Monitors / Compare
Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H vs Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Product A: Dell
88 of 172 known
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 27U411A-B
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U5226KW
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QC
Change Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Compare the Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF with
Dell 27 Plus QHD Monitor S2725DSM
Dell 27 Plus Monitor S2725HSM
Dell 24 Monitor SE2426H
Dell 24 Plus Monitor S2425HSM
Dell Pro 27 Plus 4K USB-C Hub Monitor P2725QE
Dell Pro 27 Plus QHD USB-C Hub Monitor P2725DE
LG 27U411A-B
Samsung Essential Monitor S3 S32GF 27"
Dell UltraSharp U5226KW
Dell UltraSharp U2725QE
Lenovo ThinkVision P27Q-40
Dell 27 Plus 4K USB-C Monitor S2725QCProduct B: Samsung
88 of 172 known
Change Samsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
Compare the Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H with
85 of 164 fields differ
- 44 different values
- 41 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 61 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 35WB: 190WDell is 155 W lower.
- Pixel densityA: 81.6ppiB: 217.6ppiSamsung is 136 ppi higher.
- Refresh rateA: 144HzB: 60HzDell is 84 Hz higher.
- Power use (typical)Lower is betterA: 13.5WB: 26WDell is 12.5 W lower.
- Power use SDR (EU label)Lower is betterA: 15WB: 26WDell is 11 W lower.
- Standby powerLower is betterA: 0.3WB: 0.5WDell is 0.2 W lower.
- Response timeLower is betterA: 4msB: 5msDell is 1 ms lower.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
5120 × 2880Native for B
ANot listed
B60Hz
1920 × 1080Native for A
A144Hz
BNot listed
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- ADell: 611.1 × 361.9 mm
- BSamsung: 616.3 × 366.5 mm
We have no stand height for Samsung, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A4.46kg
B5.4kg
Weight without stand
A3.61kg
B4kg
Box weight
A6.26kg
B7kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
SE2726H, SE2726Hc, 210-BTTR, 210-BVCC, 210-BTNS1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Cover: model SE2726H, regulatory model SE2726Hc. Part numbers are from the sources below.5Retailer pagedellonline.co.za/products/dell-se2726h-27-inch-full-hd-1ms-ips-monitor-380284Read 15 October 2026SKU 210-BVCC for Dell 27 Monitor - SE2726H.7Retailer pagesourceit.com.sg/products/dell-27-monitor-se2726hRead 15 October 2026SourceIT Singapore lists Dell SKU 210-BTNS for the SE2726H.8Retailer pageebay.com/itm/298394739786Read 15 October 2026A search result summary of this eBay listing states the manufacturer part number 210-bttr for Dell 27 Monitor - SE2726H. The page itself returned HTTP 403 and was not read. The task brief also names 210-BTTR as the US part number.
S80HF, LS27H800EFAXZA, LS27H804EFAXXU, LS27H802EFAXXS, LS27H804EFAXEN1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026UK model LS27H804EFAXXU. The UK page lists model code S27H804EFA. The Singapore page of the same product is LS27H802EFAXXS and the US page is LS27H800EFAXZA. The spec tables of the UK, Singapore and US-model pages state the same values.2Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/monitors/high-resolution/27-inch-viewfinity-s8-s80hf-5k-high-res-monitor-sku-ls27h800efaxzaRead 14 October 2026US model LS27H800EFAXZA. The page text lists 27 Inch ViewFinity S8 S80HF 5K Monitor (2026). The static page has no full spec table.3Maker product pagesamsung.com/sg/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h802efaxxsRead 14 October 2026Singapore model LS27H802EFAXXS (model code S27H802EFA). Spec table identical to the UK page. The Singapore page also lists a User Manual dated Aug 05 2026.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27H804EFAXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026German model LS27H804EFAXEN.
