TVs / Compare
Hisense U75QG vs Hisense U8N
Product A: Hisense
94 of 159 known
Change Hisense U75QG
Product B: Hisense
76 of 159 known
Change Hisense U8N
50 of 151 fields differ
- 30 different values
- 20 known for one only
- 39 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 163 TVs.
- HDR peak brightness (measured)A: 3,338nitsB: 2,851nitsU75QG is 487 nits higher.
- Refresh rateA: 165HzB: 144HzU75QG is 21 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
A165Hz
B144Hz
1920 × 1080
A288Hz
B240Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- AU75QG: 1,446 × 837 mm
- BU8N: 1,449 × 840 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A22.5kg
B31kg
Weight without stand
A21.3kg
B25.5kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
55U75QG, 65U75QG, 75U75QG, 85U75QG, 100U75QG2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026
GTIN / EAN
888143021782, 888143021676, 888143021799, 888143021805, 8881430218122Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026UPC Code row, one per size.
Not available
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Hisense U7N4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 8 October 2026Introduction: a mid-range model released in 2025, replacing the Hisense U7N.
Hisense U8K6Reviewtechradar.com/televisions/hisense-u8n-reviewRead 5 October 2026TechRadar says the Hisense U8N improves on last year's U8K series and boosts brightness over its predecessor.9Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/hisense-u8n-mini-led-tv-reviewRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide says the Hisense U8N became available in spring 2024 as the successor to the Hisense U8K.
Successor
Hisense U7SG4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 8 October 2026Introduction: It was replaced in 2026 by the Hisense U7SG.
Hisense U8QG10Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/4k-tvs/hisense-u8qg-mini-led-tv-reviewRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide says the Hisense U8QG comes in to replace last year's Hisense U8N.11Reviewtechradar.com/televisions/hisense-u8qg-reviewRead 23 October 2026TechRadar says the Hisense U8QG follows last year's U8N series and calls the U8N its predecessor.
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Not available
Not available
Segment
Model year
Display
3 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Not available
Panel
4 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
VA4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 8 October 2026Base exact 65 remains VA. Current review reports confirmed 55-inch units with both VA and ADS Pro panels, so a universal 55 IPS override is removed. Existing 65 VA repeat keeps omitted 55 panel type unknown in the variants table. Larger VA rows retain the separate maker-confirmation report, not an extrapolation from this tested 65.7Press articlenotebookcheck.net/Hisense-U7QG-Mini-LED-TV-specifications-now-officially-confirmed.1164473.0.htmlRead 6 October 2026November 2025 report citing Hisense USA confirmation states 55 IPS-ADS Pro and larger VA. Current RTINGS review subsequently reports both VA and ADS Pro 55-inch units, so this source no longer establishes a universal 55 panel. Larger 75/85/100 VA rows retain this explicit manufacturer-confirmation evidence.
Backlight
Local dimming
Local dimming zones
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Native colour depth
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak HDR brightness (claimed)
Not available
HDR and picture
2 of 8 differ
HDR formats
Dolby Vision, Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10, HDR10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, HLG, HDR10+ Gaming2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026HDR Formats row: Dolby Vision, Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10, HDR 10+, HDR10+ Adaptive, HLG. HDR Gaming row: HDR10+ Gaming. Page 1 prose also names Advanced HDR by Technicolor, but the table does not, so it is left out.
Dolby Vision, Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10, HDR10+, HLG, Advanced HDR by Technicolor1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u8-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u8nRead 5 October 2026Total HDR Solution explicitly lists Dolby Vision, HDR10, HDR10+, HLG and Advanced HDR by Technicolor. Dolby Vision IQ separately confirmed by the exact 65 review.6Reviewtechradar.com/televisions/hisense-u8n-reviewRead 5 October 2026Exact 65 Features lists Dolby Vision IQ, HDR10+, HDR10 and HLG.
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Not available
Not available
Picture processor
Motion interpolation
Black frame insertion
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Calibration software
Not available
Not available
Motion and gaming
6 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
AHisense U75QG
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 165Hz |
| 1920 × 1080 | 288Hz |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026Native Refresh Rate 165Hz and 165Hz Game Mode Ultra back the 4K 165 Hz HDMI row. Game Booster: 288 VRR does not name a resolution. The 1080p 288 Hz row comes from RTINGS. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not published.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 8 October 2026Public introduction: gaming features like 4k @ 165Hz, 1080p @ 288Hz, and VRR. Public test summary: Does 4k @ 165Hz and 1080p @ 288Hz on all four HDMI 2.1 ports. Bit depth, chroma and DSC are not stated.
