Smartwatches / Compare
COROS PACE 4 Pro vs Garmin Forerunner 165
Product A: COROS
90 of 150 known
Change COROS PACE 4 Pro
Product B: Garmin
78 of 150 known
Change Garmin Forerunner 165
77 of 141 fields differ
- 42 different values
- 35 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 46 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 smartwatches.
- Battery lifeA: 504hB: 264hCOROS is 240 h higher.
- AOD battery life (up to)A: 168hB: 96hCOROS is 72 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ACOROS: 47.6 × 47.6 mm
- BGarmin: 43 × 43 mm
All 150 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 10 differ
Series
Model numbers
WPACE4P-BLK-N, WPACE4P-BLK, WPACE4P-WHT, W3373Maker product pageshop.coros.com/products/coros-pace-4-proRead 14 October 2026COROS store product JSON lists three SKUs: WPACE4P-BLK-N, WPACE4P-BLK and WPACE4P-WHT. W337 is the regulatory model from the FCC filing.12Regulatory filingfccid.co/fcc/2BBGF-W337Read 14 October 2026The filing identifies the hardware model as W337.
010-02863-20, 010-02863-21, 010-02863-30, 010-02863-31, 010-02863-32, 010-02863-33, A04714, AA47141Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Retail SKUs from the maker page. 010-02863-2x is Forerunner 165, 010-02863-3x is Forerunner 165 Music. Hardware ids A04714 and AA4714 come from the EU declarations.4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.garmin.com/pumac/Forerunner%20165_DoC-EU.pdfRead 7 October 2026EU declaration: Model Numbers A04714, Forerunner 165.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.garmin.com/pumac/Forerunner%20165%20Music_DoC-EU.pdfRead 7 October 2026EU declaration: Model Numbers AA4714, Forerunner 165 Music.
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Launch price (EU)
€4494Maker product pagecoros.com/de/buy/pace4proRead 14 October 2026COROS Germany store lists 449.00 EUR for all three variants. EUR prices include VAT. This is the current list price three weeks after launch. BikeRadar's launch report gives the same 449 EUR.16Press articlebikeradar.com/news/coros-pace-4-pro-smartwatchRead 14 October 2026Launch report: 389 GBP / 449 USD / 449 EUR.
Markets
NZ, GB, US, EU1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Current NZ and GB maker payloads enumerate all six original SKUs. US maker page enumerates standard -20/-21, with US maker 2024 launch proving Music US market. French maker 2024 release establishes EU sale of both editions. These are markets sold, not a claim all variants remain in every current maker storefront.10Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-GB/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Current GB GarminAppBootstrap lists -20/-21/-30/-31/-32/-33, same exact SKUs as NZ. GB market proved for both editions.11Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Current US maker payload lists exact standard -20 and -21. Music US manufacturer URL now 404, historical US market remains proved by original maker launch. No current US Music-stock claim made.
Colours
Black / Nylon, Black / Silicone, White / Silicone3Maker product pageshop.coros.com/products/coros-pace-4-proRead 14 October 2026Option names on the store, verbatim: Black / Silicone, White / Silicone, Black / Nylon.
Black/Slate grey, Mist grey/Whitestone, Turquoise/Aqua, Berry/Lilac1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Maker en-NZ variation names, verbatim. Black/Slate grey and Mist grey/Whitestone exist in both editions. Turquoise/Aqua and Berry/Lilac are Music only.
Segment
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Case
6 of 8 differ
Case size
Case shape
Case material
Fibre-reinforced polymer1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Materials: cover material Fiber Reinforced Polymer, bezel material Grade 5 Titanium Alloy. The overview and store copy also say TC4 titanium alloy, which is the same alloy as Grade 5. T3 and the5krunner describe a polymer body with a titanium bezel, so the housing is not classed as titanium.15Reviewt3.com/active/fitness-trackers/coros-pace-4-pro-reviewRead 14 October 2026The polymer case body feels a bit plasticky next to the titanium bezel and sapphire glass. This agrees with the maker's cover material and bezel material.
Not available
Case material (as published)
Fiber Reinforced Polymer cover with Grade 5 Titanium Alloy bezel1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Materials > Cover Material and Bezel Material.
Not available
Back
Not available
Not available
Case dimensions
Height47.6Width47.6Thickness11.8mm(1.9 × 1.9 × 0.5 in)1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Size and Weight > Dimensions 47.6 x 47.6 x 11.8 mm. Height does not include the optical heart rate sensor. The overview calls 11.8 mm the width, but the spec table and reviews treat it as thickness.
