Earbuds / Compare
CMF Buds 2 vs soundcore P31i
Product A: CMF
87 of 166 known
Product B: soundcore
78 of 166 known
Change soundcore P31i
68 of 157 fields differ
- 36 different values
- 32 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 63 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Battery lifeA: 13.5hB: 10hCMF is 3.5 h higher.
- Total with case and ANC (claimed)A: 32hB: 40hsoundcore is 8 h higher.
- Quick chargeA: 4hB: 3.5hCMF is 0.5 h higher.
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
Not available
D1202, D1202Z11, D1202Z21, D1202Z31, D1202Z512Maker product pagesoundcoreusa.myshopify.com/products/d1202-p31i-wirless-earbuds-with-anc.jsRead 8 October 2026Official US soundcore store product data lists the colour SKUs Z11, Z21, Z31 and Z51 (D1202Z11 and so on). Selected reference is Black Z11. Non-US D1202311 is excluded.
GTIN / EAN
6974434225053, 6974434225077, 69744342250392Maker product pagecheckout-us.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2.jsRead 15 October 2026Maker store lists the SKU and the barcode with the same value for each colour. All three are valid EAN-13 numbers with prefix 697443. Light Green 6974434225053, Dark Grey 6974434225077, Orange 6974434225039.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Colours
Light Green, Dark Grey, Orange1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Design
1 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
7 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ACMF Buds 2
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 | 1 |
Bsoundcore P31i
| Type | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 |
Source3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029164/en_US/000029164.pdfRead 8 October 2026PDF page 10 states 11 mm driver unit. Transducer count is not inferred from the size row.9Reviewrecordingnow.com/blog/soundcore-p31i-reviewRead 8 October 2026Sound Quality section states 11 mm dynamic drivers. The maker guide supplies size. Per-bud transducer count is not explicitly stated and stays unknown.
Driver type
Driver size
11mm
11mm
Drivers per bud
1
Not available
Diaphragm material
PMI (Polymethacrylimide) + PU (Polyurethane)1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Frequency response
Impedance
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
Not available
EQ presets
Dirac Opteo, Pop, Rock, Classical, Electronic, Enhance Vocals7Measurementsoundguys.com/cmf-buds-2-review-137571Read 15 October 2026Reviewer lists Dirac Opteo, Pop, Rock, Electronic, Classical and a Vocals preset. Maker app name for the last one is Enhance Vocals per Expert Reviews. Custom is a separate option.
soundcore Signature, Acoustic, Bass Booster, Bass Reducer, Classical6Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p31i-reviewRead 8 October 2026Actual exact-review Sound Effects screenshot read at full size: soundcore Signature, Acoustic, Bass Booster, Bass Reducer, Classical. More is navigation, not a preset. Custom EQ bands are not shown and remain unknown. Source screenshot: https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/5beb251ab40b9dd2724c2f46/6588a8d7-d293-4581-a82a-d85d43d8c886/Soundcore%2BP31i%2Bsound%2Beffects%2Bapp.PNG7Maker product pageankerjapan.com/blogs/faq/soundcore-p31iRead 8 October 2026Exact P31i FAQ names Bass Booster and Bass Reducer. Other unnamed preset names not borrowed from P30i.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
4 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Adaptive ANC
ANC levels
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Measured
6 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Default Dirac Opteo preset. About 5 to 9 dB more low-end than the SoundGuys house curve. About 3 to 4 dB under the curve between 3 and 6 kHz.7Measurementsoundguys.com/cmf-buds-2-review-137571Read 15 October 2026Firmware 1.0.128, five days of testing, company-provided unit. SoundGuys house curve. The reviewer also reports ANC attenuation peaking around 35 to 38 dB in some ranges. This is not stored as an overall figure.
Warm tuning, emphasized bass and slightly underemphasized treble.8Measurementrtings.com/headphones/reviews/anker/soundcore-p31iRead 8 October 2026Public sound-profile teaser: Warm. Test bench 2.3. Full curve, EQ/ANC/codec and test settings are member-only and not accessed.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
SoundGuys describes good clarity and natural tonality in ideal conditions and effective wind noise reduction outdoors. Street conditions work better than a busy office, where ringing phones still come through.7Measurementsoundguys.com/cmf-buds-2-review-137571Read 15 October 2026Reviewer observations from published ideal, office, street, windy and reverberant demos. Firmware 1.0.128.
