Tablets / Compare
HONOR MagicPad3 vs Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
Product A: HONOR
82 of 168 known
Change HONOR MagicPad3
Compare the Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025 with
Product B: Huawei
85 of 168 known
Change Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
72 of 160 fields differ
- 41 different values
- 31 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 65 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Peak brightnessA: 1,000nitsB: 2,000nitsHuawei is 1,000 nits higher.
- BatteryA: 12,300mAhB: 10,000mAhHONOR is 2,300 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 201.4 × 293.9 mm
- BHuawei: 182.5 × 271.3 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
HONOR MagicPad410Reviewnotebookcheck.net/A-mega-tablet-with-a-12-3-inch-OLED-screen-and-a-no-brainer-price-Honor-MagicPad-4-review.1303952.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck's review of the MagicPad 4 names the MagicPad 3 as its LCD predecessor.11Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/honors-new-magicpad-4-is-the-worlds-slimmest-tablet-apparentlyRead 23 October 2026Expert Reviews calls the MagicPad 3 the predecessor of the MagicPad 4.
Huawei MatePad Pro 12-inch 202611Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tablets/huawei-matepad-pro-12-test.99559Read 23 October 2026ComputerBase's review calls the MatePad Pro 12 the successor of the MatePad Pro 12.2 from 2025 and compares the two throughout.12Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Huawei-MatePad-Pro-12-2026-launches-outside-China-with-PaperMatte-OLED-display-now-even-thinner-and-lighter.1422814.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the MatePad Pro 12 (2025) last year's model and compares it with the MatePad Pro 12 (2026).
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Not available
Colours
Green, Black1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026The South Africa page shows Green. The Saudi Arabia feature page names Green and Black.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2Read 15 October 2026Dual colours: Green and Black.
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
508g(1.1 lb)1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026About 508 g including the battery for the standard edition. The PaperMatte edition is 512 g (footnote). The German page gives the same figures.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 20264Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A: 508 g and 5.5 mm thick. Together with the Glide Keyboard 928 g.
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
13 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
289.3ppi
274.6ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| 30 | 165 |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 60 | 144 | Yes |
| High | 60 | 144 | Yes |
| Medium | 60 | 90 | Yes |
| Standard | 60 | 60 | No |
Max refresh rate
165Hz
144Hz
Min refresh rate
30Hz
60Hz
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
HDR103Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2Read 15 October 2026The feature page lists full-link HDR Vivid, which has no option here. HDR10 comes from GSMArena.6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 20267Reviewgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865.phpRead 15 October 2026Review (display section): the screen is recognised as HDR10 capable with Widevine L1, but only the China-backed HDR Vivid standard is supported by streaming apps. Tested unit is the PaperMatte edition.
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arm Cortex-X4 | 3.3 |
| 3 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 3.2 |
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 3 |
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A520 | 2.3 |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
Not availableMax CPU clock
3.3GHz
Not available
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
2 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
| Macro | 2 | 2.4 | Fixed |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Fixed |
Number of rear cameras
2
2
Main camera
13MP
50MP
Flash
Video recording
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Source1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Maker states video up to 3840 x 2160 and 1080p at 30 fps for the wide angle, without frame rates for 4K. The frame rates come from GSMArena.6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026Main camera video 4K at 30 fps and 1080p at 30 fps.7Reviewgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865.phpRead 15 October 2026
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 9 | 2.2 | Fixed |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
5 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Quad6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026Stereo speakers, 4 speakers. The review says four speakers on the shorter sides.8Measurementgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865p3.phpRead 15 October 2026Four large speakers placed on its shorter sides.
Stereo speakers
Not available
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Network
0 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive1Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-magicpad-3/specRead 8 October 2026Exact current UK MagicPad3 specification. Values are in public data-value attributes.
NFC
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
2 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Name | Included | Pressure levels |
|---|---|---|
| HONOR Magic-Pencil 3 | No | 4,096 |
Source2Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-magicpad-3Read 10 October 2026Compatible Magic-Pencil 3 is a separately purchased accessory.4Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Honor-MagicPad3-Review-Ingenious-speakers-and-mega-battery-run-time-on-the-13-3-inch-tablet.1115152.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026Input Devices section explicitly names Magic-Pencil 3 and 4096 pressure levels. No unproved tablet-specific pen latency is stored.
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Name | Included | Latency (claimed) (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd generation) | No | 2 |
Pressure levels
4,096
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Official keyboards
AHONOR MagicPad3
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| HONOR MagicPad3 Smart Touch Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | No |
Source2Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-magicpad-3Read 10 October 2026Compatible Smart Touch Keyboard is a separate accessory with a trackpad. Promotional gifts do not change standard box contents.4Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Honor-MagicPad3-Review-Ingenious-speakers-and-mega-battery-run-time-on-the-13-3-inch-tablet.1115152.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026Input Devices section explicitly says the keyboard dock connects to three rear pogo pins.
BHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Name | Trackpad | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI Glide Keyboard | Yes | Yes | 420 |
Source2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026The Glide Keyboard is in the box list. The UK Q&A gives its weight as 420 g and a 107 mm x 55 mm touchpad.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A: HUAWEI Glide Keyboard weighs 420 g, 5.15 mm thick, with a 107 mm x 55 mm pressure-sensing touchpad. It is stored as included because the German box list includes it.
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Yes
Keyboard in box
No
Yes
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Sensors
Accelerometer, Proximity (accessories only), Gyroscope8Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_magicpad_3-14016.phpRead 10 October 2026Features: Accelerometer, proximity (accessories only), gyro.
Fingerprint sensor, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor, Gyroscope, Compass, Gravity sensor1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Fingerprint sensor, ambient light sensor, hall sensor, gyroscope, compass, gravity sensor.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR MagicPad3
Not availableBHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 14 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
14h
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Maker says SuperCharge Turbo mode charges the tablet to 85% in 40 minutes. The figure needs a standard HUAWEI SuperCharge charger. The starting charge is not stated.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A and Saudi feature page.
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
6 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
EU label and regulatory
None of 7 known
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Honor MagicPad3, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty card1Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-magicpad-3/specRead 8 October 2026Exact current UK MagicPad3 specification. Values are in public data-value attributes.
Tablet (built-in battery), HUAWEI Glide Keyboard, USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (Dependent on market)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026German specification page lists the tablet, HUAWEI Glide Keyboard, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide and warranty card. It lists no charger. The South Africa page also lists a HUAWEI SuperCharge adaptor, so the charger varies by market. EU contents are stored.
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.honor.com/uk/tablets/honor-magicpad-31Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-magicpad-3/specRead 8 October 2026Exact current UK MagicPad3 specification. Values are in public data-value attributes.7Owner's manualtrovaprezzi.it/manuali/honor_magicpad3_512gb.pdfRead 10 October 2026Manufacturer User Guide hosted by Trovaprezzi for exact MagicPad3 512 GB. Read-only cross-check of charging, pen, keyboard and general software chapters. Generic cellular instructions are not evidence that this Wi-Fi hardware contains cellular radios.
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.



















