Keyboards / Compare
Logitech K120 Corded Keyboard vs Redragon K521-R 104-Key Wired Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Product A: Logitech
54 of 164 known
Change Logitech K120 Corded Keyboard
Compare the Redragon K521-R 104-Key Wired Membrane Gaming Keyboard with
Product B: Redragon
K521-R 104-Key Wired Membrane Gaming Keyboard
46 of 164 known
Logitech K270 Wireless Keyboard
Logitech Signature Slim Wireless Keyboard K950
Amazon Basics Wired QWERTY Keyboard
Logitech MX Mechanical
Logitech MX Keys S
CHERRY Stream Keyboard
Logitech Signature K650 Wireless Keyboard with Palm-rest
Logitech POP Icon Keys
Logitech MX Keys Mini
Keychron B1 Pro
Logitech K250 Compact Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard
Logitech K780 Multi-Device Wireless Keyboard
Change Redragon K521-R 104-Key Wired Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Compare the Logitech K120 Corded Keyboard with
Logitech K270 Wireless Keyboard
Logitech Signature Slim Wireless Keyboard K950
Amazon Basics Wired QWERTY Keyboard
Logitech MX Mechanical
Logitech MX Keys S
CHERRY Stream Keyboard
Logitech Signature K650 Wireless Keyboard with Palm-rest
Logitech MX Keys Mini
Keychron B1 Pro
Logitech K250 Compact Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard
Logitech K780 Multi-Device Wireless Keyboard33 of 156 fields differ
- 13 different values
- 20 known for one only
- 23 the same
- 100 missing for both
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
Keyboard weight
A550g
B581g
All 164 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
3 of 9 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
Y-U0009, 920-002478, 920-002582, 920-002501, 920-002508, 920-002482, 920-002488, 920-002489, 920-002491, 920-002492, 920-002499, 920-002504, 920-002506, 920-002822, 920-0050051Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026US page represents 920-002478, English US (QWERTY), colour Carbon. Regional SKUs come from the GB, AU, DE and JP maker pages.3Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-gb/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026Layout selector maps 920-002501 English UK, 920-002482 Belgian, 920-002489 German, 920-002508 English International, 920-002499 Spanish, 920-002488 French, 920-002492 Italian, 920-002504 Swiss, 920-002491 Hungarian, 920-002822 Danish / Norwegian / Swedish / Finnish and 920-002506 Russian. The DE and FR pages list the same eleven SKUs.5Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-au/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026AU page represents 920-002582, English US (QWERTY). It states a 1-year limited hardware warranty, unlike the 3 years on the US page.6Maker product pagelogitech.com/ja-jp/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026Japanese page represents 920-005005 with the layout label 日本語 (QWERTY), stored as Japanese (QWERTY). Sold under the Logicool brand there.7Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360024784553-Keyboard-K120Read 6 October 2026Support product page gives M/N Y-U0009, the regulatory model number on the keyboard.
GTIN / EAN
097855065537, 5099206020849, 509920602073312Retailer pageofficedepot.com/a/products/205173/Logitech-K120-Wired-Keyboard-for-WindowsRead 6 October 2026Manufacturer # 920-002478 with UPC 097855065537. Amazon US listing B003ELVLKU shows the same model and UPC.21Retailer pagehuntoffice.ie/logitech-k120-keyboard-cable-connectivity-usb-interface-english-uk-im-2227284.htmlRead 21 October 2026HuntOffice Ireland specification table: Manufacturer Ref 920-002501, Barcode 5099206020849.22Retailer pageebay.de/itm/335803485206Read 21 October 2026eBay.de item specifics for the K120 German QWERTZ keyboard: Herstellernummer 920-002489, EAN 5099206020733.
