Smartwatches / Compare
Garmin Enduro 4 vs Garmin Instinct E
Product A: Garmin
89 of 150 known
Change Garmin Enduro 4
Product B: Garmin
85 of 150 known
58 of 141 fields differ
- 43 different values
- 15 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 52 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 smartwatches.
- Battery lifeA: 864hB: 336hEnduro 4 is 528 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AEnduro 4: 51 × 51 mm
- BInstinct E: 40 × 40 mm
All 150 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 10 differ
Series
Model numbers
010-04799-00, 010-04799-01, A044131Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026US store SKU 010-04799-00, the only SKU on the US page. The UK and Germany pages sell 010-04799-01. Model number A04413 comes from the manual.4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications, printed page 126: M/N A04413.
010-02932-00, 010-02933-00, 010-02933-011Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Page data lists 010-02933-00 (Black with Charcoal Band) and 010-02933-01 (Electric Lime with Electric Lime Band) for 45 mm and 010-02932-00 for 40 mm. A retailer also lists a 40 mm Electric Lime part 010-02932-01 that the Garmin US store does not sell. It is not stored.2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1314137/pn/010-02932-00Read 16 October 2026
GTIN / EAN
753759339449, 753759339463, 75375933947012Retailer pageheartratemonitorsusa.com/collections/garmin/products/garmin-instinct-e-rugged-outdoor-gps-smartwatchRead 16 October 2026Variant table gives UPC 753759339449 for 010-02932-00, 753759339463 for 010-02933-00 and 753759339470 for 010-02933-01. The playbetter Shopify variant barcodes agree for the two 45 mm colours.13Retailer pageplaybetter.com/products/garmin-instinct-eRead 16 October 2026Shopify variant barcodes: 753759339463 for 45 mm Black/Charcoal and 753759339470 for 45 mm Electric Lime.
Announced
6 January 20258Press articletomsguide.com/wellness/smartwatches/the-garmin-instinct-3-just-launched-at-ces-and-its-a-rugged-and-affordable-rival-to-the-fenix-8Read 16 October 2026Published 6 January 2025 at the CES launch of the Instinct 3 series.9Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2025/01/garmin-instinct-3-series-hands-on-everything-you-need-to-know.htmlRead 16 October 2026Post dated 6 January 2025: Garmin announced the Instinct 3 series and the Instinct E.10Spec databasethe5krunner.com/specs/garmin/instinct-eRead 16 October 2026Announced 6 January 2025.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$899.991Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026List price $899.99 USD on the US page, the same as the launch release. Sales tax is not included.5Press releasegarmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/outdoor/enduro-4-smartwatch-redefines-ultraperformance-with-extreme-battery-life-and-advanced-training-featuresRead 14 October 2026Suggested retail price $899.99. US sales tax is not stated.
$299.998Press articletomsguide.com/wellness/smartwatches/the-garmin-instinct-3-just-launched-at-ces-and-its-a-rugged-and-affordable-rival-to-the-fenix-8Read 16 October 2026The article rounds the Instinct E price to $299. The exact $299.99 comes from the5krunner and a US retailer MSRP table. US prices exclude sales tax.9Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2025/01/garmin-instinct-3-series-hands-on-everything-you-need-to-know.htmlRead 16 October 2026Instinct E $299 for the 40 mm and $299 for the 45 mm, rounded.10Spec databasethe5krunner.com/specs/garmin/instinct-eRead 16 October 2026Launch price $299.99 for both sizes.12Retailer pageheartratemonitorsusa.com/collections/garmin/products/garmin-instinct-e-rugged-outdoor-gps-smartwatchRead 16 October 2026MSRP column shows $299.99 for each size and colour.
Launch price (EU)
Markets
Colours
Dark Olive ComfortFit fabric band1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026In the Box lists Enduro 4 with dark olive ComfortFit fabric band. No other colour is listed.
Black with Charcoal Band, Electric Lime with Electric Lime Band1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Maker colour labels as shown on the US store.2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1314137/pn/010-02932-00Read 16 October 2026
Segment
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Case
5 of 8 differ
Case size
Case shape
Case material
Fibre-reinforced polymer1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Specs tab: case material fiber-reinforced polymer, bezel material titanium.
Fibre-reinforced polymer1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026
Case material (as published)
Fiber-reinforced polymer case with titanium bezel1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026
Fiber-reinforced polymer case and fiber-reinforced polymer bezel1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: case material and bezel material are both fiber-reinforced polymer.
