Tablets / Compare
HONOR Pad X9a vs Lenovo Idea Tab Pro
Product A: HONOR
75 of 168 known
Change HONOR Pad X9a
Compare the Lenovo Idea Tab Pro with
Product B: Lenovo
89 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Idea Tab Pro
74 of 160 fields differ
- 45 different values
- 29 known for one only
- 17 the same
- 69 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- BatteryA: 8,200mAhB: 10,000mAhLenovo is 1,800 mAh higher.
- Battery lifeA: 92.48hB: 112.72hLenovo is 20.24 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 167.4 × 267.3 mm
- BLenovo: 189.1 × 291.8 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
ELN2-W29, ELN2-L297Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Model identifier ELN2-W29. HONOR Germany is the supplier. The model was placed on the Union market from 2025-07-018EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026modelIdentifier ELN2-W29, the Wi-Fi model16Spec databasedeviceatlas.com/device-data/devices/honor/eln2-l29/85399214Read 16 October 2026DeviceAtlas lists HONOR Pad X9a LTE under model ELN2-L29. No HONOR document confirms the code
TB373FU, ZAE50187US, ZAE50194US, ZAE40226DE, ZAE40230IN1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/LenovoTablets/Idea_Tab_ProRead 30 September 20268Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026TB373FU is the product model. PSREF lists 424 MTMs under machine types ZAE4 and ZAE5. Four are listed here
GTIN / EAN
Not available
199272786894, 199274162184, 199272920342, 1992736986461Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/LenovoTablets/Idea_Tab_ProRead 30 September 2026Exact EAN/UPC/JAN cells: ZAE50187US 199272786894, ZAE50194US 199274162184, ZAE40226DE 199272920342, ZAE40230IN 199273698646.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
EU, US, GB, IN1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/LenovoTablets/Idea_Tab_ProRead 30 September 2026Models listed for USA, India, Germany, France, Sweden, Poland, Greece, Czech Republic, Romania and Ukraine5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 20267Reviewtechradar.com/tablets/lenovo-idea-tab-pro-reviewRead 28 September 2026
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Security updates until
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
IP407Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Row 15: ingress protection rating IP40. This is the regulatory EU label rating8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026
IP525EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 20266Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/idea_tab_pro_sustainability_information.pdfRead 28 September 20268Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model Idea Tab Pro (TB373FU). Property ingress Protection Rating.
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
254.3ppi
273.4ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR Pad X9a
| Mode | Max (Hz) |
|---|---|
| 120 Hz | 120 |
| 90 Hz | 90 |
| 60 Hz | 60 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Pro
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 144 |
Max refresh rate
120Hz
144Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR Pad X9a
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A73 | 2.8 |
| 4 | Cortex-A53 | 1.9 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Pro
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cortex-A715 | 3.35 |
| 3 | Cortex-A715 | 3.2 |
| 4 | Cortex-A510 | 2.2 |
Max CPU clock
2.8GHz
3.35GHz
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 7 differ
RAM
6, 8GB2Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-pad-x9aRead 16 October 2026UK page: Spacious Memory 6+128GB. The global page says 8+128GB and the Malaysian page says 16(8+8)GB, which is 8 GB of RAM plus 8 GB of RAM Turbo. Physical RAM is 6 GB or 8 GB4Maker product pagehonor.com/my/tablets/honor-pad-x9a/buyRead 16 October 2026Wi-Fi 16(8+8)GB and LTE 16(8+8)GB, so 8 GB of RAM in both
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Rear cameras
3 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR Pad X9a
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BLenovo Idea Tab Pro
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2.2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Lenovo-Idea-Tab-Pro_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 28 September 202613 MP AF (f/2.2)8Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026Multi-Media / Camera: 13 MP autofocus with flashlight. f/2.2 from manufacturer datasheet. Autofocus mechanism not published.
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
8MP
13MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
Not available
Not available
Max video resolution
Not available
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Pad X9a
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2.2 | Fixed |
BLenovo Idea Tab Pro
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Fixed |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Lenovo-Idea-Tab-Pro_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 28 September 20268 MP FF (f/2.0)8Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026Camera, Front Camera or Multimedia section. Published values only.
