Microphones / Compare
FIFINE AmpliTank Tank6 vs RØDE PodMic USB
Product A: FIFINE
31 of 61 known
Change FIFINE AmpliTank Tank6
Product B: RØDE
47 of 61 known
Change RØDE PodMic USB
30 of 53 fields differ
- 9 different values
- 21 known for one only
- 15 the same
- 8 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 69 microphones.
- Sample rateA: 192kHzB: 48kHzFIFINE is 4 times higher.
All 61 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
Tank6, ABCD2508TANK6, Tank6-W, Tank6s1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Model Number Tank6. SKU ABCD2508TANK6 is in the store product feed and is the manufacturer part number on Amazon. Tank6s is the model number of the kit with the BS2 stand.2Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphone.jsonRead 14 October 2026Store feed: variant Tank6 Mic has SKU ABCD2508TANK6 and variant Mic with BS2 desktop stand (Tank6s) has SKU PDTANK6S007-1.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FJFQJ57BRead 14 October 2026Item data: Model Number TANK6, Mfr Part Number ABCD2508TANK6.7Retailer pagekomputronik.pl/product/1029170/mikrofon-mikrofon-dynamiczny-fifine-tank6-bialy-.htmlRead 14 October 2026Komputronik Poland lists the white microphone with manufacturer code Tank6-W.10Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6s-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Model Number Tank6s.
GTIN / EAN
850073444368, 5410464334873, 80327661052885Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FJFQJ57BRead 14 October 2026Item data: UPC 850073444368.7Retailer pagekomputronik.pl/product/1029170/mikrofon-mikrofon-dynamiczny-fifine-tank6-bialy-.htmlRead 14 October 2026EAN 8032766105288 for the white version.8Retailer pagekomputronik.pl/product/1012996/mikrofon-dynamiczny-fifine-tank6-czarny-.htmlRead 14 October 2026EAN 5410464334873 for the black version, manufacturer code Tank6. Masterfoto Latvia prints the same EAN.
0698813010707, 06988130109299Maker product pagebrandstore.rode.com/products/podmic-usb.jsonRead 15 October 2026The RØDE brand store feed lists barcode 698813010707 for SKU PODMICUSB (black). It is written here as a 13-digit GTIN with a leading zero, as for the other RØDE files. The UPC check digit is valid.10Retailer pagebuildcores.com/products/Microphone/jnj41y5ei/RODE-PodMic-USB---WhiteRead 15 October 2026Page meta data lists UPC 698813010929 and EAN 0698813010929 for the white PodMic USB (PODMICUSBW). PB Tech's listing also prints UPC 698813010929 (read through search text, the page blocks agents). The UPC check digit is valid.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$1996Press releaserode.com/en/about/news-info/introducing-the-podmic-usb-ultra-versatile-dynamic-mic-with-xlr-and-usb-outputsRead 15 October 2026Pricing and Availability: The PodMic USB is US $199 and is shipping worldwide now. US price excludes sales tax.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Review of 2023-11-12: MSRP $199 / £199.
Launch price (EU)
Not available
€25913Reviewcomputerbase.de/2023-07/rode-podmic-usb-testRead 15 October 2026Review of 2023-07-25, Germany: UVP of 259 euro. VAT treatment is not stated and German list prices include VAT.14Reviewdelamar.de/test/rode-podmic-usb-testRead 15 October 2026Test of 2023-06-16, Germany: UVP 259,00 euro with a street price of 239 euro. VAT treatment is not stated. The page title and text call the microphone PodMic HD in places, but the spec list is for the PodMic USB.
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Black, White4Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20251111220302/https://fifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Same page: Black 162.99 USD and White, sold out.7Retailer pagekomputronik.pl/product/1029170/mikrofon-mikrofon-dynamiczny-fifine-tank6-bialy-.htmlRead 14 October 2026The white version is sold in Poland. The maker store listed it as sold out in November 2025.
Microphone type
Dynamic1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Acoustic Principle: Dynamic. The text names a high-power neodymium capsule.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 202613Reviewcomputerbase.de/2023-07/rode-podmic-usb-testRead 15 October 2026Dynamic neodymium capsule with cardioid pattern.
