Desktop PCs / Compare
Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10 vs MAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
Product A: Lenovo
87 of 160 known
Change Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
Compare the MAINGEAR MG-1 MK II with
Product B: MAINGEAR
96 of 160 known
Change MAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
Compare the Lenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10 with
84 of 152 fields differ
- 47 different values
- 37 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 45 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 76 desktop PCs.
- Graphics memoryA: 16GBB: 32GBMAINGEAR is 16 GB higher.
- User-facing USB portsA: 4B: 2Lenovo has 2 more.
- Max RAMA: 192GBB: 128GBLenovo is 64 GB higher.
- Rear USB portsA: 8B: 12MAINGEAR has 4 more.
- Power supplyA: 850WB: 1,250WMAINGEAR is 400 W higher.
- CPU coresA: 20B: 16Lenovo has 4 more.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- ALenovo: 211 × 489.9 mm
- BMAINGEAR: 230 × 475 mm
Weight
0 to 25 kg
All 160 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
Not available
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
Not available
Colours
Segment
Form factor
Tower (size tier not specified)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
Case
8 of 10 differ
Case dimensions
Width211Height489.93Depth446mm(8.3 × 19.3 × 17.6 in)1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026Exact model export gives width 211, depth 446 and height 489.93 mm. Axis order is copied from its labelled WxDxH row.
Case volume
Not available
Weight
Case model
Not available
MAINGEAR MG-1 Mk. II2Maker product pagemaingear.com/pages/mg-1Read 15 October 2026
Case materials
Side panel
Front panel
Not available
Dust filters
VESA mount
Not available
Not available
Display
None of 6 known
Screen size
Not available
Not available
Native resolution
Not available
Not available
Panel type
Not available
Not available
Max refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touchscreen
Not available
Not available
Brightness (SDR, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Motherboard
8 of 9 differ
Motherboard
Not available
MSI MAG X870E TOMAHAWK MAX WIFI PZ7Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/maingear-mg-1-2026-reviewRead 15 October 2026
Chipset
Motherboard form factor
Not available
CPU socket
Expansion slots
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count |
|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | 1 |
| PCIe x1 | 1 | 3 | 1 |
BMAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
| Mechanical slot type | Electrical lanes | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PCIe x16 | 16 | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| PCIe x16 | 4 | 4 | 1 | No |
| PCIe x16 | 1 | 3 | 1 | No |
PCIe x16 slots
2
3
Free expansion slots
Not available
2
Overclocking in BIOS
Not available
Not available
Processor
14 of 16 differ
Processor
Intel Core Ultra 7 265K1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
Processor brand
Processor codename
Core configuration
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Core type | Count | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8 | 3.9 | 5.4 |
| Efficiency | 12 | 3.3 | 4.6 |
BMAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
| Core type | Count | Core | Base clock (GHz) | Max core turbo clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Performance | 16 | Zen 5 | 4.3 | 5.6 |
CPU cores
20
16
Performance cores
8
16
Efficiency cores
12
0
Threads
Max core turbo clock
5.4GHz
5.6GHz
L3 cache
CPU core process node
CPU base power (chip rating)
Peak CPU power (configured)
Not available
Not available
Unlocked multiplier
NPU performance
Not available
Integrated GPU
Cooling
3 of 6 differ
CPU cooler
CPU cooler model
Not available
Radiator size
Radiator position
Case fans
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator | RGB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 120 | 3 | Yes | Yes |
| Rear | Not available | 1 | Not available | Yes |
| Top | Not available | 2 | Not available | Yes |
BMAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
| Position | Size (mm) | Fan rotors | On radiator | RGB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Front | 140 | 3 | No | Yes |
| Top | 120 | 3 | Yes | Yes |
Source4Owner's manualmaingear.com/pages/mg-1-ultimate-setup-guide-1Read 15 October 2026Epic 360 AiO Liquid Cooler: 3x 120mm RGB fans on the radiator. The guide lists the chassis fans as 120 mm, which conflicts with the maker's 140 mm front fans in the launch release.6Press articlecomiccrusaders.com/editorial/tech-news/maingear-unveils-the-all-new-mg-1-a-total-redesign-of-its-most-awarded-gaming-pc-everRead 15 October 2026Release: three 140mm intake fans through a large front panel intake, with a top-mounted 360mm AIO radiator that exhausts. Windows Central confirms the trio of 140mm front fans. Tom's Hardware's open table counts 4x 120 mm case fans in total. The setup guide lists 120 mm intake fans. These conflict. The maker's 140 mm is stored. A possible rear exhaust fan is not stored, because no open source states its position and size. Radiator fans: 3x 120mm RGB for the Epic 360 per the setup guide.
