Monitors / Compare
KTC M27T6S vs Samsung Odyssey G5 G50D 27"
Product A: KTC
102 of 172 known
Change KTC M27T6S
Product B: Samsung
87 of 172 known
Change Samsung Odyssey G5 G50D 27"
Compare the KTC M27T6S with
80 of 164 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 45 known for one only
- 32 the same
- 52 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 179 monitors.
- Power use (max)Lower is betterA: 102WB: 48WSamsung is 54 W lower.
- Brightness (typical, SDR)A: 450nitsB: 350nitsKTC is 100 nits higher.
- Refresh rateA: 210HzB: 180HzKTC is 30 Hz higher.
Refresh rate per resolution
The best rate over any port. Bars run from 0 to 1200 Hz.
2560 × 1440Native for both
A210Hz
B180Hz
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side. Solid lines show the stand at its lowest. Dashed lines show it at its highest.
- AKTC: 617 × 364 mm
- BSamsung: 613 × 361.5 mm
We have no stand height for Samsung, so it is drawn without its stand.
Weight
0 to 15 kg
Weight with stand
A6.55kg
B6.4kg
Box weight
A9.1kg
B8.3kg
All 172 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
LS27DG500ENXZA, LS27DG500EUXEN, LS27DG500ECXXF, LS27DG500EIXCI, LS27DG500EKXKR, LS27DG500EWXXL, LS27DG502ECXXF, LS27DG502EEXXD, LS27DG502EEXXP, LS27DG502EEXXS, LS27DG502EEXXV, LS27DG502EIXCI, LS27DG502EKXKR, LS27DG502EMXUE, LS27DG502EUXEN, LS27DG502EUXXU, LS27DG502EWXXL, LS27DG504ECXXF, LS27DG504EIXCI, LS27DG504EKXKR, LS27DG50DENXZA, LS27DG502EEXXY, LS27DG502EUXUF5Certification listdisplayport.org/products/ls27dg500enxzaRead 30 September 2026VESA DisplayPort product entry for LS27DG500ENXZA and its 27-inch family models
GTIN / EAN
Not available
887276818511, 88060954125352Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/assets/de/display/pdf/Datenblatt_Monitor_B2C_LS27DG500EUXEN.pdfRead 30 September 2026EAN 8806095412535 for LS27DG500EUXEN. The US UPC comes from the DataVision listing6Retailer pagedatavision.com/products/samsung-g50a-27-in-led-computer-gaming-monitor-ls27dg500enxzaRead 30 September 2026Barcode 887276818511 for SKU LS27DG500ENXZA
Announced
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Colours
Display
1 of 12 differ
Screen size
Viewable screen diagonal
Not available
Native resolution
Aspect ratio
Pixel density
108.8ppi
108.8ppi
Pixel pitch
Active display area
Width596.736Height335.664mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)2Owner's manualus.ktcplay.com/cdn/shop/files/M27T6S-USE_MANUAL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original technical table explicitly Visible area 596.736 by 335.664 mm. Not inferred from pitch or diagonal.
Width596.736Height335.664mm(23.5 × 13.2 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ae/monitors/gaming/odyssey-g5-g50d-27-inch-180hz-ips-qhd-ls27dg502emxueRead 30 September 2026
Curved
Curvature radius
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Matte3Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact reviewed USA-1.0.1 unit has a 25% low-haze matte anti-glare surface, corroborating maker haze specification. This does not establish a separate anti-reflection treatment.10Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-monitors/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact PC Gamer review independently describes matte anti-glare coating.
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Panel
17 of 31 differ
Panel type
Panel type (as published)
Backlight
Not available
Local dimming
Dimming zones
Not available
Panel maker
Not available
Not available
Panel part number
Not available
Not available
Panel generation
Not available
Not available
Subpixel layout
Not available
Colour depth
Colour depth method
Not available
Displayable colours
sRGB coverage
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Adobe RGB coverage
Not available
Rec. 2020 coverage
Not available
Not available
NTSC coverage
Not available
Factory calibrated
Not available
Claimed Delta E
Not available
Paper calibration report in box
Not available
Hardware calibration support
Not available
Not available
Static contrast ratio
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Brightness (maker minimum)
Not available
Peak brightness (HDR)
Not available
HDR peak test window
Not available
Not available
Full-screen brightness
Not available
Not available
HDR formats
HDR103Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact HDR10 signal support is independently described by Tom's Hardware. The tested review describes Windows HDR operation and HDR modes. HDR10+ and Dolby Vision are not inferred.5Reviewtomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/ktc-m27t6s-27-inch-qhd-mini-led-gaming-monitor-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact M27T6S review explicitly says HDR modes work when an HDR10 signal is present. No other HDR format is inferred.