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
Not available
Not available
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
2 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Not available
Network
1 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Lenovo-Idea-Tab-Pro_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 28 September 2026Dual Band Wi Fi 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, Wi Fi 6 E Certified. The regulatory notice adds 5945-6425 MHz3Regulatory filingdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/idea_tab_pro_rn_en.pdfRead 28 September 2026EU and UK WLAN restrictions list 5945-6425 MHz
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
3 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
AHONOR Pad X9a
| Name | Included | Charging |
|---|---|---|
| HONOR CHOICE Pencil (TNHCHOP) | No | USB-C |
BLenovo Idea Tab Pro
| Name | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen Plus | 4,096 | Yes | USB-C |
Source7Reviewtechradar.com/tablets/lenovo-idea-tab-pro-reviewRead 28 September 2026The pen attaches with magnets but charges separately over USB Type-C8Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026Lenovo Tab Pen Plus, 4096 levels of pressure sensitivity, tilt detection, palm rejection. Bundled on many models, sold separately on others
Pressure levels
Not available
4,096
Tilt support
Not available
Yes
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Official keyboards
AHONOR Pad X9a
Not availableBLenovo Idea Tab Pro
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Backlit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Keyboard Pack for Lenovo Idea Tab Pro | Pogo pins | Yes | No |
Source7Reviewtechradar.com/tablets/lenovo-idea-tab-pro-reviewRead 28 September 2026Keyboard pack with an IdeaPad style keyboard and touchpad8Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026Keyboard Pack connects to the 3-point pogo pin connector. Model configs list it as Non-backlit
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Yes
Keyboard in box
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated13Reviewen.techreviewer.de/honor-pad-x9a-testRead 16 October 2026Unlock by PIN, pattern or facial recognition. The type of face unlock is not stated. HONOR's pages do not mention it14Reviewmegabites.com.ph/review-honor-pad-x9a-sleek-solid-and-surprisingly-capableRead 16 October 2026Supports face unlock. Type not stated15Reviewrevu.com.ph/2025/06/honor-pad-x9a-review-price-specsRead 16 October 2026Lists AI Face Unlock. Type not stated
Sensors
Accelerometer13Reviewen.techreviewer.de/honor-pad-x9a-testRead 16 October 2026Accelerometer listed. No GPS
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Hall sensor, RGB sensor8Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
8,200mAh7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Row 10: rated battery capacity 8200 mAh. The spec page's 8300 mAh is the typical value8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026ratedBatteryCapacity 8200
10,000mAh5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 2026Rated battery capacity 10000 mAh. Lenovo publishes 10200 mAh typical10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model Idea Tab Pro (TB373FU). Property rated Battery Capacity.
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Pad X9a
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 11.7 |
| Standby | 1,680 |
Source2Maker product pagehonor.com/uk/tablets/honor-pad-x9aRead 16 October 202670 days Standby Time on the overview page. 70 days is 1680 hours. HONOR Lab data and test conditions are not stated. The video figure comes from the Malaysian launch11Press articleklgadgetguy.com/honor-launches-pad-x9a-in-malaysia-at-rm999-with-free-keyboard-pencil-and-iqiyi-subscriptionRead 16 October 2026Can stream for up to 11.7 hours on a single charge, as relayed from HONOR's launch. Brightness and connection are not stated
BLenovo Idea Tab Pro
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 11 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wired charging
45W2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Lenovo-Idea-Tab-Pro_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 28 September 20265EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 2026Charger required output power 45 W8Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Measured
3 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
3 of 7 differ
EU energy class
F7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Class F under Delegated Regulation (EU) 2023/16698EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026
F5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 20268Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 2026Energy rating F (TB373FU), EPREL registration number 228393310EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model Idea Tab Pro (TB373FU). Property energy Class.
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
92.48h7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Data sheet row 8 shows 92. The EPREL entry states 92.48 h, which is stored8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 92.48
112.72h5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 20266763 min, 112 h 43 min10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model Idea Tab Pro (TB373FU). Property battery Endurance Per Cycle In Hours.
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,200cycles7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Data sheet 1 200 cycles. EPREL prints 12 in hundreds8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026batteryEnduranceInCycles 12, which EPREL prints in hundreds
1,000cycles5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 2026Label value 10 (x 100). The Lenovo sustainability sheet says 1000 cycles6Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/idea_tab_pro_sustainability_information.pdfRead 28 September 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL battery Endurance In Cycles is stored in hundreds of cycles. Verified against manufacturer product information sheet and energy label. 1000 cycles.
Drop resistance class
E7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Row 14: class E. Row 12: 10 falls without defect8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026
E5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 202614 falls without defect10EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model Idea Tab Pro (TB373FU). Property repeated Free Fall Reliability Class.
Repairability class
C7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Row 20: class C, repairability index 3,058EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026
A5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model Idea Tab Pro (TB373FU). Property repairability Class.
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Not available
In the box
None of 1 known
In the box
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
23517467Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026EPREL registration number 23517468EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026
22839335EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 28 September 20268Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro/Idea_Tab_Pro_Spec.pdfRead 30 September 202610EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2283933Read 30 September 2026Public EPREL product record. Model Idea Tab Pro (TB373FU). Property eprel Registration Number.
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years7Maker spec sheet (PDF)honor.com/content/dam/honor/common/energy/product-information-sheet/english/HONOR%20Pad%20X9a_ELN2-W29_data%20sheet_2351746_en.pdfRead 16 October 2026Row 25: minimum duration of the guarantee offered by the supplier 24 months. This is the EU figure8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2351746Read 16 October 2026guaranteeDuration 24 months
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.
















