Wireless speakers / Compare
Marshall Stanmore IV vs Sonos Era 300
Product A: Marshall
42 of 96 known
Change Marshall Stanmore IV
Product B: Sonos
38 of 96 known
Change Sonos Era 300
32 of 87 fields differ
- 20 different values
- 12 known for one only
- 10 the same
- 45 missing for both
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AMarshall: 350 × 203 mm
- BSonos: 260 × 185 mm
Weight
0 to 25,000 g
All 96 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
5 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Not available
Model numbers
1009791, 1009793, 1009296, 1009298, 1009853, 10098541Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Colour selector product ids 1009791 Black and 1009793 Cream, read from the page data. The German store lists 1009296 Black, 1009298 Cream, and also 1009853 Black and 1009854 Cream. John Lewis sells 1009853. Which ids differ by plug or region is not stated.2Maker product pagemarshall.com/de/de/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026German store page data lists variants STANMORE IV BLACK 1009296 and 1009853, STANMORE IV CREAM 1009298 and 1009854, all priced at EUR 399.11Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/marshall-stanmore-iv-bluetooth-speaker/black/p115377417Read 14 October 2026UK retailer lists manufacturer part number 1009853 for the Black model.
E30G1US1BLK, E30G1US1, S411Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Store page data: SKU E30G1US1BLK Black and E30G1US1 White. S41 is the regulatory model number in the Sonos EU declaration of conformity.5Regulatory filingsonos.com/pdfs/conformity/era-300-it.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU declaration of conformity dated 7 March 2023: product ERA 300, model number S41.
GTIN / EAN
Announced
7 July 20265Press releasegroup.marshall.com/2026/07/07/marshall-unveils-next-generation-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-speakers-for-the-homeRead 14 October 2026Launch release dated 7 July 2026.6Press articlesoundguys.com/marshall-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-launch-159646Read 14 October 2026Published 2026-07-07, 8:00 AM ET.
Status
Available1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Listed on the maker store. The US store showed Sold Out with a Notify Me button on 2026-10-14. The German store and John Lewis take orders.2Maker product pagemarshall.com/de/de/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Orderable on the German store.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$399.996Press articlesoundguys.com/marshall-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-launch-159646Read 14 October 2026Launch article of 2026-07-07: Stanmore IV USD 399.99. TechRadar gives USD 399.99 and Tom's Guide USD 399. The US store later shows USD 429.99 and MusicTech reports that figure, so the store price changed or one outlet differs. The launch price is stored. Tax is not included in US list prices.8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Price and release date: USD 399.99 / GBP 349.99 / AU$679, first released July 2026.
$4493Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.sonos.com/media-kits/hardware/era-300/era300factsheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026USD $449 / GBP 449 / EUR 499 / AUD $749. Prices exclude US sales tax.4Press releaseen.community.sonos.com/product-updates/introducing-era-300-6880781Read 15 October 2026$449 USD.11Reviewwhathifi.com/reviews/sonos-era-300Read 15 October 2026Review: tested at 449 GBP / $449 / AU$749.
Launch price (EU)
€4993Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.sonos.com/media-kits/hardware/era-300/era300factsheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026EUR 499 launch price, tax as published for the EU.4Press releaseen.community.sonos.com/product-updates/introducing-era-300-6880781Read 15 October 2026449 GBP, 499 EUR and 749 AUD alongside the USD price.
Markets
US, DE, FR, GB1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026US store page with USD price.2Maker product pagemarshall.com/de/de/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026German store sells it and shows an add to cart button.11Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/marshall-stanmore-iv-bluetooth-speaker/black/p115377417Read 14 October 2026Sold in the UK at GBP 349.99.12Retailer pageldlc.com/en/product/PB00747537.htmlRead 14 October 2026Sold in France at EUR 399.95 for Black.
