Phones / Compare
Motorola Moto G86 5G vs Motorola Moto G86 Power 5G
Product A: Motorola
106 of 162 known
Change Motorola Moto G86 5G
Product B: Motorola
99 of 162 known
Change Motorola Moto G86 Power 5G
26 of 154 fields differ
- 20 different values
- 6 known for one only
- 74 the same
- 54 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Rated battery capacityA: 5,100mAhB: 6,520mAhMoto G86 Power 5G is 1,420 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- AMoto G86 5G: 74.7 × 161.2 mm
- BMoto G86 Power 5G: 74.7 × 161.2 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
1 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
XT2527-2, PB7L0085SE, PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE, PB7L0088SE, PB7L0091GB, PB7L0112GB, PB7L0118GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Embedded product data lists PB7L0091GB (Cosmic Sky), PB7L0112GB (Spellbound) and PB7L0118GB (Golden Cypress), each named PHN MOTO XT2527-2 GB 8+256 DS RTL. The German page lists the SE codes PB7L0085SE (Chrysanthemum), PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE and PB7L0088SE, all XT2527-2 8+256.2Maker product pagemotorola.com/de/de/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Embedded product data: PB7L0085SE, PB7L0086SE, PB7L0087SE and PB7L0088SE, each named PHN MOTO XT2527-2 SE 8+256 DS RTL.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Manufacturer model numbers PB7L0085SE (Chrysanthemum), PB7L0087SE (Cosmic Sky), PB7L0088SE (Golden Cypress), PB7L0086SE (Spellbound). SAR table names model XT2527-2.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026Model number XT2527-2, market name moto g86 5G.
GTIN / EAN
0840023294884, 0840023294891, 0840023294907, 08400232949145Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Motorola German specification sheet, version 4 of 05.08.2025, hosted on tchibo.de. EAN: Chrysanthemum 0840023294884, Cosmic Sky 0840023294907, Golden Cypress 0840023294914, Spellbound 0840023294891.
Not available
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€299.992Maker product pagemotorola.com/de/de/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Motorola Germany store list price 299.99 EUR, including VAT. It matches the launch reports in GSMArena (299 EUR in Germany) and inside-digital (299.99 EUR at market start), so it is stored as the launch price.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 20 October 2026Announcement of 29 May 2025: moto g86 5G at 299 EUR in Germany and 280 GBP in the UK. The source gives no tax note and Motorola Germany lists 299.99 EUR.10Press articleinside-digital.de/handys/motorola-moto-g86-5gRead 20 October 2026Data sheet: UVP 299,99 EUR. Motorola gives the price at market start in Germany as 299.99 EUR.
€3299Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026Launch article: the moto g86 power comes in at EUR 329 and GBP 299, while the moto g86 is EUR 299 in Germany. The article names no storage size for the price. nextpit and inside-digital give a launch recommended price of EUR 329.99 for Germany. VAT included. No USD price because the phone is not sold in the US.11Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2909838/moto-g86-power-5g-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026The review gives GBP 299.99 for the UK. The EUR price is from the launch article.
Markets
EU, GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Western Europe page. The UK and Ireland pages carry the same table. India has another chip and other bands, so it is not stored.2Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/moto-g-power-5g/2025/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026UK page for the same product, with the same specification table.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304407_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026EU EPREL record for XT2527-7.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Prices listed in EUR and GBP for the EU and the UK.
Colours
PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Golden Cypress, PANTONE Chrysanthemum1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Colours list: PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Chrysanthemum, PANTONE Golden Cypress.
PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Golden Cypress, PANTONE Chrysanthemum1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Colour selector: PANTONE Spellbound, PANTONE Cosmic Sky, PANTONE Golden Cypress, PANTONE Chrysanthemum.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026Four Pantone colours: Spellbound, Cosmic Sky, Golden Cypress, Chrysanthemum.
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
4years1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security Updates row: 4 years (until 06/2029) under UK PSTI. The start is June 2025 per the PSTI statement.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026UK PSTI Statement of Compliance MC445.56594, issued May 14, 2025: support period for security updates 4 years (June 2025 - June 2029).
Security updates until
June 20291Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security Updates row: until 06/2029.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)en-gb.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186608Read 20 October 2026Same statement: support period ends June 2029. Stored as 2029-06.
June 20292Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/moto-g-power-5g/2025/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Same row: until 06/2029.11Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2909838/moto-g86-power-5g-review.htmlRead 15 October 2026Review: two major Android OS upgrades and four years of security updates from initial launch until June 2029.
