TVs / Compare
Hisense U7N vs Samsung QN85D
Product A: Hisense
84 of 159 known
Change Hisense U7N
Product B: Samsung
65 of 159 known
63 of 151 fields differ
- 25 different values
- 38 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 62 missing for both
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 360 Hz.
3840 × 2160Native for both
ANot available
B120Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side, on their stands.
- AHisense: 1,449 × 838 mm
- BSamsung: 1,446.5 × 829.5 mm
Weight
0 to 40 kg
Weight with stand
A20.8kg
B26.8kg
Weight without stand
A19.3kg
B23.1kg
All 159 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Hisense U75QG7Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u75qgRead 6 October 2026U75QG review introduction: a mid-range model released in 2025, replacing the Hisense U7N.
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Segment
Not available
Model year
Display
0 of 7 differ
Screen size class
Sizes covered
Viewable size
Native resolution
Pixel density (size class)
67.8ppi
67.8ppi
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Panel
5 of 14 differ
Display type
Display type (as published)
Panel type
Backlight
Local dimming
Yes1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original explicitly individual zones of light, corroborated public exact 65 local-dimming prose. Supreme UHD Dimming is not alone used as physical local-dimming evidence.6Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qledRead 5 October 2026Public exact 65 Black Level/Contrast explicitly local dimming. Protected contrast and zone counts not accessed.
Local dimming zones
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Not available
Native panel refresh rate
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR and picture
3 of 8 differ
HDR formats
Dolby Vision, HDR10, HDR10+, HLG, Advanced HDR by Technicolor1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u7-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u7nRead 7 October 2026
Filmmaker Mode
HGiG
Not available
Not available
Picture processor
Hi-View Engine PRO4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u7n-u7-u75nRead 7 October 2026
Motion interpolation
Black frame insertion
Ambient light sensor
Yes2Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_3901e8969f584e38b8c0c752fa74a869.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed p29 Automatic Light Sensor measures room ambient light and adjusts picture. Exact US review confirms physical optical light sensor.13Reviewwired.com/review/hisense-u7nRead 7 October 2026Original US 65-inch review explicitly describes fitted optical light sensor which adjusts brightness based on room light.
Calibration software
Calman AutoCal2Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_3901e8969f584e38b8c0c752fa74a869.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed p31 Calibration Settings includes Calman Service through PC client. Portrait Displays US workflow explicitly lists 2024 U7N, proving AutoCal scope.10Maker product pageportrait.com/resource-center/hisense-autocal-walkthrough-for-us-modelsRead 7 October 2026Software maker US-model AutoCal walkthrough explicitly lists 2024 U7N. Requires Calman Studio, Video Pro or Ultimate v5.15.4 or newer, HDR-compatible pattern generator/meter and same local network. Not Calman Home or EU-only U7NQ.
Not available
Motion and gaming
8 of 10 differ
Maximum accepted refresh rate per resolution and input
AHisense U7N
Not availableBSamsung QN85D
| Resolution | HDMI |
|---|---|
| 3840 × 2160Native | 120Hz |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original explicitly 4K 120 all four. Exact 65 public review maximum 120. No faster accepted mode documented. No lower-resolution maxima inferred from generic timings.6Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qledRead 5 October 2026Public maximum 120 Hz and most common resolutions up to 4K 120. Generic PS5 paragraph incorrectly names QNX1D and is not inherited. No faster acceptance documented.
Maximum accepted refresh rate
Not available
120Hz
Maximum accepted refresh rate at 4K
Not available
120Hz
Adaptive sync
FreeSync Premium Pro1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u7-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u7nRead 7 October 2026
FreeSync, HDMI VRR, G-SYNC Compatible6Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qledRead 5 October 2026Public all three VRR formats, individually FreeSync/HDMI Forum/G-SYNC in settings. No maker Premium-tier evidence in retained original sheet, generic Xbox Pro paragraph not treated as formal certification.7Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qled/settingsRead 5 October 2026Exact US 65 settings individually names FreeSync and G-SYNC Compatible in Game Mode. HDMI Forum VRR is separately established by main review public all-three-formats prose and Xbox paragraph. NVIDIA certification is not inferred.
VRR range per input
AHisense U7N
| Input | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 48 | 144 |
BSamsung QN85D
Not availableLow framerate compensation
Not available
Dolby Vision gaming
Auto game mode (ALLM)
Game menu features
Super Ultra Wide Game View, Game Bar, Mini Map Zoom, Dynamic Black Equalizer1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 20267Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qled/settingsRead 5 October 2026Exact US 65 Dynamic Black Equalizer. Maker separately names ultrawide/Game Bar/Mini Map Zoom.