Capsule and pickup
1 of 4 differ
Capsules
Polar patterns
Cardioid1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Cardioid. The user guide says tight cardioid pattern.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The PodMic USB is an end-address microphone and features a tight cardioid polar pattern.
Address type
End address5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FJFQJ57BRead 14 October 2026Tip 1: keep the top of the end-addressing mic facing the audio source within 2 to 6 in.6Reviewprimeaudio.org/fifine-amplitank-tank-6-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review of 15 April 2026: speak into the top, not the side.
End address1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Address Type End.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 20263Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026End-address microphone. The guide says to speak towards the end of the grille.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Orientation End Address.
Sound specs
6 of 10 differ
Frequency response
Min20 HzMax20 kHz1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Frequency Range 20Hz - 20kHz.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Frequency Range: 20Hz - 20kHz.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 20Hz - 20,000Hz.15Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_podmic_usb.htmRead 15 October 2026Frequency response: 20 - 20,000 Hz.
Sensitivity (analog)
-57dBV/Pa1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: -57 dB re 1 Volt/Pascal (1.4 mV @ 94 dB SPL) +/- 3 dB. This is the analogue XLR output.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Sensitivity: -57 dB re 1 Volt/Pascal (1.4 mV @ 94 dB SPL) +/- 3 dB.
Sensitivity (digital)
Not available
Not available
Max SPL
Not available
148dB SPL1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Maximum SPL 148dB SPL. No distortion limit is stated.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Maximum SPL: 148dB SPL. No THD level is given.
Max SPL distortion limit
Not available
Not available
Self-noise
Not available
26dB(A)1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: Equivalent Noise (A-Weighted) Analogue 26dBA and Digital 19dBA. The analogue value is stored. The digital 19 dBA is an equivalent noise level in dBA, not a dBFS noise floor, so it is not stored.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Equivalent Noise (A-Weighted): Analogue 26dBA, Digital 19dBA. The analogue value is stored.
Digital noise floor
Not available
Not available
Signal-to-noise ratio
Not available
Dynamic range
Not available
Not available
Output impedance
300Ω3Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0064/7557/9457/files/FIFINE-TANK6-microphone-all-metal-body-01.jpgRead 14 October 2026Same image: 300 ohm Mic Impedance. Amazon's item data also says Impedance 300 ohm. The maker does not say it is the XLR output impedance, so it is stored as the output impedance.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FJFQJ57BRead 14 October 2026Item data: Impedance 300 ohm.
Connectivity
4 of 7 differ
Outputs
USB, XLR1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Analog XLR and digital USB-C connectivity. Analogue Output Connectors: 3-pin XLR, 3.5mm headphone jack. Output Connection: USB-C.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Analogue Output Connectors: 3-pin XLR, 3.5mm headphone jack. Digital Output Connection: USB-C.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Analog XLR output at the base and a digital USB-C connection for a computer or mobile device.
Inputs for other sources
Not available
Not available
USB and XLR at once
Not available
USB port
USB-C4Maker product pageweb.archive.org/web/20251111220302/https://fifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Maker spec table of 12 November 2025: Output Connection, USB type-C (mic end) to type-A 2.0 (computer end). The cable and the XLR output are on the same line.6Reviewprimeaudio.org/fifine-amplitank-tank-6-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: both USB-C and XLR outputs.
USB-C1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Digital specifications: Output Connection USB-C.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Output Connection: USB-C. Power via USB: 5V @ 100mA.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Plug the supplied USB-C cable into the rear of the PodMic USB.
Cable host plug
USB-C3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026A computer without a USB-C port needs a USB-A to USB-C cable such as the SC18, so the supplied cable has a USB-C plug on the computer end. ComputerBase and Tom's Hardware call it USB-C to USB-C.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The only other item in the box is a USB-C to USB-C cable.12Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/rode-podmic-usb-reviewRead 15 October 2026The USB-C cable provided runs from the base into the computer's USB-C port. A USB-C to USB-A cable is not supplied.13Reviewcomputerbase.de/2023-07/rode-podmic-usb-testRead 15 October 2026USB-C plugs on both ends. A USB-A adapter cable such as the SC18 must be bought separately.
