Laptops / Compare
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr vs HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
Product A: HP
56 of 179 known
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
HP OmniBook 7 17-dc0037nr
Change HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Compare the HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr with
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
HP OmniBook 7 17-dc0037nrProduct B: HP
62 of 179 known
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Apple MacBook Neo (A18 Pro, 2026)
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Change HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
Compare the HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr with
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Apple MacBook Neo (A18 Pro, 2026)
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+43 of 171 fields differ
- 30 different values
- 13 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 108 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- Brightness (SDR, claimed)A: 250nitsB: 300nitsOmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr is 50 nits higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A1.468kg
B2.01kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Chassis
2 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width324Depth225Thickness (max)17.99mm(12.8 × 8.9 × 0.7 in)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 2026Item dimensions 12.76 x 8.86 x 0.71 in, the same as the HP service guide values 324.0 x 225.0 x 17.99 mm used for the field.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11739584_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Chapter 10, Table 10-1: width 324.0 mm, depth 225.0 mm, height 17.99 mm. One height is published, so it is thickness_max_mm.
Width397.4Depth256.4Thickness (max)16.4mm(15.6 × 10.1 × 0.6 in)5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: minimum dimensions (W x D x H) 39.74 x 25.64 x 1.64 cm (rear), which is 397.4 x 256.4 x 16.4 mm. The single height is the rear thickness and is stored as the maximum. HP's U.S. store page lists 15.65 x 10.09 x 0.65 in, which agrees.
Weight (published)
1.468kg(3.2 lb)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 2026Item Weight 3.2 pounds, rounded. HP's dimensions infographic in the image gallery says 3.24 lb. The HP service guide states 1468 g (3.24 lb) and is used for the field.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11739584_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Chapter 10, Table 10-1: weight 1468 g (3.24 lb). A family figure that matches the Amazon dimensions and weight for this SKU. Charger not included.
2.01kg(4.4 lb)3Spec databaseproductchart.com/laptops/51586Read 14 October 2026Product Chart lists the exact 17-dp0199nr at 4.43 pounds (2009 grams). Amazon rounds this to 4.4 pounds. Stored as 2.01 kg. Packed weight is not used. HP's own datasheet for this SKU was not reachable.6Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-17z-dp000-173-c2xb0av-1Read 21 October 2026HP U.S. store page of the customizable OmniBook 3 17z-dp000: weight 4.43 lb, which is 2.009 kg. It is the same chassis and the same Ryzen 3 30 hardware family. It is not the 17-dp0199nr page. HP's series page says starting at 2.02 kg.
Lid material
Not available
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
111.9ppi
127.3ppi
Panel type
Not available
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Not available
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Not availableBHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
Max refresh rate
Not available
60Hz
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
300nits1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026300 nits in the HP feature text. Typical SDR claim, no HDR peak is stated.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page lists FHD IPS micro-edge antiglare 300 nits and 62.5% sRGB for the non-touch and touch FHD panels.
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
8 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AHP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
| Core type | Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Efficiency | 4 | Gracemont | 3.6 |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 2026HP spec string: Intel N150 (up to 3.6 GHz with Intel Turbo Boost Technology, 6 MB L3 cache, 4 cores, 4 threads). The core type comes from the Notebookcheck processor page. HP and Intel publish no base clock.3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241636/intel-processor-n150-6m-cache-up-to-3-60-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 23 October 2026Total Cores 4, Max Turbo Frequency 3.6 GHz. No base frequency is listed.4Spec databasenotebookcheck.net/Intel-Processor-N150-Processor-Benchmarks-and-Specs.951351.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Processor page lists 4 x 3.6 GHz Intel Gracemont E-Core and states that Gracemont E-cores have no Hyper-Threading.
BHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 2 | 4 | Zen 2 | 2.4 | 4.1 |
CPU cores
4
4
Cores labelled performance
0
0
Cores labelled efficiency
4
0
Threads
Max boost clock
3.6GHz
4.1GHz
L3 cache
6MB1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 20266 MB L3 cache in the HP spec string.3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241636/intel-processor-n150-6m-cache-up-to-3-60-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 23 October 20266 MB Intel Smart Cache, the same as the 6 MB L3 in the HP spec string.