GTIN / EAN
884116692065, 53973210287344Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026ENERGY STAR Certified Displays record pd_id 4498456 for DELL SE2726H, model number SE2726Hc, lists UPC 884116692065. The Amazon US page for ASIN B0GLRCN2SW carries the same UPC. The EAN 5397321028734 is the retailer-listed code for part number 210-BVCC.5Retailer pagedellonline.co.za/products/dell-se2726h-27-inch-full-hd-1ms-ips-monitor-380284Read 15 October 2026EAN 5397321028734 for SKU 210-BVCC.6Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GLRCN2SWRead 15 October 2026The page source carries the UPC 884116692065.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, CA, JP, TW, CH, EU3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2455126_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU and EEA market availability from the registry.4Certification listdata.energystar.gov/resource/qbg3-d468.jsonRead 15 October 2026The record lists the United States, Japan, Canada, Taiwan and Switzerland. Certified 2025-09-09. Date available on market 2026-02-05 in that record.
Not available
Colours
Segment
Display
8 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
81.6ppi
217.6ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width597.89Height336.31mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8: 597.89 mm horizontal and 336.31 mm vertical.
Curved
Not available
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Anti-glare with hard-coating 3H1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8 display screen coating, verbatim.
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
11 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
In-Plane Switching (IPS) Technology1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8 panel technology, verbatim.
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
72%1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8: NTSC 72% (CIE 1931), typical. The features list and the datasheet say minimum 72% NTSC (CIE 1931). The guide does not state an sRGB coverage figure.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical specification: color gamut NTSC minimum 72% (CIE 1931).
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Viewing angle (vertical)
Refresh rate and motion
15 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
ADell 27 Monitor SE2726H
| Resolution | HDMI 1.4 |
|---|---|
| 1920 × 1080Native | 144Hz |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 | DisplayPort 1.4 | USB-C |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5120 × 2880Native | 60Hz | 60Hz | 60Hz |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Refresh Rate Max 60 Hz at 5K (5120 x 2880). The input versions are the HDMI 2.1 and DisplayPort 1.4 of the spec table. The manual confirms 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz on each input. Bit depth, chroma and DSC use are not stated.4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Standard Signal Mode Table, S27H80*EF: optimum and maximum resolution 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz, vertical frequency 24 to 60 Hz. The timing table marks 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz as accepted on HDMI and on DP and USB Type-C. System menu, USB-C Preference, High Resolution: 5120 x 2880 at 60 Hz is available on USB-C for S27H80*EF. Only the native-resolution rows are stored. The generic timing table also lists 1920 x 1080 at 120 Hz and 2560 x 1440 at 120 Hz for this model group, which contradicts the 60 Hz maximum, so no lower-resolution row is stored.
Max refresh rate
144Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
144Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
Not available
60Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
144Hz
60Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
60Hz
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
FreeSync1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: supports AMD FreeSync. No Premium tier is stated. Table 9 lists a vertical scan range of 48 Hz to 145 Hz. That is a general scan range and not a FreeSync range, so no VRR range is stored.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical specification: variable refresh rate AMD FreeSync.
Not available
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
4ms1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8: Fast mode 4 ms grey to grey and Normal mode 8 ms. The fastest published value is stored. The 1 ms figure is MPRT.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical specification: 4 ms grey to gray in fast mode and 8 ms in normal mode. The MPRT row is labelled gray to gray by mistake.
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Overdrive settings
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Not available
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 12 known
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
Not available
Not available
Average response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
16 of 19 differ
Video inputs
ADell 27 Monitor SE2726H
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 1.4 | 2 | 1.4 |
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 1 | 2.2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | 2.2 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 | 2.2 |
HDMI ports
2
1
DisplayPort ports
0
1
Highest HDMI version
1.4
2.1
Highest DisplayPort version
Not available
1.4
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
ADell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Not availableBSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Connector | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-B | 1 |
| USB-C | 1 |
USB downstream hub ports
ADell 27 Monitor SE2726H
Not availableBSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.2 Gen1 | 3 |
| USB-C | Not available | 1 |
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Picture by picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
2 of 5 differ
Speakers
No1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026The parts tables list no speaker. The datasheet says audio output: not applicable.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical specification: audio output not applicable.
Number of speakers
Not available
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
10 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Forward5°Backward21°1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 8: tilt -5 to 21 degrees. Stored as 5 forward and 21 backward.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical specification: adjustability tilt -5 to +21 degrees. No other adjustment is listed.
