Earbuds / Compare
JBL Tune Flex vs JLab GO Air POP
Product A: JBL
61 of 166 known
Change JBL Tune Flex
Product B: JLab
59 of 166 known
Change JLab GO Air POP
55 of 157 fields differ
- 25 different values
- 30 known for one only
- 15 the same
- 87 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Quick chargeA: 2hB: 1hJBL is 1 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A4.8g
B3.7g
Case weight
A38.6g
B27.5g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
JBLTFLEXBLKAM, JBLTFLEXBLUAM, JBLTFLEXWHTAM3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1QNRGHCRead 20 October 2026Amazon US lists JBLTFLEXBLKAM for the Black model. Greentoe and Creative Audio list JBLTFLEXBLUAM and JBLTFLEXWHTAM.
EBGAIRPOPRBLK124, EBGAIRPOPRPNK124, EBGAIRPOPRTEL124, EBGAIRPOPRROS124, EBGAIRPOPRLLC1242Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-black.jsonRead 20 October 2026SKU of the store product feeds of the five in-stock colour pages (go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-<colour>.json). Each SKU is the model number of that colour. The 124 suffix is used by all five. Navy and violet carry other SKUs and are out of stock.
GTIN / EAN
050036397001, 050036397025, 0500363970183Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1QNRGHCRead 20 October 2026UPC 050036397001 for Black on Amazon US. Greentoe lists 050036397025 for Blue and Creative Audio 050036397018 for White.5Retailer pagegreentoe.com/product/JBL_Jbl_Tune_Flex_True_Wireless_Noise-Cancelling_Earbuds__Blue__JBLTFLEXBLUAMRead 20 October 2026Blue UPC 050036397025. Greentoe also lists earphone and case dimensions with no axis names, which are not stored.6Retailer pagecreativeaudio.net/jbltflexwhtamRead 20 October 2026White UPC 050036397018. The box list names one open eartip, 3 sizes of sealing eartips and a QSG and safety sheet.
812887017183, 810119070203, 812887017190, 812887017220, 8128870172062Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-black.jsonRead 20 October 2026Barcode of each of the five feeds. The violet page uses the barcode 810119070609, which the GO Pop+ violet page also uses, so violet is left out.
Announced
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, GB, EU, IN2Press releaseharman.com/india/pages/JBL-launches-JBL-Tune-Flex,-World%E2%80%99s-First-Transformable-TWS-Earbuds.aspxRead 20 October 2026Sold in India from 2022-09-06. The maker's Indian launch price was Rs.6,999.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1QNRGHCRead 20 October 2026Amazon US and the US retailers list the US models JBLTFLEX..AM.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026T3 reviewed it in the UK at 90 pounds on 2022-10-04 and said it was not yet in the US or Australia.9Measurementtest-achats.be/hightech/casques-audio-et-ecouteurs/comparateur/jbl-tune-flex/278/88525Read 20 October 2026Test-Achats lists the Tune Flex for Belgium at 37.99 euro and says it is no longer on the market there.
Not available
Colours
Design
1 of 4 differ
Form factor
In-ear1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026JBL calls it Sound Fit, with open ear tips or sealing ear tips. Expert Reviews says the buds are open-ear by default. In-ear is stored because ANC and the three larger tips are the sealing form. This is a dual-form earbud.8Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says the buds are open-ear by default and become sealing buds with the included eartips.
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Either bud1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Features: Dual Connect either earbud.5Owner's manualhelp.jlab.com/cdn/shop/files/en_GO_Air_Pop_Manual.pdfRead 20 October 2026Quick tips: the left or right earbud can be used independently for music and phone calls.
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
5 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
AJBL Tune Flex
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 12 | 1 |
BJLab GO Air POP
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 6 | 1 |
Driver type
Driver size
12mm
6mm
Drivers per bud
1
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Impedance
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Features: Custom EQ3 Sound. The manual says to tap either earbud 3 times to cycle the EQ settings.5Owner's manualhelp.jlab.com/cdn/shop/files/en_GO_Air_Pop_Manual.pdfRead 20 October 2026Custom EQ3 sound modes: tap either earbud 3 times to cycle 3 EQ settings.
Custom EQ bands
Not available
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
None of 2 known
Spatial audio
Not available
Not available
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
4 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC type
Not available
Not available
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Not available
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Expert Reviews describes an EQ tuned for fun with an emphasis on bass, warm and energetic with bass-heavy genres. T3 found the sound more precise and punchy with the sealing tips than without them.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026T3 says the sound is much more precise and punchy with the sealing tips than with the open tips. Qualitative.8Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says the EQ is tuned for fun with a bass emphasis. Qualitative, no measurements.