Colours
Speaker type
Audio
8 of 18 differ
Audio channels
Audio drivers
AMarshall Stanmore IV
| Driver type | Count | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|---|
| Woofer | 1 | 127 |
| Tweeter | 2 | 19.05 |
BSonos Era 300
| Driver type | Count |
|---|---|
| Forward-firing tweeter | 1 |
| Side-firing tweeter | 2 |
| Upward-firing tweeter (horn-loaded) | 1 |
| Woofer | 2 |
Passive radiators
Not available
Not available
Rated audio power
Not available
Not available
Rated audio power on mains
Not available
Not available
Audio output power (unspecified rating)
Not available
Peak audio power
Not available
Not available
Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
Not available
Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
Not available
Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Adjustable equalizer
Yes8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026The Marshall app saves three EQ calibrations using a five-band equalizer. The M button cycles them.9Reviewheadphonecheck.com/test/marshall-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026App: five presets plus a 5-band EQ with three memory slots.
Equalizer bands
Automatic sound adjustment
Yes1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Trueplay software measures the acoustics of the room and fine-tunes the EQ. Quick tuning uses the microphones in the speaker. Advanced tuning needs an iOS device. The microphone switch must be on.2Owner's manualsonos.com/en-us/guides/era300Read 15 October 2026Trueplay measures how sound reflects off walls and furnishings and tunes the speaker. Quick tuning uses the product microphones.
Sound modes
Not available
Not available
Wireless stereo pairing
Not available
Yes1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Page: pair identical speakers for richer stereo sound.2Owner's manualsonos.com/en-us/guides/era300Read 15 October 2026Specifications: stereo pair turns two speakers into separate left and right channel speakers. The pair must be the same speaker type.
Speaker link protocols
Auracast1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Multi-speaker connectivity through Auracast broadcasts. Marshall Heddon, sold separately, is the broadcaster for older Marshall speakers and for Stanmore IV.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Auracast-enabled and connects to its Homeline IV sibling. Multi-speaker connectivity is listed as unlimited with the Heddon hub. No numeric maximum is stored.
Max linked speakers
Not available
Not available
Max Bluetooth group speakers
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
10 of 16 differ
Bluetooth audio playback
Bluetooth version
5.31Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Tech specs: Bluetooth 5.3 supports audio streaming from any Bluetooth-enabled device. The EU test summary and the user guide also say 5.3. The 2023 launch factsheet and What Hi-Fi say 5.0.2Owner's manualsonos.com/en-us/guides/era300Read 15 October 2026Specifications: Bluetooth 5.3.6Regulatory filingsonos.com/pdfs/policies/sonos-eu-2023-826-era300-test-report.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU energy-related product test summary for model S41: performance specification Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax, Bluetooth 5.3.
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, LC31Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Codecs: SBC, AAC (MPEG-2), LDAC, LC3. Receive codecs.
SBC, AAC10Press articlewhathifi.com/news/sonos-era-300-and-era-100-speakers-are-officialRead 15 October 2026Launch coverage: Bluetooth with the standard SBC and AAC codecs. The same article writes Bluetooth 5.0, which conflicts with the current maker pages, so the version comes from the maker.11Reviewwhathifi.com/reviews/sonos-era-300Read 15 October 2026Review spec summary: Bluetooth 5.0 (SBC, AAC). The version differs from the maker pages and is not stored from here.
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth LE Audio
Yes3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026The factory reset steps name a second Bluetooth entry, STANMORE IV [LE], which is the LE Audio device. HeadphoneCheck and Notebookcheck also state LE Audio support.9Reviewheadphonecheck.com/test/marshall-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Review: Bluetooth 5.3 with LE Audio and Auracast support.
Not available
Auracast
Yes1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Wireless connectivity lists Auracast. FAQ: Stanmore IV is an Auracast receiver and joins a broadcast from a Marshall broadcaster such as Heddon, or from phones with the Listen to Broadcast feature in the Marshall app. It does not state a broadcaster role.4Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/speakers/support-for-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Stanmore IV is an Auracast receiver and can be added to a multi-speaker setup using a Marshall broadcaster such as Heddon.