Announced
Not available
Not available
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
Not available
Not available
Markets
US, AU, GB, DE, JP3Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-gb/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 20264Maker product pagelogitech.com/de-de/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026German store sells the K120 with add to cart. The German layout maps to 920-002489.5Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-au/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 20266Maker product pagelogitech.com/ja-jp/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026
Colours
Segment
Sold as
Layout
3 of 12 differ
Form factor
Layout standard
ANSI, ISO, JIS2Maker product pageresource.logitech.com/content/dam/logitech/en/products/keyboards/k120/gallery/k120-gallery-01-new.pngRead 10 October 20263Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-gb/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026GB and DE layouts were checked against maker photos (both ISO). The other European layouts are listed without their own standard check.
Regional layouts
English US (QWERTY), English UK (QWERTY), English International (QWERTY), Belgian (AZERTY), French (AZERTY), German (QWERTZ), Hungarian (QWERTZ), Italian (QWERTY), Spanish (QWERTY), Swiss (QWERTZ), Russian (QWERTY), Danish / Norwegian / Swedish / Finnish (QWERTY), Japanese (QWERTY)1Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 20263Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-gb/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 20266Maker product pagelogitech.com/ja-jp/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026
Keys in regional layout
Key legends for
Numpad
Function row
Dedicated arrow keys
Navigation keys
Key stagger
Bottom row
Not available
Not available
Switches
2 of 25 differ
Switch sensing technology
Membrane15Reviewifixit.com/Device/Logitech_K120_KeyboardRead 10 October 2026Rubber dome switches. Exact-model disassembly identifies two contact membranes.16Reviewifixit.com/Guide/Logitech+K120+Keyboard+Disassembly/132159Read 10 October 2026Exact-model disassembly steps 7 and 8 remove the membrane and the second membrane. Physical contact membranes support membrane sensing, apart from the rubber dome feel.
Switch feel
Not available
Not available
Switch maker
Not available
Not available
Switch models
Not available
Not available
Switch stem
Not available
Not available
Actuation force
Not available
Not available
Bottom-out force
Not available
Not available
Tactile bump force
Not available
Not available
Actuation point
Not available
Not available
Total travel
Not available
Not available
Rated keystrokes
Not available
Factory-lubed switches
Not available
Not available
Adjustable actuation
Not available
Not available
Actuation range
Not available
Not available
Actuation step
Not available
Not available
Per-key actuation
Not available
Not available
Rapid trigger
Not available
Not available
Minimum rapid trigger movement
Not available
Not available
Multi-action keys
Not available
Not available
SOCD handling
Not available
Not available
Analog input
Not available
Not available
Hot-swap sockets
None16Reviewifixit.com/Guide/Logitech+K120+Keyboard+Disassembly/132159Read 10 October 2026Exact-model disassembly shows only two stacked membrane sheets under the top case and no switch sockets. Deskthority lists the construction as rubber dome over membrane. No source offers replaceable switches.19Spec databasedeskthority.net/wiki/Logitech_K120Read 10 October 2026Wiki entry for the K120: switch type Rubber dome over membrane. The wiki lists 460 g and 450 x 155 x 23 mm. The weight conflicts with the maker 550 g and is not used.
Not available
Compatible switches
Not available
Not available
Stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Factory-lubed stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Keycaps
3 of 5 differ
Keycap material
Not available
Not available
Legend method
Not available
Keycap thickness
Not available
Not available
Performance
2 of 11 differ
Polling rate per connection
Not available
Not available
Max polling rate
Not available
Not available
Polling rate (wired)
Not available
Not available
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
Not available
Not available
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
Not available
Not available
Scan rate
Not available
Not available
Input latency (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Key rollover per connection
ALogitech K120 Corded Keyboard
| Connection | Rollover |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 2KRO |
Source15Reviewifixit.com/Device/Logitech_K120_KeyboardRead 10 October 2026Technical Specifications: 2-key rollover. ComputerBase independently tested 2-KRO with six simultaneous keys in the WASD region. This is not global 6KRO.17Reviewcomputerbase.de/artikel/tastaturen/guenstige-tastaturen-saturn-media-markt-test.2371/seite-10Read 7 October 2026Test: two simultaneous keys overall, six in WASD area. Wired USB test. The stored 2KRO describes overall rollover.