Number of case fans
6
6
Graphics
8 of 11 differ
Discrete GPU
GPU
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 50801Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
GPU brand
Graphics card
Not available
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5090 Founders Edition7Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/maingear-mg-1-2026-reviewRead 15 October 2026Founders Edition card. Boost clock 2,407 MHz as listed for this card.
VRAM
VRAM type
GPU board power
Not available
GPU boost clock
Not available
Graphics card length
Not available
Graphics card thickness
Not available
GPU power connector
Not available
Memory
7 of 11 differ
RAM
RAM type
Configured RAM speed
Rated kit speed
Not available
Memory kit
Not available
Kingston Fury Beast DDR57Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/maingear-mg-1-2026-reviewRead 15 October 2026
RAM upgrade
Memory slots
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Slot | Count | Occupied | Module size (GB) |
|---|---|---|---|
| DIMM | 2 | Yes | 16 |
| DIMM | 2 | No | Not available |
RAM slots
4
4
Free RAM slots
2
Not available
Max RAM for this CPU and GPU
Storage
4 of 7 differ
Storage
2TB
2TB
Installed drives
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation |
|---|---|---|
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
| 1,000 | NVMe SSD | 4 |
BMAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
| Capacity (GB) | Type | PCIe generation | Drive |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2,000 | NVMe SSD | 5 | Samsung 9100 PRO |
Source7Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/maingear-mg-1-2026-reviewRead 15 October 202611Maker spec sheet (PDF)download.semiconductor.samsung.com/resources/data-sheet/Samsung_NVMe_SSD_9100_PRO_Datasheet_Rev.2.0.pdfRead 15 October 2026Samsung 9100 PRO datasheet: interface PCIe 5.0 x4 NVMe 2.0, form factor M.2 (2280). The drive model in this build comes from the Tom's Hardware and Windows Central reviews.
Storage slots and bays
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Form factor | Interface | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 2 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 2 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | 2 | No |
BMAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
| Form factor | Interface | PCIe generation | Count | Occupied |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 1 | Yes |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 5 | 1 | No |
| M.2 2280 | PCIe NVMe | 4 | 2 | No |
| 3.5-inch bay | SATA | Not available | 2 | No |
Source2Maker product pagemaingear.com/pages/mg-1Read 15 October 2026Storage options: up to 8TB HDD in up to 2 bays. 'Every MG-1 comes with the additional power supply and SATA cables for 2 full-size HDDs.' Two full-size HDD bays are stored as 3.5-inch bays. M.2 sockets come from the motherboard review.12Reviewgeekawhat.com/msi-mag-x870e-tomahawk-max-wifi-pz-motherboard-reviewRead 15 October 2026Four M.2 slots, two Gen5 and two Gen4. One Gen5 socket holds the reviewed Samsung 9100 PRO. The drive generation is the PCIe 5.0 drive, and the occupied socket is taken as a Gen5 one.
M.2 slots
4
4
Free M.2 slots
2
3
Free drive bays
2
2
Fastest storage-slot PCIe generation
Not available
5
Power supply
6 of 7 differ
PSU rated output
PSU form factor
Not available
PSU efficiency
Not available
Modular cables
Not available
PSU model
Not available
ATX version
Not available
Native 12V-2x6 cable
Not available
Not available
Ports
7 of 9 differ
User-facing I/O position
User-facing ports
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 1 | 5 |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Not available | 1 | Not available |
BMAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) |
|---|---|---|---|
| USB-A | USB 5Gbps | 1 | 5 |
| USB-C | USB 20Gbps | 1 | 20 |
| 3.5 mm audio | Audio combo jack (headphone and microphone) | 1 | Not available |
Rear ports
ALenovo Legion Tower 7i Gen 10
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | Thunderbolt 4 / USB4 | 1 | 40 | Thunderbolt 4 | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 2 | 0.48 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 4 | 5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | 1.4 | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 2.5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Other | Not available | 6 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| AC power input | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| DisplayPort | 2.1b UHBR20 | 3 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | 2.1b FRL | 1 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
Source1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026Motherboard ports follow exact export. The six generic audio connectors use other because their exact connector type and role are not stated in the table. The PSU AC inlet is stored as AC power input. Source is omitted for it because the enum has no PSU option. Graphics-card outputs are from the exact RTX 5080 row of the family PSREF. DisplayPort 1.4 is physically present with the integrated-graphics 265K. Thunderbolt display routing and maximum USB-C charging power are not guaranteed from the family footnote or PD 3.1 alone.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/syspool/Sys/PDF/Legion/Legion_T7_34IAS10/Legion_T7_34IAS10_Spec.PDFRead 8 October 2026RTX 5080 row on printed page 3 explicitly gives three DisplayPort 2.1b UHBR20 and one HDMI 2.1b FRL connector. Older RTX 40-series connector revisions are not inherited.
