 11hB: 13hTOZO is 2 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A4.6g
B5g
Case weight
A31g
B31.2g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
T11141, NC3001Maker product pagetozostore.com/products/nc3-headphoneRead 20 October 2026Charging case label in the maker's product photo: Model No. T11141.9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DGKWQMSMRead 21 October 2026Item details: Model Number T11141, Model Name NC3, Manufacturer Part Number NC300. The T11141 label is on the case in the maker photo.
GTIN / EAN
6971681319917, 717687768153, 717687768146, 8101029814242Maker product pagetozostore.com/products/nc3-headphone.jsonRead 20 October 2026Store variant barcodes. Black is an EAN-13 and Rose Gold and Blue are UPC-A, all with valid check digits. The Light Green and Red entries are not valid barcodes and are left out.9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DGKWQMSMRead 21 October 2026Item details: UPC 810102981424 on the TOZO Amazon listing for Black. It has a valid check digit. The other three codes come from the maker store.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, GB, JP5Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510Read 5 October 2026Exact UK maker product page establishes GB market.9Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2024-08-26-Sony-Electronics-Adds-the-WF-C510-to-its-Truly-Wireless-Earbud-RangeRead 5 October 2026Original US maker launch identifies the US market. GB and JP are independently established by their exact regional maker pages.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C510Read 5 October 2026Exact Japanese maker product page establishes JP market.
Not available
Colours
Blue, Yellow, Black, White1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/specRead 5 October 2026
Black, Rose Gold, Blue, Light Green, Red2Maker product pagetozostore.com/products/nc3-headphone.jsonRead 20 October 2026Store colour options: Black, Rose Gold, Blue, Light Green, Red.
Design
2 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Drivers and sound
7 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ASony WF-C510
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 6 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/specRead 5 October 2026Published driver diameter. Unpublished driver technology, count and diaphragm material remain absent.12Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-c510/specificationsRead 5 October 2026Exact maker support specification table states 6 mm. Producer opened the full public table. Reviewer independently verified public official indexed cells where direct fetch was unavailable. Manual page 123 confirms weight, radio and charge fields.13Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1850117-REG/sony_wfc510_b_wf_c510_true_wireless_earbuds.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact WFC510/B rows state one driver per earpiece, Dynamic and 6 mm. Maker independently states 6 mm. The WalkmanBlog exact-model teardown shows the single main driver. Unrelated retailer microphone/weight errors are not imported.20Reviewthewalkmanblog.com/2024/10/16/sony-wf-c510-fcc-teardown/2Read 7 October 2026Exact-model public teardown identifies the main 6.0 mm driver after removing the cell. One driver is shown inside an earbud. This independently corroborates the explicit retailer one-per-earpiece count.21Retailer pagetelstra.com.au/accessories/earbuds/sony/wf-c510-true-wireless-in-ear-headphonesRead 7 October 2026Exact WF-C510 specification states 6 mm dynamic. One-per-earpiece count is separately explicit in B&H and corroborated by the exact-model teardown.
BTOZO NC3
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 12 | 1 |
Driver type
Dynamic13Retailer pagebhphotovideo.com/c/product/1850117-REG/sony_wfc510_b_wf_c510_true_wireless_earbuds.htmlRead 7 October 2026Exact US black WFC510/B retailer specification explicitly says Dynamic. Maker UK/Japan lists closed construction and 6 mm but does not independently name the transducer mechanism.21Retailer pagetelstra.com.au/accessories/earbuds/sony/wf-c510-true-wireless-in-ear-headphonesRead 7 October 2026Exact WF-C510 specification states 6 mm dynamic. Corroborates the explicit B&H dynamic row.
Driver size
6mm
12mm
Drivers per bud
1
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Min20 HzMax20 kHz9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DGKWQMSMRead 21 October 2026Audio: Frequency Response 20 hertz with no upper limit. The review at reviewsbestheadphones.com gives 20 Hz to 20 kHz from the listing, so that range is stored. No tolerance or conditions are stated.11Reviewreviewsbestheadphones.com/tozo-nc3-reviewRead 21 October 2026Specifications taken from the listing: frequency response 20 Hz to 20 kHz. No conditions. The page gives no measured response.
Impedance
Not available
32Ω9Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DGKWQMSMRead 21 October 2026Audio: Impedance 32 ohm. The listing also shows a sensitivity of 117 dB, while the WirelessEmporium review reads 100 dB from the listing, so sensitivity is left out.11Reviewreviewsbestheadphones.com/tozo-nc3-reviewRead 21 October 2026Specifications: 32 ohms, from the listing.