HDR certification
Viewing angle (horizontal)
Refresh rate and motion
14 of 22 differ
Refresh rate per resolution and port
AKTC M27T6S
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | DisplayPort 1.4 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 144Hz8-bit | 210Hz |
Source2Owner's manualus.ktcplay.com/cdn/shop/files/M27T6S-USE_MANUAL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original guide states maximum native 2560x1440 at 144 Hz HDMI and 200 Hz DisplayPort with 210 Hz overclock possible. The stored DP maximum requires OSD overclock. Normal 200 Hz operation remains in the separate native refresh field. Cable and graphics source must support the chosen mode. Bit depth, chroma and DSC for DP maxima remain unknown.4Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact review explicitly HDMI 1440p at 144 Hz limited to 8-bit colour. DP 200/210 Hz bit depth is not explicitly scoped in the original guide, so no DP 10-bit rate is inferred.10Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-monitors/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact review confirms HDMI maximum 144 Hz separately from 210 Hz DP overclock.
BSamsung Odyssey G5 G50D 27"
| Resolution | HDMI 2.0 | DisplayPort 1.2 |
|---|---|---|
| 2560 × 1440Native | 144Hz | 180Hz |
Max refresh rate
210Hz
180Hz
Max refresh rate at native resolution
210Hz
180Hz
Max refresh rate over DisplayPort
210Hz
180Hz
Max refresh rate over HDMI
144Hz
144Hz
Max refresh rate over USB-C
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate at 10-bit
Not available
Not available
Native refresh rate
Overclocked refresh rate
Not available
Dual mode
Not available
Not available
Minimum fixed refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Adaptive sync technologies
VRR range per port
Not available
Not available
Low framerate compensation
Not available
Response time (maker GtG claim)
Not available
Response time (maker MPRT claim)
Not available
Overdrive settings
Off, Standard, Advanced, Ultra Fast, Dynamic Overdrive3Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact tested menu identifies Off, Standard, Advanced, Ultra Fast and Dynamic Overdrive. Dynamic Overdrive performed like Off in this reviewed firmware and is not presumed to provide effective variable OD.
Not available
Motion blur reduction
Blur-reduction technology
Not available
Blur reduction works with VRR
Not available
Flicker-free (claimed)
Black frame insertion
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 12 differ
Input lag at maximum refresh rate
2.89ms3Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact USA-1.0.1 firmware OSRTT display-only mean latency 2.89 ms at native 2560x1440, highest 210 Hz overclock, Adaptive-Sync and Low Input Lag enabled, local dimming disabled. The chart separately identifies On Display Lag, USB Polling Delay, Render Time and Total Input Lag. The stored figure is On Display Lag, including display response, excluding the host polling/render pipeline. Local dimming enabled measures 14.28 ms in the same review and is not mixed into this run. Tom's Hardware LDAT 15.9 ms end-to-end mouse/software result is excluded. The review does not state OSRTT software version or latency calibration procedure. The stored value is explicitly labelled display-only by the reviewer and current chart. Its isolation algorithm was not independently verified. Legacy OSRTT total-system documentation is not treated as defining this separately labelled result.11Maker product pagegithub.com/OSRTT/OSLTTDocs/blob/main/index.mdRead 8 October 2026Current tool maintainer documentation lists On Display Latency separately from total system click-to-photon latency and states the custom DirectX test is the same as OSRTT. This supports interpreting the current review's separately labelled On Display Lag rather than its Total Input Lag column. The exact reviewed software version, calibration and isolation implementation remain unknown.
Not available
Input lag at 60 Hz
11.34ms3Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Same exact USA-1.0.1 OSRTT display-only mean latency 11.34 ms at native 2560x1440 fixed 60 Hz, Adaptive-Sync and Low Input Lag enabled, local dimming disabled. The chart separates On Display Lag from host polling/render pipeline and total input. Local-dimming-on 33.71 ms is a separate condition, not substituted. The review does not state OSRTT software version or latency calibration procedure. The stored value is explicitly labelled display-only by the reviewer and current chart. Its isolation algorithm was not independently verified. Legacy OSRTT total-system documentation is not treated as defining this separately labelled result.11Maker product pagegithub.com/OSRTT/OSLTTDocs/blob/main/index.mdRead 8 October 2026Same current maintainer documentation supports the separately reported On Display Lag category. No reviewer-specific calibration or algorithm validation is claimed.
