Tablets / Compare
Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2 vs Lenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
Product A: Lenovo
91 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
Product B: Lenovo
70 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
Compare the Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2 with
68 of 160 fields differ
- 36 different values
- 32 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 69 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AIdea Tab Pro Gen 2: 191.9 × 296.5 mm
- BLegion Tab Gen 5: 128.5 × 206.5 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
TB390FU3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_pro_gen_2_ug_en.pdfRead 5 October 2026Official Lenovo User Guide, front cover TB390FU. Downloaded/read from maker. Actual product/generation also verified against dedicated Lenovo support product and PSREF.9Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_pro_gen_2_qsg_en.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Quick Start Guide cover and radio declaration identify TB390FU.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Available5Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Frags-other-gaming-tablets-with-brute-speed-and-clever-features-Review-of-the-Lenovo-Legion-Tab-Gen-5-2026.1287490.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026May 1, 2026 retail-purchased review explicitly says available direct from Lenovo in selected countries. Current maker sold listings confirm family remains available. Exact Colombian SKU first retail day not found.7Maker product pagelenovo.com/co/es/p/tablets/android-tablets/legion-tab-series/lenovo-legion-tab-gen-5-8.8-inch-snapdragon/len103g0003Read 8 October 2026Current Colombian family page public Product JSON-LD has a COP offer with InStock availability. This corroborates meaningful current sold availability in the selected reference country, but does not establish exact SKU first retail day.
Predecessor
Lenovo Idea Tab Pro10Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Lenovo-Idea-Tab-Pro-Gen-2-Faster-lighter-smarter-Android-tablet-unveiled.1239010.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck reports that Lenovo unveiled the Idea Tab Pro Gen 2 as the successor to the Idea Tab Pro.
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Form factor
Not available
Not available
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Not available
Security updates until
Not available
Not available
Body
6 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Not available
Dust and water rating
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
317.9ppi
407.6ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Not available
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 144 |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 165 |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
165Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Peak brightness
Not available
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
HDR playback formats
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
4 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 (SM8735P)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 51Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Tab_8_8_5Read 8 October 2026
Process
Not available
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arm Cortex-X4 | 3.2 |
| 3 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 3 |
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 2.8 |
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 2 |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 2 | Qualcomm Oryon Prime | 4.6 |
| 6 | Qualcomm Oryon Performance | 3.62 |
Max CPU clock
3.2GHz
4.6GHz
GPU
Qualcomm Adreno 8251Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Qualcomm Adreno A8401Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Tab_8_8_5Read 8 October 2026
GPU cores
Not available
Not available
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Storage type
Memory card
Max card size
Rear cameras
2 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Source2Owner's manualpsref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Legion_Tab_8_8_5/Legion_Tab_8_8_5_Spec.PDFRead 8 October 2026Family Camera line strangely says rear autofocus, fixed focus. Review explicitly identifies 50 MP AF and exact model table confirms rear 50 MP. Generic autofocus retained, mechanism unknown.5Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Frags-other-gaming-tablets-with-brute-speed-and-clever-features-Review-of-the-Lenovo-Legion-Tab-Gen-5-2026.1287490.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact retail TB323FU camera metadata explicitly 50 MP AF, corroborating generic autofocus despite contradictory fixed-focus phrase in family PDF.
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
13MP
50MP
Flash
Video recording
Not available
Not available
Max video resolution
Not available
Not available
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
2 of 6 differ
Front cameras
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Not available
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
Not availableFront autofocus
No
No
Audio
5 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Not available
Stereo speakers
Not available
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Network
0 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
Not available
2G bands
Not available
Not available
3G bands
Not available
Not available
4G bands
Not available
Not available
5G bands
Not available
Not available
5G mmWave
Not available
Not available
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Idea-Tab-Pro-Gen2_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Datasheet wireless explicitly tri-band 2.4 GHz/5 GHz/6 GHz.
Not available
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
Positioning
Not available
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
One USB 2.0 port and one USB 3.2 Gen 2 port1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Tab_8_8_5Read 8 October 2026Overview identifies short-edge Hi-Speed USB and long-edge USB 10 Gbps. Corresponding USB 2.0 and USB 3.2 Gen 2 names corroborated by review. Only long-edge port supports DP-Out. Dual USB-C cannot charge simultaneously.