Input lag (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 25 differ
Input lag (measured)
AHisense U7N
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Refresh rate (Hz) | VRR | Input lag (ms) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 | No | 4.1 |
| 3840 | 2160 | 144 | Not available | 5.1 |
BSamsung QN85D
Not availableInput lag at 4K 60 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 120 Hz (measured)
Not available
Not available
Input lag at 4K 144 Hz (measured)
5.1ms
Not available
SDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness per window (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast with local dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Infinite contrast (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 1,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour volume at 10,000 nits (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity deviation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour shift angle (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total pixel response time (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
4:4:4 chroma (measured)
Not available
Power use SDR (measured)
Not available
Not available
Smart platform
6 of 12 differ
Smart platform
OS at launch
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
OS upgrade support period
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Not available
Not available
RAM
Not available
Not available
Total internal storage
Not available
Not available
Voice assistants
Hands-free microphone
Casting
Not available
Smart home
Google Home, HomeKit, Alexa2Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_3901e8969f584e38b8c0c752fa74a869.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact maker-linked US manual printed pages 16 and 24 explicitly supports Google Home/Google Nest Hub and external Alexa power control with same-network and Screenless Mode or Wake on Cast conditions. Alexa skill required. HomeKit setup pairs the TV by QR for Apple device control. Functions may vary by model/region, exact US HomeKit/Alexa independently confirmed by original US review. Google Home setup is separately explicit on printed page 13.12Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hisense-65-class-u7-series-mini-led-4k-uhd-qled-google-tv-2024/6577010Read 7 October 2026Exact US 65U7N public indexed full Key Specs and Compatibility tables explicitly Works With Google Home, Apple Home and Amazon Alexa. Maker-linked manual names Google Home power/setup routes and HomeKit QR pairing. Exact US review confirms HomeKit and external Alexa. No generic Google TV inference.13Reviewwired.com/review/hisense-u7nRead 7 October 2026Original US 65-inch review explicitly Apple Homekit and Amazon Alexa via separate device. Google Home compatibility comes from exact retailer table.
Not available
Tuners
3 of 6 differ
Tuners
Not available
Tuners per broadcast standard
Not available
Not available
Antenna inputs
AHisense U7N
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Terrestrial and cable | 1 |
BSamsung QN85D
Not availableCI+ slot
Not available
Not available
Record to USB
Not available
Not available
Broadcast platforms
Not available
Audio
5 of 9 differ
Physical speaker channels
Physical speaker drivers
311Spec databasedisplayspecifications.com/en/comparison/c3302b6b49Read 7 October 2026Public indexed Audio table exact 65U7N column lists Speakers 2 x 10 W and Subwoofer 1 x 20 W. Three physical drivers, not a count inferred solely from 2.1 channel label. Maker QSG agrees with 2 x 10 W + 20 W output layout.12Retailer pagebestbuy.com/product/hisense-65-class-u7-series-mini-led-4k-uhd-qled-google-tv-2024/6577010Read 7 October 2026Exact US 65U7N indexed Audio table explicitly Number Of Speakers 3. Maker feature copy separately says our 3-speaker setup, with 40 W total and built-in subwoofer. Corroborates explicit DisplaySpecifications two speakers plus one subwoofer, not channel counting.
Not available
Total built-in speaker power
Built-in subwoofer
Not available
Up-firing speakers
Not available
Not available
Audio formats
eARC passthrough
Not available
Not available
Audio features
OTS Lite, Q-Symphony, Active Voice Amplifier Pro, Adaptive Sound Pro, 360 Audio1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Bluetooth headphones
Connectivity
8 of 14 differ
Video inputs
AHisense U7N
| Type | Port | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) | eARC |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | HDMI 1 (eARC) | Not available | 1 | 60 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2 | Not available | 1 | 60 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 3-4 | 2.1 | 2 | 144 | Not available |
| Composite | AV IN (mini jack) | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_b3e331ee7066482581ba846146c1ed58.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed p5 complete diagram: HDMI 1 eARC and HDMI 2 are labelled 4K 60 Hz. HDMI 3/4 are labelled 4K 144 Hz. Public RTINGS explicitly identifies HDMI 3/4 as HDMI 2.1 and confirms maximum 4K 144 Hz. Lower-port HDMI revision is not stated and is omitted.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u7n-u7-u75nRead 7 October 2026Public Input Specifications identifies HDMI 3/4 as HDMI 2.1. Lower-port revision is not inferred from its 4K 60 Hz label. Public Supported Resolutions confirms working 1080p 240 Hz with VRR disabled, but does not establish its absolute fixed-rate maximum. With VRR enabled, the review reports 72 Hz, frame skipping, desaturated colours and incorrect chroma 4:4:4. The incomplete refresh_rate_modes table is omitted so a proved 4K 144 Hz cap cannot derive a false overall 144 Hz maximum. Proved physical per-port 4K limits remain in video_inputs.