Height43Width43Thickness11.6mm(1.7 × 1.7 × 0.5 in)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Physical size 43 x 43 x 11.6 mm. Sensor protrusion is not stated separately.
Weight (case only)
38g(1.3 oz)1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026The overview comparison lists body weight 38 g for the PACE 4 Pro. The German page calls it Gehäusegewicht.2Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4proRead 14 October 2026PACE 4 Pro body weight 38 g in the comparison.
Not available
Durability
1 of 8 differ
Water resistance
Water resistance standard
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Dive rating
Not available
Not available
Max dive depth
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 tests
Not available
Not available
Operating temperature
Display
10 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
Not available
Not available
Display area
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Max refresh rate
Not available
Min refresh rate
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Always-on display
Display cover
Display cover (as published)
Platform
4 of 15 differ
Platform
OS at launch
Not available
Not available
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Works with
Phone requirement
Not available
Current Garmin Connect: iPhone with iOS 18.2 or later, or Android 9 or later with native Google Play Store14Maker product pagesupport.garmin.com/en-SGRead 7 October 2026Garmin Connect App Compatibility Requirements: Apple iOS 18+, Android 9+, native Google Play, Android Go unsupported. Current developer-provided App Store metadata explicitly requires iOS 18.2+. More precise current-app floor retained. Requirement applies current companion-app setup, not an original hardware Bluetooth minimum.15Retailer pageapps.apple.com/us/app/garmin-connect/id583446403Read 7 October 2026Current Garmin-developed App Store listing Compatibility explicitly Requires iOS 18.2 or later, iPhone. This narrows the broader maker policy iOS 18+ for the current app release. No old sideloaded build or unsupported installation assumed.
App store
Voice assistants
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
Process
Not available
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
Not available
CPU configuration
Not available
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
Not available
Not available
Low-power coprocessor
Not available
Not available
Memory
2 of 2 differ
RAM
64 MB16Press articlebikeradar.com/news/coros-pace-4-pro-smartwatchRead 14 October 2026Relays COROS: double the RAM size of the PACE 4 at 64MB. The same sentence says 64GB storage, which conflicts with the maker's 32GB spec and is not used. Stored as 0.064 GB, 64 MB at 1000 MB per GB.17Retailer pageplaybetter.com/products/coros-pace-4-pro-multisport-gps-smartwatchRead 14 October 2026Spec list reads RAM 64MB (2x PACE 4), in agreement with BikeRadar.
Not available
Storage
Health sensors
3 of 8 differ
Heart rate sensor
ECG capability
Not available
Blood oxygen sensing
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Blood pressure feature
Not available
Not available
Body composition sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin conductance (EDA)
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Motion and environment sensors
2 of 9 differ
Accelerometer
Accelerometer range
Not available
Not available
Barometric altimeter
Compass
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Depth gauge
Not available
Not available
Depth gauge range
Not available
Not available
Water temperature sensor
Not available
Not available
Health and fitness
3 of 5 differ
Health features
Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Cycle tracking1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Data Tracking > Daily Features lists Daily Stress, Sleep with REM tracking, HRV and Wellness Check. The setup guide describes sleep stages, overnight HRV, menstrual cycle tracking and the SpO2 oximeter. Resting heart rate is read every 10 minutes in daily use, so continuous heart rate is not stored. Tom's Guide says the watch has no readiness score.5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Sleep and Wellness Features names sleep with a sleep score and stages, overnight HRV and menstrual cycle tracking. Daily Stress is a setting. The Oximeter control takes manual SpO2 readings.
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Cycle tracking1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Heart rate constant, abnormal heart rate alerts (high and low), Pulse Ox, HRV Status, advanced sleep, all-day stress, Women's Health. Sleep stages from the launch release. No Training Readiness.2Press releasegarmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/sports-fitness/light-up-your-run-with-the-garmin-forerunner-165-series-easy-to-use-gps-running-smartwatches-with-vibrant-amoled-displaysRead 6 October 2026Sleep score with sleep stages, women's health tracking of the menstrual cycle and pregnancy.
Fitness features
VO2 max, Training load, Recovery advice, Pool swim, Open water swim, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Turn-by-turn navigation, Trackback1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026EvoLab lists recovery, fatigue, training load and VO2 max. Basic Interval Training is named. Supported Activity Modes list Open Water and Pool Swim. Navigation lists Back-To-Start, and the setup guide describes Turn by Turn and Back to Start retracing your GPS track. Running dynamics need a COROS POD, so they are not stored.5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Navigation Settings include Turn by Turn and Back to Start, which retraces your steps via your GPS track.