Speech is clear in quiet conditions. Background noise can make the voice dip, with larger dips in wind.6Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p31i-reviewRead 8 October 2026Own phone/video call observations with quiet, incidental noise and wind. Exact source host, codec, firmware and test level not stated. No numerical SNR or latency inferred. Reviewer battery approximate observations lack documented full-discharge method, omitted.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ACMF Buds 2
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 13.28 |
Longest tested use per charge
13.28h
7.3h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
1 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
All microphones in both earbuds
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
4 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Not available
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Google Fast Pair, Microsoft Swift Pair1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
3 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
ACMF Buds 2
| Connection | Mode | Latency (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| Bluetooth | Game Mode with a Nothing phone | 110 |
Bsoundcore P31i
Not availableLowest claimed latency
110ms
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Connection per platform
ACMF Buds 2
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
Bsoundcore P31i
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Android | Bluetooth | Not available |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Not available |
Features that need a specific device
ACMF Buds 2
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Custom controls and advanced settings | Turn on custom controls with a phone. Nothing OS 1.5.6 or later has the settings built in. Other Android 6.0 or later and iOS 13 or later devices use the Nothing X app. |
| 110 ms Game Mode latency | Earbuds paired with a Nothing phone with Game Mode turned on. |
| Google Fast Pair | Supported Android device with Google Play services 11.7 or later. Android 6.0 or later. Find My and device renaming need Android 10 or later. |
| Clear Voice Technology 3.0 | Applies only when the microphones record voice, such as on a call or a voice message. |
Bsoundcore P31i
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| Regional naming | P31i and R60i NC are regional names of D1202 in the maker guide. Reference is US Midnight Black D1202Z11. Japanese codec/app statements are not transferred. |
| LDAC | Android 8.0+ and compatible LDAC host. Select Preferred audio quality in the soundcore app. LDAC is unavailable on iOS and disables Spatial Audio according to current maker FAQ. |
| Dual Connections with LDAC | Supported by current exact maker FAQ. Earlier review reports the features as mutually exclusive. Firmware minimum is not documented. |
| AI assistant and translation | Latest soundcore app connected to earbuds. Allow Android background app operation. Disable Dual Connections for real-time translation as instructed by current guide. |
| Google Fast Pair | Android 6.0+ with Google Fast Pair support. |
| Single-earbud listening | Place other earbud in charging case and close lid. Mono control diagram uses Normal or Transparency mode, not ANC. |
| Computer calls | Windows conferencing software uses P31i hands-free microphone and speaker. Mac selects P31i input/output. Music-only stereo output does not establish call microphone routing. |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
11 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ACMF Buds 2
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | AAC | No | 13.5 |
| ANC off | AAC | Yes | 55 |
| ANC on | Not available | No | 7.5 |
| ANC on | Not available | Yes | 32 |
| Call | Not available | No | 8.5 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 35 |
| Call | Not available | No | 7 |
| Call | Not available | Yes | 30 |
Bsoundcore P31i
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC off | Not available | No | 10 |
| ANC off | Not available | Yes | 50 |
| ANC on | Not available | No | 8 |
| ANC on | Not available | Yes | 40 |
| ANC on | LDAC | No | 6 |
| ANC on | LDAC | Yes | 30 |
Source3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029164/en_US/000029164.pdfRead 8 October 2026PDF page 10: ANC off 10 h/50 h case-inclusive, ANC on 8 h/40 h. Codec not stated. LDAC-specific rows are from separate exact maker usage-tips PDF. Conflicting call figures are not stored.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)m.media-amazon.com/images/I/A1h7EiakJTL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original three-page soundcore usage-tips document, exact P31i. Page 3 separately states ANC+LDAC 6 h earbuds/30 h case-inclusive. Standard ANC 8 h/40 h and normal 10 h/50 h agree with current manual. Call 5 h/25 h conflicts with English FAQ 5.3 h and Japanese FAQ 5 h/26 h, so all call rows omitted. Codec/volume for standard rows not specified.
Longest claimed use per charge
13.5h
10h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
7.5h
8h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
13.5h
10h
Total with case (claimed)
55h
50h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
32h
40h
Talk time (claimed)
8.5h
Not available
Full charge time, buds
Charging guidance
The maker charging time table lists Full Charge 93 minutes and Earbuds in Case 62 minutes. It does not say whether the earbuds sit inside the case for the 93 minute figure. A 5 V 1 A adapter or higher is needed for fast charging.1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Not available
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
Charging case
2 of 10 differ
Case battery
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
3 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Gestures
Double tap, Triple tap, Tap and hold, Double tap and hold1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026Footnote lists double tap, triple tap, tap and hold, and double tap and hold as assignable. Defaults are in the touch controls table.
Single tap (customizable), Double tap, Triple tap, Touch and hold6Reviewscarbir.com/tws/soundcore-p31i-reviewRead 8 October 2026Reviewer lists single/double/triple tap and long press as customizable touch actions. Current original guide shows default double-tap and hold controls.
Remappable controls
Voice assistant
Sensors and health
2 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Not available
Sensors
Not available
Not available
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
3 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Ear tip materials
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 6 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Not available
Bud dimensions
Width20.6Height33.4Depth22.8mm(0.8 × 1.3 × 0.9 in)1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026Maker lists Height 33.4 mm, Width 20.6 mm, Depth 22.8 mm for the buds.
Not available
Case weight
Not available
Case dimensions
Width53.3Height53.3Depth23mm(2.1 × 2.1 × 0.9 in)1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026Maker lists Height 53.3 mm, Width 53.3 mm, Depth 23 mm for the case.
Not available
Certifications
2 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Pair of earbuds, Charging case, Ear tips in size S, M, L, User guide, Safety information and warranty information1Maker product pageus.nothing.tech/products/cmf-buds-2Read 15 October 2026
Earbuds, Charging case, Ear tips in XS, S, M and L (M installed), USB-C charging cable3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029164/en_US/000029164.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original guide wearing/pairing/charging sections show supplied case, four tip sizes and provided USB-C charging cable. No power adapter included claim inferred. Guide is linked separately.
Cables included
ACMF Buds 2
Not availableLinks
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
salesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029164/en_US/000029164.pdf3Owner's manualsalesforce-knowledge-download.s3.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/000029164/en_US/000029164.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original maker English D1202 User Guide, 11 pages. Exact P31i/R60i NC regional name bridge appears in pairing section. Current features depend on latest app and firmware where described.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.


