Cable length
3m2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Compatible RØDE Accessories lists SC29 - 3m USB-C Cable, and the box picture shows the SC29.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: cable length 3 metres. The box has a 9.8-foot (3 m) USB-C to USB-C cable.13Reviewcomputerbase.de/2023-07/rode-podmic-usb-testRead 15 October 2026A 3 m long USB cable with USB-C plugs on both ends is included.15Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_podmic_usb.htmRead 15 October 2026Incl. 3 m USB-C to USB-C cable.
Phantom power
Not available
Not required3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The guide tells the user to disengage phantom power on the connected device for the XLR output, as it affects the output level. ComputerBase says a dynamic microphone cannot use 48 V phantom power.13Reviewcomputerbase.de/2023-07/rode-podmic-usb-testRead 15 October 2026As a dynamic microphone it cannot use 48 V phantom power.
Digital audio
1 of 3 differ
Max bit depth
24bits1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Page text: 192kHz/24bit conversion rate.3Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0064/7557/9457/files/FIFINE-TANK6-microphone-all-metal-body-01.jpgRead 14 October 2026Same image: 192kHz/24bit Sampling Rate.
Max sample rate
192kHz1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Page text: 192kHz/24bit conversion rate. The November 2025 maker page printed 16-bit/24-bit at 48 kHz, so the digital spec was revised after that.3Maker product pagecdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0064/7557/9457/files/FIFINE-TANK6-microphone-all-metal-body-01.jpgRead 14 October 2026Same image: 192kHz/24bit Sampling Rate.
32-bit float recording
Monitoring
0 of 2 differ
Headphone output
Yes1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Page text: the built-in headphone jack allows zero-latency monitoring. The 3.5 mm size comes from Prime Audio and the maker's Amazon images.6Reviewprimeaudio.org/fifine-amplitank-tank-6-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: 3.5mm jack for real-time monitoring under the microphone, beside the USB-C and XLR outputs.
Yes1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Built-in headphone output with volume control and zero-latency monitoring.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Analogue Output Connectors: 3-pin XLR, 3.5mm headphone jack.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 20263.5mm headphone output on the rear with a volume control.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/0927-0827-02-10%20PODMIC%20USB%20QSG.pdfRead 15 October 2026Use the USB-C output to connect to a computer, tablet or phone, and the 3.5 mm headphone output for monitoring.
Zero-latency monitoring
Yes1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Built-in headphone output with volume control and zero-latency monitoring.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Pressing the volume control in enables or disables zero-latency monitoring. The LED turns green when it is on and red when it is off.
Controls and processing
2 of 2 differ
Onboard controls
Gain, Headphone volume, Mute1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026Page text: front-panel controls, a mute button, gain knob and headphone volume dial. The FAQ says the mute button does not work over XLR.6Reviewprimeaudio.org/fifine-amplitank-tank-6-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: a gain knob and a headphone monitoring knob on the front, and a mute button on the back.
Headphone volume3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The only physical control is the headphone volume wheel. Pressing it toggles zero-latency monitoring, and it mutes the channel only inside RØDE Connect or UNIFY. There is no gain control or mute button on the microphone, so only headphone_volume is stored.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Almost zero controls on the microphone. The only dial is the volume control for the headphone port. There are no dials for gain.12Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/rode-podmic-usb-reviewRead 15 October 2026A scroll wheel for mic monitoring gain is the one and only control. There is no mute control.
Onboard processing
Not available
Compressor, Noise gate, High-pass filter, Exciter or bass enhancer1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026On-board DSP for APHEX audio processing. Granular controls for the high-pass filter, noise gate, compressor, Aural Exciter and Big Bottom. Aural Exciter and Big Bottom are stored as exciter or bass enhancer.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Digital specifications: APHEX processing. The text names a compressor, noise gate, high-pass filter, Aural Exciter and Big Bottom.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The DSP has a noise gate, compressor, high-pass filter and APHEX Aural Exciter and Big Bottom. Settings made in RØDE Central persist in the microphone and stay active on the USB output after the app is closed.6Press releaserode.com/en/about/news-info/introducing-the-podmic-usb-ultra-versatile-dynamic-mic-with-xlr-and-usb-outputsRead 15 October 2026On-board DSP with a compressor, noise gate, high-pass filter, Aural Exciter and Big Bottom. Settings are controlled through RØDE Central, RØDE Connect and UNIFY.
