Tablets / Compare
Lenovo Idea Tab Plus vs Samsung Galaxy Tab A8
Product A: Lenovo
95 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
Compare the Samsung Galaxy Tab A8 with
Product B: Samsung
82 of 168 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab A8
81 of 160 fields differ
- 44 different values
- 37 known for one only
- 20 the same
- 59 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- BatteryA: 10,000mAhB: 6,820mAhLenovo is 3,180 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ALenovo: 181.1 × 278.8 mm
- BSamsung: 161.9 × 246.8 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
TB361FU, TB361ZU, ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAGF0134DE, ZAGF0142DE, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026PSREF model list (ShowModel feed) for the Idea Tab Plus family. Machine types TB361FU (WLAN) and TB361ZU (WWAN). SKUs ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US, ZAGF0134DE and ZAGF0142DE checked there. The list holds about 1300 SKUs, so only six are stored.
SM-X200, SM-X205, SM-X200NZAAEUA, SM-X200NZAAXAR, SM-X200NZAEXAR, SM-X200NZAFXAR, SM-X205NZAEEUB4Maker product pagesamsung.com/es/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-lte-dark-gray-64gb-sm-x205nzaeeubRead 13 October 2026SM-X205NZAEEUB LTE Dark Gray 64GB5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 2026US part numbers SM-X200NZAAXAR, SM-X200NZAEXAR, SM-X200NZAFXAR8Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/a335ead0/66e818d27ac377001997b723/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Product code SM-X200NZAAEUA
GTIN / EAN
199271888551, 199271875735, 199271038536, 199271038086, 198158814850, 1992767368572Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026EAN or UPC per SKU from the PSREF model list.
Announced
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Launch price (US)
$269.9910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Futurum gives 269.99 USD next to the euro price. Thurrott gives an expected US starting price of 269.99 USD. Excludes sales tax. Configuration not named.11Press articlethurrott.comRead 15 October 2026Expected starting price 269.99 USD, availability October 2025.
$229.999Measurementtechadvisor.com/article/723220/samsung-galaxy-tab-a8-review.htmlRead 13 October 2026RRP list via the Samsung store: 32GB Wi-Fi 219 GBP / 229.99 USD11Press article9to5google.com/2022/01/14/samsung-galaxy-tab-a8-officialRead 13 October 2026Update 1/14/2022: Samsung started selling the Galaxy Tab A8 in the US for $229 for the 32GB model. Tech Advisor gives the Samsung store RRP as $229.99
Launch price (EU)
€29910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026IFA 2025 coverage: pricing starts at 299 EUR for the Idea Tab Plus. Expert Reviews also gives 299 EUR. Country and VAT treatment are not stated, and the configuration is not named.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Starts at 299 EUR. UK price to be confirmed.
Markets
US, EU, GB2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026Update: the Galaxy Tab A8 is now available in the US at Samsung.com, Amazon.com and BestBuy.com9Measurementtechadvisor.com/article/723220/samsung-galaxy-tab-a8-review.htmlRead 13 October 2026Landed in the US and the UK on January 4, 202211Press article9to5google.com/2022/01/14/samsung-galaxy-tab-a8-officialRead 13 October 2026Sales open from Samsung.com, Amazon and Best Buy in the US
Colours
Cloud Grey, Luna Grey, Sand Rose1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026Case colors Cloud grey, Luna grey and Sand rose.
Gray, Silver, Pink Gold, Graphite1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 20268Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/a335ead0/66e818d27ac377001997b723/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026SM-X200NZAAEUA is listed in Graphite. The base list holds the variant colour as well
Form factor
Slate1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026Sold as a tablet. Book Cover and other covers are separate accessories3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Form Factor: Tablet
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
7 of 11 differ
Height
246.8mm1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026246.8 x 161.9 x 6.9mm, landscape order. Stored in portrait order3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Aluminium8Spec databasegsmarena.com/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_5g-14214.phpRead 15 October 20269Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/lenovo-idea-tab-plusRead 15 October 2026Review describes a smooth aluminium backing and frame.