Not available
Multipoint
Not available
Multipoint source devices
Not available
Bluetooth range (claimed)
Not available
Wi-Fi
No8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review states the speaker has no Wi-Fi connectivity.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: Stanmore IV has no Wi-Fi streaming and no voice assistant support.12Retailer pageldlc.com/en/product/PB00747537.htmlRead 14 October 2026Retailer spec: Wi-Fi No. It also lists width 350, height 188 and depth 203 mm, which conflicts with the maker's 350 x 203 x 185 mm and is not used.
Wi-Fi standards
Not available
802.11a, 802.11b, 802.11g, 802.11n, 802.11ac, 802.11ax1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Tech specs list 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax.6Regulatory filingsonos.com/pdfs/policies/sonos-eu-2023-826-era300-test-report.pdfRead 15 October 2026Same test summary lists Wi-Fi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax.
Network audio protocols
Not available
USB audio input
Not available
Not available
USB drive playback
Not available
Not available
USB audio file formats
Not available
Not available
Ports
AMarshall Stanmore IV
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| 3.5 mm audio | 1 | AUX audio input on the top panel |
| RCA | 1 | Stereo RCA audio input pair on the bottom panel, preamp required for turntables |
| AC power | 1 | Mains power input, 100 to 240 V |
Source1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Wired connectivity AUX 3.5 mm and RCA. Mains input voltage 100-240 V. Port positions and roles are from the manual.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Top panel AUX 3.5 mm audio input. Bottom panel stereo RCA inputs, with an RIAA preamp for turntables, and the mains power input.
BSonos Era 300
| Connector | Count | Role |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C | 1 | Line-in with the Sonos Line-In Adapter or Ethernet with the Sonos Combo Adapter, both sold separately. Not a power port |
| AC power | 1 | Mains power input |
Controls and software
3 of 8 differ
Speakerphone
Voice assistants
Not available
Sonos Voice Control, Amazon Alexa1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Works with Sonos Voice Control and Amazon Alexa. Availability varies by language and country. Siri control runs on an Apple device through AirPlay and the Home app and is not built in.2Owner's manualsonos.com/en-us/guides/era300Read 15 October 2026Specifications: integrated voice control. Voice services section names Sonos Voice Control and Amazon Alexa.
Controls
Bass knob, Treble knob, Volume knob, Power switch, Media jog for play, pause and track change over Bluetooth, Customisable M-button, Source button1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Top panel controls: bass, treble, volume, power switch, media jog, M-button, source button.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Top panel: AUX input, source selector, audio controls for volume, bass and treble, M-button, media control, power switch. Pull the power switch to turn on.
Capacitive touch controls for play, pause, skip, replay, volume slider, voice assistant mute and grouping, Bluetooth pairing button, Microphone switch1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Capacitive touch controls to play, pause, skip, replay, adjust the volume, mute the voice assistant and group or ungroup Sonos products. A Bluetooth button and a microphone switch are on the back.
Companion app
App platforms
User firmware updates
Yes3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Troubleshooting: connect to the Marshall app and follow the in-app instructions to get the latest firmware.4Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/speakers/support-for-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Ensure the firmware is up to date by connecting the product to the Marshall app.
Built-in lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting modes
Not available
Not available
Smart home
None of 3 known
Matter controller
Not available
Not available
Thread border router
Not available
Not available
Zigbee hub
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
0 of 17 differ
Built-in battery
No8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Designed for the home and powered from the mains. No battery is mentioned.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Battery life: Mains-powered.
Playback time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Playback with battery extension (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
Nominal battery voltage
Not available
Not available
Battery chemistry
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge duration
Not available
Not available
Playback after quick charge
Not available
Not available
Charging input rating
Not available
Not available
Max charging input
Not available
Not available
USB Power Delivery charging
Not available
Not available
Charges other devices
Not available
Not available
Max power-bank output
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Not available
Durability
None of 5 known
Dust and water rating
Not available
Not available
Floats
Not available
Not available
Drop resistance
Not available
Not available
Drop test height
Not available
Not available
Carry features
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 6 known
Playback time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Max sound pressure (measured)
Not available
Not available
Low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
High-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Audio latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
3 of 3 differ
Dimensions
Width350Height203Depth185mm(13.8 × 8 × 7.3 in)1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Physical unit: width 350 mm, height 203 mm, depth 185 mm. The product details block prints 350 x 203 x 185 mm.