Back
Not available
Not available
Case dimensions
Height51Width51Thickness15.7mm(2 × 2 × 0.6 in)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Specs tab Physical size 51 x 51 x 15.7 mm. Exclusions such as the sensor protrusion are not stated.
Height40Width40Thickness13.6mm(1.6 × 1.6 × 0.5 in)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab Physical size, 45 x 45 x 14.2 mm for 45 mm. The 40 mm value is on the 40 mm page. The table does not say whether the sensor bump is included.2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1314137/pn/010-02932-00Read 16 October 2026Specs tab Physical size 40 x 40 x 13.6 mm for the 40 mm size.
Weight (case only)
Not available
Weight with strap
66g(2.3 oz)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 202666 g is the total with the supplied ComfortFit fabric band. DC Rainmaker confirms the band adds 3 g to the 57 g case.6Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2026/10/garmin-enduro-4-vs-fenix9-vs-enduro3-detailed-comparison-review.htmlRead 14 October 2026The new band adds 3 g and the case weight is identical, so total weight goes from 63 g to 66 g.
Not available
Durability
3 of 8 differ
Water resistance
10ATM1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Specs tab Water rating 10 ATM. The manual defines it as pressure equivalent to 100 m.4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications, printed page 125: water rating 10 ATM, pressure equivalent to a depth of 100 m.
Water resistance standard
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Dive rating
Not available
Not available
Max dive depth
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
MIL-STD-810 tests
Not available
Thermal resistance, Shock resistance1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Thermal and shock resistance named in the Overview tab.
Operating temperature
Display
6 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Sunlight-visible, transflective memory-in-pixel (MIP)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026
Monochrome, sunlight-visible, transflective memory-in-pixel (MIP)1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026
Screen size
Not available
Resolution
166 × 166px1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: 176 x 176 pixels for 45 mm. The page also calls the display a custom two-window design of 0.9 x 0.9 inch (23 x 23 mm), which is not a diagonal, so screen size is not stored.2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1314137/pn/010-02932-00Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: 166 x 166 pixels (active area) for 40 mm.
Pixel density
Not available
Not available
Display area
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
No1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026The Specs tab has no touchscreen entry and the manual controls are buttons only.12Retailer pageheartratemonitorsusa.com/collections/garmin/products/garmin-instinct-e-rugged-outdoor-gps-smartwatchRead 16 October 2026Comparison table: no touchscreen, 5-button navigation.
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Display cover
Display cover (as published)
Chemically Strengthened Glass1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026
Platform
0 of 15 differ
Platform
OS at launch
Not available
Not available
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Works with
Phone requirement
Not available
Not available
App store
Voice assistants
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
Process
Not available
Not available
CPU cores
Not available
Not available
CPU configuration
Not available
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
Not available
Not available
Low-power coprocessor
Not available
Not available
Memory
1 of 2 differ
RAM
Not available
Not available
Storage
Health sensors
5 of 8 differ
Heart rate sensor
ECG capability
Yes1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Specs list the Garmin ECG app. The ECG app needs an eligible country and is for adults aged 22 and over.6Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2026/10/garmin-enduro-4-vs-fenix9-vs-enduro3-detailed-comparison-review.htmlRead 14 October 2026Both watches have medically certified ECG hardware and features.
Blood oxygen sensing
Skin temperature sensing
Blood pressure feature
Not available
Body composition sensor
Not available
Skin conductance (EDA)
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Motion and environment sensors
3 of 9 differ
Accelerometer
Accelerometer range
Not available
Not available
Gyroscope
Barometric altimeter
Compass
Ambient light sensor
Depth gauge
Not available
Depth gauge range
Not available
Not available
Water temperature sensor
Not available
Not available
Health and fitness
3 of 5 differ
Health features
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, ECG app, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Readiness score, Cycle tracking1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Heart rate every second, abnormal heart rate alerts (high and low), ECG app, Pulse Ox, HRV status, sleep score with sleep stages, all-day stress, training readiness and women's health. Breathing variations during sleep are not a sleep apnea notification, so that option is not stored.
Continuous heart rate, Heart rate alerts, Blood oxygen app, Heart rate variability, Sleep tracking, Sleep stages, Stress tracking, Cycle tracking1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: constant heart rate, high and low abnormal heart rate alerts, Pulse Ox, HRV status, advanced sleep, all-day stress and women's health in Garmin Connect. Pulse Ox is not available in every country. Sleep stages are named in the manual. Training readiness and training load are not listed.3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Sleep score glance shows sleep stage information. Pulse oximeter, wrist HR, HRV status and women's health are described.
