Monitors / Compare
Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW vs Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
Product A: Dell
106 of 172 known
Dell S3225QS
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell UltraSharp U5226KW
Change Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
Compare the Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH with
Dell S3225QS
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Dell UltraSharp U5226KWProduct B: Samsung
95 of 172 known
Dell S3225QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Dell 32 Plus 4K QD-OLED Monitor S3225QC
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE
Change Samsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
Compare the Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW with
Dell S3225QS
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S36GD 27"
LG 32MR50C-B
Philips V Line 22" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 221V8LB
Samsung ViewFinity S5 S50GC 34"
Philips V Line 27" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 271V8LB
Philips V Line 24" Full HD 100Hz Monitor 241V8LB
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S30B 32"
Sceptre C275W-1920RN 27" Curved Monitor
Sceptre C248W-1920RN 24" Curved Monitor
Dell 32 Plus 4K QD-OLED Monitor S3225QC
Dell UltraSharp U3225QE85 of 164 fields differ
- 52 different values
- 33 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 53 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 1msB: 4msDell is 3 ms lower.
- Power use HDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 40WB: 120WDell is 80 W lower.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 175WB: 340WDell is 165 W lower.
- Standby powerLower is betterA: 0.3WB: 0.5WDell is 0.2 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 31WB: 41.7WDell is 10.7 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 109.7ppiB: 138.9ppiSamsung is 29.2 ppi higher.
- Refresh rateA: 120HzB: 144HzSamsung is 24 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2160Native for B
ANot listed
B144Hz
3440 × 1440Native for A
A120Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- ADell: 807.3 × 355.8 mm
- BSamsung: 928.6 × 422.8 mm
We have no stand height for Samsung, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A9.38kg
B14kg
Weight without stand
A6.91kg
B9kg
Box weight
A14.88kg
B17.5kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
S3425DW, S3425DWc, 210-BRMV3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Cover: Model S3425DW, Regulatory Model S3425DWc. The part number 210-BRMV comes from the Dell Monitor Guide.9Spec databasedellmonitorguide.com/model/S3425DWRead 15 October 2026Dell Monitor Guide lists PID 210-BRMV for the S3425DW. Several Dell resellers list 210-BRMV for the S3425DW as well.
LS40H850TANXZA, LS40H852TANXZA, LS40H850TAUXXU, LS40H850TAUXEN, LS40H850TAEXXY1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026UK model LS40H850TAUXXU. Other codes come from the Samsung Canada, Germany and Australia pages and the US page. Regional codes can differ in the supplied signal cable (see in_the_box).2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026LS40H850TAUXEN (Germany).3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h852tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Canada model LS40H852TANXZA.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850taexxyRead 14 October 2026Australia model LS40H850TAEXXY. Its typical power figure (92 W) differs from the UK 41.7 W, so no typical power is stored.5Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxenRead 14 October 2026Germany model LS40H850TAUXEN.6Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxzaRead 14 October 2026US model LS40H850TANXZA (S40H850TAN). The US page loads its specification tab by script, so the specifications come from the UK, Canada and Germany pages.
GTIN / EAN
8841164851486Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F1H325FNRead 15 October 2026Amazon US item details: UPC 884116485148.
88060991056622Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026EAN 8806099105662 for LS40H850TAUXEN (Germany). Other regions are not stored.5Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxenRead 14 October 2026EAN 8806099105662.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Available6Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxzaRead 14 October 2026US page offers the product for sale with Add to cart.12Reviewtechaeris.com/2026/05/19/samsung-viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-reviewRead 14 October 2026Reviewed on a retail unit with US pricing.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$1,399.996Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxzaRead 14 October 2026US list price $1,399.99, shown struck through next to a lower current sale price. Stored as the list price. Techaeris (2026-05-19) also reports an MSRP around USD 1,399. Not the sale price.12Reviewtechaeris.com/2026/05/19/samsung-viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-reviewRead 14 October 2026Techaeris review of 2026-05-19: MSRP expected around USD 1,399. Rounded, so the Samsung US list price 1,399.99 is stored.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, CA, GB, EU, AU1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026UK page for LS40H850TAUXXU.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Germany datasheet.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h852tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Samsung Canada page for the exact model.4Maker product pagesamsung.com/au/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850taexxyRead 14 October 2026Samsung Australia page for the exact model.5Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxenRead 14 October 2026Samsung Germany page.6Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxzaRead 14 October 2026US page.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2633345_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026EU: placed on the Union market.