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
Not available
EQ presets
Bright, Excited, Mellow, Relaxed, Vocal, Treble Boost, Bass Boost, Speech14Maker product pagesupport.sony.jp/electronics/support/articles/00364150Read 7 October 2026Exact WF-C510 Japanese Sound Connect use guide lists eight named presets. Manual, Custom1/Custom2 and Off are separate editable/default options, not added named factory curves.
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
360 Reality Audio6Maker product pagesony.co.uk/store/product/wfc510b.ce7/WF-C510-Truly-Wireless-HeadphonesRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
7 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Lab response has reduced lows and highs relative to the reviewer preference curve. Midrange can sound more prominent by comparison.7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c510-review-123428Read 5 October 2026Exact firmware 1.0.2/app 10.4.2 lab commentary. No rating converted into dB.8Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Bruel & Kjaer 5128 fixture, SoundCheck analysis and source preference curve.
Not available
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Recorded speech samples show limited office-noise rejection, with better handling of simulated street and wind noise.7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c510-review-123428Read 5 October 2026Exact review standardized speech demos. Codec and individual recording firmware are unknown.8Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Calibrated artificial mouth, with simulated background noise, wind and reverberation.
Not available
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ASony WF-C510
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 10.48 |
Source7Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c510-review-123428Read 5 October 2026Provided sample, four days testing, firmware 1.0.2 and app 10.4.2. Transparency off. Ran 10 h 29 min. Codec not stated. No case recharges included.8Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Standardized continuous music peaks at 75 dB SPL. This method does not establish an unstated ANC or codec setting for a particular sample.
BTOZO NC3
Not availableLongest tested use per charge
10.48h
Not available
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
3 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
All microphones in both earbuds
22Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Complete headset parts diagram on printed page 11 labels microphones left/right, one per earbud. Shared call/ambient microphones counted once. Case parts diagram has no microphone. No bone sensor inferred.20Reviewthewalkmanblog.com/2024/10/16/sony-wf-c510-fcc-teardown/2Read 7 October 2026Exact-model teardown identifies the mic hole and matching housing hole. Maker full parts diagram labels one physical microphone on each unit, used for calls and ambient sound. No additional microphone is identified by the complete hardware inventory.
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Connectivity
9 of 18 differ
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/specRead 5 October 202612Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-c510/specificationsRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Bluetooth profiles
A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, HSP1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/specRead 5 October 202612Maker product pagesony.co.uk/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-c510/specificationsRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Google Fast Pair, Microsoft Swift Pair9Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2024-08-26-Sony-Electronics-Adds-the-WF-C510-to-its-Truly-Wireless-Earbud-RangeRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
3 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Claimed latency
ASony WF-C510
Not availableLowest claimed latency
Not available
45ms
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026
Connection per platform
ASony WF-C510
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
BTOZO NC3
Not availableFeatures that need a specific device
ASony WF-C510
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| 360 Reality Audio | Compatible streaming service and content. Ear-shape analysis requires Sony | Sound Connect on Android or iOS. |
BTOZO NC3
Not availableOfficial licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
11 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
70mAh17Retailer pageenter.online/tehnica-audio/casti/sony-wf-c510-black-fara-firRead 7 October 2026Exact black WF-C510 specifications explicitly label earbud accumulator 70 mAh. Typical/rated distinction is not stated. Corroborated by several retailer tables, not calculated from watt-hours or current.21Retailer pagetelstra.com.au/accessories/earbuds/sony/wf-c510-true-wireless-in-ear-headphonesRead 7 October 2026Exact headset specification states built-in lithium-ion 3.85 V, 70 mAh. Retailers explicitly distinguish earbud 70 from case 300. Typical/rated capacity basis is unstated. No capacity was computed from voltage or energy.
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ASony WF-C510
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Transparency | AAC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | AAC | No | 11 |
| Transparency | SBC | No | 7 |
| ANC off | SBC | No | 9 |
| Call | Not available | No | 5 |
| ANC off | AAC | Yes | 22 |
Source3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 24 exact codec/mode table. EQ, DSEE and Service Link shorten runtimes. Case excluded. Call runtime matches across all published noise modes, so one call row is retained. ANC-off on C510 means ambient processing off, since it has no ANC.10Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C510Read 5 October 2026Long battery section explicitly 11 h earbuds plus 22 h total including case. Footnote codec AAC, EQ and DSEE off, other features at default. Case total is published, not inferred.
