Phones / Compare
POCO X8 vs Samsung Galaxy A27 5G
Product A: POCO
101 of 162 known
Product B: Samsung
97 of 162 known
Change Samsung Galaxy A27 5G
83 of 154 fields differ
- 43 different values
- 40 known for one only
- 31 the same
- 40 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 67WB: 25WPOCO is 42 W higher.
- Rated battery capacityA: 8,190mAhB: 4,860mAhPOCO is 3,330 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- APOCO: 78.3 × 163.5 mm
- BSamsung: 78.2 × 162.4 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 11 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
SM-A276B, SM-A276B/DS, SM-A276BZKBEUB, SM-A276BZBBEUB, SM-A276BZKCEUB, SM-A276BZBCEUB5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a27-5g-black-128gb-sm-a276bzkbeubRead 10 October 2026Samsung UK page and support page list SM-A276BZKBEUB. The Samsung UK spec API returns the four SKUs SM-A276BZKBEUB, SM-A276BZBBEUB, SM-A276BZKCEUB and SM-A276BZBCEUB. The EU product sheet and label name the model SM-A276B/DS. GSMArena also lists SM-A276B.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
1 September 20266Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_poco_x8_5g-14911.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena: announced 2026, September 01. The GSMArena launch news is dated the same day.8Press articlegsmarena.com/poco_x8_is_official_with_an_8340_mah_battery_and_the_snapdragon_6s_gen_4_soc-news-74434.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena launch news for the global announcement.
Status
Predecessor
POCO X712Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Xiaomi-Poco-X8-smartphone-review-Probably-the-best-phone-deal-of-2026-for-battery-life-and-display.1426213.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck's Poco X8 review compares it with the Poco X7 and calls that phone its predecessor.13Reviewnotebookcheck.net/Xiaomi-Poco-X8-launching-globally-with-massive-battery-gain-over-Poco-X7.1344379.0.htmlRead 23 October 2026Notebookcheck compares the Poco X8 battery with last year's Poco X7 and calls the X7 its predecessor.
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
From €399.91Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 20267Press articlenetzwelt.de/news/259123-angriff-samsung-xiaomi-tochter-poco-bringt-handy-8340-mah-monster-akku-ab-320-euro.htmlRead 15 October 2026
Not available
Colours
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
6years9Spec databaseepey.co.uk/phone/poco-x8.htmlRead 15 October 2026Epey lists a 6 year security update guarantee. Indian launch coverage (thetechoutlook.com, 2026-09-04) quotes a promise of 4 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patches. The global maker pages do not state a policy and the start date of the period is not stated, so it is stored as reported.10Press articlethetechoutlook.com/new-release/gadgets-release/mobile/poco-x8-5g-and-poco-x8-power-5g-launched-in-india-sale-starts-on-11-septemberRead 15 October 2026India launch report: the company promised 4 years of Android updates and 6 years of security patch updates. The Android generation count is not converted to years.
Security updates until
Not available
Body
10 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Front
Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 21Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026
Back
Dust and water rating
Water resistance depth
Not available
Water resistance time
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs2Active eSIM capacity0eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page says dual SIM (nano SIM + nano SIM). The support FAQ says the phone does not support eSIM, so the active eSIM count is 0.
Nano-SIMs2eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung UK spec: dual SIM, nano-SIM (4FF), slot type SIM 1 plus hybrid (SIM or microSD). The UK model lists no eSIM. GSMArena notes a nano-SIM plus eSIM option in some markets.15Measurementgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27-review-2977p3.phpRead 10 October 2026The review unit had two nano-SIM slots and no eSIM. The second slot is hybrid with microSD. Some markets use nano-SIM plus eSIM.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
12 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
447ppi
384.7ppi
Aspect ratio
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Colour depth per channel
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Front camera cutout
Not available
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
2 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6s Gen 41Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Maker names Snapdragon 6s Gen 4. The model code SM6435-AA comes from GSMArena and Epey.6Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_poco_x8_5g-14911.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena: Qualcomm SM6435-AA Snapdragon 6s Gen 4 (4 nm).
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 36Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-a27-5gRead 10 October 2026Samsung US page: powered by the Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 processor. The GSMArena review confirms the same chipset for the international SM-A276B.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Qualcomm SM6475-AB Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4 nm).
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
APOCO X8
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 1.8 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 1.8 |
Max CPU clock
2.4GHz
2.4GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
4 of 6 differ
RAM
RAM type
LPDDR4X1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page: LPDDR4X.
Not available
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
Not available
Not available
Memory card
microSD (shares the SIM slot)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
Max card size
Not available
Rear cameras
6 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
APOCO X8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 26 | 1/2.76" | 0.64 | PDAF | Yes |
| Depth | 2 | 2.4 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page: 50 MP main camera with OIS, 0.64 um, f/1.8, 5P lens, plus a 2 MP depth camera at f/2.4. The support FAQ states there is no ultrawide and no macro camera.6Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_poco_x8_5g-14911.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena: main camera 50 MP, f/1.8, 26 mm (wide), 1/2.76 inch, 0.64 um, PDAF, OIS. The 26 mm value is the 35 mm equivalent focal length as GSMArena lists it.
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 27 | 1/2.76 inch | 0.64 | PDAF | Yes |
| Ultrawide | 5 | 2.2 | 16 | 1/5.0 inch | 1.12 | Not available | Not available |
| Macro | 2 | 2.4 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung: rear 50.0 MP + 5.0 MP + 2.0 MP, apertures F1.8, F2.2 and F2.4, autofocus and OIS on the main camera. Role order follows resolution.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Main 50 MP f/1.8 27 mm 1/2.76 inch 0.64 um PDAF OIS. Ultrawide 5 MP f/2.2 16 mm 1/5.0 inch 1.12 um. Macro 2 MP. Macro aperture f/2.4 is from Samsung's spec.