Colours
Black1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Design: front, rear and stand colour Black.6Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Product data: color Black.
Segment
Display
9 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
34in(86.4 cm)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
109.7ppi
138.9ppi
Pixel pitch
0.2318mm2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Horizontal and vertical 0.23175 mm.
Not available
Active display area
Width797.22Height333.72mm(31.4 × 13.1 in)3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Active area horizontal 797.22 mm and vertical 333.72 mm. The curved width is the arc length. The 807.32 mm body width is the chord, which fits the 1800 mm radius.
Curved
Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Datasheet text: This 34-inch curved monitor. The user guide gives no curvature.6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F1H325FNRead 15 October 2026Amazon US model name: Dell 34 Plus USB-C Curved Monitor - S3425DW.7Retailer pagedellstore.cz/en/dell-s3425dw-lcd-34-3440x1440-120hz-3ms-3000-1-2xhdmi-usb-va-panel-cerny-s3425dw-210-bqwrRead 15 October 2026Dell's Czech store lists a 34 inch curved screen.
Curvature radius
1,800mm7Retailer pagedellstore.cz/en/dell-s3425dw-lcd-34-3440x1440-120hz-3ms-3000-1-2xhdmi-usb-va-panel-cerny-s3425dw-210-bqwrRead 15 October 2026Dell's Czech store spec list says 1800R curved screen for part 210-BQWR. EFTM, a review, also lists 1800R. Digital Camera World says Dell does not quote the radius. The 807.32 mm chord against a 797.22 mm arc width agrees with 1800 mm.8Revieweftm.com/2025/09/review-dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-the-jack-of-all-trades-monitor-266181Read 15 October 2026EFTM spec table: 1800R. The review gives no measured values.
Screen surface
Matte2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 20266Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F1H325FNRead 15 October 2026Amazon US item details: Screen Finish Matte. The user guide says anti-glare with 3H hard coating.
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-glare with hard-coating 3H2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Display screen coating: Anti-glare with hard-coating 3H.
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
8 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Vertical Alignment (VA) Technology3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Backlight
Edge-lit LED2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Backlight: LED Edgelight System.
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
99%2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026sRGB 99% (CIE 1931) (typical). Coverage as published, not gamut volume.
DCI-P3 coverage
95%2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026DCI-P3 95% (CIE 1976) (typical). Digital Camera World measured at most 85% on its sample.
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Calibration / Factory Tunning: Yes. Samsung gives no Delta E figure.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h852tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Calibration / Factory Tuning: Yes.
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
3,000:12Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Contrast ratio 3000:1 (typical). No dynamic contrast figure is published.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Brightness (typical, SDR)
300nits2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Brightness 300 cd/m2 (typical). Window size and mode are not stated.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR10, HDR10+1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026HDR(High Dynamic Range): HDR10 and HDR10+.6Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Highlights: HDR10+.10Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/samsung-viewfinity-s85th-launched-with-40-5k2k-144hz-va-panel-and-thunderbolt-5-hubRead 14 October 2026TFTCentral: support for HDR10 and HDR10+ input signals.
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
13 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | USB-C DisplayPort 1.4 Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|
| 3440 × 1440Native | 120Hz10-bit | 120Hz10-bit, DSC |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 | Thunderbolt 5 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2160Native | 144Hz | 144Hz | 144Hz |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
120Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
Not available
144Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
120Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
120Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
120Hz
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync Premium, HDMI VRR2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Variable refresh rate: AMD FreeSync Premium and HDMI VRR. The user guide also says AdaptiveSync for the USB-C port. That generic name is not stored as a separate certification.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Compatible with AMD FreeSync Premium Technology.
FreeSync Premium, Adaptive-Sync1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026FreeSync: FreeSync Premium. The manual also has an Adaptive-Sync setting for NVIDIA graphics cards, which is generic Adaptive-Sync and not a G-SYNC certification.7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026FreeSync (for AMD graphics card) and Adaptive-Sync (for NVIDIA graphics card) menu items.10Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/samsung-viewfinity-s85th-launched-with-40-5k2k-144hz-va-panel-and-thunderbolt-5-hubRead 14 October 2026TFTCentral: adaptive-sync for VRR and FreeSync Premium certification.