BHisense U8N
| Resolution | HDMI 2.1 |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 144Hz |
| 1920 × 1080 | 240Hz |
Maximum accepted refresh rate
288Hz
240Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
165Hz
144Hz
Adaptive sync
VRR range per input
AHisense U75QG
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 165 |
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
9 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
AHisense U75QG
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Refresh rate (Hz) | Input lag (ms) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 | 9.8 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 288 | 3.1 |
Source4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 8 October 2026Additional exact 65U75QG public input-lag narrative: 3.1 ms at 1920 x 1080/288Hz over HDMI. Lowest-lag PC/Game context. HDR and VRR states and firmware for this reading are not stated and remain omitted. Existing 9.8 ms row retains its own different Tom's Guide source and conditions.6Reviewtomsguide.com/tvs/4k-tvs/hisense-u75qg-mini-led-tv-reviewRead 6 October 202622 October 2025 review of the 65-inch 65U75QG. Input latency 9.8 ms with a Leo Bodnar 4K Input Lag Tester, a 4K 60 Hz signal. Picture mode and firmware are not stated.9Measurementrtings.com/tv/tests/inputs/input-lagRead 8 October 2026RTINGS tests the lowest-latency picture setting and uses a photodiode/HDMI-source latency setup for high refresh rates. 1080 p 288Hz row is the published exact 65U75QG result, not an estimate from the 9.8 ms 4K row.
BHisense U8N
Not availableInput lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
9.8ms
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
771nits4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 8 October 2026Tested exact US 65U75QG, Test Bench 2.3. Public alternate HDR result Hallway Lights 771 cd/m² in Filmmaker Mode with Dynamic Tone Mapping enabled. Supplemental reading does not restate all local dimming and calibration controls or firmware. It measures a scene highlight, not a white-window mean.8Measurementrtings.com/tv/tests/picture-quality/hdr-peak-brightnessRead 8 October 2026Murideo 7G HDR Hallway scene, LS-100 luminance meter, higher reading of the two overhead lights. Distinct from white-window brightness.
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
AHisense U75QG
| Window | Brightness (nits) |
|---|---|
| 10% | 3,338 |
BHisense U8N
| Window | Brightness (nits) |
|---|---|
| 10% | 2,851 |
| 100% | 805 |
HDR peak brightness (measured)
3,338nits
2,851nits
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
805nits
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
2 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
RAM
Not available
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Hands-free microphone
Casting
Smart home
Not available
Art or ambient mode
Not available
Not available
Tuners
1 of 6 differ
Tuners
ATSC 3.0, Clear QAM, Analog, ATSC 1.02Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026RF Antenna Type: NTSC/Clear QAM/ATSC 3.0 (NextGen TV). NTSC is stored as analog. ATSC 1.0 is not stated and is left out.10Owner's manualcontent.syndigo.com/asset/e9e88606-be97-4210-a150-955856e283bf/original.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 14 receiving systems explicitly include ATSC 1.0/NextGen TV/QAM for North America. US 65U75QG reference only. Mixed-guide ISDB-T/PAL/DVB-T2 entries apply other named regional variants and are not imported.
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
AHisense U75QG
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BHisense U8N
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
CI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Not available
Audio
2 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Up-firing speakers
Audio formats
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth headphones
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 14 differ
Video inputs
AHisense U75QG
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1, 2, 4 | 2.1 | 3 | 165 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 3 (eARC) | 2.1 | 1 | 165 | Yes |
| Composite | Not available | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026HDMI: 4 x HDMI 2.1. HDMI-CEC, HDMI-ARC: Yes (HDMI-3 eARC). RCA Composite Video Input: Yes (Mini Jack). The sheet prints no label for the composite input. The other three HDMI ports are labelled 1, 2 and 4 by elimination. The 4K 165 Hz figure for each port comes from RTINGS: Does 4k @ 165Hz and 1080p @ 288Hz on all four HDMI 2.1 ports. Link bandwidth in Gbps is not published.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 8 October 2026Public test summary: Does 4k @ 165Hz and 1080p @ 288Hz on all four HDMI 2.1 ports.
BHisense U8N
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1 | Not available | 1 | 60 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2 | Not available | 1 | 60 | No |
| HDMI | HDMI 3 and 4 | 2.1 | 2 | 144 | No |
| Composite | Not available | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
HDMI ports
4
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
4
2
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
ALLM, VRR, CEC, eARC2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026VRR/ALLM: Yes. HDMI-CEC, HDMI-ARC: Yes (HDMI-3 eARC).
ALLM, VRR, eARC1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u8-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u8nRead 5 October 2026Play Like a Pro paragraph explicitly names Auto Low Latency Mode and 48-144 Hz Variable Refresh Rate. eARC is separately established by the matching QSG diagram.2Owner's manualmeidiusa.com/wp-content/uploads/85U8N.pdfRead 5 October 2026Matching printed page 5 explicitly labels HDMI 1 eARC. ALLM/VRR separately stated by maker page.