Not available
Overshoot (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness in a real scene (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM flicker frequency (measured)
Not available
Not available
VRR range (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Gray uniformity (measured)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
8 of 19 differ
Video inputs
AKTC M27T6S
| Type | Version | Count |
|---|---|---|
| HDMI | 2.0 | 2 |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualus.ktcplay.com/cdn/shop/files/M27T6S-USE_MANUAL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Exact original connection diagram and technical table show two HDMI and one DP input. Current maker and exact rear graphic identify HDMI 2.0 and DP 1.4. USB-A is upgrade only and is not a video input or peripheral hub.4Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026
BSamsung Odyssey G5 G50D 27"
| Type | Version | Count | HDCP |
|---|---|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1.2 | 1 | 2.2 |
| HDMI | 2.0 | 1 | 2.2 |
HDMI ports
2
1
DisplayPort ports
1
1
Highest HDMI version
2.0
2.0
Highest DisplayPort version
1.4
1.2
HDMI features
Not available
Not available
USB-C video (DP Alt Mode)
No2Owner's manualus.ktcplay.com/cdn/shop/files/M27T6S-USE_MANUAL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Complete original and current connector inventory has no USB-C socket. The current web package table lists a Type-C cable, which does not establish USB-C video support.10Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-monitors/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact review explicitly no USB-C and no peripheral hub.
Not available
USB-C power delivered
Not available
Not available
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
USB upstream ports
Not available
Not available
USB downstream hub ports
Not available
Not available
KVM switch
Not available
Daisy chain (MST)
Not available
Ethernet
3.5 mm headphone output
3.5 mm microphone input
Not available
Optical out
Not available
Picture in picture
Smart features
None of 4 known
Smart platform
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Remote control
Not available
Not available
Audio and camera
0 of 5 differ
Speakers
No5Reviewtomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/ktc-m27t6s-27-inch-qhd-mini-led-gaming-monitor-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact physical inspection expressly no internal speakers. Audio passes through the 3.5 mm headphone output.10Reviewpcgamer.com/hardware/gaming-monitors/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026
Number of speakers
Not available
Not available
Speaker power per channel
Not available
Not available
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Microphone
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics and controls
11 of 15 differ
Stand height adjustment
Tilt
Swivel
Pivot
Counterclockwise90°Clockwise90°1Maker product pageus.ktcplay.com/products/27-inch-200hz-hdr1000-miniled-gaming-monitorRead 8 October 2026
Removable stand
VESA mount
VESA adapter needed
Not available
Security lock slot
Not available
On-screen menu controls
Joystick, Software2Owner's manualus.ktcplay.com/cdn/shop/files/M27T6S-USE_MANUAL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original guide establishes the rear joystick. The software route is established independently by the exact review showing MCC/MMC display controls, not inferred merely from a software download.4Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact reviewed MCC/MMC desktop utility adjusts OSD-related display settings and assigns keyboard shortcuts. Reviewed application screenshots prove actual monitor control.
Desktop software
KTC MCC PC Client1Maker product pageus.ktcplay.com/products/27-inch-200hz-hdr1000-miniled-gaming-monitorRead 8 October 2026Maker exact compatibility says MCC PC Client Support. The reviewed application is also called MMC and is shown operating display settings.4Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Manufacturer calls it MCC PC Client. Exact review calls the application MMC (Monitor Management Center) and documents display-setting control. The spelling difference is preserved rather than treating them as separately supplied applications.
User firmware updates
Yes1Maker product pageus.ktcplay.com/products/27-inch-200hz-hdr1000-miniled-gaming-monitorRead 8 October 2026Exact USB 2.0 Upgrade only specification, corroborated by the reviewed USB Upgrade menu. No available firmware version or update package is inferred.4Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact reviewed USB Upgrade menu and USB-A firmware-only connector establish support. No latest firmware number is inferred from reviewed USA-1.0.1.
Not available
Ambient light sensor
Not available
Not available
Presence sensor
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Not available
Gaming menu features
Black Equalize, Crosshair overlays, Refresh rate tracker, On-screen timer3Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact reviewed menu includes these four gaming controls. No numeric shadow enhancement or performance benefit is inferred.
