Tablets / Compare
Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025 vs Huawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
Product A: Huawei
85 of 168 known
Change Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
Compare the Huawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025 with
Product B: Huawei
78 of 168 known
Change Huawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
Compare the Huawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025 with
46 of 160 fields differ
- 30 different values
- 16 known for one only
- 40 the same
- 74 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Peak brightnessA: 2,000nitsB: 1,000nitsMatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025 is 1,000 nits higher.
- Geekbench 6 multi-coreA: 3,728pointsB: 5,019pointsMatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025 is 1,291 points higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AMatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025: 182.5 × 271.3 mm
- BMatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025: 196.1 × 289.1 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
4 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Huawei MatePad Pro 12-inch 202611Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tablets/huawei-matepad-pro-12-test.99559Read 23 October 2026ComputerBase's review calls the MatePad Pro 12 the successor of the MatePad Pro 12.2 from 2025 and compares the two throughout.12Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Huawei-MatePad-Pro-12-2026-launches-outside-China-with-PaperMatte-OLED-display-now-even-thinner-and-lighter.1422814.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck calls the MatePad Pro 12 (2025) last year's model and compares it with the MatePad Pro 12 (2026).
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
From €1,0491Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 20265Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/en/support/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2Read 15 October 202610Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/huawei-matepad-pro-13-2-2025-review.htmlRead 15 October 202612Press articletechlokalph.com/2025/02/huawei-matepad-pro-132-inch-2025.htmlRead 15 October 202613Press articlegagadget.com/en/592200-huawei-matepad-pro-132-2025-enters-the-global-market-with-launch-discountsRead 15 October 2026
Markets
Not available
EU, GB, AE, SA, MY6Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/ae-en/offer/huawei-tablets/matepad-pro-13-2-2025-buyRead 15 October 2026Huawei store pages are live in the UAE, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, the UK and Germany.7Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/offer/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2-2025-buyRead 15 October 2026Huawei Saudi Arabia store page.8Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/my/offer/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2-2025-buyRead 15 October 2026Huawei Malaysia store page.
Colours
Green, Black1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026The South Africa page shows Green. The Saudi Arabia feature page names Green and Black.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2Read 15 October 2026Dual colours: Green and Black.
Premium Gold1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Premium Gold is the colour shown on the Huawei UK, Germany and Malaysia pages. GSMArena lists Black, White and Gold, which are not confirmed by Huawei for global markets.8Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/my/offer/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2-2025-buyRead 15 October 2026Huawei Malaysia lists the colour Premium Gold.
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
5 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
508g(1.1 lb)1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026About 508 g including the battery for the standard edition. The PaperMatte edition is 512 g (footnote). The German page gives the same figures.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 20264Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A: 508 g and 5.5 mm thick. Together with the Glide Keyboard 928 g.
580g(1.3 lb)1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Approximately 580 g including battery. Footnote: data comes from Huawei labs. The PaperMatte edition is also 580 g.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Ca. 580 Gramm einschliesslich Akku. The PaperMatte edition is also 580 g.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A 10: 580 g and 5.5 mm.
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
11 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
274.6ppi
262.2ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 60 | 144 | Yes |
| High | 60 | 144 | Yes |
| Medium | 60 | 90 | Yes |
| Standard | 60 | 60 | No |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
| Mode | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| 144 Hz | 144 |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
144Hz
Min refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness
1,000nits1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Brightness 1000 nits, data from Huawei labs. Huawei states no window size or HDR condition. GSMArena calls it peak and Gagadget says HDR content.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A 1: 1000-nit ultra-high brightness.
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
HDR103Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2Read 15 October 2026The feature page lists full-link HDR Vivid, which has no option here. HDR10 comes from GSMArena.6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 20267Reviewgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865.phpRead 15 October 2026Review (display section): the screen is recognised as HDR10 capable with Widevine L1, but only the China-backed HDR Vivid standard is supported by streaming apps. Tested unit is the PaperMatte edition.
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
3 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
Not available
Not available
Max CPU clock
Not available
Not available
GPU
HiSilicon Maleoon 9206Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026Maleoon 920.
Not available
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
0 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
Max card size
Not available
Not available
Rear cameras
0 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Fixed |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Fixed |
Number of rear cameras
2
2
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Flash
Video recording
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Source1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Maker states video up to 3840 x 2160 and 1080p at 30 fps for the wide angle, without frame rates for 4K. The frame rates come from GSMArena.6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026Main camera video 4K at 30 fps and 1080p at 30 fps.7Reviewgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865.phpRead 15 October 2026
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Source1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Main camera video up to 3840 x 2160 at 30 fps. Wide-angle video up to 1920 x 1080 at 30 fps. The 1080p row for the main camera is not stated by Huawei and comes from GSMArena.9Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_13_2_(2024)-13523.phpRead 15 October 2026Main camera video 4K at 30 fps and 1080p at 30 fps.
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
1 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 16 | 2 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
3 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Quad6Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_(2025)-13870.phpRead 15 October 2026Stereo speakers, 4 speakers. The review says four speakers on the shorter sides.8Measurementgsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_12_2_2025-review-2865p3.phpRead 15 October 2026Four large speakers placed on its shorter sides.