Fitness features
VO2 max, Training load, Recovery advice, Running dynamics, Running power, Pool swim, Open water swim, Strength rep counting, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Turn-by-turn navigation, Trackback, Climb detection, Golf courses, Ski resort maps1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Spec table lists VO2 max, training load, recovery time, running dynamics, running power, pool and open-water swim metrics, automatic rep counting, improved intervals, courses with turn-by-turn directions, TracBack, ClimbPro and trail run auto climb, 43,000 preloaded golf courses and preloaded ski resort maps. Move IQ is listed without a description, so automatic workout detection is not stored. More than 100 activity profiles is not an exact count.
VO2 max, Recovery advice, Running dynamics, Pool swim, Open water swim, Strength rep counting, Interval workouts, Route navigation, Trackback, Climb detection1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: VO2 max, recovery time, running dynamics, open-water and pool swim metrics, automatic rep counting, interval training, course guidance, TracBack and trail run auto climb. Turn-by-turn directions, running power and training load are not listed.3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Running Dynamics: the watch has an accelerometer for five running form metrics and the sixth needs an accessory. Auto Climb detects elevation changes with the altimeter. TracBack is under Back to Start.
Sport profiles
Not available
Not available
Dive modes
Not available
Not available
External sensors
Heart rate strap, Power meter, Speed and cadence, Foot pod, Smart trainer1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Spec table lists HRM running pace and distance, Vector and Rally power meters, speed and cadence sensors, foot pod capable and smart trainer control. The manual lists the same sensor types. Metrics that need an accessory are not built-in sensors.
Heart rate strap, Power meter, Speed and cadence, Foot pod1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: ANT+ and Bluetooth, foot pod capable, speed and cadence sensor support, HR broadcast. Chest HR straps and power meters are named in the manual.3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Wireless Sensors table: external heart rate monitors, foot pod and speed/cadence sensors. VO2 max for cycling requires a paired power meter.
Safety
1 of 6 differ
Fall detection
Car crash detection
Not available
Not available
Emergency SOS
Yes1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Assistance row. The watch sends a message with a live location link to preset contacts through the paired phone. It does not call emergency services.4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Printed pages 109 and 110: holding the upper-left button for five seconds sends an assistance message with a LiveTrack link and GPS location to assistance contacts. It needs the paired phone with a data plan. The manual says Garmin Connect does not contact emergency services.
Yes1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab lists Assistance. The manual says it messages preset contacts through a paired phone and does not call emergency services.3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Hold CTRL requests assistance. It sends a message with a LiveTrack link and GPS location to emergency contacts through a paired phone with data. It does not contact emergency services.
Emergency siren
Not available
Not available
Live location sharing
Yes1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Live event sharing and LiveTrack through the paired phone.4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Printed page 109: LiveTrack sends a web page link to friends and family. Live Event Sharing needs a compatible Android phone.
Yes1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab lists live event sharing and the Overview names LiveTrack. A paired phone with data is needed.3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026LiveTrack lets friends and family follow activities in real time. It needs a paired phone with data.
Dedicated LED flashlight
Yes1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026LED flashlight in the highlights. The press release says white and red light.5Press releasegarmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/outdoor/enduro-4-smartwatch-redefines-ultraperformance-with-extreme-battery-life-and-advanced-training-featuresRead 14 October 2026Integrated LED flashlight with white and red light options.
No3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026The flashlight screen lights the display. No LED is described.9Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2025/01/garmin-instinct-3-series-hands-on-everything-you-need-to-know.htmlRead 16 October 2026The post says the Instinct 3 has the flashlight and the Instinct E does not.11Spec databasegadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/garmin-instinct-e-45-mmRead 16 October 2026LED flashlight listed as absent.
Positioning
3 of 3 differ
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
No3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Satellite Settings offers Off, GPS Only, All Systems and UltraTrac. No multi-band option exists. Stored false.12Retailer pageheartratemonitorsusa.com/collections/garmin/products/garmin-instinct-e-rugged-outdoor-gps-smartwatchRead 16 October 2026Comparison table: multi-GNSS, single-band.
