Robot vacuums / Compare
iRobot Roomba Max 775 Combo vs Narwal Freo 20
Product A: iRobot
52 of 89 known
Change iRobot Roomba Max 775 Combo
Compare the Narwal Freo 20 with
Product B: Narwal
63 of 89 known
Change Narwal Freo 20
Compare the iRobot Roomba Max 775 Combo with
52 of 80 fields differ
- 30 different values
- 22 known for one only
- 13 the same
- 15 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 72 robot vacuums.
- Run timeA: 180minB: 210minNarwal is 30 min higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AiRobot: 366 × 105 mm
- BNarwal: 351.2 × 95 mm
Weight
0 to 12 kg
Robot weight
A5.8kg
B4.99kg
All 89 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 7 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
X285020, X285220, X285040, X2852401Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026Item # X285020. White X285220 from the US store. EU Black X285040 and White X285240 from the Irish and German stores7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H34TVVR6Read 15 October 2026Item details: Model Number and Manufacturer Part Number X285020
YJCC040, CP-ZD-A00314-00-00, CP-ZD-A00315-00-001Maker product pageus.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026US store SKU CP-ZD-A00314-00-00. The EU and German stores use CP-ZD-A00315-00-00. The manual names the robot YJCC040 and the dock YJCB040B2Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0550/6200/3893/files/Narwal_Freo_20_User_Manual-20260721_compressed_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications: Robot YJCC040, multifunctional dock YJCB040B3Maker product pagede.narwal.com/products/narwal-freo-20Read 14 October 2026German store SKU CP-ZD-A00315-00-00_DTC_N_DE_YX_2609014Maker product pageeu.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026EU store feed lists SKU CP-ZD-A00315-00-00 for the Freo 207Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/narwal-freo-20Read 14 October 2026Model YJCC040
GTIN / EAN
885155054494, 885155054647, 885155054401, 8851550544631Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026Page structured data gtin14 885155054494 for X285020. Abt and Amazon list the same UPC7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H34TVVR6Read 15 October 2026Item details: UPC 8851550544949Retailer pageabt.com/iRobot-Roomba-Max-775-Combo-Robot-Vacuum-with-AutoWash-Dock-in-Black-X285020/p/246981.htmlRead 15 October 2026UPC 885155054494 for X285020
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$999.991Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026US store price $999.99, shown reduced to $799.99 on 2026-10-15. Excludes tax6Press releasemedia.irobot.com/2026-07-07-iRobot-Redefines-Floor-Care-with-the-Introduction-of-a-5-in-1-Disinfecting-Hard-Floor-Cleaner-Along-with-a-New-Generation-of-Roomba-RobotsRead 15 October 2026Roomba Max 775 Combo MSRP $999.99. Excludes tax. The US page now shows $799.99
$1,099.995Press releaseus.narwal.com/blogs/press/new-freo-20-bringing-flagship-real-time-self-cleaning-moppingRead 14 October 2026MSRP 1,099.99 dollars. The launch price of 899.99 dollars ran from 2026-08-20 to 2026-09-039Press article9to5google.com/2026/08/21/narwal-freo-20-robot-vaccum-mop-launchRead 14 October 2026Regular price 1,099 dollars
Launch price (EU)
€8993Maker product pageirobot.ie/roomba-max-775-combo/X285040.htmlRead 15 October 2026List price 899 EUR including VAT at the Irish store for X285040, shown struck through on the Spanish store. Sale prices of 649 EUR in Spain and Germany are not used. Alimarket reports 899 EUR at the Spanish launch. The German launch price was not found11Press articlealimarket.es/electro/noticia_amp/429212/roomba-max-775-combo--el-modelo-mas-premium-de-2026Read 15 October 2026Article dated 2026-07-21 gives Roomba Max 775 Combo con Base AutoWash at 899 EUR for Spain. Spanish price, includes VAT
€9993Maker product pagede.narwal.com/products/narwal-freo-20Read 14 October 2026German store price 999,00 euro including VAT with no discount shown on the base variant. Launch reports give 999 euro as the list price4Maker product pageeu.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026EU store price 999.00 euro
Markets
Colours
Black, White1Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026Black X285020 and White X285220 on the US store4Maker product pageirobot.de/de/roomba-max-775-combo/X285240.htmlRead 15 October 2026White X285240 on the German store. Page structured data gtin14 885155054463. The Black X285040 pages give 885155054401
Not available
Suction and brushes
7 of 13 differ
Max suction (claimed)
30,000Pa3Maker product pageirobot.ie/roomba-max-775-combo/X285040.htmlRead 15 October 2026Text and FAQ: 30,000 Pascals of suction power. The US page gives only the relative 4X claim, and the US Amazon listing says 30,000Pa7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H34TVVR6Read 15 October 2026Listing title and bullets: 30,000Pa suction
Suction power (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Main brushes
12Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0550/6200/3893/files/Narwal_Freo_20_User_Manual-20260721_compressed_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Robot parts list: one Cyclone airflow zero-tangling roller brush6Measurementcompare.vacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/narwal_freo_20Read 14 October 2026Brush roll: single, tapered
Main brush material
Not available
Main brush (as published)
Dual Multi-Surface Rubber Brushes1Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026Owner's guide name Dual Multi-Surface Rubber Brushes, page name Dual Rubber Brushes
Cyclone Airflow Zero-tangling Roller Brush2Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0550/6200/3893/files/Narwal_Freo_20_User_Manual-20260721_compressed_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Robot bottom parts list: Cyclone airflow Zero-tangling roller brush. The product page markets it as an aerodynamic roller brush in the DualFlow Tangle-Free System
Main brush lift
Not available
Not available
Side brushes
Extending side brush
Side brush lift
Not available
Not available
Max carpet pile (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Robot dustbin
Filter
Not available
HEPA6Measurementcompare.vacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/narwal_freo_20Read 14 October 2026HEPA filter: yes. The Narwal AU store sells the robot dust bin with HEPA filter for the Flow 2, Freo 20 and Freo 20 Edge10Maker product pageau.narwal.com/products/narwal-robot-dust-bin-with-hepa-filter-for-flow-2Read 14 October 2026Accessory page: Robot Dust Bin (with HEPA filter), applicable to Flow 2, Freo 20 and Freo 20 Edge
Washable filter
Not available
Not available
Mopping
4 of 8 differ
Mop type
Extending mop
Leaves mop at the dock
Mop downforce (claimed)
Not available
Mop speed (claimed)
Not available
Robot water tank
Not available
Not available
Water flow levels
Not available
Not available
Base station
5 of 10 differ
Base station
Base station features
Hot-air drying, Auto detergent, Robot tank refill, Self-cleaning wash tray1Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026FAQ: heat drying of the roller, StayClean concentrate mixed with clean water to refill the robot, and self-cleaning cycles after roller washing. Content image lists Auto-refilling, Auto-solution dispensing, Heated pad washing, Heated pad drying and Dock self-cleaning cycle
Base station water supply
Water tanks1Maker product pageus.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Clean water tank and dirty water tank, filled and emptied by the user. No plumbing kit is mentioned2Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0550/6200/3893/files/Narwal_Freo_20_User_Manual-20260721_compressed_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Dock parts list: clean water tank x1 and dirty water tank x1
Base station dust container
Base station dust capacity
Days between bag changes (claimed)
90days1Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026Page: AutoWash Dock empties debris for up to 3 months. Content image: holds up to 90 days of dust and debris. Conditions not stated8Spec databasecompare.vacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roomba_max_775_comboRead 15 October 2026Dock table: Days Before Empty 90 days
Clean water tank
Not available
Not available
Dirty water tank
Not available
Not available
Mop wash water temperature (claimed)
Mop drying air temperature (claimed)
Battery and charging
5 of 6 differ
Battery capacity
Battery voltage
Not available
Rated power
Not available
Max run time (claimed)
180min7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H34TVVR6Read 15 October 2026Item specs: Battery Life 180 minutes. The mode and conditions are not stated. Vacuum Wars and SmartHomeCompared list the same 180 minutes8Spec databasecompare.vacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roomba_max_775_comboRead 15 October 2026Hardware table: Official Battery Life 180 mins
Full charge time (claimed)
360min9Retailer pageabt.com/iRobot-Roomba-Max-775-Combo-Robot-Vacuum-with-AutoWash-Dock-in-Black-X285020/p/246981.htmlRead 15 October 2026Abt lists recharge time 6 hrs, stored as 360 minutes. SmartHomeCompared also says about 6 hours. The maker's owner's guide gives no charge time10Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/irobot-roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dockRead 15 October 2026Charging Time 6 hours. The page also says the robot supports Matter, while Vacuum Wars and Xataka say it does not, so Matter is not stored
Recharge and resume
Noise
1 of 1 differ
Noise (claimed)
AiRobot Roomba Max 775 Combo
Not availableBNarwal Freo 20
| Activity | Suction mode | Noise (dB(A)) |
|---|---|---|
| Vacuuming | Quiet | 56.9 |
Source1Maker product pageus.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Gallery footnote: 56.9 dB(A) measured during quiet mode vacuuming in Narwal laboratory testing. The page says as low as 56.9 dB in Quiet Mode3Maker product pagede.narwal.com/products/narwal-freo-20Read 14 October 2026German graphic: only 56,9 dB(A) in Baby Care mode