USB peripheral ports
AHisense U75QG
| USB version | Count |
|---|---|
| 3.0 | 1 |
| 2.0 | 1 |
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Owner's manualmeidiusa.com/wp-content/uploads/85U8N.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Remote
1 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Remote power
Not available
Voice button on remote
Pointer remote
Not available
Not available
Stand and mounting
4 of 9 differ
Stand
Stand installation positions
Stand height adjustment
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Not available
Stand footprint
Width400Depth325mm(15.7 × 12.8 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026TV Stand Width (W x D) Position 1, published in inches with one decimal and converted exactly at 25.4 mm per inch. For the 100-inch the width is the span of the two legs.10Owner's manualcontent.syndigo.com/asset/e9e88606-be97-4210-a150-955856e283bf/original.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 14 exact 65 TV Stand Width (W x D) 400 x 325 mm. Prefer original metric guide over sheet 15.7 x 12.8 inch conversion 398.78 x 325.12 mm.
VESA mount
Not available
VESA screw
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,446Height896Depth325mm(56.9 × 35.3 × 12.8 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026Published in inches with one decimal (65 inch: 56.9 x 35.3 x 12.8) and converted exactly at 25.4 mm per inch.10Owner's manualcontent.syndigo.com/asset/e9e88606-be97-4210-a150-955856e283bf/original.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 14 exact 65 column: 1446 x 896 x 325 mm. Prefer this original metric guide over converted sheet 56.9 x 35.3 x 12.8 inch values.
Width1,449Height907Depth290mm(57 × 35.7 × 11.4 in)2Owner's manualmeidiusa.com/wp-content/uploads/85U8N.pdfRead 5 October 2026Matching producer QSG at retailer mirror, printed page 12 exact 65U8N / 65U85N / 65U88N table. Metric 1449 x 907 x 290 mm, upper position. Lower height 867 mm is not mixed into this row. Current maker-linked QSG instead contains a 65U8K column and is excluded.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,446Height837Depth75mm(56.9 × 33 × 3 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026Published in inches with one decimal (65 inch: 56.9 x 33.0 x 3.0) and converted exactly at 25.4 mm per inch.10Owner's manualcontent.syndigo.com/asset/e9e88606-be97-4210-a150-955856e283bf/original.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 14 exact 65U75QG column: 1446 x 837 x 75 mm. Original metric guide takes precedence over the spec sheet 56.9 x 33.0 x 3.0 inch conversions 1445.26 x 838.2 x 76.2 mm. Small rounding/source differences are not merged. Other size rows retain their separately sourced sheet geometry.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
21.3kg(47 lb)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026Published in pounds (65 inch: 47 lbs). Converted at 0.45359237 kg per lb and rounded to 0.01 kg.10Owner's manualcontent.syndigo.com/asset/e9e88606-be97-4210-a150-955856e283bf/original.pdfRead 8 October 2026Printed page 14 exact 65 bare mass 21.3 kg, alongside rounded 47.0 lb. Prefer directly stated metric value over prior imperial-derived 21.32 kg.
Power
2 of 10 differ
Power supply
Not available
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Picture certifications
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Back-Lit Voice Remote with G-Sensor, Remote batteries, Quick Start Guide and/or User Manual, Power Cable2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026ACCESSORIES rows: Remote w/ batteries: Back-Lit Voice Remote with G-Sensor. Quick Start Guide and/or User Manual: Yes. Power Cable: Yes. The stand is not listed in this section.
Remote control, Stand, Power cord, Quick Setup Guide, Warranty card, Stand screws2Owner's manualmeidiusa.com/wp-content/uploads/85U8N.pdfRead 5 October 2026Matching printed page 1 complete accessories. AA/AAA generic choice is not selected for exact 65 without independent proof.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdf2Maker spec sheet (PDF)static.pcrichard.com/docs/65U75QG_Specifications-Sheet_01.pdfRead 6 October 2026Hisense USA authored two-page 2025 U7 Series sheet (InDesign, created 21 March 2025), hosted by a retailer. Page 2 technical table has one column each for 55U75QG, 65U75QG, 75U75QG, 85U75QG and 100U75QG. Merged cells apply to all five sizes.
Not available
Manual
content.syndigo.com/asset/e9e88606-be97-4210-a150-955856e283bf/original.pdf10Owner's manualcontent.syndigo.com/asset/e9e88606-be97-4210-a150-955856e283bf/original.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original Hisense Quick Setup Guide 1414397 ES-A24480G-1, publicly mirrored by Syndigo. Printed page 1 explicitly names 65U75QG among supported regional models. The current maker support page exposes document placeholders without usable download links.
www.hisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_c94f2154d0bd4fd081504407c8572a9d.pdf1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u8-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u8nRead 5 October 2026Exact 65 product page links the official 64-page user manual. Its conditional generic features are not inherited.3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_c94f2154d0bd4fd081504407c8572a9d.pdfRead 5 October 2026Official 64-page USER MANUAL returned by the exact 65U8N maker page. Generic model-dependent features are not treated as exact configuration proof.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)




