VO2 max, Recovery advice, Running dynamics, Running power, Pool swim, Open water swim, Strength rep counting, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Trackback1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026VO2 Max (Run), recovery time, running dynamics (ground contact time but not balance), running power, pool and open-water swim metrics, automatic rep counting, interval training, courses and course guidance, TracBack. No training load or golf.
Sport profiles
Not available
Not available
Dive modes
Not available
Not available
External sensors
Heart rate strap, Power meter, Speed and cadence, Foot pod1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026The buy page FAQ names heart rate monitors, cycling power meters, cadence sensors, speed sensors and the COROS POD 2 running dynamics pod, all over Bluetooth. No smart-trainer capability is stated.
Heart rate strap, Speed and cadence, Foot pod1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Foot pod capable, speed and cadence sensor support. External heart rate from DC Rainmaker's sensor list. No power meter or smart trainer support per DC Rainmaker.8Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2024/02/garmin-forerunner-165-in-depth-review.htmlRead 6 October 2026Supports external heart rate, foot pod, speed/cadence and others. Does not support cycling power sensors or smart trainers.
Safety
1 of 6 differ
Car crash detection
Not available
Not available
Emergency SOS
Emergency siren
Not available
Not available
Live location sharing
Yes10Maker product pagesupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/51716258730772-How-to-Use-Live-TrackingRead 14 October 2026Live Tracking works for outdoor activities and needs the phone connected with the COROS app running. The article, last edited 2026-08-14, does not list the PACE 4 Pro. Tom's Guide says the PACE 4 Pro can share a live tracking link, so the value rests on that review plus how the feature works.14Reviewtomsguide.com/wellness/smartwatches/coros-pace-4-pro-reviewRead 14 October 2026During activities you can share a live tracking link and send SOS alerts.
Dedicated LED flashlight
Positioning
3 of 3 differ
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Offline maps
Connectivity
10 of 15 differ
Bluetooth
Not available
Bluetooth version
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Yes1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Connectivity > Data Sync Wi-Fi / COROS App.5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026System > WiFi connects the watch to Wi-Fi to upload activities and download firmware.
Not available
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Network
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
Contactless payments
Payment services
Not available
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
ANT+
Audio
4 of 4 differ
Speaker
Yes1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Data Tracking lists a speaker to take hands-free calls or play activity alerts out loud. The setup guide lists a Drain the Speaker control.5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Sensor list ends with Speaker and Microphone with noise reduction. Volume settings apply to tones and alerts through the speaker.
No16Retailer pageeuronics.ee/en/phones/watches/sports-watches/010-02863-20/garmin-forerunner-165-black-sports-watchRead 7 October 2026Exact SKU specification table speakers No. Maker standard/Music comparison also lacks Built-in speaker/microphone. Audible status beeper is not a voice/music speaker.20Reviewtomsguide.com/wellness/smartwatches/i-tested-the-coros-pace-4-vs-garmin-forerunner-165-heres-the-winnerRead 7 October 2026Explicit Forerunner 165 family microphone/speaker absence. Status beeper is distinct from a voice/music speaker. No Coros speaker feature transferred.
Microphones
Not available
016Retailer pageeuronics.ee/en/phones/watches/sports-watches/010-02863-20/garmin-forerunner-165-black-sports-watchRead 7 October 2026Exact 010-02863-20 specification table microphone No. Published absence establishes zero onboard microphones. Exact series manual directs speaking through phone and Music playback through external Bluetooth headphones. No mic copied from Venu/970.20Reviewtomsguide.com/wellness/smartwatches/i-tested-the-coros-pace-4-vs-garmin-forerunner-165-heres-the-winnerRead 7 October 2026Original reviewer comparison explicitly covers standard and Music Forerunner 165 options and states the Forerunner 165 has no mic or speaker. Corroborates exact standard SKU retailer absence and shared series manual phone-call path. No Coros microphone inherited.
Calls on the watch
Music on the watch
Yes5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Music: the PACE 4 Pro plays local MP3 files stored on the device.14Reviewtomsguide.com/wellness/smartwatches/coros-pace-4-pro-reviewRead 14 October 2026You can store music on the PACE 4 Pro, but it only supports MP3 files and cannot link to streaming services.
Not available
Controls
5 of 5 differ
Buttons
21Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Design lists Digital Dial, Back Button and Action Button. The dial is a rotating control and is not counted in the two buttons.5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Operating PACE 4 Pro: Digital Dial (top right), Back/Lap Button (bottom right) and Action Button (bottom left).
Named operating buttons
Back/Lap Button, Action Button1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Design: Back Button and Action Button. Setup guide names them Back/Lap Button and Action Button.5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026
Crown
Rotating1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026The Digital Dial scrolls and presses to confirm. No haptic claim.5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Scroll the dial to move the selection and press to confirm.