Metal, type not stated3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Stylish with a touch of cool, the Galaxy Tab A8 features a sleek metal body with an ultrathin profile of just 6.9mm. The metal is not named9Measurementtechadvisor.com/article/723220/samsung-galaxy-tab-a8-review.htmlRead 13 October 2026Feels solid with a body that is primarily made of metal
Dust and water rating
IP521Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Dust and Water Resistant IP52. EPREL states the same rating.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
10 of 22 differ
Screen size
10.5in(26.7 cm)1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 202610.5-inch measured diagonally as a full rectangle without rounded-corner deductions3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026
Resolution
Pixel density
249.5ppi
215.6ppi
Aspect ratio
16:101Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026Slim bezel and a 16:10 common aspect ratio7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 20261200 x 1920 pixels, 16:10 ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 90 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
| Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|
| 60 | No |
Max refresh rate
90Hz
60Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
8 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest OS
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A76 | 2.5 |
| 6 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Cortex-A75 | 2 |
| 6 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 2026Processor: 2 x 2.0GHz + 6 x 2.0GHz. Core names are from GSMArena7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 2026Octa-core (2x2.0 GHz Cortex-A75 & 6x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55)
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
2GHz
GPU
GPU cores
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 7 differ
RAM
3, 4GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 20263GB RAM with 32GB, 4GB RAM with 64GB, 4GB RAM with 128GB. Storage availability may differ by market. GSMArena lists extra 2GB RAM tiers that Samsung does not state3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Memory 4 GB, Storage 64 GB on this page
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
32, 64, 128GB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 202632GB, 64GB and 128GB internal storage3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Storage 64 GB, available 47.7 GB
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
microSD (own slot)6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026SM-X205 and SM-X207: SIM card / memory card tray. SM-X200: memory card tray. GSMArena lists a dedicated slot7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot)
Max card size
1TB1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026microSD up to 1TB, stored as 1000 GB. microSD sold separately3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026MicroSD (Up to 1TB)
Rear cameras
5 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026[Rear] 8MP AF3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Rear Camera - Resolution 8.0 MP, Rear Camera - Auto Focus Yes5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 2026Camera Back / Front / Autofocus / Flash: 8MP AF / 5MP / Yes / No8Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/a335ead0/66e818d27ac377001997b723/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Distributor datasheet (Publication date 16-SEP-2024) for SM-X200NZAAEUA: rear camera aperture 2
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
13MP
8MP
Flash
Not available
Video recording
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Max video resolution
Not available
1920 × 1080px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
4 of 6 differ
Front cameras
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2.2 |
Source1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026[Front] 5MP8Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/a335ead0/66e818d27ac377001997b723/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026Front camera 5 MP, aperture 2.2
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Landscape edge5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 20265MP front camera is horizontally centered for better video conferencing13Press releaseimg.us.news.samsung.com/us/wp-content/uploads/2021/12/14120045/Image-Galaxy-Tab-A8_Dark-Gray_Infographic-Thumnail-2048x1365.jpgRead 13 October 2026Samsung US newsroom product image shows the tablet in landscape with the front camera at the centre of the long top edge
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
Not availableFront autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
1 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
41Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers, Dolby Atmos5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 2026Number of Speakers: 46Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Page 10 device layout labels four Speaker positions
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Yes1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026Quad Stereo Speakers7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 2026Loudspeaker: Yes, with stereo speakers (4 speakers)
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Yes1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 20263.5mm Ear jack3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Earjack: 3.5mm Stereo5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 2026Earphone Jack: Yes
Audio features
Network
5 of 9 differ
Cellular
Yes1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026LTE model exists. Availability of the LTE model varies by market and carrier4Maker product pagesamsung.com/es/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-lte-dark-gray-64gb-sm-x205nzaeeubRead 13 October 2026LTE model SM-X2057Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 2026Versions: Wi-Fi SM-X200 and LTE SM-X205
Network
GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 20264Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026TB361ZU declares GSM, WCDMA, LTE and 5G NR.
GSM, HSPA, LTE4Maker product pagesamsung.com/es/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-lte-dark-gray-64gb-sm-x205nzaeeubRead 13 October 20262G GSM, 3G UMTS and 4G LTE band rows. No 5G7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 2026GSM / HSPA / LTE, cellular model only
2G bands
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1800 MHz, 1900 MHz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Cellular Bands for the WWAN model, global superset. EU models use the narrower list in the EU compliance table.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table for TB361ZU, used on the Germany 5G rows. GSM 900 and 1800.
