Tablets / Compare
Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2 vs Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Product A: Lenovo
91 of 168 known
Change Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
Compare the Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+ with
Product B: Samsung
103 of 168 known
Change Samsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Compare the Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2 with
90 of 160 fields differ
- 46 different values
- 44 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 47 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 101 tablets.
- Security updates promisedA: 4yearsB: 7yearsSamsung is 3 years higher.
- Battery lifeA: 105.28hB: 80.57hLenovo is 24.71 h higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ALenovo: 191.9 × 296.5 mm
- BSamsung: 187.8 × 289.5 mm
Weight
0 to 800 g
All 168 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
10 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
TB390FU3Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_pro_gen_2_ug_en.pdfRead 5 October 2026Official Lenovo User Guide, front cover TB390FU. Downloaded/read from maker. Actual product/generation also verified against dedicated Lenovo support product and PSREF.9Owner's manualdownload.lenovo.com/consumer/mobiles_pub/lenovo_idea_tab_pro_gen_2_qsg_en.pdfRead 5 October 2026Original Quick Start Guide cover and radio declaration identify TB390FU.
SM-X840, SM-X846B, SM-X848U, SM-X840NZAREUB, SM-X840NZAPEUB, SM-X840NZSREUB, SM-X840NZSPEUB, SM-X846BZAREUB, SM-X846BZAPEUB, SM-X846BZSREUB, SM-X846BZSPEUB, SM-X840NZAAXAR, SM-X840NZAEXAR, SM-X840NZSAXAR, SM-X840NZSEXAR, SM-X848UZAAATT, SM-X848UZAAVZW6Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s12/buyRead 14 October 2026UK buying options list SM-X840NZ[A|S][R|P]EUB and SM-X846BZ[A|S][R|P]EUB. A = Gray, S = Silver, R = 256 GB, P = 512 GB. The Plus has no 1 TB option. The Samsung US store lists SM-X840NZ[A|S][A|E]XAR and the carrier 5G models SM-X848UZAAATT and SM-X848UZAAVZW
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Not available
Status
Not available
Predecessor
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Form factor
Not available
OS updates promised
Not available
Not available
Security updates promised
Security updates until
Not available
Body
5 of 11 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Weight
Frame
Front
Not available
Not available
Back
Dust and water rating
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM
Not available
Not available
Built-in kickstand
Not available
Not available
Display
14 of 22 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
317.9ppi
262.1ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Dimming zones
Not available
Not available
Refresh rate modes
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Max (Hz) |
|---|
| 144 |
Max refresh rate
144Hz
120Hz
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Brightness (typical, SDR)
Not available
Peak brightness
Not available
Full-screen HDR brightness
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio
Not available
Colour depth
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
HDR10+15Spec databasedevicebeast.com/tablets/galaxy-tab-s12Read 14 October 2026Display line: Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 120Hz, HDR10+. Can Buy or Not confirms HDR10+ support and no Dolby Vision. Listed as supported format only19Reviewcanbuyornot.com/reviews/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s12-review-priceRead 14 October 2026Review: HDR10+ support, no Dolby Vision. Playback format support only
Fully laminated
Not available
Not available
Anti-reflection coating
Not available
Not available
Screen surface
Not available
Nano-texture option
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Platform
8 of 11 differ
OS at launch
Software
Not available
Latest OS
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 (SM8735P)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Process
Not available
CPU cores
CPU configuration
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arm Cortex-X4 | 3.2 |
| 3 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 3 |
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 2.8 |
| 2 | Arm Cortex-A720 | 2 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Arm C1-Ultra | 4.21 |
| 3 | Arm C1-Premium | 3.5 |
| 4 | Arm C1-Pro | 2.7 |
Max CPU clock
3.2GHz
4.21GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 7 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Memory bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Storage
Memory card
microSD (own slot)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
microSD (own slot)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026External Storage Support: MicroSD (Up to 2TB). The user guide shows a microSD card tray on SM-X84012Owner's manualorg.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspxRead 14 October 2026Device layout: SM-X840 has a microSD card tray. SM-X846B has a Nano-SIM card / microSD card tray
Max card size
Rear cameras
4 of 9 differ
Rear cameras
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor size | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 13 | 2 | 26 | 1/3.4" | 1 | Autofocus, mechanism not stated |
Number of rear cameras
1
1
Main camera
13MP
13MP
Flash
Video recording
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
Max video resolution
Not available
3840 × 2160px