BRedragon K521-R 104-Key Wired Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Not availableAdjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 7 known
Latency per connection (measured)
Not available
Not available
Actuation point (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total travel (measured)
Not available
Not available
Operating force (measured)
Not available
Not available
Typing noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 18 differ
Connections
Wireless technology
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth device slots
Not available
Not available
Devices it can switch between
Not available
Not available
Device switching
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Receiver storage in keyboard
Not available
Not available
Receiver shared with other devices
Not available
Not available
Wireless range
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Port on keyboard
Cable plug
Cable
Not available
Not available
Cable length
1.5m1Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026Published as 59.06 in (150 cm).9Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023465193-K120-TAA-Technical-SpecificationsRead 6 October 2026Cable Length 5 feet or 1.5 meters, matching the 150 cm on the K120 product page.
Not available
USB passthrough
Not available
Works with
Windows, Linux1Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026Current page lists Windows 10, 11 or later and an available USB port. Linux comes from the maker support article.10Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023403993-Supported-operating-systems-for-my-Keyboard-K120Read 6 October 2026Lists Windows 7, Windows XP, Windows Vista and Linux 2.6 or above. States it is not supported on macOS. No ChromeOS claim is made by the maker, so ChromeOS is not stored.
Battery
None of 16 known
Battery type
Not available
Not available
Number of batteries
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Battery life per mode (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Longest battery life (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting off
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting on
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Battery indicator
Not available
Not available
Build
1 of 8 differ
Case material
Plate material
Not available
Not available
Mount style
Not available
Not available
Flex cuts in PCB
Not available
Not available
Sound dampening
Not available
Not available
Typing angles
Not available
Not available
Spill resistant
Yes1Maker product pageredragon.com/products/redragon-k521-r-104-key-wired-membrane-gaming-keyboardRead 23 October 2026Features: spill-resistant design plus ergonomic tilt.3Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0DRFGNWV1Read 23 October 2026Infographic: Spill-resistant Protection. Prevent accidental spills from interrupting your game.
IP rating
Not available
Not available
Lighting
3 of 7 differ
Backlight
LED position
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Brightness levels
Not available
Side or underglow lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting sensors
Not available
Not available
Lighting sync
Not available
Not available
Controls
4 of 12 differ
Media keys
None2Maker product pageresource.logitech.com/content/dam/logitech/en/products/keyboards/k120/gallery/k120-gallery-01-new.pngRead 10 October 2026No media, volume or macro keys and no Fn key in the complete maker drawing. Only Num Lock, Caps Lock and Scroll Lock indicator LEDs sit top right.12Retailer pageofficedepot.com/a/products/205173/Logitech-K120-Wired-Keyboard-for-WindowsRead 6 October 2026
Separate media buttons
Volume control
Knobs
Programmable knob
Not available
Not available
Knob press
Not available
Not available
Separate macro keys
Built-in screen
None8Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023302094-MK120-Technical-SpecificationsRead 6 October 2026Keyboard specifications: LCD Display N/A. Indicator lights Cap lock, Num lock and Scroll lock only.9Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023465193-K120-TAA-Technical-SpecificationsRead 6 October 2026
Touchpad
Fingerprint reader
OS mode switch
Not available
Windows key lock
Not available
Software
1 of 10 differ
Software
Not available
Not available
Software runs on
Not available
Not available
Open firmware
Not available
Not available
Onboard memory
Not available
Not available
Onboard profiles
Not available
Not available
Macros stored onboard
Not available
Not available
Key remapping
Not available
Not available
Layers
Not available
Not available
User firmware updates
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics
0 of 4 differ
Wrist rest
Wrist rest material
Not available
Not available
Tenting
Not available
Not available
Tenting angles
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width450Depth155Height23.5mm(17.7 × 6.1 × 0.9 in)1Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026Logitech labels the front-to-back size Height 155 mm and the thickness Depth 23.5 mm. Stored as width 450, depth 155, height 23.5 mm. Foot position is not stated. The same page lists Weight 1.76 oz (50 g), which cannot be right for a full-size keyboard. Weight comes from the maker MK120 and K120-TAA specification pages instead.8Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023302094-MK120-Technical-SpecificationsRead 6 October 2026
Width434Depth128Height31mm(17.1 × 5 × 1.2 in)1Maker product pageredragon.com/products/redragon-k521-r-104-key-wired-membrane-gaming-keyboardRead 23 October 2026Weight & Size: Product Size (L x W x H) 43.4X12.8X3.1cm. Mapped by size: width 434, depth 128, height 31. The measurement conditions are not stated.
