Earbuds / Compare
JBL Tune Flex vs Samsung Galaxy Buds2 Pro
Product A: JBL
61 of 166 known
Change JBL Tune Flex
Product B: Samsung
92 of 166 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Buds2 Pro
79 of 157 fields differ
- 32 different values
- 47 known for one only
- 16 the same
- 62 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Quick chargeA: 2hB: 1hJBL is 1 h higher.
- Total with case and ANC (claimed)A: 24hB: 18hJBL is 6 h higher.
- Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)A: 6hB: 5hJBL is 1 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A4.8g
B5.5g
Case weight
A38.6g
B43.4g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
050036397001, 050036397025, 0500363970183Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1QNRGHCRead 20 October 2026UPC 050036397001 for Black on Amazon US. Greentoe lists 050036397025 for Blue and Creative Audio 050036397018 for White.5Retailer pagegreentoe.com/product/JBL_Jbl_Tune_Flex_True_Wireless_Noise-Cancelling_Earbuds__Blue__JBLTFLEXBLUAMRead 20 October 2026Blue UPC 050036397025. Greentoe also lists earphone and case dimensions with no axis names, which are not stored.6Retailer pagecreativeaudio.net/jbltflexwhtamRead 20 October 2026White UPC 050036397018. The box list names one open eartip, 3 sizes of sealing eartips and a QSG and safety sheet.
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro20Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_buds2_pro_review-news-55883.phpRead 23 October 2026GSMArena's review calls the Galaxy Buds2 Pro the successor of the Galaxy Buds Pro.21Reviewtomsguide.com/reviews/samsung-galaxy-buds-2-proRead 23 October 2026Tom's Guide's review says the Galaxy Buds 2 Pro replaces the Galaxy Buds Pro.
Successor
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, GB, EU, IN2Press releaseharman.com/india/pages/JBL-launches-JBL-Tune-Flex,-World%E2%80%99s-First-Transformable-TWS-Earbuds.aspxRead 20 October 2026Sold in India from 2022-09-06. The maker's Indian launch price was Rs.6,999.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1QNRGHCRead 20 October 2026Amazon US and the US retailers list the US models JBLTFLEX..AM.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026T3 reviewed it in the UK at 90 pounds on 2022-10-04 and said it was not yet in the US or Australia.9Measurementtest-achats.be/hightech/casques-audio-et-ecouteurs/comparateur/jbl-tune-flex/278/88525Read 20 October 2026Test-Achats lists the Tune Flex for Belgium at 37.99 euro and says it is no longer on the market there.
Colours
Segment
Design
1 of 4 differ
Form factor
In-ear1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026JBL calls it Sound Fit, with open ear tips or sealing ear tips. Expert Reviews says the buds are open-ear by default. In-ear is stored because ANC and the three larger tips are the sealing form. This is a dual-form earbud.8Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says the buds are open-ear by default and become sealing buds with the included eartips.
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
RGB lighting
Not available
Not available
Drivers and sound
9 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
AJBL Tune Flex
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 12 | 1 |
BSamsung Galaxy Buds2 Pro
| Type | Role | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | Woofer | 10 | 1 |
| Dynamic | Tweeter | 5.3 | 1 |
Source6Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806094512540_f_0Read 5 October 2026Page 2 explicitly two transducers per earbud, 10 mm woofer and 5.3 mm tweeter. Dynamic technology is separately backed by exact review technical data. Coaxial 2-way alone is not used to infer technology.15Reviewheadphonecheck.com/test/samsung-galaxy-buds2-proRead 5 October 2026
Driver type
Driver size
12mm
10mm
Drivers per bud
1
2
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Not available
Sensitivity
Not available
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
Not available
Not available
EQ presets
Not available
Normal, Bass boost, Soft, Dynamic, Clear, Treble boost11Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10001321Read 5 October 2026Exact Buds2 Pro equalizer section plus original manual six-option count. Galaxy Wearable Android required. Current slider wording for other models is not a Buds2 Pro custom band count.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
2 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
Not available
360 Audio, Direct Multi-channel 5.1 and 7.11Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds2-pro-graphite-sm-r510nzaaeuaRead 5 October 2026
Noise cancelling
7 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Transparency mode
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
Expert Reviews describes an EQ tuned for fun with an emphasis on bass, warm and energetic with bass-heavy genres. T3 found the sound more precise and punchy with the sealing tips than without them.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026T3 says the sound is much more precise and punchy with the sealing tips than with the open tips. Qualitative.8Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says the EQ is tuned for fun with a bass emphasis. Qualitative, no measurements.