Offline maps
Connectivity
5 of 15 differ
Bluetooth
Bluetooth version
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
No1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab Connectivity lists only Bluetooth and ANT+.10Spec databasethe5krunner.com/specs/garmin/instinct-eRead 16 October 2026Wi-Fi No.11Spec databasegadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/garmin-instinct-e-45-mmRead 16 October 2026
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Not available
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
NFC
Yes4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Printed page 126 lists 13.56 MHz, used for Garmin Pay.7Spec databasegadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/garmin-enduro-4Read 14 October 2026NFC / connected pay: Yes, in agreement with the manual's 13.56 MHz radio.
Not available
Contactless payments
Payment services
Not available
Ultra-wideband
No4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026The complete radio list on printed page 126 has only 2.4 GHz and 13.56 MHz, so there is no UWB radio. Gadgets & Wearables also lists no UWB.7Spec databasegadgetsandwearables.com/technical-specs/garmin-enduro-4Read 14 October 2026UWB: No.
Satellite
ANT+
Audio
1 of 4 differ
Speaker
Microphones
Calls on the watch
None4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Printed page 88: the watch shows an incoming call, but to talk to the caller you must use your connected phone. Gadgets & Wearables and DC Rainmaker also say there is no calling on the watch.6Reviewdcrainmaker.com/2026/10/garmin-enduro-4-vs-fenix9-vs-enduro3-detailed-comparison-review.htmlRead 14 October 2026Voice control and calling features need a microphone, which the Enduro 4 does not have.
Music on the watch
Controls
2 of 5 differ
Buttons
Named operating buttons
Upper-left button, Middle-left button, Lower-left button, Upper-right button, Lower-right button4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Button Functions: Upper-left, Middle-left, Lower-left, Upper-right and Lower-right button.
LIGHT / CTRL, UP / MENU, DOWN / ABC, GPS, BACK / SET3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Page 5 button names.
Crown
Rotating bezel
Gestures
Not available
Battery and charging
5 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AGarmin Enduro 4
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 864 |
| Smartwatch | Yes | 2,160 |
| Low power | No | 2,208 |
| GPS, automatic system selection | No | 80 |
| GPS, automatic system selection | Yes | 144 |
| GPS, automatic system selection with music | No | 22 |
| GPS, automatic system selection with music | Yes | 25 |
| Max battery GPS | No | 210 |
| Extended GPS workout | No | 120 |
| Extended GPS workout | Yes | 320 |
| Expedition | No | 1,848 |
Source1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Current US battery table, also in the manual. Days are converted to hours exactly. Normal activity mode with SatIQ is stored as automatic system selection. Solar rows follow the page footnotes: smartwatch and low power modes assume all-day wear with 3 hours per day outside in 50,000 lux, activity modes assume use in 50,000 lux. Rows that read unlimited with solar have no number and are not stored. Max Accuracy (60 h, 90 h with solar) is not stored because no option fits and Garmin does not say which GNSS bands it uses.4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Battery Information, printed page 126. It matches the US page. Normal or Balanced power mode, Max Battery, Extended and Max Accuracy are the manual's names. The satellite settings text says every satellite mode uses SatIQ to select satellite systems dynamically.
BGarmin Instinct E
| Mode | With solar | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Smartwatch | No | 336 |
| Low power | No | 840 |
| GPS | No | 21 |
| GPS, all systems | No | 14 |
| Max battery GPS | No | 43 |
| Expedition | No | 408 |
Source1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 202645 mm column: smartwatch up to 16 days, battery saver watch mode up to 40 days, GPS up to 24 h, all satellite systems 16 h, max battery GPS up to 50 h, expedition GPS up to 20 days. Days converted exactly to hours. Maker estimates, no solar. The base row is the 40 mm size and each variant holds its own size.2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1314137/pn/010-02932-00Read 16 October 202640 mm column: smartwatch up to 14 days, battery saver watch mode up to 35 days, GPS up to 21 h, all satellite systems 14 h, max battery GPS up to 43 h, expedition GPS up to 17 days. Days converted exactly to hours.3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Pages 65 and 66 Battery Life Information table matches the product page for both sizes.
Smartwatch mode (claimed)
864h
336h
AOD battery life (up to)
Not available
Not available
GPS mode (claimed)
Not available
21h
Solar charging
Charging method
Charging guidance
Proprietary charging cable with a USB-C end. The manual says to plug the other end into a USB-C computer port or an AC adapter with a 5 W minimum power rating. The watch does not solar charge while connected to an external power source or when the battery is full.4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Printed page 125: plug the cable into a USB-C computer port or AC adapter (5 W minimum power rating). The watch does not solar charge when connected to an external power source or when the battery is full.
