Laptops / Compare
HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr vs HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
Product A: HP
62 of 179 known
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Apple MacBook Neo (A18 Pro, 2026)
Change HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
Compare the HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000) with
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
Samsung Galaxy Book6 (14-inch, Core Ultra 5 325)
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
HP OmniBook 5 14 (14z-hm000)
Apple MacBook Neo (A18 Pro, 2026)Product B: HP
71 of 179 known
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
HP OmniBook 7 17-dc0037nr
Change HP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
Compare the HP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr with
Dell 16S DS16260 Core Ultra 7 355 QHD+
Microsoft Surface Laptop 15-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
ASUS Vivobook S16 S3607NA
HP OmniBook 3 Laptop 16-by0142nr
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 3i (15", Gen 11) 15IWC11
Microsoft Surface Laptop 13.8-inch (8th Edition, X2 Plus)
Lenovo IdeaPad 5a 2-in-1 (14", Gen 11) 14AGP11
Dell 14S DS14260 Core Ultra 7 355 OLED
HP OmniBook 3 14-hy0017nr
HP OmniBook 3 14-hz0099nr
HP Laptop 14-dq6199nr
HP OmniBook 7 17-dc0037nr49 of 171 fields differ
- 29 different values
- 20 known for one only
- 25 the same
- 97 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 220 laptops.
- BatteryA: 41WhB: 68WhOmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000) is 27 Wh higher.
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A2.01kg
B1.44kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
2 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
5 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width397.4Depth256.4Thickness (max)16.4mm(15.6 × 10.1 × 0.6 in)5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: minimum dimensions (W x D x H) 39.74 x 25.64 x 1.64 cm (rear), which is 397.4 x 256.4 x 16.4 mm. The single height is the rear thickness and is stored as the maximum. HP's U.S. store page lists 15.65 x 10.09 x 0.65 in, which agrees.
Width314Depth227Thickness (max)14.9mm(12.4 × 8.9 × 0.6 in)2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jp.ext.hp.com/content/dam/jp-ext-hp-com/jp/ja/ec/lib/products/portables/personal/spec_pdf/omnibook_7_14_hg.pdfRead 15 October 2026Size (W x D x H): about 314 x 227 x 14.9 mm. The US page states 12.36 x 8.92 x 0.59 in for the same chassis.
Weight (published)
2.01kg(4.4 lb)3Spec databaseproductchart.com/laptops/51586Read 14 October 2026Product Chart lists the exact 17-dp0199nr at 4.43 pounds (2009 grams). Amazon rounds this to 4.4 pounds. Stored as 2.01 kg. Packed weight is not used. HP's own datasheet for this SKU was not reachable.6Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-17z-dp000-173-c2xb0av-1Read 21 October 2026HP U.S. store page of the customizable OmniBook 3 17z-dp000: weight 4.43 lb, which is 2.009 kg. It is the same chassis and the same Ryzen 3 30 hardware family. It is not the 17-dp0199nr page. HP's series page says starting at 2.02 kg.
Lid material
Not available
Aluminium1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-7-laptop-next-gen-ai-14t-hg000-14-c85zgav-1Read 15 October 2026Sustainability row: recycled metal in cover, keyboard frame and base. The metal is named aluminium by HP Japan (see its product page).3Maker product pagejp.ext.hp.com/notebooks/personal/omnibook_7_14_hgRead 15 October 2026HP Japan page: a body made from a single aluminum plate, recycled aluminum as the chassis material.
Bottom material
Not available
Aluminium1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-7-laptop-next-gen-ai-14t-hg000-14-c85zgav-1Read 15 October 2026Sustainability row: recycled metal in cover, keyboard frame and base. HP Japan names one aluminium plate body.3Maker product pagejp.ext.hp.com/notebooks/personal/omnibook_7_14_hgRead 15 October 2026Same page: recycled aluminum is the chassis material (casing).
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Display
5 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
127.3ppi
161.7ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
BHP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
Not availableMax refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Adaptive sync
Not available
Not available
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
300nits1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026300 nits in the HP feature text. Typical SDR claim, no HDR peak is stated.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page lists FHD IPS micro-edge antiglare 300 nits and 62.5% sRGB for the non-touch and touch FHD panels.
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
10 of 14 differ
Processor
Processor brand
Core configuration
AHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 2 | 4 | Zen 2 | 2.4 | 4.1 |
BHP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 4 | 2.1 | 4.5 |
| Low-power efficiency | 4 | 1.6 | 3.4 |
CPU cores
4
8
Cores labelled performance
0
4
Cores labelled efficiency
0
4
Threads
Max boost clock
4.1GHz
4.5GHz
L3 cache
Process
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
47TOPS1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-7-laptop-next-gen-ai-14t-hg000-14-c85zgav-1Read 15 October 2026Neural Processing Unit row: Intel AI Boost (47 NPU TOPS). NPU only.4Maker product pageintel.com/content/www/us/en/products/sku/245720/intel-core-ultra-5-processor-325-12m-cache-up-to-4-50-ghz/specifications.htmlRead 15 October 2026Intel ARK: NPU 47 peak INT8 TOPS.