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19004Maker product pagesamsung.com/es/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-lte-dark-gray-64gb-sm-x205nzaeeubRead 13 October 20262G GSM GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19007Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 2026GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3G bands
B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF UMTS B1/2/3/5/6/8/19, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table WCDMA B1/B5/B8.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/es/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-lte-dark-gray-64gb-sm-x205nzaeeubRead 13 October 20263G UMTS B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 2026HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1700(AWS) / 1900 / 2100
4G bands
B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B38, B40, B411Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF FDD LTE B1/3/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28(a+b) and TDD LTE B38/40/41, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table LTE B1/3/5/7/8/20/28 and B38/40/41.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B28(700), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/es/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-lte-dark-gray-64gb-sm-x205nzaeeubRead 13 October 2026Samsung Spain page for SM-X205NZAEEUB: 4G FDD LTE B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B28(700), B66(AWS-3) and 4G TDD LTE B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)7Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_a8_10_5_(2021)-11265.phpRead 13 October 20261, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 20, 28, 38, 40, 41, 66. Agrees with the Samsung Spain band table
5G bands
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF NR Sub-6 n1/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/71/77/78, global superset. n77 and n78 also list HPUE PC2. mmWave is not stated.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table NR n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78.
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
2 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi 51Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026Wi-Fi 5 (802.11 a/b/g/n/ac), Wi-Fi Direct, Bluetooth v5.03Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
GPS, Glonass, Galileo, QZSS1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026GPS + GLONASS, Beidou, Galileo. The Samsung UK table lists GPS, Glonass, Galileo, QZSS and is used for the stored list3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Location Technology: GPS, Glonass, Galileo, QZSS, listed on the Wi-Fi model page
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
15Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 2026USB Type-C (2.0), one port in the device layout6Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 13 October 2026Page 10 layout: one multipurpose jack (USB Type-C)
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
5 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Hover | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen | Yes | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Replaceable battery |
| Lenovo Tab Pen Plus | No | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF: Lenovo Tab Pen and Tab Pen Plus, both 4096 pressure levels, tilt detection and palm rejection. Tab Pen Plus adds remote control. Hover comes from the user guide. Latency is not published. Inclusion follows the ZAG70922US reference configuration.3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_ug_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tab Pen is powered by an AAAA alkaline battery. Hover shows a pointer, stated for both pens. Tab Pen Plus uses Bluetooth and is charged, the method is not stated.
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
Not availablePressure levels
4,096
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Yes
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
3-point pogo pin connector1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF: 3-point pogo pin connector connects the Lenovo Folio Keyboard for Idea Tab Plus.
Not available
Official keyboards
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Connection | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Folio Keyboard for Idea Tab Plus | Pogo pins | No | No |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
Not availableKeyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
No
Not available
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF lists accelerometer, ambient light sensor and Hall sensor.
Accelerometer, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 2026Accelerometer, Compass, Gyro, Light, Hall Sensor. The UK table adds a geomagnetic sensor, which is the compass3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026Accelerometer, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
7 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
7,040mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/introducing-samsungs-new-galaxy-tab-a8-more-screen-more-power-and-more-performanceRead 13 October 20267,040mAh typical value under IEC 61960. 15W Adaptive Fast Charging supported with a 15W charger sold separately3Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/business/tablets/galaxy-tab-a/galaxy-tab-a8-wifi-sm-x200nzaeeuaRead 13 October 2026
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ALenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 13 |
| Web browsing | 13.5 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab A8
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 13 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wired charging
45W9Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/lenovo-idea-tab-plusRead 15 October 2026Review says the tablet supports 45W speeds over a wired connection. Futurum and Expert Reviews also say 45W fast charging.10Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Article says it supports 45W fast charging.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Charging up to 45W.
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Yes8Spec databaseik.imagekit.io/pimberly/65707b38e31f5a94719d7ba0/a335ead0/66e818d27ac377001997b723/product-pdfRead 13 October 2026AC adapter included. The data sheet lists 15 W, which conflicts with Samsung saying the 15W charger is sold separately. Tech Advisor and 9to5Google state a 7.8W or 7.75W adapter in the box, so the 15W row is not used9Measurementtechadvisor.com/article/723220/samsung-galaxy-tab-a8-review.htmlRead 13 October 2026Samsung has only bundled a 7.8W charger in the box
Included charger
Not available
Measured
3 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026Fiche says 1 000 cycles. The API field reads 10.7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2402485_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet line 9: battery endurance in cycles 1 000.
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026
image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdf5Maker spec sheet (PDF)image-us.samsung.com/SamsungUS/samsungbusiness/pdfs/spec-sheet/Galaxy-Tab-A8-Series-Spec-Sheet.pdfRead 13 October 2026Samsung US business spec sheet, Galaxy Tab A8 10.5 SM-X200, January 2022
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.




