Gestures
Raise wrist to wake display5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Gesture Backlight turns the backlight on when the watch detects a wrist raise.
Raise and turn wrist to wake display, Cover display with palm to turn it off and return to watch face9Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-607F08F6-33FC-40BF-9727-84E54043D82D/EN-US/Forerunner_165_Series_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed page 2 Overview explicitly documents covering the screen with a palm to turn off the display and return to the watch face. Printed page 82 display settings documents raising and turning the arm to look at the wrist to wake the screen. These are documented gestures, not inferred pinch or finger actions.
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Claimed battery life
ACOROS PACE 4 Pro
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 504 |
| Always-on | No | 168 |
| GPS, automatic system selection | No | 40 |
| GPS, all systems | No | 60 |
| GPS, all systems, always-on display | No | 45 |
| GPS, all systems with music | No | 17 |
| GPS, dual-band | No | 40 |
| GPS, dual-band, always-on display | No | 30 |
| GPS, dual-band with music | No | 15 |
Source1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Battery > All Systems On 60 h (45 h with Always-On Display, 17 h with offline music playing), Dual Frequency 40 h (30 h with Always-On Display, 15 h with offline music playing), Daily Use 21 days (7 days with Always-On Display). The Battery Specifications article adds Auto 40+ hours (30+ with Always-On Display), which is stored as 40 with the plus sign here. Days are converted to hours exactly. The 17 and 15 hour music rows do not state the display setting. The store FAQ calls the 45 h figure MAX GPS with dual frequency, which conflicts with the spec table and the battery article, so the spec table is followed.6Maker product pagesupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/23476623096980-Battery-SpecificationsRead 14 October 2026PACE 4 Pro table: Auto 40+ hours (30+ with Always On display), All Systems On / High 60 hours (45), Dual Frequency / Max 40 hours (30), daily use with Sleep Tracking + Daily Stress 21 days (7 days with Always On display). Actual consumption can be higher with backlight, navigation, weak signal and accessories. The Auto row has no always-on option in the schema, so only the 40 hour figure is stored.
BGarmin Forerunner 165
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 264 |
| Always-on | No | 96 |
| Low power | No | 480 |
| GPS | No | 19 |
| GPS, all systems | No | 17 |
Source1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Battery life row: smartwatch mode up to 11 days (264 h), Battery Saver smartwatch mode up to 20 days (480 h, stored as low power), GPS-Only GNSS up to 19 h, All-Systems GNSS up to 17 h. Music SKUs add GPS-Only with music up to 7 h and All-Systems with music up to 6.5 h. The always-on row is from DC Rainmaker.8Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2024/02/garmin-forerunner-165-in-depth-review.htmlRead 6 October 2026Garmin battery chart as quoted at launch: smartwatch mode up to 11 days (4 days display always-on). The 4-day always-on claim is stored as 96 h. The maker page that states it sits behind a bot check.18Maker product pagesupport.garmin.com/en-PHRead 7 October 2026Exact standard/Music Battery Life Assumptions gives 11 days smartwatch, 4 days always-on and 20 days Battery Saver. GPS only 19 h, all-systems 17 h. Music-only GPS 7 h/all-systems 6.5 h. Maker workloads have their documented default screen/face, Pulse Ox off, no timed activity/music in ordinary smartwatch mode, and GPS 10 interactions/25 gestures per hour at 10 to 40 C. Values unchanged. Four-day AOD is directly primary-supported, separate from gesture mode.
Smartwatch mode (claimed)
504h
264h
AOD battery life (up to)
168h
96h
GPS mode (claimed)
Not available
19h
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Charging method
Proprietary plug5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Metal pins on the A2 adapter plug into the charging port on the back of the watch and snap into place. The standard USB-C cable connects to the A2 and not to the watch.7Maker product pagesupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53639686483988-Charging-Your-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026The adapter pins fit into the charging port on the back of the watch and the adapter takes any standard USB-C cable.
Charging guidance
The COROS A2 charging adapter clips onto the watch and takes any standard USB-C cable. COROS asks for an LPS-certified charger and says to use only 5V/1A charging ports with no fast-charge cables or power banks.7Maker product pagesupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53639686483988-Charging-Your-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Use an LPS-compliant charger and official accessories. Do not use a battery pack with quick-charge capability. The Maintenance and Support article says to use only 5V/1A charging ports and no fast-charge cables or power banks.
