Tablets / Compare
HONOR Pad X8b vs Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
Product A: HONOR
72 of 168 known
Product B: Lenovo
95 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Idea Tab Plus
73 of 160 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 42 known for one only
- 27 the same
- 60 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AHONOR: 168.5 × 256.9 mm
- BLenovo: 181.1 × 278.8 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
TB361FU, TB361ZU, ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAGF0134DE, ZAGF0142DE, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US2Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026PSREF model list (ShowModel feed) for the Idea Tab Plus family. Machine types TB361FU (WLAN) and TB361ZU (WWAN). SKUs ZAG70922US, ZAG70645FR, ZAG70088US, ZAG71068US, ZAGF0134DE and ZAGF0142DE checked there. The list holds about 1300 SKUs, so only six are stored.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
199271888551, 199271875735, 199271038536, 199271038086, 198158814850, 1992767368572Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Product/Idea_Tab_PlusRead 15 October 2026EAN or UPC per SKU from the PSREF model list.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
$269.9910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Futurum gives 269.99 USD next to the euro price. Thurrott gives an expected US starting price of 269.99 USD. Excludes sales tax. Configuration not named.11Press articlethurrott.comRead 15 October 2026Expected starting price 269.99 USD, availability October 2025.
Launch price (EU)
From €229.91Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 20264Maker product pagehonor.com/it/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/buyRead 20 October 20268Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 202610Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026
€29910Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026IFA 2025 coverage: pricing starts at 299 EUR for the Idea Tab Plus. Expert Reviews also gives 299 EUR. Country and VAT treatment are not stated, and the configuration is not named.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Starts at 299 EUR. UK price to be confirmed.
Markets
SA, PH, IT8Press articlegizmochina.com/2026/02/13/honor-pad-x9b-launched-price-specificationsRead 20 October 2026Saudi Arabia: 649 SAR for the 4GB+128GB Wi-Fi-only variant. The Philippines launched in April 2026 (BusinessWorld, Top Gear Philippines, Revu). Italy from 4 June 2026.10Press articlepunto-informatico.it/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026On sale in Italy at honor.com from 4 June 2026, Space Grey only.
Colours
Form factor
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
5 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis built with embedding material technology. GSMArena names aluminum.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Aluminium2Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8bRead 20 October 2026Metal chassis. GSMArena names an aluminum back and Unbox PH an aluminum unibody.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Build: glass front, aluminum frame, aluminum back.12Reviewunbox.ph/gadget/honor-pad-x8b-review-philippinesRead 20 October 2026Review: aluminum unibody build.
Dust and water rating
Not available
IP521Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Dust and Water Resistant IP52. EPREL states the same rating.5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
205.8ppi
249.5ppi
Aspect ratio
16:101Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026The spec table row labelled Screen-to-body Ratio holds 16:10, which is the aspect ratio. The overview page gives the screen-to-body ratio as 84%. GSMArena also lists 16:10.7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 20261200 x 1920 pixels, 16:10 ratio, about 207 ppi.
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Mode | Min (Hz) | Max (Hz) | Variable |
|---|---|---|---|
| 60Hz | 60 | 60 | No |
| 90Hz | 90 | 90 | No |
Max refresh rate
90Hz
90Hz
Min refresh rate
60Hz
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Colour depth
Not available
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
7 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A73 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Arm Cortex-A53 | 1.9 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A76 | 2.5 |
| 6 | Arm Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.4GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
GPU cores
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
Not available
Max card size
Rear cameras
4 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
5MP
13MP
Flash
Not available
Not available
Video recording
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
Not availableMax video resolution
1920 × 1080px
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 5 | 2 | Fixed |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
5 MP1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 20265MP as published.
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
No
No
Audio
2 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
Not available
3.5 mm jack
Network
5 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
GSM, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 20264Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026TB361ZU declares GSM, WCDMA, LTE and 5G NR.