Body
2 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
198g(7 oz)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Weight: 198 g. GSMArena lists 195 or 198 g and Trusted Reviews 195 g.10Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-moto-g86-powerRead 15 October 2026Review spec line: 161.2 x 74.7 x 8.7 mm, 195g. The maker lists 198 g.
Frame
Front
Back
Vegan leather3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186751/~/specifications---moto-g86-power-5gRead 15 October 2026Rear: PU/Vegan Leather. The product page says PU/Soft Luxe Texture and GSMArena says silicone polymer (eco leather).8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Build: silicone polymer (eco leather) back. The maker's support page says PU/Vegan Leather, so vegan_leather is stored.
Dust and water rating
IP68, IP691Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Water Protection row: IP68/IP69. Footnote 13: tested to IP68 and IP69 under controlled laboratory conditions.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Dust and water resistance: IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529).
IP68, IP691Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Water Protection: IP68/IP69 underwater protection. Footnote 4: tested to IP68 and IP69.5Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 15 October 2026Dust and water resistance: IP68 and IP69 (IEC 60529).
Water resistance depth
Water resistance time
MIL-STD-810
Yes1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Water Protection row lists MIL-STD 810H. Footnote 5: tested against 16 categories and 14 procedures of MIL-STD-810H. Claimed.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026MIL-STD-810H compliant, with the note that it does not guarantee ruggedness.
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026SIM Card row: Dual SIM (1 pSIM + eSIM). The maximum number of active eSIMs is not stated.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Insert or remove SIM and SD cards: the phone might support an eSIM in addition to physical SIM cards. The tray holds SIM and SD cards.
Nano-SIMs1Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026SIM Card: Dual SIM (1 nano SIM + eSIM).
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
0 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
445.8ppi
445.8ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
OLED1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Display Technology row: pOLED. The EMEA support page writes AMOLED and GSMArena writes P-OLED.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026P-OLED, 1B colors, 120Hz, HDR10+, 4500 nits peak.
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
DCI-P3 coverage
HDR playback formats
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Front camera cutout
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
1 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 and 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55).11Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 20 October 20264x Cortex-A78 up to 2.5GHz and 4x Cortex-A55. The A55 clock of 2.0 GHz is from GSMArena. The Motorola UK page gives 2.50 GHz.
BMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A55 | 2 |
Source7Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 15 October 2026Cortex-A78 up to 2.5 GHz. MediaTek names no Cortex-A55 clock, so 2.0 GHz is from GSMArena. The India model uses the Dimensity 7400 with 2.6 GHz and is not stored.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Global model: octa-core (4x2.5 GHz Cortex-A78 & 4x2.0 GHz Cortex-A55).
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
2.5GHz
GPU
Arm Mali-G615 MC25Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Processor row: MediaTek Dimensity 7300, GPU ARM G615 MC2.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Mali-G615 MC2.11Maker product pagemediatek.com/products/smartphones-2/mediatek-dimensity-7300Read 20 October 2026GPU: Arm Mali-G615 MC2.
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
3 of 6 differ
RAM
8, 12GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Memory (RAM): 8 GB RAM on this page. Marketing text says up to 12 GB of memory. GSMArena lists 8 and 12 GB. RAM Boost virtual memory is not counted.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Internal: 128GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 8GB RAM, 256GB 12GB RAM, 512GB 8GB RAM, 512GB 12GB RAM.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026Both new phones have 8 GB RAM and 256 or 512 GB storage at launch in Europe.
RAM type
Not available
Not available
Storage (nominal)
256, 512GB1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Internal Storage: 512 GB uMCP on this page. GSMArena lists 128, 256 and 512 GB. The 128 GB model is not stored, since the EU launch report names only 256 and 512 GB.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186751/~/specifications---moto-g86-power-5gRead 15 October 2026Internal storage: 512 GB uMCP.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Internal: 128, 256 and 512 GB. Only 256 and 512 GB are stored, as the EU launch report names only those.9Press articlegsmarena.com/motorola_debuts_its_moto_g56_g86_and_g86_power_-news-68017.phpRead 15 October 2026256 or 512 GB at launch in Europe.10Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-moto-g86-powerRead 15 October 2026Review: 512 GB of storage as standard in the UK, with a microSD slot.
Storage type
Not available
Memory card
microSD (own slot)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Marketing text: expandable to 1TB. Footnote 7: supports up to 1TB microSD card. GSMArena says dedicated slot.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026The tray is labelled for SIM and SD cards and the guide says the phone supports an optional microSD card up to 1 TB.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot).
microSD (own slot)1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Footnote: supports up to 1 TB microSD card, sold separately. GSMArena says the slot is dedicated.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Card slot: microSDXC (dedicated slot).