Video HDR
Not available
Not available
Video formats
Not available
Not available
LiDAR scanner
Not available
Not available
Front camera
3 of 6 differ
Front cameras
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Autofocus |
|---|---|---|
| Main | 8 | Fixed |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ultrawide | 12 | 2.4 | 120° |
Front camera resolution (as published)
Not available
Not available
Front camera position
Auto framing
Not available
Not available
Front video
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Max frame rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
Not availableFront autofocus
No
Not available
Audio
2 of 6 differ
Number of speakers
Speaker layout
Stereo speakers
Microphones
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Network
7 of 9 differ
Cellular
Network
Not available
2G bands
Not available
3G bands
Not available
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-5g-grey-256gb-sm-x846bzareubRead 14 October 20263G UMTS band list
4G bands
Not available
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B13(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B25(1900), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B39(1900), B40(2300), B41(2500)5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-5g-grey-256gb-sm-x846bzareubRead 14 October 20264G FDD LTE and 4G TDD LTE combined
5G bands
Not available
N1(2100), N2(1900), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N12(700), N20(800), N25(1900), N26(850), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N71(600), N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500), N75(1500+)5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-5g-grey-256gb-sm-x846bzareubRead 14 October 20265G FDD Sub6 + 5G TDD Sub6 + 5G SDL Sub6 (N75) combined. Samsung UK page for SM-X846BZAREUB
Max download speed
Not available
Not available
Modem
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
2 of 14 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
Not available
Not available
NFC
Positioning
Dual-band GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB ports
USB speed
Thunderbolt
Not available
Not available
Video out over USB
Yes4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026The product page does not state video output. The Samsung US DeX page lists the Tab S12 series for wired DeX output16Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/support/answer/ANS10001955Read 14 October 2026Samsung US DeX page: using a DeX cable or other compatible HDMI cable, the listed Galaxy tablets (Tab S12 series included) connect to a TV or monitor with an HDMI port. Wired output over the USB-C port. Maximum resolution and number of displays are not published19Reviewcanbuyornot.com/reviews/tablets/samsung-galaxy-tab-s12-review-priceRead 14 October 2026Review: One UI 9 gives a desktop-like experience by connecting an external monitor, wired or wirelessly. Agrees with the Samsung US DeX page
Max external display
Not available
Not available
External displays
Not available
Not available
Stylus
5 of 5 differ
Stylus
Compatible styluses
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Name | Pressure levels | Tilt | Charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lenovo Tab Pen Plus | 4,096 | Yes | USB-C |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Name | Included | Hover |
|---|---|---|
| S Pen | Yes | Yes |
Pressure levels
4,096
Not available
Tilt support
Yes
Not available
Hover
Not available
Yes
Keyboard and accessories
4 of 4 differ
Accessory connector
Official keyboards
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Name | Connection |
|---|---|
| Lenovo 2-in-1 Keyboard Pack for Idea Tab Pro Gen 2 | Pogo pins |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Name | Connection | Trackpad | Backlit | Included | Weight (g) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro Keyboard | Pogo pins | Yes | Yes | No | 610 |
| Book Cover Keyboard Slim | Pogo pins | No | Not available | No | 364.4 |
Source17Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-pro-keyboard-gray-ef-dx845bjeggbRead 14 October 2026Pro Keyboard EF-DX845: compatible with Galaxy Tab S12+ only, interface POGO, touch pad, 81 keys, backlit keys, weight 610 g. Sold separately18Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/mobile-accessories/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-book-cover-keyboard-slim-black-ef-dx840bbeggbRead 14 October 2026Book Cover Keyboard Slim EF-DX840: compatible with Galaxy Tab S12+, interface POGO, 81 keys, weight 364.4 g. FAQ states it has no trackpad. Backlight and function row are not stated, so left out. Sold separately
Keyboard with trackpad
Not available
Yes
Keyboard in box
Not available
No
Features and sensors
2 of 4 differ
Fingerprint
Face unlock
Not available
Not available
Sensors
Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Hall sensor, RGB sensor1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Accelerometer, Fingerprint Sensor, Gyro Sensor, Geomagnetic Sensor, Hall Sensor, Light Sensor4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
8 of 13 differ
Battery capacity
10,000mAh4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2583821Read 5 October 2026Registry ratedBatteryCapacity 10000 mAh. Typical 10200 maker claim separately stored.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2583821_EN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Section 10: 10000 mAh rated capacity.