BMAINGEAR MG-1 MK II
| Type | Version | Count | Max stated link rate (Gbps) | Thunderbolt or USB4 | Connected to |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| USB-C | USB4 | 2 | 40 | USB4 | Motherboard |
| USB-C | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 1 | 10 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 2 | 2 | 10 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 3.2 Gen 1 | 3 | 5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| USB-A | USB 2.0 | 4 | 0.48 | Not available | Motherboard |
| Ethernet (RJ45) | Not available | 1 | 5 | Not available | Motherboard |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Mic in | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Line out | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Optical S/PDIF | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| Wi-Fi antenna | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Motherboard |
| DisplayPort | Not available | 3 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
| HDMI | Not available | 1 | Not available | Not available | Graphics card |
User-facing USB ports
4
2
User-facing USB-C ports
1
1
Rear USB ports
8
12
Thunderbolt
Yes
No
Ethernet speed
2.5Gbps
5Gbps
Discrete GPU output ports
Not available
4
Wireless
6 of 6 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Not available
Wi-Fi module
Not available
Qualcomm FastConnect 78007Reviewtomshardware.com/desktops/gaming-pcs/maingear-mg-1-2026-reviewRead 15 October 2026
Wi-Fi antenna
Not available
Bluetooth
Ethernet controller
Realtek RTL8125BG1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Camera and audio
None of 5 known
Webcam
Not available
Not available
Built-in speaker drivers
Not available
Not available
Total speaker power
Not available
Not available
Microphones
Not available
Not available
Audio features
Not available
Not available
Lighting
2 of 4 differ
RGB lighting
Lit parts
Lighting standard
Not available
Not available
Lighting software
Not available
Software
2 of 3 differ
Operating system
OS family
Upgradeability
1 of 4 differ
Proprietary parts
Not available
Not available
Max graphics card length
Not available
Max CPU cooler height
Not available
Not available
Warranty kept after upgrade
Not available
Not available
Measured performance
None of 8 known
Cinebench 2024 single-core
Not available
Not available
Cinebench 2024 multi-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Time Spy graphics
Not available
Not available
3DMark Steel Nomad
Not available
Not available
SSD sequential read (measured)
Not available
Not available
Game frame rates
Not available
Not available
Measured noise and temperature
None of 6 known
Fan noise per load
Not available
Not available
Highest measured fan noise
Not available
Not available
Measured fan noise at idle
Not available
Not available
CPU temperature in stress test
Not available
Not available
CPU clock in stress test
Not available
Not available
GPU temperature while gaming
Not available
Not available
Measured power
None of 6 known
Power draw idle
Not available
Not available
Power draw gaming
Not available
Not available
Power draw max
Not available
Not available
Power draw sleep or off
Not available
Not available
Sustained CPU power (measured)
Not available
Not available
GPU power while gaming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 5 differ
ENERGY STAR
Not available
Not available
EPEAT
Not available
Not available
Copilot+ PC
Not available
Not available
Typical annual energy consumption (TEC)
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
USB Calliope Keyboard, Black, English, USB Calliope Mouse, Black1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026Only exact configured keyboard and mouse are listed. This is a partial confirmed inventory, not a claim that these are the only supplied items. No optional gaming mouse, monitor, headset or subscription is included.
Included extras
Warranty
0 of 2 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Warranty service
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModel1Maker spec sheet (PDF)psref.lenovo.com/api/model/pdfexport/singleModelRead 8 October 2026
Not available
Manual
objects.icecat.biz/objects/mmo_132394436_1750168882_3384_2893442.pdf8Owner's manualobjects.icecat.biz/objects/mmo_132394436_1750168882_3384_2893442.pdfRead 8 October 2026Lenovo User Guide, Second Edition October 2024, 44 pages. Applicability names Legion T7 34IAS10 and machine type 90Y6. Maker support lists a newer guide, but its direct link could not be recovered. This accessible maker-authored document is hosted by Icecat.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all desktop PCs.
