Mounting and accessories
1 of 4 differ
Mount threads
5/8 inch, 3/8 inch1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026FAQ: it fits stands with 5/8 inch or 3/8 inch connectors. The maker's Amazon image shows both threads with an adapter.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FJFQJ57BRead 14 October 2026Image: 3/8 inch threads and 5/8 inch threads. Box list: 3/8 to 5/8 adapter.
5/8 inch, 3/8 inch3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The integrated swing mount has a mounting hole for both 5/8-inch and 3/8-inch threads.15Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_podmic_usb.htmRead 15 October 2026Swivel mount with 5/8 inch thread. Only the RØDE user guide names the 3/8 inch thread too.
Shock mount
Internal1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026FAQ: the all-metal microphone comes with a shock mount that dampens vibrations. Amazon calls it a multi-layer internal suspension and the box list holds no separate shock mount.5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FJFQJ57BRead 14 October 2026Bullet: solid metal build with multi-layer internal suspension isolates the capsule from desk vibrations.
Internal1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Internal pop filter and internal shockmount.6Press releaserode.com/en/about/news-info/introducing-the-podmic-usb-ultra-versatile-dynamic-mic-with-xlr-and-usb-outputsRead 15 October 2026Internal shock mount for reducing vibrations. The capsule is internally suspended and the swing mount is internally decoupled.
Pop filter
Not available
Internal, Foam windscreen1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Internal pop filter. A studio-quality external pop filter is included.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026An internal pop filter is listed as a feature and the included external pop filter slides over the grille.6Press releaserode.com/en/about/news-info/introducing-the-podmic-usb-ultra-versatile-dynamic-mic-with-xlr-and-usb-outputsRead 15 October 2026Internal pop filter and a custom professional pop filter included.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The microphone comes with a windshield/pop filter made of foam and silicone.13Reviewcomputerbase.de/2023-07/rode-podmic-usb-testRead 15 October 2026The accessory is a pop shield that is slipped over the microphone.15Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_podmic_usb.htmRead 15 October 2026Incl. 3 m USB-C to USB-C cable and attachable foam pop shield. RØDE's WS14 page describes the PodMic USB pop filter as high-density foam.16Maker product pagebrandstore.rode.com/products/ws14-white.jsonRead 15 October 2026The WS14 accessory page says its pop filter is built for the PodMic or PodMic USB and is constructed from high-density foam. The included filter is assumed to be the same foam type on the strength of the Thomann and Tom's Hardware descriptions.
Desk stand included
No1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026FAQ 4: it does not include a boom arm. The Tank6s kit is the version with a desk stand.9Press releasefifinemicrophone.com/blogs/news/fifine-unveils-tank6s-usb-xlr-mic-with-studio-quality-and-built-in-adjustable-standRead 14 October 2026The Tank6s row has the included BS2 desktop stand.
No2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's in the box shows the microphone, a pop filter and a cable. No stand is listed.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026No stand is included, so a stand or boom arm must be bought separately.12Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/rode-podmic-usb-reviewRead 15 October 2026No stand or arm is supplied.
Design and build
2 of 3 differ
Housing material
RGB lighting
Not available
No3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The only light is a small LED on the rear that shows the zero-latency monitoring state in green or red. This is a status light. No decorative lighting is described.12Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/rode-podmic-usb-reviewRead 15 October 2026Some microphones in this space add RGB lighting, while RØDE keeps a professional studio gear look.
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Software
2 of 2 differ
Software
Not available
RØDE Central1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026RØDE Central, RØDE Connect, RØDE Capture and UNIFY. RØDE Central is the stored companion app.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Included Software: RØDE Central, RØDE Connect, RØDE Unify, RØDE Reporter, RØDE Central Mobile, RØDE Capture.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Companion app is RØDE Central. RØDE Connect and UNIFY also work with it.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/0927-0827-02-10%20PODMIC%20USB%20QSG.pdfRead 15 October 2026The quick start guide points to RØDE Central.