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Integrated GPU
Intel Graphics1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 2026Graphics Coprocessor Intel Graphics, the same name as on Intel's N150 page.3Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/241636/intel-processor-n150-6m-cache-up-to-3-60-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 23 October 2026GPU Name Intel Graphics, 24 execution units.
AMD Radeon 610M1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026
Memory
3 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum supported RAM
Not available
Not available
Storage
3 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Free storage slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Ports
4 of 7 differ
Ports
AHP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SD card | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available |
| USB-C | 10Gbps signaling rate, DisplayPort 1.2 | 1 | Right | 10 | Yes |
| USB-A | 5Gbps signaling rate | 2 | Right | 5 | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 1.4b | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | AC smart pin | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 2026HP spec string: 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps signaling rate (DisplayPort 1.2), 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate, 1 AC smart pin, 1 HDMI 1.4b, 1 headphone/microphone combo. The spec string omits the card reader, but HP's Ports infographic in the listing's image gallery labels a multi-format SD media card reader on the left side and the other ports on the right side. The service guide shows the same layout. The USB-C charging input is not stated for this SKU.2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11739584_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026Chapter 2, pages 6 and 7 with the right-side drawing: headphone/microphone combo jack, USB Type-C, two USB 5 Gbps ports, HDMI port, AC adapter light and power connector, all on the right. The left side drawing shows only a memory card reader (select products only), a drive light and the power light. Port speeds come from the Amazon listing.
BHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
| Type | Version | Count | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026Port list from the HP feature text: 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps, 2 USB Type-C 10Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge), 1 HDMI 2.1, 1 headphone/microphone combo. The USB version names come from HP's series specification page. Sides are not stated and are left out. USB-C charging input wattage is not stated.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: 2 USB 3.2 Gen 2.0 Type-C ports at 10 Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge), 2 USB 3.2 Gen 1.0 Type-A ports at 5 Gbps, 1 headphone/microphone combo and 1 HDMI 2.1 output.
USB-C ports
1
2
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 1.4b
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
Yes
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
Not available
Wireless
1 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2)1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 2026Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) as published. No model number is given.
MediaTek MT79201Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026Connectivity details name a MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7920 (2x2) and Bluetooth 5.4 wireless card.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page lists two wireless card options: Realtek Wi-Fi 7 with Bluetooth 6.0, and MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7920 (2x2) with Bluetooth 5.4. The Amazon text for this SKU names the MediaTek card.
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
3 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Not available
Numpad
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
2 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Not available
Not available
Webcam privacy
Not available
Physical shutter5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page, camera features: 1080p FHD camera with IR option, privacy shutter, HDR auto switch, temporal noise reduction, dual array digital microphones. The shutter is listed without an option marker. The Amazon text for this SKU does not repeat it. See doubts.6Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-17z-dp000-173-c2xb0av-1Read 21 October 2026Same page, security management: camera privacy shutter, firmware TPM support.7Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-17-dp0000ca-d4ab7ua-ablRead 21 October 2026Same page: camera shutter, a visible physical shutter.
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Battery and power
2 of 5 differ
Battery energy
41Wh1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026Listing battery details: 3 cell lithium polymer, 41 watt-hours.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: 3-cell Li-ion polymer battery, 41 Wh. The 68 Wh option is only for Ryzen 7 160 and Ryzen 5 130 models. Full charge capacity may differ from the design capacity by up to 10%.
Claimed battery life
AHP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 10.5 |
BHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
Not availableAdapter rated output
45W1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 202645 W USB Type-C GaN power adapter in the HP feature text.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: 45 W USB Type-C GaN power adapter. The 65 W adapter is only for Ryzen 7 160 and Ryzen 5 130 models.
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Cooling
None of 4 known
Fans
Not available
Not available
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Security
1 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 6 known
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
HP 14" Laptop, 45 W AC power adapter, Setup instructions1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H3KHVZS2Read 23 October 2026HP What's in the Box infographic: HP 14" Laptop, 45 W AC power adapter, Setup instructions.
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
kaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11739584_en-US-1.pdf2Owner's manualkaas.hpcloud.hp.com/pdf-public/pdf_11739584_en-US-1.pdfRead 23 October 2026HP 14 Laptop PC Maintenance and Service Guide, models 14-dq6xxx, first edition January 2025, part number P21522-001. It covers the whole family, so it is used only for chassis facts and not for the CPU, memory or storage of this SKU.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.