Phones / Compare
Motorola Moto G86 Power 5G vs Nothing Phone (3)
Product A: Motorola
99 of 162 known
Change Motorola Moto G86 Power 5G
Product B: Nothing
111 of 162 known
Change Nothing Phone (3)
94 of 154 fields differ
- 53 different values
- 41 known for one only
- 26 the same
- 34 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 30WB: 65WNothing is 35 W higher.
- Security support period (claimed)A: 4yearsB: 7yearsNothing is 3 years higher.
- Rated battery capacityA: 6,520mAhB: 5,150mAhMotorola is 1,370 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AMotorola: 74.7 × 161.2 mm
- BNothing: 75.6 × 160.6 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€3299Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026Launch article: the moto g86 power comes in at EUR 329 and GBP 299, while the moto g86 is EUR 299 in Germany. The article names no storage size for the price. nextpit and inside-digital give a launch recommended price of EUR 329.99 for Germany. VAT included. No USD price because the phone is not sold in the US.11Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2909838/moto-g86-power-5g-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026The review gives GBP 299.99 for the UK. The EUR price is from the launch article.
Not available
Markets
EU, GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Western Europe page. The UK and Ireland pages carry the same table. India has another chip and other bands, so it is not stored.2Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/moto-g-power-5g/2025/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026UK page for the same product, with the same specification table.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304407_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU EPREL record for XT2527-7.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Prices listed in EUR and GBP for the EU and the UK.
Colours
PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Golden Cypress, PANTONE Chrysanthemum1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Colour selector: PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Golden Cypress, PANTONE Chrysanthemum.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026Four Pantone colours: Spellbound, Cosmic Sky, Golden Cypress, Chrysanthemum.
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
Security updates until
June 20292Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/moto-g-power-5g/2025/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Same row: until 06/2029.11Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2909838/moto-g86-power-5g-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Review: two major Android OS upgrades and four years of security updates from initial launch until June 2029.
Not available
Body
10 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
198g(7 oz)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Weight: 198 g. GSMArena lists 195 or 198 g and Trusted Reviews 195 g.10Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-moto-g86-powerRead 15 October 2026Review spec line: 161.2 x 74.7 x 8.7 mm, 195g. The maker lists 198 g.
Frame
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Body: Front: Corning Gorilla Glass 7i.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Protection: Corning Gorilla Glass 7i.
Corning Gorilla Glass 7i1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
Back
Vegan leather3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186751/~/specifications---moto-g86-power-5gRead 15 October 2026Rear: PU/Vegan Leather. The product page says PU/Soft Luxe Texture and GSMArena says silicone polymer (eco leather).8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Build: silicone polymer (eco leather) back. The maker's support page says PU/Vegan Leather, so vegan_leather is stored.
Dust and water rating
IP68, IP691Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Water Protection: IP68/IP69 underwater protection. Footnote 4: tested to IP68 and IP69.5Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dust and water resistance: IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529).
Water resistance depth
Water resistance time
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Yes1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Water Protection row lists MIL-STD 810H. Footnote 5: tested against 16 categories and 14 procedures of MIL-STD-810H. Claimed.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026MIL-STD-810H compliant, with the note that it does not guarantee ruggedness.
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026SIM Card: Dual SIM (1 nano SIM + eSIM).
Nano-SIMs2eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026Maker dual physical nano-SIM specification. eSIM support is confirmed by exact EU review. Maximum simultaneous active eSIM count is not inferred.6Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Nothing-Phone-3-smartphone-review-Top-class-hardware-combined-with-unrivaled-design-and-secondary-display.1096614.0.htmlRead 5 October 2026EU Specifications Additional features explicitly lists dual nano SIM plus eSIM. Active eSIM maximum remains unknown.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
9 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
445.8ppi
460.3ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Front camera cutout
Not available
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
5 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
MediaTek Dimensity 73001Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Processor: MediaTek Dimensity 7300. GSMArena lists the Dimensity 7400 for the India model.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 41Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source7Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 15 October 2026Cortex-A78 up to 2.5 GHz. MediaTek names no Cortex-A55 clock, so 2.0 GHz is from GSMArena. The India model uses the Dimensity 7400 with 2.6 GHz and is not stored.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Global model: octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55).
BNothing Phone (3)
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | ARM Cortex-X4 | 3.2 |
| 3 | ARM Cortex-A720 | 3 |
| 2 | ARM Cortex-A720 | 2.8 |
| 2 | ARM Cortex-A720 | 2 |
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
3.2GHz
GPU
Arm Mali-G615 MC27Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 15 October 2026Arm Mali-G615 MC2.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026GPU: Mali-G615 MC2.
Qualcomm Adreno 8251Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
5 of 6 differ
RAM
8, 12GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Memory (RAM): 8 GB RAM on this page. Marketing text says up to 12 GB of memory. GSMArena lists 8 and 12 GB. RAM Boost virtual memory is not counted.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Internal: 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 8GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026Both new phones have 8 GB RAM and 256 or 512 GB storage at launch in Europe.