BTOZO NC3
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 13 |
| ANC off | Yes | 55 |
| ANC on | No | 9.5 |
| ANC on | Yes | 40 |
Longest claimed use per charge
11h
13h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
Not available
9.5h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
11h
13h
Total with case (claimed)
22h
55h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
40h
Talk time (claimed)
5h
Not available
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
The product page image lists 1.5 hours of fast charging for the earbuds and does not give a starting charge level or say whether the earbuds are full after it. The manual says a full charge for both the earbuds and the case takes approximately 2 hours, and that the case will not charge the earbuds when its own battery is below 5 percent.1Maker product pagetozostore.com/products/nc3-headphoneRead 20 October 2026Product image: 1.5 hrs fast charging for earbuds, next to the 13 hours and 55 hours figures. Nothing else says what the 1.5 hours measures.8Owner's manuals3-us.tozostore.com/tozo/pdfRenderer/web/docs/UserManual/TOZO/NC3.pdfRead 21 October 2026Section 7.3: a full charge for both the earbuds and the case needs approximately 2 hours. The case will not charge the earbuds when its battery is below 5 percent. Page 12: the charger must deliver between 2.5 W and 5.0 W, and 5.0 W gives the maximum charging speed.
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
Charging case
4 of 10 differ
Case battery
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Wireless charging
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Press once on left to turn Ambient Sound Mode on or off, Press once on right to play or pause, Press twice on right to skip to next track, Press three times on right to skip to previous or current track, Press four or more times on left to lower volume, Press four or more times on right to increase volume, Press twice on either to receive, end or cancel a call, Press and hold on either to reject a call, Press and hold on right to use or cancel Google app or Siri2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 18 factory button operations. Group reassignment and disabling through Sound Connect are documented separately. These are physical presses, not capacitive touch gestures.
Double tap left: previous song, Double tap right: next song, Tap left or right: play or pause music, Long press left: volume down, Long press right: volume up, Tap left or right on an incoming call: answer, Hold left or right for 2 seconds during a call: hang up, Hold left or right for 2 seconds on an incoming call: reject, Tap left once: switch between Transparency Mode and Active Noise Cancellation Mode, Triple tap left: switch back to Normal Mode, Triple tap right: wake up the voice assistant, Tap left five times: switch low-latency mode on or off8Owner's manuals3-us.tozostore.com/tozo/pdfRenderer/web/docs/UserManual/TOZO/NC3.pdfRead 21 October 2026Sections 5.1 to 5.6, English wording shortened. Left and right are the L and R touch areas.
Remappable controls
Voice assistant
Sensors and health
0 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
No15Reviewthewalkmanblog.com/2024/11/28/sony-wf-c510-reviewRead 7 October 2026Purchased black sample used for nearly three months. Explicitly no proximity sensor and no automatic pause when removed. Independently corroborated by Scarbir own purchased sample.19Reviewscarbir.com/tws/sony-wf-c510-reviewRead 7 October 2026Controls section explicitly says music does not automatically pause when an earbud is removed.
Sensors
Not available
Not available
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
3 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Ear tip materials
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 6 differ
Companion app
Sony | Sound Connect2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Bud dimensions
Not available
Not available
Case weight
Case dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Sony WF-C510 earbuds, Charging case, Hybrid silicone rubber earbud tips (SS, M, LL), Documents2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Complete standard box list. C510 includes no USB cable. C710N includes one USB-A to USB-C cable. Tips are silicone rubber, despite Hybrid being their marketing name.
Earbuds, Charging case, Ear tips (XXS, XS, S, M, L, XL), USB to USB-C charging cable, User manual, Quick guide3Maker product pagetozostore.com/blogs/news/nc3-vs-open-earring-fitness-comparisonRead 20 October 2026Maker blog: 6 pairs of eartips in different sizes. The cable comes from the Pocket Gamer review. Pocket Gamer says the earbuds have no swappable ear cushions, which conflicts with the maker.8Owner's manuals3-us.tozostore.com/tozo/pdfRenderer/web/docs/UserManual/TOZO/NC3.pdfRead 21 October 2026Section 1.0: earbuds with M ear tips fitted, charging case, USB-C cable, extra ear tips, user manual and quick guide.
Cables included
ASony WF-C510
Not availableBTOZO NC3
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB to USB-C charging cable | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
www.sony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/spec1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c510/specRead 5 October 2026Exact maker full specification table. Published Bluetooth communication frequency range is transmission bandwidth and is excluded from acoustic frequency_response_hz.
Not available
Manual
helpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdf2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2982/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original exact English guide, 124 pages. Identity on cover. Parts page 11, box/tips page 8, controls page 18, runtime page 24, specifications page 123.
s3-us.tozostore.com/tozo/pdfRenderer/web/docs/UserManual/TOZO/NC3.pdf8Owner's manuals3-us.tozostore.com/tozo/pdfRenderer/web/docs/UserManual/TOZO/NC3.pdfRead 21 October 2026English section on pages 3 to 12 of the NC3 manual on the maker file server. The manual lists no specification table, Bluetooth version, codec or weight.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.
















