Phones / Compare
HONOR Magic V6 vs Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
Product A: HONOR
110 of 162 known
Change HONOR Magic V6
Product B: Samsung
88 of 162 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
93 of 154 fields differ
- 42 different values
- 51 known for one only
- 27 the same
- 34 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Wireless charging powerA: 66WB: 20WHONOR is 3.3 times higher.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 80WB: 45WHONOR is 35 W higher.
- Peak brightnessA: 5,000nitsB: 3,000nitsHONOR is 2,000 nits higher.
- Rated battery capacityA: 6,510mAhB: 4,854mAhHONOR is 1,656 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 145.6 × 156.7 mm
- BSamsung: 143.2 × 158.4 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
8 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold78Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_z_fold8_goes_wide_fold8_ultra_aims_for_the_foldable_crown-news-73825.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena says the Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra is the successor to the Z Fold7 and calls the Z Fold7 its predecessor.9Press articleandroidcentral.com/phones/samsung-galaxy/samsung-galaxy-z-fold-8-ultra-vs-galaxy-z-fold-7-a-new-name-with-better-specsRead 23 October 2026Android Central says the Galaxy Z Fold 8 Ultra is essentially the successor to the Galaxy Z Fold 7 and replaces it as the flagship.
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
From €2,299.91Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 20263Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 20265Maker product pagehonor.com/de/phones/honor-magic-v6/buyRead 15 October 20268Reviewgsmarena.com/honor_magic_v6-review-2968p2.phpRead 15 October 20269Measurementgsmarena.com/honor_magic_v6-review-2968p3.phpRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
Not available
Body
12 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Height156.7Width74.5Thickness8.75mm(6.2 × 2.9 × 0.3 in)1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: folded 156.7 x 74.5 mm. Folded thickness is 8.75 mm for the White version and 9.0 mm for the other colours. The base row is the White version. The Red, Gold and Black rows store 9.0 mm.
Weight
Frame
Front
HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield (cover), HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen (inner)1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: inner screen HONOR Super Armored Inner Screen, external screen HONOR Anti-scratch NanoCrystal Shield.
Corning Gorilla Glass Ceramic 3 (cover display)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026Maker durability footnote applies this glass to the cover/front of the folded device. Inner flexible display material is not inferred.
Dust and water rating
Water resistance depth
Water resistance time
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs2Active eSIM capacity2eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: SIM1+SIM2 / SIM1+eSIM / eSIM1+eSIM2. The two nano-SIM slots and the two eSIMs are alternatives, so the counts are not added.
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity2eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026SIM 1 plus eSIM or dual eSIM are alternative arrangements with a maximum of two active subscriptions. One physical nano-SIM and two eSIM capability, not three simultaneous SIMs.
Stylus
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Display
14 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
402.7ppi
421.3ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
HDR10, HDR10+, Dolby Vision9Measurementgsmarena.com/honor_magic_v6-review-2968p3.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena review: both displays support HDR10, HDR10+ and Dolby Vision streaming and apps recognised them.
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Front camera cutout
Cover screen size
Cover screen resolution
Cover screen refresh rate
Cover screen type
Platform
7 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 51Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 Mobile Platform. GSMArena names the part SM8850-AC.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy2Press releasesamsungmobilepress.com/articles/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-fold8-flip8-perfected-every-way-livingRead 5 October 2026
Process
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR Magic V6
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Qualcomm Oryon Prime | 4.6 |
| 6 | Qualcomm Oryon Performance | 3.62 |
BSamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
Not availableMax CPU clock
4.6GHz
Not available
GPU
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 6 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
None7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_magic_v6_5g-14518.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena: no card slot.
Not available
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
11 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
AHONOR Magic V6
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Optical zoom | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.6 | 23 | 1/1.56" | 1 | PDAF | Yes | Not available | Not available |
| Periscope telephoto | 64 | 2.5 | 70 | 1/2.0" | 0.7 | PDAF | Yes | 3× | Not available |
| Ultrawide | 50 | 2.2 | 13 | 1/2.88" | 0.61 | PDAF | No | Not available | 122° |
Source1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: 50 MP ultra wide (f/2.2), 50 MP wide (f/1.6, OIS), 64 MP telephoto (f/2.5, OIS), 3x optical zoom. Focal lengths, sensor formats, pixel sizes, PDAF and the ultrawide field of view come from GSMArena. Main pixel pitch 1.0 um is native, the 2.0 um figure in the review is the binned size.11Reviewgsmarena.com/honor_magic_v6-review-2968p5.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena camera page lists main 1/1.56 inch, 1.0 um to 2.0 um, 23 mm, f/1.6, OIS, PDAF. Telephoto 1/2.0 inch, 0.7 um to 1.4 um, 70 mm, f/2.5, OIS, PDAF. Ultrawide 1/2.88 inch, 0.61 um to 1.22 um, 13 mm, f/2.2, PDAF. The native pitch is stored.
BSamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Optical zoom | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 200 | 1.7 | 0.6 | Quad PD | Yes | Not available | 85° |
| Ultrawide | 50 | 1.9 | 0.7 | Quad PD | Not available | Not available | 120° |
| Telephoto | 10 | 2.4 | 1 | PDAF | Yes | 3× | 36° |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026Resolution and aperture cells match launch lens table. Physical optical 3x on Ultra is separate from optical-quality Adaptive Pixel 2x crops.2Press releasesamsungmobilepress.com/articles/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-fold8-flip8-perfected-every-way-livingRead 5 October 2026Exact model launch camera table maps physical lenses, pixel pitch, AF, OIS and FoV. Optical-quality 2x sensor crop is not a separate lens or optical zoom.