Black Equalizer, Virtual AIM Point, Refresh Rate Optimizor, Super Arena Gaming UX, Low Input Lag1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ae/monitors/gaming/odyssey-g5-g50d-27-inch-180hz-ips-qhd-ls27dg502emxueRead 30 September 2026
OLED care
None of 3 known
OLED care
Not available
Not available
Burn-in covered by warranty
Not available
Not available
Burn-in warranty length
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
6 of 7 differ
Dimensions with stand
Width617Height (lowest)409Height (highest)541Depth211mm(24.3 × 16.1 to 21.3 × 8.3 in)1Maker product pageus.ktcplay.com/products/27-inch-200hz-hdr1000-miniled-gaming-monitorRead 8 October 2026Maker width 617 mm and depth 211 mm agree with the exact review. Its single overall height 547 mm does not identify the stand position. The review explicitly supplies minimum 409 mm and maximum 541 mm with base, which are stored without inferring what stand position the maker meant. The disagreement is not physically reconciled.5Reviewtomshardware.com/monitors/gaming-monitors/ktc-m27t6s-27-inch-qhd-mini-led-gaming-monitor-reviewRead 8 October 2026Exact technical table expressly dimensions with base 617 x 409–541 x 211 mm. Minimum and maximum stand positions are explicitly identified by the range. Manufacturer single unpositioned 547 mm height differs and is retained as a discrepancy, not an inferred endpoint.
Dimensions without stand
Width617Height364Depth72mm(24.3 × 14.3 × 2.8 in)1Maker product pageus.ktcplay.com/products/27-inch-200hz-hdr1000-miniled-gaming-monitorRead 8 October 2026
Width613Height361.5Depth70mm(24.1 × 14.2 × 2.8 in)1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ae/monitors/gaming/odyssey-g5-g50d-27-inch-180hz-ips-qhd-ls27dg502emxueRead 30 September 2026
Stand footprint
Not available
Not available
Weight with stand
Weight without stand
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Power
8 of 13 differ
Power supply
Adapter rating
Not available
Not available
Input voltage
Power use (typical)
Not available
Power use (max)
Power use SDR (EU label)
Not available
Power use HDR (EU label)
Not available
Standby power
Off-mode power
Not available
EU energy class SDR
EU energy class HDR
Energy per 1000 h SDR
Energy per 1000 h HDR
Certifications
1 of 9 differ
VESA ClearMR
Not available
Not available
VESA AdaptiveSync Display
Not available
Not available
TÜV certifications
Not available
Not available
Low blue light
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
TCO Certified
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Colour certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Monitor, Stand and base, DisplayPort cable, Power cord, User guide, Warranty card, Factory calibration report2Owner's manualus.ktcplay.com/cdn/shop/files/M27T6S-USE_MANUAL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original guide lists monitor, base, DP cable and user guide including warranty card, with power cord conditional on the actual package. Exact US review confirms IEC power cord, stand assembly and DisplayPort cable. Exact independently tested USA-1.0.1 review also explicitly lists a physical factory calibration report and quick start guide. Current web table additionally lists Type-C, which neither the original guide nor either reviewed bundle confirms, so it is omitted.4Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026
Cables included
AKTC M27T6S
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| DisplayPort | 1 |
| Power cord | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualus.ktcplay.com/cdn/shop/files/M27T6S-USE_MANUAL.pdfRead 8 October 2026Original guide establishes one DisplayPort cable. Exact US reviewed bundle confirms an IEC power cord plus DisplayPort. Original guide power-cord regional qualification is preserved. The web Type-C package discrepancy does not establish inclusion for the reviewed US bundle.4Reviewdisplayninja.com/ktc-m27t6s-reviewRead 8 October 2026
BSamsung Odyssey G5 G50D 27"
| Type |
|---|
| DisplayPort |
| Power cord (1.5 m) |
Warranty
2 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Dead pixel policy
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
us.ktcplay.com/products/27-inch-200hz-hdr1000-miniled-gaming-monitor1Maker product pageus.ktcplay.com/products/27-inch-200hz-hdr1000-miniled-gaming-monitorRead 8 October 2026
www.samsung.com/ae/monitors/gaming/odyssey-g5-g50d-27-inch-180hz-ips-qhd-ls27dg502emxue1Maker product pagesamsung.com/ae/monitors/gaming/odyssey-g5-g50d-27-inch-180hz-ips-qhd-ls27dg502emxueRead 30 September 2026Samsung Gulf G50D 27-inch page. EU S27DG500EU identity and regional measurements are separately from the German datasheet.
Spec sheet
Not available
Manual
EPREL registration number
Both are also in the API. Back to all monitors.