Default measured response has stronger sub-bass than the SoundGuys target, broadly matching mids and emphasized sound above 10 kHz.14Reviewsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-2-pro-review-78415Read 5 October 2026Objective default curve and target comparison. Source fixture/target revision, firmware and exact curve codec unstated. No graph points or aggregate rating converted to dB.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
Expert Reviews found crisp calls in most situations with no echo, tinniness or quietness. Test-Achats rates microphone intelligibility 5 stars without ambient noise and 4 stars with ambient noise. These are qualitative ratings.8Reviewexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/headphones-audio/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026Review says voice calls were crisp in most situations with none of the echo, tinniness or quietness of rivals. Qualitative.
Published ideal, office, street and wind microphone recordings. Review reports noise rejection, but voice tone and consonants can sound altered.14Reviewsoundguys.com/samsung-galaxy-buds-2-pro-review-78415Read 5 October 2026
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
BSamsung Galaxy Buds2 Pro
| ANC | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Yes | 4.83 |
Longest tested use per charge
5.55h
4.83h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
5 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Yes16Review52audio.com/archives/140915.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact original SM-R510 teardown identifies ST LSM6DSV16BX combined 6-axis IMU/bone-conduction chip and explicitly assigns its bone-conduction function to uplink call noise reduction. This is physical architecture evidence beyond the maker VPU name or a generic speech accelerometer. Cell markings also confirm 515 typical and 500 rated case, 58 rated bud. Teardown introductory ANC total 28 h typo is excluded.17Maker product pagenewsroom.st.com/media-center/press-item.html/n4523.htmlRead 5 October 2026ST original component description explicitly separates head-motion data and dedicated bone-vibration sensing channels in LSM6DSV16BX. Product use is established by exact Buds2 Pro teardown, not inferred from component capability alone.
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Not available
Sidetone
Connectivity
8 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
BES2700YP10Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com.cn/is/content/samsung/assets/global/ir/docs/2024_4Q_Interim_Report.pdfRead 5 October 2026Same exact-generation table gives BES2700YP one-chip platform, corroborated by physical teardown. Corporate dimension W/H labels conflict with original infographic and UK API and are not used.16Review52audio.com/archives/140915.htmlRead 5 October 2026
Connections
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
SSC (Samsung Seamless Codec) HiFi, AAC, SBC2Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
Bluetooth profiles
Multipoint
Multipoint devices
Not available
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/audio-sound/galaxy-buds/galaxy-buds2-pro-graphite-sm-r510nzaaeuaRead 5 October 2026Samsung Account routing, including supported Galaxy Book. Ordinary Bluetooth multipoint is separate.9Maker product pagedoc.samsungmobile.com/SM-R510/023323220719/roh.htmlRead 5 October 2026R510XXU0AXB4 March 6, 2024 improves Galaxy Book routing, requiring Samsung Settings 6.0 or later and phone/tablet One UI 4.1.1 or later plus Continuity Service 1.2.16 or later. Same Samsung Account required.
Fast pairing
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless receiver
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
1 of 3 differ
Low latency mode
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
2 of 4 differ
Platforms
Connection per platform
AJBL Tune Flex
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Buds2 Pro
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Not available |
Features that need a specific device
AJBL Tune Flex
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Buds2 Pro
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| 24-bit Hi-Fi audio | Samsung Seamless Codec HiFi on a compatible Galaxy device with One UI 4.0 or later. App support varies. |
| 360 Audio and head tracking | Compatible Galaxy phone/tablet with One UI 3.1 or later and supported content. Selected Samsung TVs also support 360 Audio. |
| Direct Multi-channel 5.1/7.1 | Galaxy phone/tablet with One UI 4.1.1 or later. Selected Samsung TV models support 5.1 only. |
| Auto Switch | Same Samsung Account on supported Galaxy phone/tablet/watch/Book. TV switching is for calls only. |
| Galaxy AI Interpreter and Live Translate | Compatible Galaxy smartphone and current software. Phone does translation, not the earbuds. Samsung Account and language packs required. Live Translate needs network access and Samsung Phone app. |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AJBL Tune Flex
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Yes | 32 |
| ANC on | No | 6 |
| ANC on | Yes | 24 |
| Call | No | 4.5 |
Source1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Tech Spec: music playtime with Bluetooth on and ANC off up to 8 hours, with ANC on up to 6 hours, talk time 4.5 hours. Test conditions and whether ANC is on for the talk time are not stated.2Press releaseharman.com/india/pages/JBL-launches-JBL-Tune-Flex,-World%E2%80%99s-First-Transformable-TWS-Earbuds.aspxRead 20 October 2026Up to 8H in the earbuds plus 24H in the case with ANC off, so 32 h with the case.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0C1QNRGHCRead 20 October 2026Bullet text: 32 (8 plus 24) hours of battery life, or 6 hours plus 18 hours in the case with noise cancelling on. That gives 32 h and 24 h with the case.