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
3 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Name | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen Plus | 4,096 | Yes | USB-C |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
Not availablePressure levels
4,096
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Not available
Keyboard and accessories
2 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
3-point pogo pin connector1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Not available
Official keyboards
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Name | Connection |
|---|---|
| Lenovo 2-in-1 Keyboard Pack for Idea Tab Pro Gen 2 | Pogo pins |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
Not availableKeyboard with trackpad
Not available
Not available
Keyboard in box
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
2D2Owner's manualpsref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Legion_Tab_8_8_5/Legion_Tab_8_8_5_Spec.PDFRead 8 October 2026Family supports front-camera face unlock. Review confirms no extra face sensor, so 2 D only.5Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Frags-other-gaming-tablets-with-brute-speed-and-clever-features-Review-of-the-Lenovo-Legion-Tab-Gen-5-2026.1287490.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026Operation section confirms front camera has no additional face-recognition sensors, so 2D camera-based face unlock only.
Sensors
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Hall sensor, RGB sensor1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Hall sensor, Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Electronic compass1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Tab_8_8_5Read 8 October 2026Maker e-Compass retained as a physical sensor. Satellite positioning omitted: PSREF claims GPS/GLONASS/Galileo/Beidou but exact TB323FU review reports no satellite positioning.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
6 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
10,000mAh4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2583821Read 5 October 2026Registry ratedBatteryCapacity 10000 mAh. Typical 10200 maker claim separately stored.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2583821_EN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Section 10: 10000 mAh rated capacity.
Not available
Battery capacity (typical)
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 12.5 |
| Web browsing | 12.5 |
| Standby | 1,610 |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 23 |
| Web browsing | 21.27 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Charging guidance
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Measured
5 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
3DMark stress test stability
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 14.18 |
| Notebookcheck idle | 26.03 |
| Notebookcheck load | 4.25 |
BLenovo Legion Tab Gen 5
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 22.02 |
| Notebookcheck idle | 51.4 |
| Notebookcheck load | 4.18 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Not available
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Not available
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2583821Read 5 October 2026Public registry value 10 is hundreds of cycles. Exact EPREL Product Information Sheet section 9 states 1000 cycles.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2583821_EN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact TB390FU Product Information Sheet section 9: 1000 cycles.
Not available
Drop resistance class
Not available
Repairability class
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2, USB Type-C 2.0 Charging Cable, Quick-Start Guide & Safety, Warranty, MicroSD Tray Pin2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Idea-Tab-Pro-Gen2_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Manufacturer datasheet What is in the box: tablet, USB-C 2.0 charging cable, Quick-Start Guide/Safety/Warranty, MicroSD Tray Pin. Optional 45 W adapter varies by country and is excluded from Europe reference, as review confirms.
Lenovo Legion Tab Gen 5, 68.2 W USB-C power adapter, Folio case, Protective film1Maker product pagepsref.lenovo.com/Detail/Legion_Tab_8_8_5Read 8 October 2026Only exact SKU known bundle items. Power Adapter and Bundled Accessories rows give 68.2 W adapter, Folio Case + Film. Cable and paperwork are not inferred from the different US package.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
download.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_pro_gen_2_ug_en.pdf3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_pro_gen_2_ug_en.pdfRead 5 October 2026
manuals.plus/m/afcd143f8a382cb8e6bd80af87f8b5969a81f7343c3891b32fdeef464b05a096_optim.pdf4Owner's manualmanuals.plus/m/afcd143f8a382cb8e6bd80af87f8b5969a81f7343c3891b32fdeef464b05a096_optim.pdfRead 8 October 2026Manufacturer original TB323FU Quick Start Guide V1.0_20260106 archived by Manuals+. The original seven-page PDF was opened through ordinary public browser retrieval during research. A public source passage was captured, including the printed USB-PD 15 to 50 W label and 68 W VDM rating. Subsequent direct download and independent public retrieval failed. Current archive access gap retained, no access controls bypassed. Maker support manual page opened but downloadable original not exposed. Generated manual summaries are not substituted for original evidence.
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.




