RAM type
Not available
Storage (nominal)
256, 512GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Internal Storage: 512 GB uMCP on this page. GSMArena lists 128, 256 and 512 GB. The 128 GB model is not stored, since the EU launch report names only 256 and 512 GB.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186751/~/specifications---moto-g86-power-5gRead 15 October 2026Internal storage: 512 GB uMCP.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Internal: 128, 256 and 512 GB. Only 256 and 512 GB are stored, as the EU launch report names only those.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026256 or 512 GB at launch in Europe.10Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-moto-g86-powerRead 15 October 2026Review: 512 GB of storage as standard in the UK, with a microSD slot.
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
microSD (own slot)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Footnote: supports up to 1 TB microSD card, sold separately. GSMArena says the slot is dedicated.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot).
Rear cameras
10 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
AMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 25 | 1/1.95" | 0.8 | Quad PD | Yes | Not available | Sony LYTIA 600 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | 12 | Not available | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 118° | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Rear Camera Hardware: 50 MP Sony LYTIA 600 sensor, f/1.8, 0.8 um pixel size (1.6 um with Quad Pixel), Quad PDAF, OIS. 8 MP ultrawide (118 degree FOV), Macro Vision, f/2.2, 1.12 um. The focal length and sensor size of the main camera are from GSMArena. The ultrawide autofocus type is not stated.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Main 50 MP f/1.9 25mm (wide) 1/1.95 inch 0.8um dual pixel PDAF OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP f/2.2 12mm 118 degrees 1.12um AF. The maker values f/1.8 and Quad PDAF are stored for the main camera. The 25mm and 12mm focal lengths are from this page.
BNothing Phone (3)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Optical zoom | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.68 | 1/1.3" | 1.2 | PDAF | Yes | Not available | Not available | OmniVision OV50H |
| Periscope telephoto | 50 | 2.68 | 1/2.75" | 0.64 | PDAF | Yes | 3× | Not available | Samsung ISOCELL JN5 |
| Ultrawide | 50 | 2.2 | 1/2.76" | 0.64 | Fixed | Not available | Not available | 114° | Samsung ISOCELL JN1 |
Source1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026Maker all-50 MP physical camera system. Main 2x2 OCL PDAF is ordinary PDAF. Periscope autofocus has no maker subtype, so subtype is omitted. Main and periscope OIS/EIS explicit. Physical 3x only, 6x crop is not another lens.8Reviewgsmarena.com/nothing_phone_3-review-2853p5.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact European Phone (3) camera investigation explicitly identifies main OmniVision OV50H, 1.2 micrometre native pitch, periscope Samsung ISOCELL JN5, 0.64 micrometre pitch and PDAF, ultrawide Samsung ISOCELL JN1 with 0.64 micrometre pitch. Text explicitly says ultrawide lacks autofocus. Manufacturer f/1.68 and f/2.68 precision remains, rather than rounded f/1.7 and f/2.7. No 35 mm focal equivalent is inferred from the generic 24 mm summary.
Number of rear cameras
2
3
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
3×
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Flash
Camera features
Macro Vision, Ultra-Res, Portrait, Pro, 360° Panorama, Night Vision, Scan (powered by Adobe Scan), Tilt-shift, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, HDR, RAW output, Live Photo Filters, Burst shot, Quick Capture (twist-twist), Audio Zoom1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Rear Camera Software list, shortened.
Ultra XDR, Auto Tone, Portrait Optimiser, Motion Capture Mode, Night Mode, Macro Mode1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
AMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
Source8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Video: 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS. Trusted Reviews confirms 4K60 on the main sensor.10Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-moto-g86-powerRead 15 October 2026Review: all cameras support 4K 30 fps and the main sensor will do 4K 60 fps.
BNothing Phone (3)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 240 |
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Video stabilisation
OIS, EIS, Gyro EIS1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 20268Reviewgsmarena.com/nothing_phone_3-review-2853p5.phpRead 8 October 2026Exact video samples explicitly identify gyro-based EIS. Existing main/periscope OIS remains separate. All-lens observations do not create additional physical cameras or recorded HDR formats.
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Not available
Front camera
3 of 3 differ
Front cameras
AMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 32 | 2.2 | 0.7 |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Front Camera Hardware: 32 MP, f/2.2, 0.7 um pixel size, Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 um. Autofocus is not stated.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Selfie camera: 32 MP f/2.2 0.7um.
BNothing Phone (3)
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 2.2 | 1/2.76" | 0.64 | Fixed | 81.2° | Samsung ISOCELL JN1 |
Source1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026Maker exact selfie row. Autofocus is left unknown rather than guessed from sensor or megapixel count.8Reviewgsmarena.com/nothing_phone_3-review-2853p5.phpRead 8 October 2026Same exact investigation identifies Samsung ISOCELL JN1 with 0.64 micrometre native pitch and explicitly says selfie lacks autofocus. Fixed focus is stored, not a derived unsupported autofocus guess.