BSamsung Galaxy Buds2 Pro
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC on | No | 5 |
| ANC on | Yes | 18 |
| ANC off | No | 8 |
| ANC off | Yes | 29 |
| Call | No | 3.5 |
| Call | Yes | 14 |
| Call | No | 4 |
| Call | Yes | 15 |
Source4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-galaxy-z-flip4-galaxy-z-fold4-unpacked-2022-most-versatile-smartphonesRead 5 October 2026Playback 5/18 h ANC on, 8/29 h off, where totals include buds and case. Call 3.5/14 h ANC on, 4/15 h off. The two pairs of call rows preserve these stated conditions here because call mode does not encode ANC. Preproduction Galaxy smartphone, original default settings. Exact host, codec, volume and firmware unstated. App/network/use affect runtime.7Maker product pagesamsungmobilepress.com/articles/infographic-galaxy-buds2-pro-taking-immersive-sound-deeper-with-earbuds-built-for-comfortRead 5 October 2026
Longest claimed use per charge
8h
8h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
6h
5h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
8h
8h
Total with case (claimed)
32h
29h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
24h
18h
Talk time (claimed)
4.5h
4h
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Not available
Charging guidance
The Quick Start Guide gives a charging time of under 2 hours from empty and does not say whether that is the earbuds or the case. Input is 5 V 1 A.1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Tech Spec: charging time under 2 hours from empty, power supply 5 V 1 A. The scope is not stated.
Not available
Quick charge time
Earbud playback after quick charge
Charging case
3 of 10 differ
Case battery
515mAh2Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Typical 515 mAh, rated 500 mAh. The original US launch table labels 500 as typical, conflicting with exact UK table, original maker infographic and photographed case-cell label. Those agree on 515 typical, so 500 is not substituted.4Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/samsung-galaxy-z-flip4-galaxy-z-fold4-unpacked-2022-most-versatile-smartphonesRead 5 October 2026Launch table typical 500 mAh conflicts with same-table rated 500 and later exact UK typical 515. Exact UK table plus original maker infographic and physical cell markings control the stored typical value.7Maker product pagesamsungmobilepress.com/articles/infographic-galaxy-buds2-pro-taking-immersive-sound-deeper-with-earbuds-built-for-comfortRead 5 October 202616Review52audio.com/archives/140915.htmlRead 5 October 2026
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
Case full charge time
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
No4Retailer pagegreentoe.com/product/JBL_Jbl_Tune_Flex_True_Wireless_Noise-Cancelling_Earbuds__Black__JBLTFLEXBLKAMRead 20 October 2026Greentoe key specs list wireless charging as None. T3 says the case does not support wireless charging.7Reviewt3.com/reviews/jbl-tune-flex-reviewRead 20 October 2026T3 says the case does not support wireless charging.
Wireless standards
Not available
Qi7Maker product pagesamsungmobilepress.com/articles/infographic-galaxy-buds2-pro-taking-immersive-sound-deeper-with-earbuds-built-for-comfortRead 5 October 2026Original maker infographic explicitly Qi-certified wireless charging. No Qi2, magnetic alignment or case maximum wattage inferred.8Maker product pagesamsung.com/de/support/mobile-devices/galaxy-buds2-pro-vs-buds2-vs-buds-proRead 5 October 2026Exact Buds2 Pro comparison column explicitly USB-C, Qi and Wireless PowerShare. Other Buds columns are not inherited.