VRR range per port
ADell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 120 |
| USB-C | 48 | 120 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
1ms2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Normal 5 ms, Fast 3 ms, Extreme 1 ms, all gray to gray. Stored 1 ms for the fastest Extreme mode. The validate peer-median warning is expected, since many office monitors publish 4 ms or more.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Normal 5 ms, Fast 3 ms, Extreme 1 ms gray to gray. Stored 1 ms for Extreme.
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Not available
Overdrive settings
Normal, Fast, Extreme3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Display menu, Response Time: Normal, Fast or Extreme.
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
14 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
| Type | Version | Count | DSC | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 2 | Not available | 1.4 and 2.2 |
| USB-C | DisplayPort 1.4 Alt Mode | 1 | Yes | Not available |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
| Type | Version | Count | Max bandwidth (Gbps) | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | Not available | 2.2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | 2.2 |
| Thunderbolt | 5 | 1 | 80 | 2.2 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Interface: DisplayPort 1 (v1.4, HDCP 2.2), HDMI 1 (v2.1, HDCP 2.2), Thunderbolt upstream 1 (140 W, Thunderbolt version 5.0, HDCP 2.2). The page labels the upstream port Thunderbolt 3 in one row and gives the version as 5.0. The manual and TFTCentral say Thunderbolt 5. 80 Gbps comes from Samsung marketing text on the same page (80 Gbps data transfer).7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Ports: DP, HDMI and Thunderbolt 5 upstream. Thunderbolt 5 and USB-C downstream ports do not support video input. The supplied Thunderbolt cable is said to support up to 80 Gbps.
HDMI ports
2
1
DisplayPort ports
0
1
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
Not available
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
Yes7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Ports: the downstream Thunderbolt and USB-C ports do not support DisplayPort Alt video. The upstream port carries video.10Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/samsung-viewfinity-s85th-launched-with-40-5k2k-144hz-va-panel-and-thunderbolt-5-hubRead 14 October 2026TFTCentral: 1x Thunderbolt 5 input with DP Alt mode, 140W power delivery and data.
USB-C power delivered
65W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Power Delivery up to 65 W, profiles 20 V/3.25 A, 15 V/3 A, 9 V/3 A and 5 V/3 A. This is power delivered to the host.
140W1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Thunderbolt 3 (sic) Charging Power (Port 1): 140 W. The manual says max 140 W PD output. Shared or guaranteed levels are not stated.7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Ports: Thunderbolt 5 upstream port with max 140 W PD output.
Thunderbolt
Not available
51Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Version of Thunderbolt: 5.0.7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Ports: Thunderbolt 5 upstream and downstream.
USB upstream ports
ADell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 5Gbps | 1 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C | 2 |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Thunderbolt 5 upstream plus USB-C Upstream Port (ONLY DATA) x1. USB versions are not stated for either, so none is stored.7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Ports: Thunderbolt 5 upstream, and a USB Type-C upstream (cable version 3.0). The manual says one of the two USB Type-C upstream ports is the Thunderbolt port.
USB downstream hub ports
ADell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 5Gbps | 2 |
| USB-C | 5Gbps | 1 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | Not available | 5 |
| USB-C | 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 |
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026General Feature / Daisy Chain: Yes. Thunderbolt Downstream Port (Daisy Chain) x1, 15 W.10Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/samsung-viewfinity-s85th-launched-with-40-5k2k-144hz-va-panel-and-thunderbolt-5-hubRead 14 October 2026TFTCentral: 1x Thunderbolt 5 output (15 W) for daisy chaining.
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Picture in picture
Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026OSD PIP/PBP menu: PIP (Small) and PIP (Large). PIP disables FreeSync, HDR and DSC.
Picture by picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
2 of 5 differ
Speakers
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Audio / Speaker: Yes, Speaker Output 5 W. The Germany datasheet says 2 x 5 W.10Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/samsung-viewfinity-s85th-launched-with-40-5k2k-144hz-va-panel-and-thunderbolt-5-hubRead 14 October 2026TFTCentral: 2x 5W integrated speakers and a headphone jack.
Number of speakers
22Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
22Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Lautsprecher (2x5W).5Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxenRead 14 October 2026Besondere Eigenschaften: Lautsprecher Ja (2 x 5 W).10Press articletftcentral.co.uk/news/samsung-viewfinity-s85th-launched-with-40-5k2k-144hz-va-panel-and-thunderbolt-5-hubRead 14 October 2026TFTCentral: 2x 5W integrated speakers.