Connectivity and app
7 of 9 differ
Wi-Fi standard
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz5Owner's manualcontent.abt.com/documents/181629/X285020-owner-s-guide.pdfRead 15 October 2026A 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network is required. Setup is not compatible with 5 GHz Wi-Fi8Spec databasecompare.vacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roomba_max_775_comboRead 15 October 2026Hardware table: Wi-Fi version 2.4 GHz
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz2Owner's manualcdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0550/6200/3893/files/Narwal_Freo_20_User_Manual-20260721_compressed_1.pdfRead 14 October 2026Specifications: wireless connection 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi. Vacuum Wars lists 2.4 GHz only. The manual is used. The manual names no Wi-Fi generation6Measurementcompare.vacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/narwal_freo_20Read 14 October 2026Wi-Fi version listed as 2.4 GHz. The manual lists 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz and wins7Spec databasesmarthomecompared.com/robot-vacuums/narwal-freo-20Read 14 October 2026Connectivity 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Bluetooth version
Not available
Not available
Matter
Not available
Voice assistants
Built-in voice control
Not available
Companion app
Saved maps
Not available
Live video
Measured
5 of 7 differ
Suction at the brush housing (measured)
Not available
Airflow (measured)
Not available
Embedded sand pickup on carpet (measured)
Not available
Pet hair pickup on carpet (measured)
Not available
Max threshold (measured)
Not available
Not available
Test obstacles avoided (measured)
Not available
Not available
Area per charge (measured)
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 8 differ
Robot shape
Robot width
Robot depth
Robot height
95mm1Maker product pageus.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Page: robot 13.8 x 14.3 x 3.7 in (351.2 x 363.5 x 95 mm). No raised sensor. The same robot size is published for the Flow 2, which shares the chassis3Maker product pagede.narwal.com/products/narwal-freo-20Read 14 October 2026Page: 351,2 x 363,5 x 95 mm and areas from 9,5 cm height
Height with sensor raised
Not available
Not available
Robot weight
Base station dimensions
Width424.2Depth449.6Height431.8mm(16.7 × 17.7 × 17 in)1Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026US page: 17.7 (L) x 16.7 (W) x 17 (H) in, which is 449.6 deep x 424.2 wide x 431.8 high mm. The EU pages give a slightly larger dock, stored in the EU variants. Length is read as depth
Width431Depth402Height461mm(17 × 15.8 × 18.1 in)1Maker product pageus.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026Base station 17.0 x 15.8 x 18.1 in (431 x 402 x 461 mm). The What's in the Box graphic marks 402 mm for the depth and 461 mm for the height. Stored as width 431, depth 402, height 461
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Roomba Max 775 Combo robot, 775 AutoWash dock, Line cord, Extra Active Carbon AutoEmpty bag, Extra regular filter, 2 extra side brush, 30ml sample size StayClean1Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026What's in the box list for X2850202Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285220.htmlRead 15 October 2026US White X285220 list: robot with AC filter, dock with AC AE bag, line cord, extra bag, extra AC filter, two extra side brushes, StayClean sample. Page structured data gtin14 885155054647
Freo 20 Robot, Multifunctional Dock, Rolling Track Mop, Roller Brush, Side brush, Filter, Dust Bag, Detergent, Power Cord, Scale inhibitor1Maker product pageus.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026What's in the Box list on the US page, plus the robot and the multifunctional dock from the manual
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.irobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.html1Maker product pageirobot.com/en_US/roomba-max-775-combo-robot-plus-autowash-dock/X285020.htmlRead 15 October 2026US store page for the black X285020
us.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuum1Maker product pageus.narwal.com/products/freo-20-robot-vacuumRead 14 October 2026US store page. It was out of stock on 2026-10-14 with a notify button, and the page data still listed it as in stock. The same day the German and EU stores also showed it out of stock
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
1year7Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H34TVVR6Read 15 October 2026Item details: Manufacturer Warranty Description 1 year manufacturer. The Irish and UK stores say a 2-year limited warranty, the US term is stored8Spec databasecompare.vacuumwars.com/compare/robot-vacuums/roomba_max_775_comboRead 15 October 2026Hardware table: Warranty period 1 years. The test rows of the page are empty, so no measured values are stored
Both are also in the API. Back to all robot vacuums.