BSamsung QN85D
| Type | Version | Count | Max refresh rate at 4K (Hz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.1 | 4 | 120 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original four HDMI 2.1 FRL 4K 120/VRR/ALLM all four. Public exact 65 review says full HDMI 2.1 bandwidth without numeric Gbps, so neither 40 nor 48 inferred. eARC one port, number not stated.6Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qledRead 5 October 2026Public full HDMI 2.1 bandwidth all four lacks actual Gbps number and is not mapped to 48 by inference. Original maker 4K 120 supplies actual resolution/rate.
HDMI ports
4
4
HDMI ports with 4K 120 Hz
2
4
Highest HDMI version
2.1
2.1
Maximum HDMI link bandwidth
Not available
Not available
HDMI features
ALLM, VRR, eARC1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u7-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u7nRead 7 October 2026Exact Game Mode Pro paragraph explicitly states ALLM and VRR. Matching QSG identifies eARC.3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_b3e331ee7066482581ba846146c1ed58.pdfRead 7 October 2026QSG HDMI 1 eARC and exact maker Game Mode paragraph ALLM/VRR. No formal HDMI bandwidth inferred.
USB peripheral ports
AHisense U7N
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 3.0 | 1 |
| USB-A | 2.0 | 1 |
BSamsung QN85D
| Connector | USB version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-A | 2.0 | 2 |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original p1 two USB 2.0 connections, exact US installation rectangular USB-A media connector drawing. Two physical USB-A 2.0. No USB-C camera socket inherited from model-conditional generic manual.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202405/20240523034731001/BN68-18606A-00_IG_QN80D%2055-65inch_ZA_Eng_231226.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original exact US guide p1 rectangular USB-A connector and media/peripheral symbol. Maker sheet supplies count 2/revision 2.0.
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_b3e331ee7066482581ba846146c1ed58.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed QSG p11 exact 65-inch wireless frequencies 2.4/5/5.9-6.425 GHz.
Not available
Bluetooth
Optical out
Headphone out
Not available
Included connection box
Not available
Not available
Remote
2 of 5 differ
Remote control
Remote connection
Not available
Remote power
Solar and USB-C4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202405/20240523034730001/BN68-18066A-00_RG%20Accessibility_Y24%20QLED%20QD%20DU8%20LS03_ZA_ENG_231204.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original exact US model-linked SolarCell leaflet explicitly SolarCell and USB-C charging. Does not establish TV USB-C connector.6Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qledRead 5 October 2026Public exact 65 Remote rechargeable internal battery with solar panel and USB-C charging.
Voice button on remote
Yes4Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202405/20240523034730001/BN68-18066A-00_RG%20Accessibility_Y24%20QLED%20QD%20DU8%20LS03_ZA_ENG_231204.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original remote MIC used for voice recognition. Separate TV hands-free microphone from exact 65 review.6Measurementrtings.com/tv/reviews/samsung/qn85d-qn85dd-qledRead 5 October 2026Public intro/Remote explicitly integrated microphone for Bixby/Alexa.
Pointer remote
Not available
Not available
Stand and mounting
5 of 9 differ
Stand
Centre pedestal1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 20263Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202405/20240523034731001/BN68-18606A-00_IG_QN80D%2055-65inch_ZA_Eng_231226.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original exact US model-linked 55-65 assembly central neck/base One Touch Hexagon pedestal.
Stand installation positions
Not available
Stand height adjustment
Not available
Space under the screen
Not available
Not available
Distance between feet
Not available
Not available
Stand footprint
Width741Depth295mm(29.2 × 11.6 in)3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_b3e331ee7066482581ba846146c1ed58.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed QSG p11 exact 65-inch stand 741x295mm. Public RTINGS 21.2 inch width differs and is not substituted for primary QSG.
Not available
VESA mount
VESA screw
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 5 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width1,449Height899Depth295mm(57 × 35.4 × 11.6 in)3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_b3e331ee7066482581ba846146c1ed58.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed QSG p11 exact 65-inch 1449x899x295mm.