Speaker power per channel
5W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20262 integrated 5 W speakers. The Amazon US title says 2x10W, which does not match the maker figures.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
5W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Lautsprecher (2x5W), 5 W each.5Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxenRead 14 October 2026Lautsprecher Ja (2 x 5 W).
Webcam
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
9 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Forward5°Backward21°2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tilt -5 to +21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise4°Clockwise4°2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Slant adjust -4 to +4 degrees. This is roll adjustment from neutral, as the S3225QC entry stores it. The monitor cannot rotate to portrait.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Removable stand
Not available
VESA mount
100 x 1002Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
100 x 1001Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Wall Mount: 100 x 100 mm.7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Wall Mount Kit Specifications (VESA): S40H85*T 100.0 x 100.0 mm, M4 screws.
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Security-lock slot for Kensington locks, sold separately.
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Dell Display and Peripheral Manager (DDPM)3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Samsung Display Manager1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Product text: Samsung Display Manager.7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Installing the Software: Samsung Display Manager.
User firmware updates
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Dark Stabilizer, FPS preset mode, RTS preset mode, RPG preset mode3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Display menu: Dark Stabilizer 0 to 3. Color menu preset modes FPS, RTS and RPG.
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
7 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width807.32Height (lowest)411.53Height (highest)517.18Depth221.85mm(31.8 × 16.2 to 20.4 × 8.7 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Height extended 517.18 mm and compressed 411.53 mm, width 807.32 mm, depth 221.85 mm. A curved panel, so the width is the chord.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Width928.6Depth362.1mm(36.6 × 14.3 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Set Dimension with Stand (WxHxD): 928.6 x 599.9 x 362.1 mm. Only width and depth are stored. The stand position for the 599.9 mm height is not stated.
Dimensions without stand
Width807.32Height355.77Depth116.89mm(31.8 × 14 × 4.6 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Width928.6Height422.8Depth198.9mm(36.6 × 16.6 × 7.8 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Set Dimension without Stand (WxHxD): 928.6 x 422.8 x 198.9 mm.
Stand footprint
Width259Depth221.85mm(10.2 × 8.7 in)3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Stand dimensions: width 259.00 mm and depth 221.85 mm.
Not available
Weight with stand
9.38kg(20.7 lb)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20269.38 kg is the weight with stand assembly and cables. The bare weight without cables is not published.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
14kg(30.9 lb)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Gewicht mit Standfuss: 14.0 kg. The UK page says 14.30 kg. The datasheet, Canada, Australia and the Techaeris spec table say 14 kg.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h852tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Set Weight with Stand: 14 kg.
Weight without stand
6.91kg(15.2 lb)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 20266.91 kg without stand assembly and without cables. The stand assembly weighs 2.22 kg.
9kg(19.8 lb)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Set Weight without Stand: 9.0 kg.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Gewicht ohne Standfuss: 9.0 kg.
Box dimensions
Not available
Width1,030Height281Depth520mm(40.6 × 11.1 × 20.5 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Package Dimension (WxHxD): 1030 x 281 x 520 mm. The Canada page and German datasheet give the same order. The Australia page labels the same numbers HxWxD.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Masse mit Verpackung (B x H x T): 1030.0 x 281.0 x 520.0 mm.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h852tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Package Dimension (WxHxD): 1030 x 281 x 520 mm, 40.55 x 11.06 x 20.47 inch.
Box weight
14.88kg(32.8 lb)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Weight with packaging 14.88 kg.
17.5kg(38.6 lb)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Package Weight: 17.50 kg.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Gewicht mit Verpackung: 17.5 kg.
Power
8 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Not available
Not available
Power use (max)
175W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026175 W maximum at maximum brightness and contrast with maximum power loading on all USB ports, per the user guide footnote. It includes USB charging load.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Standby power
0.3W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 20260.3 W in standby mode, as defined in EU 2019/2021 and 2019/2013.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2198463_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Standby mode power demand 0.3 W.
0.5W1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Power Consumption (DPMS): 0.50 W.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Energieverbrauch im Standby-Zustand: 0.5 W.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2633345_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 8: 0.5 W.
Off-mode power
0.3W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 20260.3 W in off mode, as defined in EU 2019/2021 and 2019/2013.4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2198463_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Off mode power demand 0.3 W.
0.3W1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Power Consumption (Off Mode): 0.30 W.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Energieverbrauch im Aus-Zustand: 0.3 W.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2633345_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 7: 0.3 W.
