TV and audio / Wireless speakers

MarshallHome wireless speaker
Stanmore IV
Released July 2026.4Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/speakers/support-for-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Maker support page: released in 2026. The month follows the launch release and first coverage. Last checked 21 October 2026.
- Rated audio power
- Not available
- Playback time (claimed)
- Not available
- Dust and water rating
- Not available
- Weight
- 3,990g
42 of 96 fields known.
At a glance
Highest frequency
Higher than 95% of other wireless speakers.
Lowest frequency
Lower than 95% of other wireless speakers. Lower is better.
Ports
- 3.5 mm audio
- RCA
- AC power
General
- Series
- Not available
- Model numbers
- 1009791, 1009793, 1009296, 1009298, 1009853, 10098541Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Colour selector product ids 1009791 Black and 1009793 Cream, read from the page data. The German store lists 1009296 Black, 1009298 Cream, and also 1009853 Black and 1009854 Cream. John Lewis sells 1009853. Which ids differ by plug or region is not stated.2Maker product pagemarshall.com/de/de/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026German store page data lists variants STANMORE IV BLACK 1009296 and 1009853, STANMORE IV CREAM 1009298 and 1009854, all priced at EUR 399.11Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/marshall-stanmore-iv-bluetooth-speaker/black/p115377417Read 14 October 2026UK retailer lists manufacturer part number 1009853 for the Black model.
- GTIN / EAN
- 7340055423571, 73400554236181Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026EAN in the US page data: 1009791 is 7340055423571 and 1009793 is 7340055423618. EANs of the other ids were not found.
- Announced
- 7 July 20265Press releasegroup.marshall.com/2026/07/07/marshall-unveils-next-generation-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-speakers-for-the-homeRead 14 October 2026Launch release dated 7 July 2026.6Press articlesoundguys.com/marshall-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-launch-159646Read 14 October 2026Published 2026-07-07, 8:00 AM ET.
- Status
- Available1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Listed on the maker store. The US store showed Sold Out with a Notify Me button on 2026-10-14. The German store and John Lewis take orders.2Maker product pagemarshall.com/de/de/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Orderable on the German store.
- Predecessor
- Not available
- Successor
- Not available
- Launch price (US)
- $399.996Press articlesoundguys.com/marshall-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-launch-159646Read 14 October 2026Launch article of 2026-07-07: Stanmore IV USD 399.99. TechRadar gives USD 399.99 and Tom's Guide USD 399. The US store later shows USD 429.99 and MusicTech reports that figure, so the store price changed or one outlet differs. The launch price is stored. Tax is not included in US list prices.8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Price and release date: USD 399.99 / GBP 349.99 / AU$679, first released July 2026.
- Markets
- US, DE, FR, GB1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026US store page with USD price.2Maker product pagemarshall.com/de/de/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026German store sells it and shows an add to cart button.11Retailer pagejohnlewis.com/marshall-stanmore-iv-bluetooth-speaker/black/p115377417Read 14 October 2026Sold in the UK at GBP 349.99.12Retailer pageldlc.com/en/product/PB00747537.htmlRead 14 October 2026Sold in France at EUR 399.95 for Black.
Audio
- Audio channels
- Stereo1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Stereo/mono: Stereo. Sound channels of one speaker.
- Audio drivers
Driver type Count Diameter (mm) Woofer 1 127 Tweeter 2 19.05 - Passive radiators
- Not available
- Rated audio power
- Not available
- Rated audio power on mains
- Not available
- Peak audio power
- Not available
- Frequency response lower limit (claimed)
- 36Hz1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Frequency range 36-38,000 Hz. Tolerance and mode are not stated. HeadphoneCheck prints 37 Hz, which is not used.
- Frequency response upper limit (claimed)
- 38kHz1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Frequency range 36-38,000 Hz. Tolerance and mode are not stated.
- Signal-to-noise ratio (claimed)
- Not available
- Adjustable equalizer
- Yes8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026The Marshall app saves three EQ calibrations using a five-band equalizer. The M button cycles them.9Reviewheadphonecheck.com/test/marshall-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026App: five presets plus a 5-band EQ with three memory slots.