Against the SoundGuys target curve the response is close except in the low range. Sub-bass and bass are under-emphasised on the default preset and the Bass Boost preset helps. Vocals and hi-hats are slightly prominent.7Reviewsoundguys.com/jlab-go-air-pop-review-72769Read 20 October 2026Review text against the SoundGuys target curve. No numeric bass or treble deviation is published in the text. Default EQ preset first, then Bass Boost.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Expert Reviews found crisp calls in most situations with no echo, tinniness or quietness. Test-Achats rates microphone intelligibility 5 stars without ambient noise and 4 stars with ambient noise. These are qualitative ratings.8Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says voice calls were crisp in most situations with none of the echo, tinniness or quietness of rivals. Qualitative.
SoundGuys describes voices as dull in ideal conditions. Background noise and wind degrade calls.7Reviewsoundguys.com/jlab-go-air-pop-review-72769Read 20 October 2026Review: voices sound dull in ideal conditions. Background noise and wind degrade calls. Editor score 4.3.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
BJLab GO Air POP
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| No | 11.07 |
Longest tested use per charge
5.55h
11.07h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
5 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
Not available
21Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Support spec table: Total Microphone(s) 2 x MEMS. The press release says a MEMS microphone in both buds.6Press releasejlab.com/blogs/press/jlabs-go-air-pop-drops-a-dime-on-the-true-wireless-industryRead 20 October 2026Built-in MEMS microphone in both buds.
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
DSP1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Tech Specs table Environmental Noise Canceling Microphones: 1-mic ENC + DNS algorithm. Read as digital signal processing, since no AI is named.3Maker product pagehelp.jlab.com/pages/go-air-pop-product-supportRead 20 October 2026Product support spec table row Environmental Noise Canceling Microphones: 1-mic ENC + DNS algorithm. It matches the store Tech Specs table.
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Not available
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
SBC, AAC1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Tech Specs table Codecs: SBC, AAC. The feed text of the page, the help centre tech spec page, the 2021 press release and a June 2022 TechRadar review list SBC only. SoundGuys tested model EBGAIRPOPRBLK124 and lists AAC and SBC.3Maker product pagehelp.jlab.com/pages/go-air-pop-product-supportRead 20 October 2026Product support spec table row Codecs: SBC, AAC. It matches the Tech Specs table on the store page.7Reviewsoundguys.com/jlab-go-air-pop-review-72769Read 20 October 2026Spec table for model EBGAIRPOPRBLK124: Codecs AAC, SBC.
Bluetooth profiles
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 3 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
1 of 4 differ
Platforms
iOS, Android1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Press release: touch controls compatible with both Android and Apple devices. The earbuds pair with any Bluetooth source.6Press releasejlab.com/blogs/press/jlabs-go-air-pop-drops-a-dime-on-the-true-wireless-industryRead 20 October 2026Touch controls compatible with both Android and Apple devices.
Connection per platform
Not available
Not available
Features that need a specific device
Not available
Not available
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AJBL Tune Flex
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Yes | 32 |
| ANC on | No | 6 |
| ANC on | Yes | 24 |
| Call | No | 4.5 |
Source1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Tech Spec: music playtime with Bluetooth on and ANC off up to 8 hours, with ANC on up to 6 hours, talk time 4.5 hours. Test conditions and whether ANC is on for the talk time are not stated.2Press releaseharman.com/india/pages/JBL-launches-JBL-Tune-Flex,-World%E2%80%99s-First-Transformable-TWS-Earbuds.aspxRead 20 October 2026Up to 8H in the earbuds plus 24H in the case with ANC off, so 32 h with the case.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1QNRGHCRead 20 October 2026Bullet text: 32 (8 plus 24) hours of battery life, or 6 hours plus 18 hours in the case with noise cancelling on. That gives 32 h and 24 h with the case.
BJLab GO Air POP
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Yes | 32 |
Longest claimed use per charge
8h
8h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
6h
Not available
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
8h
8h
Total with case (claimed)
32h
32h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
24h
Not available
Talk time (claimed)
4.5h
Not available
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Charging guidance
The Quick Start Guide gives a charging time of under 2 hours from empty and does not say whether that is the earbuds or the case. Input is 5 V 1 A.1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Tech Spec: charging time under 2 hours from empty, power supply 5 V 1 A. The scope is not stated.
Not available
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
Charging case
3 of 10 differ
Case battery
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Not available
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
No4Retailer pagegreentoe.com/product/JBL_Jbl_Tune_Flex_True_Wireless_Noise-Cancelling_Earbuds__Black__JBLTFLEXBLKAMRead 20 October 2026Greentoe key specs list wireless charging as None. T3 says the case does not support wireless charging.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026T3 says the case does not support wireless charging.
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Not available
Gestures
Tap once on the left earbud: switch between ANC and Ambient Aware (needs the JBL Headphones app), Tap twice on the left earbud: TalkThru (needs the JBL Headphones app), Tap once on the right earbud: play or pause, Tap twice on the right earbud: next track, Tap three times on the right earbud: previous track, Tap twice on either earbud during a call: answer or end the call, Hold either earbud for 2 seconds during a call: mute or unmute the microphone, Hold either earbud for 2 seconds: voice assistant1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Read from the Controls diagram. Left earbud: tap once ANC and Ambient Aware, tap twice TalkThru. Right earbud: tap once play or pause, twice next, three times previous. Call answer and end on two taps, mute on a hold and the voice assistant on a hold. The ANC, Ambient Aware and TalkThru actions need the app.