2G bands
Not available
850 MHz, 900 MHz, 1800 MHz, 1900 MHz1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF Cellular Bands for the WWAN model, global superset. EU models use the narrower list in the EU compliance table.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table for TB361ZU, used on the Germany 5G rows. GSM 900 and 1800.
3G bands
Not available
B1, B2, B3, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF UMTS B1/2/3/5/6/8/19, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table WCDMA B1/B5/B8.
4G bands
Not available
B1, B3, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B38, B40, B411Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF FDD LTE B1/3/5/7/8/18/19/20/26/28(a+b) and TDD LTE B38/40/41, global superset.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table LTE B1/3/5/7/8/20/28 and B38/40/41.
5G bands
Not available
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF NR Sub-6 n1/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/38/40/41/71/77/78, global superset. n77 and n78 also list HPUE PC2. mmWave is not stated.4Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_qsg_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU compliance table NR n1/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/77/78.
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
3 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC1Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026SBC, AAC, LDAC listed with Bluetooth 5.0.
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
5 of 5 differ
Compatible styluses
AHONOR Pad X8b
Not availableBLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Included | Pressure levels | Tilt | Hover | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen | Yes | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Replaceable battery |
| Lenovo Tab Pen Plus | No | 4,096 | Yes | Yes | Not available |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF: Lenovo Tab Pen and Tab Pen Plus, both 4096 pressure levels, tilt detection and palm rejection. Tab Pen Plus adds remote control. Hover comes from the user guide. Latency is not published. Inclusion follows the ZAG70922US reference configuration.3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_plus_tab_k12_ug_en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Tab Pen is powered by an AAAA alkaline battery. Hover shows a pointer, stated for both pens. Tab Pen Plus uses Bluetooth and is charged, the method is not stated.
Pressure levels
Not available
4,096
Tilt support
Not available
Yes
Hover
Not available
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
3 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Not available
Official keyboards
AHONOR Pad X8b
Not availableBLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Name | Connection | Backlit | Included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Folio Keyboard for Idea Tab Plus | Pogo pins | No | No |
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
No
Features and sensors
3 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Not available
Face unlock
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer7Spec databasegsmarena.com/honor_pad_x8b-14489.phpRead 20 October 2026Accelerometer is the only sensor listed.
Accelerometer, Ambient light sensor, Hall sensor1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Plus/Idea_Tab_Plus_Spec.pdfRead 15 October 2026PSREF lists accelerometer, ambient light sensor and Hall sensor.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
5 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 22 |
| Audio playback | 123 |
| Standby | 2,328 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 13 |
| Web browsing | 13.5 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wired charging
Not available
45W9Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/lenovo-idea-tab-plusRead 15 October 2026Review says the tablet supports 45W speeds over a wired connection. Futurum and Expert Reviews also say 45W fast charging.10Press articlefuturumgroup.com/insights/lenovo-unveils-yoga-tab-and-idea-tab-plus-at-ifa-2025Read 15 October 2026Article says it supports 45W fast charging.12Press articleexpertreviews.co.uk/technology/tablets-ereaders/lenovo-unveils-two-new-tablets-for-ifaRead 15 October 2026Charging up to 45W.
Wired charging standards
Not available
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Not available
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
4 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
AHONOR Pad X8b
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 19.75 |
BLenovo Idea Tab Plus
Not availableFull charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Not available
1,000cycles5EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2402485Read 15 October 2026Fiche says 1 000 cycles. The API field reads 10.7EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2402485_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Product information sheet line 9: battery endurance in cycles 1 000.
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Tablet x 1, Battery (included) x 1, Charger x 1, Type-C Cable x 1, Quick Start Guide x 1, Eject pin x 11Maker product pagehonor.com/global/tablets/honor-pad-x8b/specRead 20 October 2026Global box list, which matches the Italian page. The French list is tablet, USB-C cable, quick start guide and eject pin.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.