- Equalizer bands
- 58Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Five-band equalizer in the Marshall app.9Reviewheadphonecheck.com/test/marshall-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 20265-band EQ.
- Sound modes
- Not available
- Wireless stereo pairing
- Not available
- Speaker link protocols
- Auracast1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Multi-speaker connectivity through Auracast broadcasts. Marshall Heddon, sold separately, is the broadcaster for older Marshall speakers and for Stanmore IV.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Auracast-enabled and connects to its Homeline IV sibling. Multi-speaker connectivity is listed as unlimited with the Heddon hub. No numeric maximum is stored.
- Max linked speakers
- Not available
- Max Bluetooth group speakers
- Not available
Connectivity
- Bluetooth audio playback
- Yes1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026
- Bluetooth version
- 5.31Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Wireless connectivity: Bluetooth 5.3.
- Bluetooth codecs
- SBC, AAC, LDAC, LC31Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Codecs: SBC, AAC (MPEG-2), LDAC, LC3. Receive codecs.
- Bluetooth profiles
- Not available
- Bluetooth LE Audio
- Yes3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026The factory reset steps name a second Bluetooth entry, STANMORE IV [LE], which is the LE Audio device. HeadphoneCheck and Notebookcheck also state LE Audio support.9Reviewheadphonecheck.com/test/marshall-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Review: Bluetooth 5.3 with LE Audio and Auracast support.
- Auracast
- Yes1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Wireless connectivity lists Auracast. FAQ: Stanmore IV is an Auracast receiver and joins a broadcast from a Marshall broadcaster such as Heddon, or from phones with the Listen to Broadcast feature in the Marshall app. It does not state a broadcaster role.4Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/speakers/support-for-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Stanmore IV is an Auracast receiver and can be added to a multi-speaker setup using a Marshall broadcaster such as Heddon.
- Multipoint
- Yes1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Bluetooth Multipoint Connectivity: Yes.
- Bluetooth range (claimed)
- 10m1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Bluetooth range 10 m / 32.8 ft.
- Wi-Fi
- No8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review states the speaker has no Wi-Fi connectivity.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Review: Stanmore IV has no Wi-Fi streaming and no voice assistant support.12Retailer pageldlc.com/en/product/PB00747537.htmlRead 14 October 2026Retailer spec: Wi-Fi No. It also lists width 350, height 188 and depth 203 mm, which conflicts with the maker's 350 x 203 x 185 mm and is not used.
- Wi-Fi standards
- Not available
- Network audio protocols
- Not available
- USB audio input
- Not available
- USB drive playback
- Not available
- USB audio file formats
- Not available
- Ports
Connector Count Role 3.5 mm audio 1 AUX audio input on the top panel RCA 1 Stereo RCA audio input pair on the bottom panel, preamp required for turntables AC power 1 Mains power input, 100 to 240 V Source1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Wired connectivity AUX 3.5 mm and RCA. Mains input voltage 100-240 V. Port positions and roles are from the manual.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Top panel AUX 3.5 mm audio input. Bottom panel stereo RCA inputs, with an RIAA preamp for turntables, and the mains power input.
Controls and software
- Speakerphone
- No1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Microphone system: No.
- Voice assistants
- Not available
- Controls
- Bass knob, Treble knob, Volume knob, Power switch, Media jog for play, pause and track change over Bluetooth, Customisable M-button, Source button1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Top panel controls: bass, treble, volume, power switch, media jog, M-button, source button.3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Top panel: AUX input, source selector, audio controls for volume, bass and treble, M-button, media control, power switch. Pull the power switch to turn on.
- Companion app
- Marshall1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Compatible apps: Marshall app.
- User firmware updates
- Yes3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Troubleshooting: connect to the Marshall app and follow the in-app instructions to get the latest firmware.4Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/speakers/support-for-stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Ensure the firmware is up to date by connecting the product to the Marshall app.
- Built-in lighting
- Not available
- Lighting modes
- Not available
Smart home
We could not find any of these 3 fields. Show them
- Matter controller
- Not available
- Thread border router
- Not available
- Zigbee hub
- Not available
Battery and charging
- Built-in battery
- No8Reviewtechradar.com/audio/wireless-bluetooth-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Designed for the home and powered from the mains. No battery is mentioned.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: Battery life: Mains-powered.