Dimensions with wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Keyboard weight
550g(1.2 lb)8Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023302094-MK120-Technical-SpecificationsRead 6 October 2026MK120 desktop box contents are K120 Keyboard and M100 Mouse. Keyboard row: 450 mm wide, 155 mm deep, 23.5 mm high, 550g (19.4 ounce). Keyboard USB VID_PID 046D_C31C. Cable inclusion is not stated. The K120 product page prints 50 g, which is taken as a missing digit.9Maker product pagesupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360023465193-K120-TAA-Technical-SpecificationsRead 6 October 2026K120-TAA, the trade-compliant K120 SKU with the same USB VID_PID 046D_C31C, lists 450 x 155 x 23.5 mm and 550g (19.40 ounce). It agrees with the MK120 sheet.
Weight including wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Box weight
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Platform certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
BSMI, CE, FCC, KCC, cTUVus, VCCI, cUL, UL, EPUP18Retailer pagealtex.com/collections/keyboards/products/logitech-k120-usb-keyboardRead 10 October 2026Retailer spec tab lists Certification UL/cUL and EPUP, and Compliance certificates BSMI, CE, FCC, KCC, cTUVus, VCCI, WEEE and cUL. WEEE is a recycling directive, not a certification mark, and is left out. Marks are as listed by the retailer, not checked on the keyboard label.
Not available
In the box
1 of 3 differ
In the box
Keyboard, User Documentation1Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026
Cables included
Not available
Not available
Spare switches
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
www.logitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computer1Maker product pagelogitech.com/en-us/shop/p/k120-usb-standard-computerRead 6 October 2026
redragon.com/products/redragon-k521-r-104-key-wired-membrane-gaming-keyboard1Maker product pageredragon.com/products/redragon-k521-r-104-key-wired-membrane-gaming-keyboardRead 23 October 2026Redragon US store page. The only variant is US at 25.99 USD and it shows Sold Out on the access date. The page has a Buy on Amazon button that links to Amazon listing B0DRFGNWV1. The page has no description text.
Spec sheet
www.littlebit.de/media/productattach/d/s/ds_log_lor-920-002509_01_enu.pdf14Maker spec sheet (PDF)littlebit.de/media/productattach/d/s/ds_log_lor-920-002509_01_enu.pdfRead 7 October 2026Original Logitech K120 brochure, copyright 2010, hosted by distributor Littlebit. Pages 1-2 describe K120 and regional SKUs. Package table is scoped to Belgian 920-002482 and is not inherited by other layouts.
Not available
Manual
support.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360024837594-Getting-Started-Guide-PDF-Keyboard-K12011Owner's manualsupport.logi.com/hc/en-us/articles/360024837594-Getting-Started-Guide-PDF-Keyboard-K120Read 6 October 2026Links the two-page Getting Started guide PDF (part 620-002388.002, printed copyright 2009). It holds only setup and troubleshooting steps.
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Both are also in the API. Back to all keyboards.