Swivel
Pivot
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Desktop software
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Gaming menu features
Not available
Not available
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width611.1Height (lowest)453.71Height (highest)453.71Depth199.87mm(24.1 × 17.9 × 7.9 in)1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 with stand: height 453.71 mm, width 611.10 mm, depth 199.87 mm. The stand tilts only, so the lowest and highest heights are the same.
Width616.3Depth218mm(24.3 × 8.6 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 616.3 x 560.2 x 218.0 mm (W x H x D). Only width and depth are stored because the page does not say at which stand height 560.2 mm is measured.
Dimensions without stand
Width611.1Height361.86Depth49.22mm(24.1 × 14.2 × 1.9 in)1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 without stand: height 361.86 mm, width 611.10 mm, depth 49.22 mm.
Width616.3Height366.5Depth46mm(24.3 × 14.4 × 1.8 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 616.3 x 366.5 x 46.0 mm (W x H x D).
Stand footprint
Width290.07Depth199.87mm(11.4 × 7.9 in)1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 13 stand dimensions: width 290.07 mm and depth 199.87 mm for the stand assembly. The guide does not give separate base dimensions.
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Box dimensions
Not available
Not available
Box weight
Power
9 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Power use (max)
Power use SDR (EU label)
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
0.3W1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 0.3 W standby as defined in EU 2019/2021 and 2019/2013.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2455126_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet: standby 0.3 W.
Off-mode power
0.3W1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 12: 0.3 W off mode as defined in EU 2019/2021 and 2019/2013.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/electronicdisplays/Fiche_2455126_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet: off mode 0.3 W.
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Certifications
3 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Eye Comfort 3.0 (3-star), Low Blue Light Hardware Category 31Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Features list: TUV Rheinland Eye Comfort 3.0 with a 3-star rating and TUV Rheinland hardware low blue light Category 3.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Technical specification: TUV Rheinland eye comfort 3 stars.
Low blue light
ENERGY STAR
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand riser, Stand base, HDMI cable (1.80 m), Power cable, QR card, Safety, Environmental, and Regulatory Information1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1 and the packaging page: monitor, stand riser, stand base, HDMI cable 1.80 m, power cable (varies by country), QR card, safety and regulatory information.
Power cable (1.5 m), DP cable, USB-C cable1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/monitors/high-resolution/viewfinity-s8-s80hf-27-inch-5k-usb-c-easy-connection-ls27h804efaxxuRead 14 October 2026Spec table Accessory: power cable 1.5 m, DP cable, USB Type-C cable. The German datasheet lists the same three items. Cable counts are not stated.
Cables included
ADell 27 Monitor SE2726H
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Power cable | Not available |
| HDMI cable (1.80 m) | 1 |
Source1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Table 1 and the packaging page: power cable and one HDMI cable of 1.80 m. The datasheet says 1 x HDMI cable 1.8 m.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Cables included: power cable and HDMI cable. What is included: 1 x HDMI cable 1.8 m.
BSamsung ViewFinity S8 S80HF
| Type |
|---|
| Power cable (1.5 m) |
| DP cable |
| USB-C cable |
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
www.delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)delltechnologies.com/asset/en-us/products/electronics-and-accessories/technical-support/dell-27-monitor-se2726h-datasheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H datasheet, six pages, hosted by Dell Technologies.
images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27H804EFAXEN.pdf5Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Business_Monitor_LS27H804EFAXEN.pdfRead 14 October 2026German datasheet for LS27H804EFAXEN dated 22 April 2026.
Manual
cdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdf1Owner's manualcdn.multitronic.fi/media/c/f/mmo_140254774_1773068271_0339_224.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dell 27 Monitor SE2726H User's Guide, December 2025, Rev. A00, regulatory model SE2726Hc. English edition hosted by the retailer Multitronic. A second copy of the same file is hosted by Geizhals.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx4Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026User manual BN81-29107A-01 version 260727.0, English, 62 pages. It covers S27H70, S27H80*EA, S27H80*UA, S27H80*EF, S32H80, S40H85*T. The S27H80*EF columns are the S80HF.
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.