User firmware updates
Not available
Yes3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026RØDE Central can be used to update the PodMic USB firmware. RØDE Connect prompts for a firmware update.4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/0927-0827-02-10%20PODMIC%20USB%20QSG.pdfRead 15 October 2026Download RØDE Central to apply processing to USB audio and update your firmware.
Compatibility
2 of 2 differ
Works with
Not available
Windows, macOS, iOS, iPadOS, Android1Maker product pagerode.com/en-us/products/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Fully compatible with Windows and Mac computers, and iOS and Android devices. RØDE Central needs macOS 11 or later or Windows 10 version 1803 or later. The page says smartphones and tablets, so iPadOS is included.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Minimum OS Requirements: Windows 10, Mac OS 10.15. The text adds iOS and Android devices.15Retailer pagethomann.de/gb/rode_podmic_usb.htmRead 15 October 2026Compatible with Windows, Mac, Android and iOS. System requirements Windows 10 / Mac OS 10.15.
Dimensions and weight
2 of 3 differ
Microphone dimensions
Not available
Microphone weight
Not available
900g(2 lb)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026Weight (grams): 900. The swing mount is part of the microphone. Thomann and delamar print 896 g and the RØDE brand store feed has 896 g.11Reviewtomshardware.com/reviews/rode-podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026Spec table: 1.9 lbs / 900 g. The table prints 123 x 110 x 109 mm including the bracket, which matches the rode.com page and not the datasheet.
Weight with stand
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
Other certifications
Not available
CE, UKCA, FCC Part 15 Class B, CAN ICES-3 (B) / NMB-3 (B), KC (South Korea)4Owner's manualedge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/0927-0827-02-10%20PODMIC%20USB%20QSG.pdfRead 15 October 2026The guide prints the FCC Part 15 Class B statement, CAN ICES-3 (B) / NMB-3 (B) and a South Korea ID R-R-R72-PodMic-USB.5Regulatory filingedge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMic%20USB%20-%20EU%20Declaration%20of%20Conformity.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU Declaration of Conformity for the PodMic USB, dated 1 February 2023. RØDE also links a UKCA Declaration of Conformity dated the same day at https://edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMic%20USB%20-%20UKCA%20Declaration%20of%20Conformity.pdf.
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Dynamic Mic, 8.2ft USB-C to USB-A/C Cable, 3/8" to 5/8" Adapter, User's Manual5Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0FJFQJ57BRead 14 October 2026The box image reads Dynamic Mic, 8.2ft USB-C to USB-A/C Cable, 3/8" to 5/8" Adapter and User's Manual. Item data lists the same four items.9Press releasefifinemicrophone.com/blogs/news/fifine-unveils-tank6s-usb-xlr-mic-with-studio-quality-and-built-in-adjustable-standRead 14 October 2026Availability line: a dynamic microphone, a USB-A to USB-A/C cable, a height-adjustable stand and a user's manual. It does not say whether the 3/8 to 5/8 adapter is in the Tank6s box.
PodMic USB, Pop filter, SC29 USB-C to USB-C cable (3 m), Rubber XLR cover2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's in the box (picture): PodMic USB, Pop Filter, SC29. The user guide adds a rubber cover for the XLR output.3Owner's manualrode.com/en-us/user-guides/podmic-usbRead 15 October 2026The PodMic USB comes with a pop filter and a USB-C cable. It also comes with a rubber cover to protect the XLR output.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)edge.rode.com/pdf/products/1045/PodMicUSB%20White_Datasheet_FA.pdfRead 15 October 2026RØDE datasheet of the PodMic USB, created June 2024. The file name reads PodMicUSB White_Datasheet_FA and the sheet shows Black and White.
Manual
drive.google.com/file/d/1cclYxK80zatL18mLAiukEY58wBhjSjTB/view1Maker product pagefifinemicrophone.com/products/fifine-amplitank-tank6-microphoneRead 14 October 2026The download table lists Tank6 microphone user manual, 11.2 MB, dated 2026-09-10, as a Google Drive link. Google Drive refused the download, so the manual was not read. Its cover in the Amazon box image reads AmpliTank Tank6 User's Guide, version 25-V3.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all microphones.