Stereo speakers
Not available
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Network
0 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
6 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 73Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sa-en/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2Read 15 October 2026Feature text: Wi-Fi 7 capabilities paired with a Wi-Fi 7 router.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026
Wi-Fi 69Spec databasem.gsmarena.com/huawei_matepad_pro_13_2_(2024)-13523.phpRead 15 October 2026WLAN: Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band. Huawei publishes no standard.10Measurementixbt.com/mobilepc/huawei-matepad-pro-13-2-2025-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026iXBT spec list: Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax).11Reviewparkablogs.com/content/artist-review/huawei-matepad-13-2-2025Read 15 October 2026Spec list: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/6, dual-band.
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
NFC
Positioning
GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Maker lists GPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo/QZSS. GSMArena's review lists no GPS in its cons, which conflicts with the maker list.
GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Location: supports GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and Galileo.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Unterstuetzt GPS/GLONASS/BeiDou/Galileo.
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
Not available
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
0 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Name | Included | Latency (claimed) (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd generation) | No | 2 |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
| Name | Included | Latency (claimed) (ms) |
|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI M-Pencil (3rd generation) | No | 2 |
Pressure levels
Not available
Not available
Tilt support
Not available
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
1 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Not available
Official keyboards
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Name | Trackpad | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI Glide Keyboard | Yes | Yes | 420 |
Source2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026The Glide Keyboard is in the box list. The UK Q&A gives its weight as 420 g and a 107 mm x 55 mm touchpad.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A: HUAWEI Glide Keyboard weighs 420 g, 5.15 mm thick, with a 107 mm x 55 mm pressure-sensing touchpad. It is stored as included because the German box list includes it.
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
| Name | Trackpad | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard | Yes | No | Yes |
Source4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A 2: the HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard uses NearLink and can be split from the tablet. It is in the UK and German box lists. ITPro says the keyboard and stylus must be bought separately in the UK, which conflicts with the Huawei box list. The connection type has no matching option.11Reviewparkablogs.com/content/artist-review/huawei-matepad-13-2-2025Read 15 October 2026Review: full-sized keyboard over NearLink, no backlight, large touchpad with firm clicks.
Keyboard with trackpad
Yes
Yes
Keyboard in box
Yes
Yes
Features and sensors
0 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Fingerprint sensor, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor, Gyroscope, Compass, Gravity sensor1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Fingerprint sensor, ambient light sensor, hall sensor, gyroscope, compass, gravity sensor.
Fingerprint sensor, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor, Gyroscope, Compass, Gravity sensor1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Fingerprint sensor, ambient light sensor, hall sensor, gyroscope, compass, gravity sensor.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
5 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
38.5Wh1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Rated energy 38.5 Wh, matching 10,000 mAh at 3.85 V. Typical energy is 38.89 Wh.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Nennenergie 38,5 Wh, typische Energie 38,89 Wh.
Claimed battery life
AHuawei MatePad Pro 12.2-inch 2025
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 14 |
BHuawei MatePad Pro 13.2-inch 2025
Not availableVideo playback (claimed)
14h
Not available
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Charging guidance
Maker says SuperCharge Turbo mode charges the tablet to 85% in 40 minutes. The figure needs a standard HUAWEI SuperCharge charger. The starting charge is not stated.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A and Saudi feature page.
Maker FAQ says HUAWEI SuperCharge charges the tablet to 80% in 40 minutes and to capacity in 65 minutes. The starting charge is not stated. The 100 W figure needs an original HUAWEI SuperCharge adaptor, which the EU and UK boxes do not include.4Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/buyRead 15 October 2026Q&A 7 and the specification page footnote.
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Reverse wired
Charger in box
No2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026No adapter in the German box list. The Singapore page lists a HUAWEI SuperCharge Adaptor, so the charger varies by market. EU contents are stored.3Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/sg/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Singapore box list adds a HUAWEI SuperCharge Adaptor x 1. The EU and UK lists have none, so the base is false.
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
6 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
EU label and regulatory
None of 7 known
EU energy class
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet (built-in battery), HUAWEI Glide Keyboard, USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card (Dependent on market)2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026German specification page lists the tablet, HUAWEI Glide Keyboard, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide and warranty card. It lists no charger. The South Africa page also lists a HUAWEI SuperCharge adaptor, so the charger varies by market. EU contents are stored.
Tablet (built-in battery), HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard, USB Type-C Cable, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026UK list: tablet, HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide, warranty card dependent on market. No charger.2Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/de/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026German specification page lists the tablet, HUAWEI Smart Magnetic Keyboard, USB Type-C cable, Quick Start Guide and warranty card.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
consumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specs1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/za/tablets/matepad-pro-12-2/specsRead 15 October 2026
consumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specs1Maker product pageconsumer.huawei.com/uk/tablets/matepad-pro-13-2/specsRead 15 October 2026Huawei UK specification page for the MatePad Pro 13.2-inch. The page is the 2025 model (Kirin T92, HarmonyOS 4.3). It shows the Premium Gold colour and the 12 GB RAM, 512 GB ROM PaperMatte edition.
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.
