Max card size
Rear cameras
6 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.88 | 25 | 1/1.95" | 0.8 | PDAF | Yes | Not available | Sony LYTIA 600 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | 12 | Not available | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 118° | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026The spec table has no rear hardware row. Page metadata: 50MP Sony LYTIA 600 camera. Rear layout in the manual: main camera and ultrawide/macro camera. Other values are from the Motorola sheet, GSMArena and Mezha.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Main camera: 50 MP, f/1.88, 0.8 um pixel size, Sony LYTIA 600, Quad Pixel for 1.6 um, OIS. Ultrawide: 8 MP, f/2.2, 1.12 um, Macro Vision.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main 50 MP, f/1.9, 25mm, 1/1.95 inch, 0.8um, dual pixel PDAF, OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP, f/2.2, 12mm, 118 degrees, 1.12um, AF. Aperture 1.88 is from the Motorola sheet. Autofocus is stored as generic PDAF because the Motorola page names only Quad Pixel binning and Tech Advisor says PDAF. The ultrawide autofocus type is not stated.12Reviewmezha.ua/en/reviews/oglyad-motorola-g86-5g-304592Read 20 October 2026Review spec list: main 50 MP, 1/1.95 inch, 0.8 um, 25 mm, f/1.9, phase-detection autofocus, optical stabilisation. Ultrawide 8 MP, 1.12 um, 12 mm, f/2.2, autofocus, 118 degrees.13Reviewtechadvisor.com/article/2957147/motorola-moto-g86-5g-review.htmlRead 20 October 2026Spec list: 50MP f/1.9 main with OIS, PDAF and Quad Pixel, plus an 8MP f/2.2 ultrawide. The main sensor is a Sony LYTIA 600.
BMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 25 | 1/1.95" | 0.8 | Quad PD | Yes | Not available | Sony LYTIA 600 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | 12 | Not available | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 118° | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Rear Camera Hardware: 50 MP Sony LYTIA 600 sensor, f/1.8, 0.8 um pixel size (1.6 um with Quad Pixel), Quad PDAF, OIS. 8 MP ultrawide (118 degree FOV), Macro Vision, f/2.2, 1.12 um. The focal length and sensor size of the main camera are from GSMArena. The ultrawide autofocus type is not stated.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Main 50 MP f/1.9 25mm (wide) 1/1.95 inch 0.8um dual pixel PDAF OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP f/2.2 12mm 118 degrees 1.12um AF. The maker values f/1.8 and Quad PDAF are stored for the main camera. The 25mm and 12mm focal lengths are from this page.
Number of rear cameras
2
2
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Flash
Camera features
Photo booth, Pro, Portrait, moto ai processing, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, Gesture Capture, Tap anywhere to capture, HDR, Panorama1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Rear Camera Software: Photo booth, Pro, Portrait, moto ai processing, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, Gesture Capture, Tap anywhere to capture. HDR and Panorama are from GSMArena.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main camera features row: LED flash, HDR, panorama.
Macro Vision, Ultra-Res, Portrait, Pro, 360° Panorama, Night Vision, Scan (powered by Adobe Scan), Tilt-shift, Auto Smile Capture, Auto Night Vision, HDR, RAW output, Live Photo Filters, Burst shot, Quick Capture (twist-twist), Audio Zoom1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Rear Camera Software list, shortened.
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Rear Camera Video Capture: main camera 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (60/30fps). Slow motion FHD@120fps, HD@240fps. Ultra-wide/macro camera 4K UHD (30fps), FHD (30fps). HD is stored as 1280 x 720.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Main camera video: 4K@30fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps. The 720p 240 fps slow motion is from Motorola.
BMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 60 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
Source8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Video: 4K@30/60fps, 1080p@30/60/120fps, gyro-EIS. Trusted Reviews confirms 4K60 on the main sensor.10Reviewtrustedreviews.com/reviews/motorola-moto-g86-powerRead 15 October 2026Review: all cameras support 4K 30 fps and the main sensor will do 4K 60 fps.
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Not available
Video stabilisation
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Not available
Front camera
0 of 3 differ
Front cameras
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 32 | 2.2 | 0.7 |
BMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 32 | 2.2 | 0.7 |
Source1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Front Camera Hardware: 32 MP, f/2.2, 0.7 um pixel size, Quad Pixel Technology for 1.4 um. Autofocus is not stated.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Selfie camera: 32 MP f/2.2 0.7um.
Maximum front video rate per resolution
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
BMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
Not available
Audio
0 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
Audio features
Microphones
21Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Microphones row: 2 microphones.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Microphones: 2.
21Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Audio: 2 microphones.5Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 15 October 2026Hardware diagram: a microphone at the top front (item 4) and a microphone on the back (item 6).
Network
2 of 10 differ
Network
GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 20265G sub-6, 4G LTE, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. The Motorola sheet adds HSDPA+ and GPRS/EDGE.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Networks: 5G, LTE, HSDPA+, GRPS/EDGE (sic).
GSM, UMTS, HSPA, LTE, 5G1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Networks: 5G sub-6, 4G LTE, 3G WCDMA, 2G GSM. HSPA is from GSMArena.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Technology: GSM / HSPA / LTE / 5G.
2G bands
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026GSM band 2/3/5/8, which is 1900/1800/850/900.
3G bands
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B42, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026LTE band 1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/32/38/40/41/42/71. The box guide for XT2527-2 lists the same bands.
B1, B2, B3, B5, B7, B8, B20, B26, B28, B32, B38, B40, B41, B42, B711Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 20264G: LTE band 1/2/3/5/7/8/20/26/28/32/38/40/41/42/71.
5G bands
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026NR band n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n71/n77/n78. The box guide for XT2527-2 lists the same bands.
n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n71, n77, n781Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 20265G: NR band n1/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n71/n77/n78.
5G modes
5G mmWave
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
1 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
Not available
IR blaster
Not available
Not available
Features and sensors
1 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security row: On-screen fingerprint reader. The optical type is from GSMArena.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Hardware diagram item 9: fingerprint sensor, on the front. The settings use fingerprint security.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_5g-13917.phpRead 20 October 2026Sensors row: fingerprint (under display, optical).
Optical, under-display1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Security: on-screen fingerprint reader. GSMArena says it is optical.8Spec databasegsmarena.com/motorola_moto_g86_power_5g-13918.phpRead 15 October 2026Sensors: Fingerprint (under display, optical).
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Security row: Face Unlock. 2D or 3D is not stated.4Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3686/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 20 October 2026Settings > Security & privacy > Device unlock > Face Unlock. 2D or 3D is not stated.
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Security: Face Unlock. The page does not say 2D or 3D.5Owner's manualhelp.motorola.com/hc/3687/15/pdf/help-moto-g86-power-5g-15-global-en-us.pdfRead 15 October 2026Settings: Security & privacy, Device unlock, Face Unlock. The guide does not say 2D or 3D.
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, SAR sensor, Magnetometer (e-compass)3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Proximity Sensor, Ambient Light Sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Sar sensor, Magnetometer (e-Compass).
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Gyroscope, SAR sensor, Magnetometer (e-compass), Flicker sensor1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Sensors: proximity, ambient light, accelerometer, gyroscope, SAR sensor, magnetometer (e-compass). The rear camera section also lists a flicker sensor.
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
5 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
5,100mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Footnote 14: rated capacity is 5100 mAh, the minimum guaranteed capacity. The EPREL sheet agrees.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304402_EN.pdfRead 20 October 2026Item 10: rated battery capacity 5 100 mAh.
6,520mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026Footnote 3: rated capacity 6520 mAh. EPREL says 6520 mAh.6EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2304407_EN.pdfRead 15 October 2026Item 10: rated capacity 6520 mAh. Item 7: battery not user-replaceable.
Battery capacity (typical)
5,200mAh1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Battery Size row: 5200 mAh. Footnote 14: the typical capacity is 5200 mAh.3Maker product pageen-emea.support.motorola.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/186750Read 20 October 2026Battery Size: 5,200 mAh. The page also says Battery Endurance cycles at least 1000.
Rated battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery type
Not available
Claimed battery life
AMotorola Moto G86 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 41 |
BMotorola Moto G86 Power 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Mixed use | 53 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
1 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
2 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
SAR body (EU)
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Not available
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
moto g86 5G, USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case1Maker product pagemotorola.com/gb/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-5g/pmipmhs41m6Read 20 October 2026Components row: USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case. Device row: moto g86 5G.5Maker spec sheet (PDF)tchibo.de/service/documents/5a5c513118f30db181f61dd36de074cca789546fb4d6b5d5685932bf3ba51a8a/technische-daten-motorola-moto-g86.pdfRead 20 October 2026Contents: moto g 86 5G, Quick-Start-Guide, USB-A to USB-C cable, protective cover, SIM toolkit.
moto g86 power 5G, USB Type-A to USB Type-C cable, Guides, SIM tool, Protective Case1Maker product pagemotorola.com/we/en/p/phones/moto-g/86-power-5g/pmipmhs42m7Read 15 October 2026In the Box: Components and Device rows.
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
EPREL registration number
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.