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Earbud volume control
Not available
Gestures
Tap once on the left earbud: switch between ANC and Ambient Aware (needs the JBL Headphones app), Tap twice on the left earbud: TalkThru (needs the JBL Headphones app), Tap once on the right earbud: play or pause, Tap twice on the right earbud: next track, Tap three times on the right earbud: previous track, Tap twice on either earbud during a call: answer or end the call, Hold either earbud for 2 seconds during a call: mute or unmute the microphone, Hold either earbud for 2 seconds: voice assistant1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Read from the Controls diagram. Left earbud: tap once ANC and Ambient Aware, tap twice TalkThru. Right earbud: tap once play or pause, twice next, three times previous. Call answer and end on two taps, mute on a hold and the voice assistant on a hold. The ANC, Ambient Aware and TalkThru actions need the app.
Single, double and triple tap, Touch and hold, Double tap earbud edge in Labs3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026
Remappable controls
Voice assistant
Google Assistant, Bixby, Siri1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Controls diagram names Bixby / Siri / Others and an OK Google voice assistant. The assistant is enabled in the app and assigned to either earbud.2Press releaseharman.com/india/pages/JBL-launches-JBL-Tune-Flex,-World%E2%80%99s-First-Transformable-TWS-Earbuds.aspxRead 20 October 2026Hands-free voice control with Google Assistant.
Sensors and health
3 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Not available
Sensors
Not available
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Hall sensor, Proximity sensor, Touch sensor, Voice Pickup Unit (VPU)2Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
6 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
Ear tip materials
Not available
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Software
4 of 6 differ
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Finding network
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
4 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Bud dimensions
Not available
Width19.9Height21.6Depth18.7mm(0.8 × 0.9 × 0.7 in)2Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 5 October 2026Exact labeled HxWxD values reordered by explicit labels, not appearance. Original maker infographic also explicitly labels W19.9/H21.6/D18.7. Corporate report later reverses W/H labels, and its dimensions are not used.7Maker product pagesamsungmobilepress.com/articles/infographic-galaxy-buds2-pro-taking-immersive-sound-deeper-with-earbuds-built-for-comfortRead 5 October 2026
Case weight
Case dimensions
Not available
Certifications
None of 3 known
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 2 differ
In the box
Earbuds, Charging case, USB-C charging cable, Open ear tips (XS), Sealing ear tips (S, M, L), Quick start guide and safety sheet, Warranty sheet1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026In the Box diagram: earbuds, charging case, open ear tips, sealing ear tips, documents and a USB-A to USB-C cable.
Galaxy Buds2 Pro left and right earbuds, Charging case, Ear tips in S, M and L, USB charging cable, Quick Start Guide18Owner's manualmanuals.plus/m/fe8924747739a7c817a74c5176c6d9390427c2f33249a40da05437d4227a45a9_optim.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original EU/UK maker Quick Start Guide GH68-54690D Rev1.0 June 2022, mirrored PDF. English pages 2 to 7 read through web original. Native download unavailable with HTTP 403. Supplied items may vary by region. Exact UK cable length not established, so French 1 m claim is omitted. No power adapter listed.
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Not available
Spec sheet
Not available
boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806094512540_f_06Maker spec sheet (PDF)boulanger.scene7.com/is/content/Boulanger/8806094512540_f_0Read 5 October 2026Original two-page Samsung France SM-R510 maker fiche, retailer-hosted. Both pages read and page 2 visually inspected. Shared hardware facts only. Regional French SKUs, GTINs, cable 1 m and Android 7 wording are not borrowed into the UK package. Printed RAM 8 Go is uncorroborated and unused.
Manual
www.easylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdf1Owner's manualeasylounge.com/cdn/shop/files/6932e5c53e6ebd9ef610f7116ad9c4d670b1512b_JBLTFLEXBC_01_guide_de_demarrage.pdfRead 20 October 2026Multilingual JBL Tune Flex Quick Start Guide as hosted by a retailer, because jbl.com is not read. It carries the Tech Spec table and the controls and charging diagrams.
org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx3Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 5 October 2026Original EU English 09/2022 Rev1.0, linked from exact UK SKU support. All 51 numbered pages read. Source default settings and firmware may differ from current firmware.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.