Use the supplied proprietary charging cable with a USB-C computer port or an AC adapter rated for at least 5 W. The adapter rating does not establish power accepted by the watch.3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Page 65: proprietary cable to a USB-C computer port or AC adapter with a 5 W minimum rating.
Max charging power (watch)
Not available
Not available
Fast charging
Not available
Not available
Quick charge claim
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 80% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 4 known
Peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Strap
6 of 6 differ
Lug width
Quick-release strap
Strap system
QuickFit 26 mm1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026QuickFit watch band compatible (26 mm).
Spring bar bands. QuickFit compatible with a compatible watch pin (20 mm on the 40 mm case, 22 mm on the 45 mm case)3Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-D3C2D1F9-D2C0-404D-9372-7B2D57459BF8/EN-US/Instinct_E_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 16 October 2026Page 66: Instinct E bands are spring bar bands. QuickFit bands fit with a compatible watch pin.
Strap material
Strap
ComfortFit Fabric Band1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026Press release name: ComfortFit Fabric Band.5Press releasegarmin.com/en-US/newsroom/press-release/outdoor/enduro-4-smartwatch-redefines-ultraperformance-with-extreme-battery-life-and-advanced-training-featuresRead 14 October 2026The ComfortFit Fabric Band is new to Enduro 4.
Strap sizes
AGarmin Enduro 4
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| ComfortFit Medium | 145 | 220 |
BGarmin Instinct E
| Size | Wrist (min) (mm) | Wrist (max) (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Supplied silicone band | 107 | 179 |
Source1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: fits wrists with a circumference of 132 to 213 mm for 45 mm. This describes the supplied silicone band.2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1314137/pn/010-02932-00Read 16 October 2026Specs tab: fits wrists with a circumference of 107 to 179 mm for the supplied silicone band.
Regulatory
1 of 3 differ
FCC ID
Not available
IPH-04880, IPH-048814Regulatory filingstatic.garmin.com/pumac/Instinct%20E,%2045%20mm.pdfRead 16 October 2026Garmin compliance test report cover for Instinct E, 45 mm: model A04881, FCC ID IPH-04881, IC 1792A-04881.5Regulatory filingstatic.garmin.com/pumac/Instinct%20E,%2040%20mm.pdfRead 16 October 2026Garmin compliance packet for Instinct E, 40 mm: model A04880, FCC ID IPH-04880, IC 1792A-04880. Cellular and Wi-Fi radios are not listed.
SAR limb (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR limb (EU)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
EU declaration of conformity: Radio Equipment Directive 2014/53/EU and RoHS 2011/65/EU, ISED Canada: 1792A-04880 (40 mm), 1792A-04881 (45 mm), Regulatory model A04880 (40 mm), A04881 (45 mm)4Regulatory filingstatic.garmin.com/pumac/Instinct%20E,%2045%20mm.pdfRead 16 October 2026Garmin compliance packet for Instinct E 45 mm names ISED ID 1792A-04881. The 40 mm packet names 1792A-04880.5Regulatory filingstatic.garmin.com/pumac/Instinct%20E,%2040%20mm.pdfRead 16 October 2026ISED ID 1792A-04880 for the 40 mm size.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.garmin.com/pumac/Instinct%20E%2040mm_DoC-EU.pdfRead 16 October 2026EU declaration of conformity for model A04880, Instinct E 40mm, under Directives 2011/65/EU and 2014/53/EU. A04881 is the 45mm model in the sibling declaration.
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Enduro 4 with dark olive ComfortFit fabric band, Charging/data cable, Documentation1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/2032078/pn/010-04799-00Read 14 October 2026In the Box tab, verbatim.
Instinct E 40 mm smartwatch with silicone band, Charging/data cable, Documentation1Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1315817Read 16 October 2026In the Box tab, shown for the 45 mm size.2Maker product pagegarmin.com/en-US/p/1314137/pn/010-02932-00Read 16 October 2026In the Box tab for the 40 mm size.
Power adapter in box
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
www8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdf4Owner's manualwww8.garmin.com/manuals/webhelp/GUID-25EFCCBC-D0EB-4E1B-AE9F-B4B900891C20/EN-US/Enduro_4_OM_EN-US.pdfRead 14 October 2026Enduro 4 Owner's Manual, English (US) PDF. The link comes from the Garmin Rumors wiki page for Enduro 4. Garmin's support page was not reachable.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all smartwatches.