Graphics
1 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
Not available
Not available
GPU brand
Not available
Not available
VRAM
Not available
Not available
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
Not available
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
Not available
Not available
RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Free RAM slots
Not available
Not available
Storage
1 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Not available
Storage slots
Not available
Not available
M.2 slots
Not available
Not available
Free storage slots
Not available
Not available
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
Not available
Ports
2 of 7 differ
Ports
AHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
| Type | Version | Count | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | 5 | Not available |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Yes |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available |
Source1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026Port list from the HP feature text: 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps, 2 USB Type-C 10Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge), 1 HDMI 2.1, 1 headphone/microphone combo. The USB version names come from HP's series specification page. Sides are not stated and are left out. USB-C charging input wattage is not stated.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: 2 USB 3.2 Gen 2.0 Type-C ports at 10 Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.1, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge), 2 USB 3.2 Gen 1.0 Type-A ports at 5 Gbps, 1 headphone/microphone combo and 1 HDMI 2.1 output.
BHP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 | 1 | Right | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes |
| USB-C | USB 10Gbps | 1 | Right | 10 | Not available | Yes |
| USB-A | USB 10Gbps | 1 | Not available | 10 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 5Gbps | 1 | Not available | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
USB-C ports
2
2
Thunderbolt
Not available
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
Not available
Not available
Maximum USB-C charging input
Not available
Not available
Wireless
4 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Wi-Fi module
MediaTek MT79201Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026Connectivity details name a MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7920 (2x2) and Bluetooth 5.4 wireless card.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page lists two wireless card options: Realtek Wi-Fi 7 with Bluetooth 6.0, and MediaTek Wi-Fi 6 MT7920 (2x2) with Bluetooth 5.4. The Amazon text for this SKU names the MediaTek card.
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
3 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
No1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-7-laptop-next-gen-ai-14t-hg000-14-c85zgav-1Read 15 October 2026HP product photos show a keyboard without a numeric keypad. HP Japan's keyboard page and the win-tab.net review also describe no numeric keypad.6Press articlewin-tab.net/hp/omnibook-7-14-hg-2606291Read 15 October 2026The review states the backlit Japanese layout keyboard has no numeric keypad.
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Not available
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
3 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-7-laptop-next-gen-ai-14t-hg000-14-c85zgav-1Read 15 October 2026Webcam row names an IR camera. HP Japan's spec sheet lists a Windows Hello face recognition sensor.2Maker spec sheet (PDF)jp.ext.hp.com/content/dam/jp-ext-hp-com/jp/ja/ec/lib/products/portables/personal/spec_pdf/omnibook_7_14_hg.pdfRead 15 October 2026Windows Hello row: face recognition sensor. Camera: 5MP IR camera.
Webcam privacy
Physical shutter5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page, camera features: 1080p FHD camera with IR option, privacy shutter, HDR auto switch, temporal noise reduction, dual array digital microphones. The shutter is listed without an option marker. The Amazon text for this SKU does not repeat it. See doubts.6Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-17z-dp000-173-c2xb0av-1Read 21 October 2026Same page, security management: camera privacy shutter, firmware TPM support.7Maker product pagehp.com/ca-en/shop/products/laptops/hp-omnibook-3-laptop-17-dp0000ca-d4ab7ua-ablRead 21 October 2026Same page: camera shutter, a visible physical shutter.
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Microphones
Battery and power
4 of 5 differ
Battery energy
41Wh1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 2026Listing battery details: 3 cell lithium polymer, 41 watt-hours.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: 3-cell Li-ion polymer battery, 41 Wh. The 68 Wh option is only for Ryzen 7 160 and Ryzen 5 130 models. Full charge capacity may differ from the design capacity by up to 10%.
Claimed battery life
AHP OmniBook 3 17-dp0199nr
Not availableBHP OmniBook 7 14 (14t-hg000)
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 28 |
Adapter rated output
45W1Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0GQB1LPTRRead 21 October 202645 W USB Type-C GaN power adapter in the HP feature text.5Maker product pagesupport.hp.com/us-en/document/ish_13672664-13672707-16Read 21 October 2026Series page: 45 W USB Type-C GaN power adapter. The 65 W adapter is only for Ryzen 7 160 and Ryzen 5 130 models.
Laptop charging connector
Charge 0 to 50 % (claimed)
Cooling
None of 4 known
Fans
Not available
Not available
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Security
None of 4 known
Fingerprint
Not available
Not available
TPM
Not available
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
3 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Power adapter included
Not available
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.