Laptops / Compare
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000) vs Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Product A: HP
82 of 179 known
Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WGK-293US
Change HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
Compare the Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10 with
Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LP
Lenovo LOQ 15i (Gen 10)
Acer Predator Helios Neo 16 AI PHN16-73-97FV (2025)
ASUS TUF Gaming F16 (2025) FX608JMR
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615JMR-AS74
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WGK-293USProduct B: Lenovo
Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
97 of 179 known
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP10
Change Lenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
Compare the HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000) with
HP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-am0000)
Lenovo Legion Pro 7i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10H
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G614FR-DS96
HP OMEN MAX 16 (2025) Core Ultra 9 275HX, RTX 5080
Alienware 16 Aurora AC16250 Core 7 240H
MSI Vector 16 HX AI A2XWHG-060US
ASUS ROG Strix G16 (2025) G615LR
Razer Blade 16 (2025) RTX 5080, 32 GB
MSI Katana 15 HX B14WFK
HP Victus 15 (15-fb3000)
ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2025) GU605CR-XS97
Lenovo LOQ 15 (Gen 10) 15AHP1071 of 171 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 36 known for one only
- 32 the same
- 68 missing for both
Weight
0 to 3 kg
Weight (published)
A2.44kg
B2.43kg
All 179 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Chassis
4 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width357.5Depth269Thickness (min)23.7Thickness (max)25.4mm(14.1 × 10.6 × 0.9 to 1 in)3Maker product pagehp.com/gb-en/shop/products/laptops/omen-gaming-laptop-16-ap0007na-bu3d5ea-abuRead 15 October 2026HP UK spec page for 16-ap0007na (same CPU, GPU and display, 24 GB RAM): 35.75 x 26.9 x 2.37 cm (front), 2.54 cm (rear). The US page gives 14.07 x 10.59 x 0.94 in front and 1 in rear, which matches.
Width364.38Depth268.06Thickness (min)21.69Thickness (max)25.95mm(14.3 × 10.6 × 0.9 to 1 in)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026Exact millimetre values from Dimensions (WxDxH). Manual page 10 gives consistent rounded values.
Weight (published)
Lid material
Not available
Bottom material
Not available
Max hinge angle
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810 testing (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 25 differ
Screen size
Native resolution
Pixel density
188.7ppi
188.7ppi
Panel type
Backlight
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Touchscreen
Stylus
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) | VRR |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 240 | Yes |
BLenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Maximum operating refresh (Hz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 | 1600 | 165 |
Max refresh rate
240Hz
165Hz
Adaptive sync
Gray-to-gray response time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Native panel colour depth
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Peak brightness (SDR outdoors, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Sustained brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR, claimed)
Not available
sRGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (claimed)
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage (claimed)
Not available
Not available
HDR certification
Not available
DisplayHDR True Black 10001Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026
Factory calibrated
Not available
Second display
Not available
Not available
Processor
10 of 14 differ
Processor
AMD Ryzen AI 9 3651Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-gaming-laptop-16-ap0097nrRead 15 October 2026
Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026
Processor brand
Core configuration
AHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zen 5 | 4 | Zen 5 | 2 | 5 |
| Zen 5c | 6 | Zen 5c | 2 | 3.3 |
BLenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 2.4 | 5.2 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 1.8 | 4.5 |
CPU cores
10
20
Cores labelled performance
0
8
Cores labelled efficiency
0
12
Threads
Max boost clock
5GHz
5.2GHz
L3 cache
Process
Not available
Sustained CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Combined CPU and GPU power
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Graphics
4 of 9 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-gaming-laptop-16-ap0097nrRead 15 October 2026
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5070 Laptop GPU1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026
GPU brand
VRAM
Max GPU power (TGP)
Not available
Dynamic Boost
Not available
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
GPU switching
Not available
Integrated GPU
Memory
4 of 9 differ
Installed RAM
RAM type
RAM speed
Memory channels
Not available
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
AHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
BLenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| SO-DIMM | 1 | Yes | 16 |
| SO-DIMM | 1 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
2
2
Free RAM slots
0
1
Maximum supported RAM
Storage
3 of 7 differ
Installed storage
Storage type
Installed drive PCIe generation
Storage slots
AHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
| Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe NVMe | 1 | No |
BLenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | PCIe lanes | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
M.2 slots
Not available
2
Free storage slots
1
1
Maximum slot PCIe generation
Not available
4
Ports
4 of 7 differ
Ports
AHP OMEN 16 (2025, 16-ap0000)
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 10Gbps | 1 | Left | 10 | Yes | 100 |
| USB-A | USB 10Gbps | 1 | Not available | 10 | Not available | Not available |
| USB-A | USB 5Gbps | 2 | Not available | 5 | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Rear | 1 | Not available | Not available |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Rear | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-gaming-laptop-16-ap0097nrRead 15 October 20261 USB Type-A 10Gbps, 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps, 1 USB Type-C 10Gbps (USB Power Delivery 3.0, DisplayPort 1.4, HP Sleep and Charge), 1 HDMI 2.1, 1 headphone/microphone combo, 1 RJ-45, 1 AC smart pin. Gigabit Ethernet from the network row. Sides for USB-C, audio, HDMI, RJ-45 and the power jack are read from HP's product photos on this page. The USB-A sides are not stated, so they are left out. Peripheral output power is not stated.2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2025-omen-16-amd-nvidia.htmlRead 15 October 2026Footnote: the 100W/20V Type-C adapter or a power bank can be used for light loading tasks, so 100 W is stored as the USB-C charging input. System-off charging is only supported on a 20V Type-C adapter or power bank.