Not available
Max charging power (watch)
Not available
Not available
Fast charging
Not available
Not available
Quick charge claim
Charge time30 minUse time10 h2Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4proRead 14 October 2026The buy page FAQ says 30 minutes of charging returns roughly 10 hours of GPS. The GPS mode is not stated.
Not available
Charge 0 to 80% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 4 known
Peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Strap
5 of 6 differ
Lug width
Quick-release strap
Strap system
22 mm quick-release straps1Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4pro/specsRead 14 October 2026Watch Band > Width 22mm with Quick Release installation.
Quick-release bands, 20 mm, industry standard1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Quick Release bands: Yes (20 mm, Industry standard).
Strap material
Strap
Not available
Strap sizes
ACOROS PACE 4 Pro
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Nylon | 135 | 205 |
BGarmin Forerunner 165
| Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|
| 126 | 203 |
Regulatory
2 of 3 differ
FCC ID
IPH-04714, IPH-A47146Regulatory filingstatic.garmin.com/pumac/Forerunner%20165.pdfRead 6 October 2026Garmin compliance pack, test report for model A04714: FCC ID IPH-04714. Radios NFC, ANT and BLE only.7Regulatory filingstatic.garmin.com/pumac/Forerunner%20165%20Music.pdfRead 6 October 2026Garmin compliance pack for Forerunner 165 Music, model AA4714: FCC ID IPH-A4714. Adds IEEE 802.11 b/g/n Wi-Fi and Bluetooth EDR.
SAR limb (EU)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
CE4Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.garmin.com/pumac/Forerunner%20165_DoC-EU.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact Garmin EU Declaration of Conformity identifies A04714/Forerunner 165 and declares compliance with applicable EU directives/standards. Manufacturer CE conformity declaration, not a third-party laboratory endorsement. Exact Music AA4714 declaration independently confirms shared CE conformity.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.garmin.com/pumac/Forerunner%20165%20Music_DoC-EU.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact Garmin EU Declaration of Conformity for AA4714/Forerunner 165 Music declares applicable EU directive/standards compliance. Both edition claims checked, no music-only mark inherited.
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
COROS PACE 4 Pro GPS Watch, COROS A2 Charging Adapter5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026What's In the Box: COROS PACE 4 Pro GPS Watch and COROS A2 Charging Adapter. The buy page adds that a USB-C charging cable is not included. The strap is not named in the list.
Forerunner 165 running watch, USB-C charging/data cable, Documentation1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026In the box tab: watch, USB-C charging/data cable, Documentation. Music SKUs name the Forerunner 165 Music running watch.
Power adapter in box
Links
Not compared
Product page
coros.com/pace4pro2Maker product pagecoros.com/pace4proRead 14 October 2026COROS PACE 4 Pro overview page.
www.garmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-201Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-NZ/p/pn/010-02863-20Read 7 October 2026Public product HTML embeds the specs, in-the-box list and all six SKUs in GarminAppBootstrap. Ordinary curl fetched it. The en-US page sells only 010-02863-20 and -21. The en-NZ, en-GB and de-DE pages list all six.
Spec sheet
Manual
support.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-Pro5Owner's manualsupport.coros.com/hc/en-us/articles/53610991583508-Set-Up-Your-COROS-PACE-4-ProRead 14 October 2026Set Up Your COROS PACE 4 Pro, the model setup and operating guide, last edited 2026-09-20.
www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-607F08F6-33FC-40BF-9727-84E54043D82D/EN-US/Forerunner_165_Series_OM_EN-US.pdf9Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-607F08F6-33FC-40BF-9727-84E54043D82D/EN-US/Forerunner_165_Series_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact current Garmin Forerunner 165 Series Watch Owner Manual. Covers standard and Music, marking Music-only sections. Complete controls, connectivity, safety and specifications read.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year19Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/legal/consumer-limited-warrantyRead 7 October 2026Manufacturer limited warranty for US authorized purchases of non-aviation Garmin products, including standard/Music watches, one year. Current direct US legal-page render is a JavaScript shell. The public indexed maker global Consumer Limited Warranty revised December 30, 2025 independently gives the same one-year sentence. Statutory consumer rights and international distributor warranties are separate. This is not a universal regional warranty promise.21Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-XD/legal/consumer-limited-warrantyRead 7 October 2026Maker public indexed Consumer Limited Warranty, revised December 30, 2025, explicitly warrants non-aviation products for one year. Ordinary direct legal-page render is a JavaScript shell, so the independently read public indexed maker text supplies the sentence. Stored manufacturer warranty is qualified to US authorized purchases in the existing US source note. Statutory rights and international distributor coverage remain separate.
Both are also in the API. Back to all smartwatches.