Number of rear cameras
2
3
Main camera
50MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Flash
Camera features
Live moment, HDR, Portrait mode, Underwater mode, Ultra HD mode, Panorama, Documents, Pro mode, Time-lapse, Super night, Dual video, Slow motion1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page rear camera photography features: Live moment, HDR, Portrait mode, Underwater mode, Ultra HD mode, Panorama, Documents, Pro mode. Time-lapse, Super night, Dual video and Slow motion come from the support FAQ shooting mode list.
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
APOCO X8
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 120 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
Source1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung lists 4K at 30 fps and slow motion 240 fps at HD. The 1080p 30 fps row comes from GSMArena.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 fps, 720p at 480 fps, gyro-EIS. The 720p value stored is Samsung's 240 fps.
Max video resolution
1920 × 1080px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Not available
Video stabilisation
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Front camera
3 of 3 differ
Front cameras
APOCO X8
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Pixel size (µm) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 16 | 2.4 | 1 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 12 | 2.2 | 25 | 1/3.2 inch | 1.12 | Fixed | No |
Maximum front video rate per resolution
APOCO X8
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
No
Audio
3 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
No6Spec databasegsmarena.com/xiaomi_poco_x8_5g-14911.phpRead 15 October 2026GSMArena: no 3.5 mm jack.
No1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung Earjack row names USB Type-C. GSMArena: no 3.5 mm jack.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 202615Measurementgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27-review-2977p3.phpRead 10 October 2026
Audio features
Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res Audio, 300% volume boost1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page: Dolby Atmos, Hi-Res and 300% volume boost (17 volume levels compared with 15).
Dolby Atmos (headphones only), UHQ upscaler (headphones only)11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026The review says Dolby Atmos and the UHQ upscaler only work with headphones.
Network
6 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19001Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
3G bands
B1, B2, B4, B5, B81Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Global spec page, WCDMA B1/B2/B4/B5/B8.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B66, B71, B38, B40, B41, B42, B481Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Global spec page: LTE FDD B1/B2/B3/B4/B5/B7/B8/B18/B19/B20/B26/B28/B66/B71 and LTE TDD B38/B40/B41/B42/B48.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n77, n78, n71, n26, n481Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Global spec page: n1/2/3/5/7/8/20/28/38/40/41/66/77/78/71/26/48.
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung 5G FDD Sub6 and TDD Sub6 rows. Sub-6 only, no mmWave bands.
5G modes
5G mmWave
Not available
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Wi-Fi calling
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
5 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive, LDAC3Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-728421Read 15 October 2026FAQ: SBC, AAC, aptX, aptX HD, aptX Adaptive and LDAC. LHDC, LC3 and Auracast are listed as not supported.
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
GPS (L1), GLONASS (G1), BeiDou (B1I+B1C), Galileo (E1), QZSS (L1)1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page: GPS L1, GLONASS G1, BDS B1I+B1C, Galileo E1, QZSS L1, A-GPS.
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
IR blaster
Features and sensors
4 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page: in-screen fingerprint sensor. The support FAQ says it is optical.
Side button11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Fingerprint reader is side-mounted. The review calls it a capacitive reader in the power button.14Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27-review-2977p2.phpRead 10 October 2026The power button houses a capacitive fingerprint reader.
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page says AI face unlock and does not name 2D or 3D.
Not available
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Accelerometer, Electronic compass, Gyroscope1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page sensor list. IR blaster is stored in its own field.
Accelerometer, Gyro, Compass, Light sensor, Virtual proximity sensing11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
X-axis linear vibration motor3Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-728421Read 15 October 2026FAQ: X-axis linear vibration motor.
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
4,860mAh5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a27-5g-black-128gb-sm-a276bzkbeubRead 10 October 2026Footnote 10: rated (minimum) capacity is 4,860 mAh. Typical value is 5,000 mAh.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-a276bzkbeub-productfiche.pdfRead 10 October 2026Item 10: rated battery capacity 4860 mAh.9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2680724Read 10 October 2026EPREL: rated battery capacity 4860 mAh.
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Not available
Not available
Battery type
Not available
Claimed battery life
APOCO X8
Not availableBSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 23 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
USB PD 2.0, USB PD 3.0, USB PPS, QC 2.0, QC 3.0, QC 3+1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page: PD3.0 / PD2.0. The support FAQ adds PPS and QC2.0, QC3.0 and QC3+.3Maker product pagemi.com/global/support/faq/details/KA-728421Read 15 October 2026FAQ: QC2.0, QC3.0, QC3+, PD2.0, PD3.0 and PPS.
Not available
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Not available
Geekbench multi-core
Not available
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
Not available
AnTuTu
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
7 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
51.17h8Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-a276bzkbeub-energylabel.pdfRead 10 October 2026Label prints 51h 10 min, stored as decimal hours (51.17).9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2680724Read 10 October 2026EPREL: 51.17 h per cycle.
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Mobile Phone, USB Type-C Cable, SIM Eject Tool, Protective Case, Safety Information, Quick Start Guide, Warranty Card1Maker product pagemi.com/global/product/poco-x8/specsRead 15 October 2026Spec page package contents. The box content may differ across regions.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
26807248Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-a276bzkbeub-energylabel.pdfRead 10 October 2026The QR code on the EU energy label for SM-A276B/DS opens eprel.ec.europa.eu/qr/2680724.9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2680724Read 10 October 2026EPREL registration 2680724 for model identifier SM-A276B/DS, supplier Samsung. On-market start 11 June 2026.
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.

