Maximum front video rate per resolution
AMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BNothing Phone (3)
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
Front autofocus
Not available
No
Audio
3 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Not available
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Dolby Atmos in the Speakers row. Footnote: the product conforms to the Hi-Res Audio Logo standard.
Not available
Microphones
21Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Audio: 2 microphones.5Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 15 October 2026Hardware diagram: a microphone at the top front (item 4) and a microphone on the back (item 6).
Network
7 of 10 differ
Network
GSM, UMTS, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Networks: 5G sub-6, 4G LTE, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. HSPA is from GSMArena.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Technology: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G.
2G bands
3G bands
B1, B2, B5, B81Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 20263G: WCDMA band 1/2/5/8.
B1, B2, B4, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B42, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 20264G: LTE band 1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/32/38/40/41/42/71.
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B17, B18, B19, B20, B25, B26, B28, B30, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41, B42, B48, B66, B711Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026Exact global/EU maker band list, corroborated EU review. No Japan or India row is added.
5G bands
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 20265G: NR band n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n71/n77/n78.
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n12, n20, n25, n28, n30, n38, n40, n41, n48, n66, n71, n77, n781Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026Exact NR list includes n25/n30/n71, SA and NSA. No mmWave band is inferred.
5G modes
5G mmWave
Not available
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Wi-Fi: 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz.
2.4 GHz, 5 GHz, 6 GHz1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
Not available
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, aptX TWS+, LDAC, LC3, Opus, LHDC V1, LHDC V2, LHDC V3, LHDC V59Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Nothing-Phone-3-smartphone-review-Top-class-hardware-combined-with-unrivaled-design-and-secondary-display.1096614.0.htmlRead 8 October 2026Exact German A024 global 5150 mAh, 16 GB/512 GB review unit on Android 15/Nothing OS 3.5 directly lists these Bluetooth wireless codecs in its connectivity specification. They are device observations, not Snapdragon supported-codec capability or local audio formats. No India-only 5500 mAh hardware is inherited.
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou, QZSS1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Location Services: GPS, Glonass, GALILEO, Beidou, QZSS.
GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou, Galileo, QZSS, NavIC, SBAS1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026Maker expressly names L1+L5 dual-band GPS and the listed constellations. No frequency is inferred for every constellation.
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
IR blaster
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
4 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Security: on-screen fingerprint reader. GSMArena says it is optical.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Sensors: Fingerprint (under display, optical).
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Security: Face Unlock. The page does not say 2D or 3D.5Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 15 October 2026Settings: Security & privacy, Device unlock, Face Unlock. The guide does not say 2D or 3D.
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, SAR sensor, Magnetometer (e-compass), Flicker sensor1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Sensors: proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, gyroscope, SAR sensor, magnetometer (e-compass). The rear camera section also lists a flicker sensor.
Proximity sensor, Gyroscope, Front ambient light sensor, Electronic compass, Accelerometer1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Haptic motor
Not available
X-axis linear haptic motor1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
Battery and charging
11 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
6,520mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Footnote 3: rated capacity 6520 mAh. EPREL says 6520 mAh.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304407_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Item 10: rated capacity 6520 mAh. Item 7: battery not user-replaceable.
Battery capacity (typical)
Not available
Rated battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery type
Not available
Claimed battery life
AMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 53 |
BNothing Phone (3)
Not availableMaximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
USB PPS, USB PD 3.0, USB PD 2.0, Qualcomm Quick Charge 4.0, Qualcomm Quick Charge 3.0, Qualcomm Quick Charge 2.0, UFCS1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
6 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
moto g86 power 5G, USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026In the Box: Components and Device rows.
Nothing Phone (3), Nothing Cable (USB-C to USB-C), 100 cm, Phone (3) case, Phone (3) screen protector (pre-applied), SIM tray ejector tool, Safety information and warranty card1Maker product pagenothing.tech/products/phone-3Read 5 October 2026Current UK maker box includes protective case. Exact EU fiche protective-cover Yes corroborates. Review box list omits a case, current maker takes precedence.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
help.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdf5Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 15 October 2026User guide for Android 15, global English version.
files.customersaas.com/files/d4UJXTD497alP8YY8dhAmKvq.pdf2Owner's manualfiles.customersaas.com/files/d4UJXTD497alP8YY8dhAmKvq.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact Nothing Phone (3) English maker manual, publicly mirrored by retailer support. 15 pages opened. Official support directory was consulted but direct curl returned an access challenge. Full-charge time is omitted because about one hour to 100% does not state an empty/0% starting level.
EPREL registration number
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.
