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Certifications
6 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
TÜV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0, 4-star, TÜV Rheinland hardware low blue light, Category 22Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026TÜV Eye Comfort 4 star in the datasheet. The user guide gives Eye Comfort 3.0, and hardware low blue light Category 2 in its footnote.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Intelligent Eye Care1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Product text: Intelligent Eye Care certified by TUV.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Zertifizierungen: TUV. The UK page names it Intelligent Eye Care.
Low blue light
ENERGY STAR
Yes2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026The guide states this monitor is ENERGY STAR certified. The Pon of 33.0 W and TEC of 102.9 kWh are ENERGY STAR figures and are not stored as typical power.
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
TCO Certified1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Eco / TCO Certified: Yes. The generation is not stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Zertifizierungen: TCO.
EPEAT
Not available
Gold1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Eco / EPEAT: Gold (AT, DK, FR, IT, NL, ES, SE, CH, UK). The Canada page says Gold. Registration varies by country.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Zertifizierungen: TCO, EPEAT Gold, TUV.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/ca/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h852tanxzaRead 14 October 2026EPEAT: Gold.
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Side I/O cover, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cable, USB-C to USB-C 10Gbps 100 W cable 1.0 m, QR card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's included: Monitor, Side I/O-Cover, Stand riser, Stand base, Power cable, 1 x USB-C to C 10Gbps 100 W cable 1.00 m, QR card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
Power cable (1.5 m)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxxuRead 14 October 2026Accessory: Power Cable Length 1.5 and HDMI Cable. The Canada page lists a DP cable instead of HDMI. The signal cable depends on the region, so it is not stored.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Lieferumfang: Stromkabel (1.5 m), HDMI Kabel.
Cables included
ADell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C 10Gbps, 100 W, 1.0 m | 1 |
| Power cable | 1 |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026The user guide says the power cable varies by country. No HDMI cable is included.3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S85TH
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable (1.5 m) |
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Standard service plan: (US/Canada) 1-year Advanced Exchange Service and (WW) 3-year Advanced Exchange Service. Stored as the US term. The Amazon US listing also says 1-Year Advanced Exchange Service and Premium Panel Exchange.6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0F1H325FNRead 15 October 2026Amazon US warranty description: 1-Year Advanced Exchange Service and Premium Panel Exchange.
3years2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Garantiezeit: 3 Jahre (Germany). EPREL gives the EU minimum general guarantee as 2 years.5Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxenRead 14 October 2026Garantiezeit 3 Jahre.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2633345_EN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Row 23: minimum general guarantee 2 years (EU). Samsung Germany states 3 years.
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Pixel fault class 2 according to ISO 9241-3072Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Pixelfehlerklasse: Klasse 2 nach ISO 9241-307.5Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s85th-40-inch-5k2k-curved-wuhd-ls40h850tauxenRead 14 October 2026Pixelfehlerklasse: Klasse 2 nach ISO 9241-307.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.dell.com/en-us/shop/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw/apd/210-brmv/monitors-monitor-accessories1Maker product pagedell.com/en-us/shop/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw/apd/210-brmv/monitors-monitor-accessoriesRead 15 October 2026Dell US product page for 210-BRMV. It was not opened, because dell.com is blocked for this run. The URL comes from the job evidence. All stored values come from the other sources.
www.samsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxza6Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/40-inch-viewfinity-s8-s85th-5k-high-resolution-monitor-sku-ls40h850tanxzaRead 14 October 2026Exact-model Samsung US product page, LS40H850TANXZA.
Spec sheet
tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)tecomtrade.hr/media/product/2025/05/08/dell-34-plus-usb-c-monitor-s3425dw-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor datasheet v.1 03/2025, read from a distributor copy because dell.com is blocked.
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS40H850TAUXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026Samsung Germany datasheet for LS40H850TAUXEN, dated 13 April 2026.
Manual
gzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdf3Owner's manualgzhls.at/blob/ldb/c/1/2/9/4cc594acecd609bcfe039f9f91b2c872d3f7.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell 34 Plus USB-C Monitor S3425DW User's Guide, March 2025 Rev. A00, 67 pages, read from a retailer-hosted copy because dell.com is blocked.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx7Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Samsung user manual BN81-29107A-01, version 260727.0 (EU English). One manual covers S80H, S80UH, S70H, S85TH and S80HF. S40H85*T is the S85TH column.
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.