- Playback time (claimed)
- Not available
- Playback with battery extension (claimed)
- Not available
- Battery energy
- Not available
- Battery capacity
- Not available
- Nominal battery voltage
- Not available
- Battery chemistry
- Not available
- User-replaceable battery
- Not available
- Full charge time
- Not available
- Quick charge duration
- Not available
- Playback after quick charge
- Not available
- Charging input rating
- Not available
- Max charging input
- Not available
- USB Power Delivery charging
- Not available
- Charges other devices
- Not available
- Max power-bank output
- Not available
- Wireless charging
- Not available
Durability
We could not find any of these 5 fields. Show them
- Dust and water rating
- Not available
- Floats
- Not available
- Drop resistance
- Not available
- Drop test height
- Not available
- Carry features
- Not available
Measured
We could not find any of these 6 fields. Show them
- Playback time (measured)
- Not available
- Max sound pressure (measured)
- Not available
- Low-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- High-frequency extension (measured)
- Not available
- Audio latency (measured)
- Not available
- Full charge time (measured)
- Not available
Dimensions and weight
Front and side, drawn to scale.
- Dimensions
- Width350Height203Depth185mm(13.8 × 8 × 7.3 in)1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Physical unit: width 350 mm, height 203 mm, depth 185 mm. The product details block prints 350 x 203 x 185 mm.
- Weight
- 3,990g(8.8 lb)1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Weight 3.99 kg / 8.79 lb.10Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/smart-speakers/marshall-stanmore-iv-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 8.81 lbs, which matches 3.99 kg.
- Body materials
- MDF cabinet, PU leather covering1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026MDF cabinet made from FSC 100%-certified material. The covering is leather-like material, named PU leather in the maker's launch release.5Press releasegroup.marshall.com/2026/07/07/marshall-unveils-next-generation-acton-iv-and-stanmore-iv-speakers-for-the-homeRead 14 October 2026Release names signature PU leather wrapping and an MDF cabinet from FSC 100%-certified wood.
Certifications
- FCC IDs
- Not available
- Other certifications
- FSC 100% certified wood for the MDF cabinet (FSC C225755)1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026FSC 100% certified wood (FSC C225755). The claim applies only to the wood cabinet.
In the box
- In the box
- Stanmore IV speaker, Mains lead, Quick start guide, Legal and safety information1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Box contents: Stanmore IV speaker, mains lead, quick start guide, legal and safety information.
Links
- Product page
- www.marshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-iv1Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-ivRead 14 October 2026Maker's US product page for Stanmore IV.
- Spec sheet
- Not available
- Manual
- assets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdf3Owner's manualassets.ctfassets.net/javen7msabdh/1Rv35yGbbxUe5eqN41fCsx/9c63350f5423c02844068a220dca6e81/Marshall_Stanmore_IV_OLM_260414_R1_2.pdfRead 14 October 2026Full online manual, 260414 R1.2, English first. Combined PDF with many languages.
- EPREL registration number
- Not available
Warranty
- Manufacturer warranty (source market)
- 2years13Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/policies/warrantyRead 14 October 2026US market. Marshall's policy of 2025-02-13 gives a two-year limited warranty on speakers bought from marshall.com or a US authorized dealer, counted from purchase or delivery. The maker's support page says one year for all products and an exclusive two years for purchases on marshall.com. The two pages differ for dealer purchases, so two years applies to marshall.com purchases only. Statutory rights are excluded.14Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/warrantyRead 14 October 2026Support page: all products carry a 1-year warranty, and speakers bought online at marshall.com carry an exclusive 2-year warranty.
Compare with
Pick a wireless speaker to see both side by side. Differences are marked yellow.
Sources
We read 14 sources for this wireless speaker. The numbers match the markers in the sheet.
- Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/product/stanmore-iv
- Maker product pagemarshall.com/de/de/product/stanmore-iv
- Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/speakers/support-for-stanmore-iv
- Retailer pageldlc.com/en/product/PB00747537.html
- Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/policies/warranty
- Maker product pagemarshall.com/us/en/support/warranty
See a wrong value? Tell us and name the field.