Dimensions without stand
Width1,449Height838Depth77mm(57 × 33 × 3 in)3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_b3e331ee7066482581ba846146c1ed58.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed QSG p11 exact 65-inchU7N column 1449x838x77mm. Printed metric values retained over rounded inch conversion.
Width1,446.5Height829.5Depth46.3mm(56.9 × 32.7 × 1.8 in)3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202405/20240523034731001/BN68-18606A-00_IG_QN80D%2055-65inch_ZA_Eng_231226.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact 65QN8*D direct 1446.5 x 829.5 x 46.3 mm. Original sheet bare 32.6 in conflicts with guide 32.7 in/829.5 mm, direct metric guide wins.
Thinnest depth
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Power
1 of 10 differ
Power supply
Not available
On-mode power in SDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
On-mode power in HDR (EU label)
Not available
Not available
Maximum operating power
Not available
Not available
Standby power
Not available
Not available
Networked standby
Not available
Not available
EU energy class SDR
Not available
Not available
EU energy class HDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Not available
Not available
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 3 differ
Picture certifications
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Remote control, Two AAA batteries, Power cord, Two base stand components, Base cover, Four stand screws, Quick setup guide, Safety information and warranty card3Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_b3e331ee7066482581ba846146c1ed58.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed p1 contents list includes two base stands and base cover for central stand, remote, power cord, guide, safety/warranty card and four stand screws. Optional AV adapter requested separately is excluded. Exact review resolves batteries to two AAA.4Reviewrtings.com/tv/reviews/hisense/u7n-u7-u75nRead 7 October 2026Public exact 65-inch In The Box list explicitly includes two AAA batteries.
SolarCell Remote TM2360E, Titan Black One Touch Hexagon stand, Power cable, User manual1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact 65 package p4 TM2360E/power cable/manual plus original model-linked provided pedestal. Optional wall bracket/camera not claimed included.3Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/EM/202405/20240523034731001/BN68-18606A-00_IG_QN80D%2055-65inch_ZA_Eng_231226.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Complete original provided pedestal/power cable/Smart Remote/manual. Optional wall-mount adapter brackets not assumed included.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.hisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u7-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u7n1Maker product pagehisense-usa.com/product-page/televisions-65-class-u7-series-mini-led-uled-4k-google-tv-65u7nRead 7 October 2026Current Full Specs button reveals no technical table. Original matching QSG Product specifications section is the primary technical specification document. No standalone US 65 sheet found or spec_sheet_url claimed.
www.samsung.com/latin_en/support/model/QN65QN85DBFXZA2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin_en/support/model/QN65QN85DBFXZARead 5 October 2026Live maker support explicitly exact US-coded QN65QN85DBFXZA, with original US ZA remote, original model-linked installation and NA ENG-US manual. Caribbean hosting does not establish another sales market.
Spec sheet
Not available
cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)cdn.assetserver.net/_assets/samsung/pdf/qn65qn85dbfxza-spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Samsung four-page US QN85D sheet, supplier-hosted. Visible p4 exact 65 QN65QN85DBFXZA/UPC. A second original copy from Best Buy was independently downloaded and agrees. Prepress metadata QN85B is not model identity. No sibling size dimensions inherited.
Manual
www.hisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_3901e8969f584e38b8c0c752fa74a869.pdf2Owner's manualhisense-usa.com/_files/ugd/5e5698_3901e8969f584e38b8c0c752fa74a869.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original maker-linked U7N User Manual. Model-conditional functions and generic drawings do not establish installed hardware.
downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711050542001/BN81-25561A-820_EUG_ROPATSCD_NA_ENG-US_250429.0.pdf2Maker product pagesamsung.com/latin_en/support/model/QN65QN85DBFXZARead 5 October 2026Official exact US support links original North American ENG-US manual, downloaded/read. Model-conditional generic timing/codec/camera lists not exact fitted hardware or maxima.5Owner's manualdownloadcenter.samsung.com/content/UM/202507/20250711050542001/BN81-25561A-820_EUG_ROPATSCD_NA_ENG-US_250429.0.pdfRead 5 October 2026Full original NA ENG-US manual read. Later 2025 revision not launch OS. Original model-conditional USB camera, codec or generic timing tables not inherited. Power maximum, physical speaker count and ATSC version not found in retained exact primary packet and omitted.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available