10,392mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-introduces-galaxy-tab-s12-series-the-ultimate-productivity-powerhouse-built-for-growthRead 14 October 2026Footnote 3: rated (minimum) capacity is 10392 mAh. EPREL gives the same rated value9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2690295Read 14 October 2026ratedBatteryCapacity 10392
Battery capacity (typical)
10,600mAh1Press releasenews.samsung.com/global/samsung-introduces-galaxy-tab-s12-series-the-ultimate-productivity-powerhouse-built-for-growthRead 14 October 2026Spec table 10,600 mAh. Typical value under IEC 61960 (footnote 3)4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026Battery Capacity (mAh, Typical): 10600
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video streaming | 12.5 |
| Web browsing | 12.5 |
| Standby | 1,610 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Use case | Connection | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| Video playback | Offline | 21 |
Video playback (claimed)
Not available
21h
Wired charging
Wired charging standards
Charging guidance
Not available
Maker states 0% to 100% in about 95 minutes with the 45W adapter, which is sold separately.2Press releasenews.samsung.com/us/productivity-powered-galaxy-tab-s12-series-now-availableRead 14 October 2026Requires the 45W Super Fast Charger, sold separately. Charging speed depends on battery level and other factors
Charge 0 to 50 %
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100 %
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included charger
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 19 differ
Geekbench 6 single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench 6 GPU
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
3DMark stress test stability
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Manual SDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Brightness with auto (measured)
Not available
Not available
HDR brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Contrast ratio (measured)
Not available
Colour accuracy (measured Delta E)
Not available
Reflections (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
PWM up to brightness (measured)
Not available
Not available
Stylus latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery tests (measured)
ALenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Notebookcheck Wi-Fi | 14.18 |
| Notebookcheck idle | 26.03 |
| Notebookcheck load | 4.25 |
BSamsung Galaxy Tab S12+
| Test | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Other | 7.97 |
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
5 of 7 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
80.57h9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2690295Read 14 October 2026Public EPREL API record: batteryEndurancePerCycleInHours 80.57. The label shows 80h 34min11Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-x840nzareub-energylabel.pdfRead 14 October 2026Label shows 80h 34min and 1200x cycles, IP68
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
1,000cycles4EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2583821Read 5 October 2026Public registry value 10 is hundreds of cycles. Exact EPREL Product Information Sheet section 9 states 1000 cycles.8EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2583821_EN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact TB390FU Product Information Sheet section 9: 1000 cycles.
1,200cycles4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 20269EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/screen/product/smartphonestablets20231669/2690295Read 14 October 2026Record stores 12, in hundreds of cycles. The product information sheet states 1200 cycles
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Lenovo Idea Tab Pro Gen 2, USB Type-C 2.0 Charging Cable, Quick-Start Guide & Safety, Warranty, MicroSD Tray Pin2Maker spec sheet (PDF)psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Idea-Tab-Pro-Gen2_Datasheet_EN.pdfRead 5 October 2026Manufacturer datasheet What is in the box: tablet, USB-C 2.0 charging cable, Quick-Start Guide/Safety/Warranty, MicroSD Tray Pin. Optional 45 W adapter varies by country and is excluded from Europe reference, as review confirms.
Galaxy Tab S12+, S Pen, USB Type-C to Type-C data cable (3 A, 1.0 m), Ejection pin, Quick Start Guide4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026FAQ: the package includes the tablet, an S Pen, a USB Type-C to Type-C data cable (3 A, 1.0 m), an ejection pin and a Quick Start Guide. Device charger is not included
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
psrefstuff.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/datasheet/Idea-Tab-Pro-Gen2_Datasheet_EN.pdf1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Lenovo_Tablets/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2/Idea_Tab_Pro_Gen_2_Spec.pdfRead 5 October 2026
www.samsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareub4Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/tablets/galaxy-tab-s/galaxy-tab-s12-plus-grey-256gb-sm-x840nzareubRead 14 October 2026Samsung UK product page with the full specification table for SM-X840NZAREUB (Wi-Fi, Grey, 256 GB)
Manual
EPREL registration number
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all tablets.




