Width260Height185Depth160mm(10.2 × 7.3 × 6.3 in)1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Store page labels height 7.28 in (185 mm), width 10.24 in (260 mm) and depth 6.30 in (160 mm). The launch factsheet and the user guide list 160 x 260 x 185 mm as H x W x D, which swaps height and depth. The store labels match the hourglass shape lying wide, and What Hi-Fi gives 16 x 26 x 18.5 cm as height, width and depth with the same swap.2Owner's manualsonos.com/en-us/guides/era300Read 15 October 2026Specifications list 6.3 x 10.24 x 7.28 in (160 x 260 x 185 mm) as H x W x D. Axes follow the store page labels instead.
Weight
3,990g(8.8 lb)1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Weight 3.99 kg / 8.79 lb.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 8.81 lbs, which matches 3.99 kg.
4,470g(9.9 lb)1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Page states 9.85 lbs (4.47 kg), stored as 4470 g. The user guide states 9.75 lb / 4.42 kg, which conflicts. The launch factsheet and What Hi-Fi give 4.47 kg.2Owner's manualsonos.com/en-us/guides/era300Read 15 October 2026Specifications state 9.75 lb / 4.42 kg. Not stored. It conflicts with the store page and the factsheet.
Body materials
MDF cabinet, PU leather covering1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026MDF cabinet made from FSC 100%-certified material. The covering is leather-like material, named PU leather in the maker's launch release.5Press releasegroup.marshall.com/2026/07/07/marshall-unveils-next-generation-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-speakers-for-the-homeRead 14 October 2026Release names signature PU leather wrapping and an MDF cabinet from FSC 100%-certified wood.
Post-consumer recycled plastic1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Era 300 features 40% recycled plastic. The launch release says post consumer recycled plastic.3Maker spec sheet (PDF)assets.sonos.com/media-kits/hardware/era-300/era300factsheet.pdfRead 15 October 2026Era 300 is made with post consumer recycled (PCR) plastic and packaged in 100% sustainably sourced paper.
Certifications
1 of 1 differ
FCC IDs
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
FSC 100% certified wood for the MDF cabinet (FSC C225755)1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026FSC 100% certified wood (FSC C225755). The claim applies only to the wood cabinet.
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Stanmore IV speaker, Mains lead, Quick start guide, Legal and safety information1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Box contents: Stanmore IV speaker, mains lead, quick start guide, legal and safety information.
Sonos Era 300, Power cable (2 m), Quickstart guide1Maker product pagesonos.com/en-us/shop/era-300Read 15 October 2026Box contents: Sonos Era 300, power cable 6 ft (2 m), set up guide and legal and warranty information.2Owner's manualsonos.com/en-us/guides/era300Read 15 October 2026Package contents: Sonos Era 300, 6 ft (2 m) power cable, quickstart guide.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
assets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdf3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Full online manual, 260414 R1.2, English first. Combined PDF with many languages.
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years13Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/policies/warrantyRead 14 October 2026US market. Marshall's policy of 2025-02-13 gives a two-year limited warranty on speakers bought from marshall.com or a US authorized dealer, counted from purchase or delivery. The maker's support page says one year for all products and an exclusive two years for purchases on marshall.com. The two pages differ for dealer purchases, so two years applies to marshall.com purchases only. Statutory rights are excluded.14Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/warrantyRead 14 October 2026Support page: all products carry a 1-year warranty, and speakers bought online at marshall.com carry an exclusive 2-year warranty.
Both are also in the API. Back to all wireless speakers.