Number of rear cameras
3
3
Main camera
50MP
200MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
3×
3×
Maximum photo digital zoom
Flash
Not available
Camera features
Laser AF, Color spectrum sensor, HDR, Panorama, Night, Pro, Slow-MO, Time-lapse, Super Macro, AI Super Zoom, Magic Color1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page capture modes plus Laser AF and Color spectrum sensor from the camera island description in the GSMArena review. A selection of the listed modes is stored.
Not available
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
AHONOR Magic V6
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BSamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 7680 | 4320 | 30 |
| 3840 | 2160 | 120 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
7680 × 4320px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Video stabilisation
Not available
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Not available
Front camera
2 of 3 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Magic V6
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 20 | 2.2 | 21 | 1/3.6" | 0.61 | Fixed |
| Main | 20 | 2.2 | 21 | 1/3.6" | 0.61 | Fixed |
Source1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: 20 MP wide camera at f/2.2 on the inner screen and another on the external screen. GSMArena lists 1/3.6 inch, 0.61 um. The review lists 21 mm and fixed focus for the front cameras.11Reviewgsmarena.com/honor_magic_v6-review-2968p5.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena camera page: 20 MP, 21 mm, f/2.2, fixed focus, 0.61 um to 1.22 um for the cameras on both screens.
BSamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 10 | 2.2 | 1.12 | Fixed | 85° |
| Main | 10 | 2.2 | 1.12 | Fixed | 100° |
Source1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026Exact front camera autofocus No. Fold models separately list cover camera autofocus No. No physical extra lens is inferred from rear-camera selfie use.2Press releasesamsungmobilepress.com/articles/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-fold8-flip8-perfected-every-way-livingRead 5 October 2026Launch table gives physical camera pixel pitch and FoV. UK full spec explicitly says front and cover autofocus No, represented as fixed focus. Fold rows are cover first, inner second. Flip has one inner front camera, rear selfie use adds no front lens.
Maximum front video rate per resolution
AHONOR Magic V6
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
Not availableFront autofocus
No
No
Audio
1 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
HONOR Sound, 24-bit/192kHz Hi-Res audio1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: HONOR Sound sound effect. The 24-bit/192kHz Hi-Res audio entry comes from GSMArena.
Not available
Microphones
Network
7 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
Not available
GSM 850, GSM 900, DCS 1800, PCS 19001Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026
3G bands
Not available
4G bands
Not available
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B18, B19, B20, B25, B26, B28, B32, B66, B38, B39, B40, B411Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026Exact EU model Network/Bearer table combines FDD and TDD band identifiers. Frequencies are not extra bands.
5G bands
Not available
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n26, n28, n66, n38, n40, n41, n77, n78, n751Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026Exact EU model FDD, TDD and SDL Sub6 band identifiers. No US mmWave union.
5G modes
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0, LHDC 4.0, LHDC 3.01Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX Lossless, LC3, LHDC 5.0/4.0/3.0. LE Audio, Auracast and ASHA are features, not codecs.
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Positioning
GPS (L1+L5), GLONASS (G1), BeiDou (B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b), Galileo (E1+E5a+E5b), QZSS (L1+L5), NavIC (L1+L5)1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: GPS L1+L5, GLONASS G1, BeiDou B1I+B1C+B2a+B2b, Galileo E1+E5a+E5b, QZSS L1+L5, NavIC L1+L5, A-GNSS.
GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
IR blaster
Not available
FM radio
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
2 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page: face recognition supported. 2D or 3D is not stated.
Not available
Sensors
Gravity sensor, Infrared sensor, Hall sensor, Fingerprint sensor, Gyroscope, Compass, Barometric pressure sensor, Acceleration sensor, Ambient light sensor, Proximity sensor1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page sensor list.
Accelerometer, Barometer, Fingerprint sensor, Gyro sensor, Geomagnetic sensor, Hall sensor, Light sensor, Proximity sensor1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery type
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Magic V6
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 24 |
BSamsung Galaxy Z Fold8 Ultra
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 27 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Wireless standards
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
3 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
ASHA, LE Audio Hearing Aid1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/phones/honor-magic-v6/specRead 15 October 2026Spec page lists ASHA and LE Audio Hearing Aid under Bluetooth. No M/T rating is published.
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/smartphones/galaxy-z/galaxy-z-fold8-ultra-violet-shadow-256gb-sm-f976bzvbeubRead 5 October 2026
In the box
None of 1 known
In the box
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
www.usermanuals.au/samsung/galaxy-z-fold-8-ultra/manual6Owner's manualusermanuals.au/samsung/galaxy-z-fold-8-ultra/manualRead 5 October 2026Readable public mirror of Samsung English July 2026 Rev.1.0 Android 17 user manual. Cover explicitly lists SM-F976B, SM-F971B and SM-F776B. Exact SM-F976B device layout is printed pages 4–5. Current maker download returns non-PDF NASCA content, so no DRM was decoded.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.