BLenovo Legion Pro 5i (16", Gen 10) 16IAX10
| Type | Version | Count | Side | Maximum data rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | DP Alt Mode | Maximum charging input (W) | Maximum peripheral power (W) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Yes | 140 | 15 |
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 | 1 | Left | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Yes | Not available | 15 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | Left | 10 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 10 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 2 | Right | 5 | Not available | Not available | Not available | 4.5 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Right | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | Right | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| HDMI | HDMI 2.1 | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DC in | Not available | 1 | Left | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Legion/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026Page 6 USB-C 10 Gbps charging footnote: standard USB PD 65-100 W, with 140 W accepted using Lenovo proprietary protocol and its unique compatible adapter. The supplied 245 W adapter connects through Slim Tip. Thunderbolt port has no documented charging input.3Owner's manualimg.enaa.com/oddelki/racunalnistvo/assets/product_images/datoteke/lenovo_legion_pro_5_prenosnik_intel_core_ultra_9_275hx_16_palcni_wqxga_oled_32_gb_ram_1_tb_rtx_5070_ti_windows_11_home_eclipse_bla_2348178923_3.pdfRead 5 October 2026Pages 5-7 exact 16IAX10 views establish left/right locations. Page 12 gives USB-A 5 V x 0.9 A output, Always On 5 V x 2 A and both USB-C 5 V x 3 A output. Exact PSREF confirms USB-C standard PD 65-100 W input, with manufacturer platform footnote proving 140 W proprietary Lenovo input and TB4/USB4 40 Gbps. Manual 41.25 Gbps Thunderbolt signalling is not used as symmetric USB data rate.
USB-C ports
1
2
Thunderbolt
Not available
Yes
Highest HDMI version
HDMI 2.1
HDMI 2.1
Card reader
No
No
Ethernet speed
1Gbps
1Gbps
Maximum USB-C charging input
100W
140W
Wireless
5 of 5 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-gaming-laptop-16-ap0097nrRead 15 October 2026Wi-Fi 6E includes the 6 GHz band, where regulation allows.
Not available
Wi-Fi module
MediaTek Wi-Fi 6E MT7922 (2x2)1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-gaming-laptop-16-ap0097nrRead 15 October 2026Wireless row: MediaTek Wi-Fi 6E MT7922 (2x2) and Bluetooth 5.3 wireless card.
Not available
Bluetooth
Cellular
Not available
Keyboard and touchpad
3 of 8 differ
Keyboard layouts
Not available
Key switches
Not available
Not available
Keyboard backlight
Numpad
Key travel
Not available
Pointing stick
Not available
Not available
Touchpad size
Not available
Width120Height75mm(4.7 × 3 in)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026
Touchpad mechanism
Not available
Not available
Camera and audio
4 of 7 differ
Webcam
IR face login
Not available
Not available
Webcam privacy
Built-in speaker drivers
Total speaker power
Not available
Audio features
DTS:X Ultra, HP Audio Boost, HyperX1Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/omen-gaming-laptop-16-ap0097nrRead 15 October 2026
Audio by HARMAN, Nahimic Audio1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026
Battery and power
4 of 5 differ
Battery energy
Claimed battery life
Not available
Not available
Adapter rated output
Laptop charging connector
Cooling
None of 4 known
Fans
Not available
Not available
Vapor chamber
Not available
Not available
Liquid metal
Not available
Not available
Power modes
Not available
Not available
Security
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
TPM
Not available
Remote management
Not available
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
Not available
Software
0 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Measured display
None of 12 known
Brightness (measured, centre)
Not available
Not available
Brightness (measured, average)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR peak brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
sRGB coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker found
Not available
Not available
PWM frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM at or below brightness
Not available
Not available
Response black to white (measured)
Not available
Not available
Response grey to grey (measured)
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 9 known
Fan noise per mode
Not available
Not available
Max fan noise
Not available
Not available
Fan noise while gaming
Not available
Not available
Top surface under load
Not available
Not available
Bottom surface under load
Not available
Not available
Palm rest under load
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured battery and power
None of 10 known
Battery runtime per test
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi browsing runtime
Not available
Not available
Video runtime
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
5 of 6 differ
Intel Evo
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Pantone Validated, Pantone SkinTone Validated1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026
ENERGY STAR
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
ErP Lot 6/26, RoHS compliant, TÜV Rheinland Flicker Free, TÜV Rheinland High Gaming Performance, TÜV Rheinland Low Blue Light (Hardware Solution)1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Pro_5_16IAX10Read 5 October 2026
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Not available
Power adapter included
Warranty
1 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.hp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2025-omen-16-amd-nvidia.html2Maker product pagehp.com/us-en/gaming-pc/laptops/2025-omen-16-amd-nvidia.htmlRead 15 October 2026HP family page for the 2025 OMEN 16 with AMD and NVIDIA.
www.lenovo.com/hk/en/p/laptops/legion-laptops/legion-pro-series/legion-pro-5i-gen-10-16-inch-intel/83f3002vhh4Maker product pagelenovo.com/hk/en/p/laptops/legion-laptops/legion-pro-series/legion-pro-5i-gen-10-16-inch-intel/83f3002vhhRead 5 October 2026Exact SKU producer product page. The marketing name is Legion Pro 5i Gen 10, distinct from 16IAX10H RTX 5070 Ti hardware.
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
support.lenovo.com/us/en/documentation/SG102453Owner's manualimg.enaa.com/oddelki/racunalnistvo/assets/product_images/datoteke/lenovo_legion_pro_5_prenosnik_intel_core_ultra_9_275hx_16_palcni_wqxga_oled_32_gb_ram_1_tb_rtx_5070_ti_windows_11_home_eclipse_bla_2348178923_3.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Lenovo May 2025 User Guide read at a retailer mirror. Page iii names Legion Pro 5 16IAX10, machine type 83F3. Official linked SG10245 page returned HTTP 403 in the browser.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all laptops.