Left earbud single tap: volume down, Right earbud single tap: volume up, Left earbud double tap: Siri or OK Google, Right earbud double tap: play or pause, Left earbud press and hold: previous track, Right earbud press and hold: next track, Either earbud triple tap: change EQ, Call: single tap answers, double tap hangs up, press and hold rejects5Owner's manualhelp.jlab.com/cdn/shop/files/en_GO_Air_Pop_Manual.pdfRead 20 October 2026Button functions diagram: left volume down 1 tap, Siri or OK Google 2 taps, track back press and hold 1+ sec. Right volume up 1 tap, play or pause 2 taps, track forward press and hold 1+ sec. Either: answer call 1 tap, hang up 2 taps, reject press and hold 1+ sec, EQ change 3 taps.
Remappable controls
No5Owner's manualhelp.jlab.com/cdn/shop/files/en_GO_Air_Pop_Manual.pdfRead 20 October 2026The manual lists fixed button functions and no remapping. The GO Air Pop has no companion app (Tom's Guide, TechRadar, SoundGuys).7Reviewsoundguys.com/jlab-go-air-pop-review-72769Read 20 October 2026Spec table: no app, touch controls only.8Reviewtechradar.com/reviews/jlab-go-air-popRead 20 October 2026Review: no app.9Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/jlab-go-air-popRead 20 October 2026Review: no companion app.
Voice assistant
Google Assistant, Bixby, Siri1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Controls diagram names Bixby / Siri / Others and an OK Google voice assistant. The assistant is enabled in the app and assigned to either earbud.2Press releaseharman.com/india/pages/JBL-launches-JBL-Tune-Flex,-World%E2%80%99s-First-Transformable-TWS-Earbuds.aspxRead 20 October 2026Hands-free voice control with Google Assistant.
Siri, Google Assistant1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Tech Specs table: Voice Assistance Yes. The manual names Siri on iOS and OK Google on Android.3Maker product pagehelp.jlab.com/pages/go-air-pop-product-supportRead 20 October 2026Product support spec table: Voice Assistance Yes. The manual names Siri on iOS and OK Google on Android.5Owner's manualhelp.jlab.com/cdn/shop/files/en_GO_Air_Pop_Manual.pdfRead 20 October 2026Button functions: Siri (iOS) or OK Google (Android) on a double tap of the left earbud.
Sensors and health
1 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Not available
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
2 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Ear tip materials
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
3 of 6 differ
Companion app
Not available
App platforms
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
3.7g(0.1 oz)1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Specification Weight: 35.4g (earbuds + case), 3.7g per earbud, 27.5g charging case. The support spec table lists other figures (8.2 g total for the earbuds and 28.1 g for the case). The store page, the help centre tech spec page and the press release agree on 3.7 g and 27.5 g.6Press releasejlab.com/blogs/press/jlabs-go-air-pop-drops-a-dime-on-the-true-wireless-industryRead 20 October 2026Earbuds: 3.7 g each.
Bud dimensions
Not available
Not available
Case weight
27.5g(1 oz)1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Specification Weight: 27.5g charging case. The support spec table says 28.1 g.6Press releasejlab.com/blogs/press/jlabs-go-air-pop-drops-a-dime-on-the-true-wireless-industryRead 20 October 2026Case: 27.5 g.
Case dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Earbuds, Charging case, USB-C charging cable, Open ear tips (XS), Sealing ear tips (S, M, L), Quick start guide and safety sheet, Warranty sheet1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026In the Box diagram: earbuds, charging case, open ear tips, sealing ear tips, documents and a USB-A to USB-C cable.
GO Air POP earbuds, Charging case with integrated USB charging cable, 3 sets of gel tips (S/M/L), JLab 2-year warranty1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026Package Includes list: GO Air POP True Wireless Earbuds, Charging Case with integrated USB charging cable, 3 sets of gel tips (small, medium, large) and the JLab two year warranty.
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
www.jlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-black1Maker product pagejlab.com/products/go-air-pop-true-wireless-earbuds-blackRead 20 October 2026JLab US store page for the black model. The pink, teal, rose and lilac pages carry the same text and are on sale. The navy, slate and violet pages exist but are out of stock. JLab also sells the GO Pop+ and the GO Pop ANC. They are separate products with other model numbers.
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
www.easylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdf1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Multilingual JBL Tune Flex Quick Start Guide as hosted by a retailer, because jbl.com is not read. It carries the Tech Spec table and the controls and charging diagrams.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.



















