Phones / Compare
realme 16 Pro 5G vs Samsung Galaxy A27 5G
Product A: realme
102 of 162 known
Change realme 16 Pro 5G
Product B: Samsung
97 of 162 known
Change Samsung Galaxy A27 5G
94 of 154 fields differ
- 54 different values
- 40 known for one only
- 21 the same
- 39 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 284 phones.
- Maximum wired charging power (claimed)A: 45WB: 25Wrealme is 20 W higher.
- Rated battery capacityA: 6,345mAhB: 4,860mAhrealme is 1,485 mAh higher.
Size, drawn to scale
Front and side.
- Arealme: 77.6 × 162.6 mm
- BSamsung: 78.2 × 162.4 mm
Weight
0 to 250 g
All 162 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 11 differ
Series
Model numbers
RMX51201Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026The Europe page does not print the model number. RMX5120 comes from the EPREL sheet.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2529556_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Model identifier RMX5120.
SM-A276B, SM-A276B/DS, SM-A276BZKBEUB, SM-A276BZBBEUB, SM-A276BZKCEUB, SM-A276BZBCEUB5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a27-5g-black-128gb-sm-a276bzkbeubRead 10 October 2026Samsung UK page and support page list SM-A276BZKBEUB. The Samsung UK spec API returns the four SKUs SM-A276BZKBEUB, SM-A276BZBBEUB, SM-A276BZKCEUB and SM-A276BZBCEUB. The EU product sheet and label name the model SM-A276B/DS. GSMArena also lists SM-A276B.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
Not available
Announced
6 January 20267Spec databasegsmarena.com/realme_16_pro_5g-14400.phpRead 16 October 2026Announced 2026, January 06. The India launch date was also confirmed by Digit on 19 December 2025.8Press articledigit.in/news/mobile-phones/realme-16-pro-series-india-launch-date-confirmed-check-expected-price-and-specs.htmlRead 16 October 2026The Realme 16 Pro and Realme 16 Pro Plus will launch in India on January 6, 2026. Article dated 19 December 2025.
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
Not available
Not available
Launch price (EU)
€429.99Press article4gnews.pt/realme-16-pro-e-pro-chegam-a-europa-com-diferencas-de-bateria-e-atualizacoesRead 16 October 2026European launch prices relayed from Gizchina for Italy: 8GB+256GB at 429.90 euro and 8GB+512GB at 499.90 euro. Only the 8GB+256GB price is stored. Euro prices include VAT.10Press articlesmartworld.it/news/realme-16-pro-italia-prezzo-specifiche.htmlRead 16 October 2026Italian report of 26 February 2026: 429 euro for 8GB+256GB at Euronics and Unieuro and 479 euro for 8GB+512GB. The 512GB price differs from the 499.90 euro of the other report, so it is not stored.
Not available
Markets
Colours
Form factor
OS support period (claimed)
Not available
Security support period (claimed)
Security updates until
Not available
Body
10 of 16 differ
Height
Width
Thickness
Thickness with camera bump
Not available
Not available
Folded dimensions
Not available
Not available
Weight
Frame
Not available
Front
Back
Dust and water rating
Water resistance depth
Not available
Water resistance time
Not available
Not available
MIL-STD-810
Not available
Not available
SIM capacity
Nano-SIMs2Active eSIM capacity1eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Nano-SIM card, Nano-SIM card, eSIM card (Europe). SIM 2 supported. eSIM supported on this page. The maximum number of active eSIMs is not stated, so one is stored.
Nano-SIMs2eSIM onlyNo1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung UK spec: dual SIM, nano-SIM (4FF), slot type SIM 1 plus hybrid (SIM or microSD). The UK model lists no eSIM. GSMArena notes a nano-SIM plus eSIM option in some markets.15Measurementgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27-review-2977p3.phpRead 10 October 2026The review unit had two nano-SIM slots and no eSIM. The second slot is hybrid with microSD. Some markets use nano-SIM plus eSIM.
Stylus
Not available
Not available
Stylus name
Not available
Not available
Display
14 of 24 differ
Screen size
Resolution
Pixel density
449.8ppi
384.7ppi
Aspect ratio
Not available
Display type
Display type (as published)
Max refresh rate
Min refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Touch sampling rate
Not available
Instant touch sampling
Not available
Display brightness (typical, claimed)
Not available
Outdoor brightness (claimed)
Not available
Peak display brightness (claimed)
Not available
Minimum brightness
Not available
Not available
Colour depth per channel
Not available
DCI-P3 coverage
Not available
HDR playback formats
Not available
PWM dimming frequency
Not available
Not available
Always-on display
Not available
Not available
Front camera cutout
Cover screen size
Not available
Not available
Cover screen resolution
Not available
Not available
Cover screen refresh rate
Not available
Not available
Cover screen type
Not available
Not available
Platform
5 of 10 differ
OS at launch
Software
Latest stable OS (verified)
Not available
Not available
Chipset
MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Max1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Max 5G Chipset, 8-core CPU.
Qualcomm Snapdragon 6 Gen 36Maker product pagesamsung.com/us/smartphones/galaxy-a27-5gRead 10 October 2026Samsung US page: powered by the Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 processor. The GSMArena review confirms the same chipset for the international SM-A276B.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Qualcomm SM6475-AB Snapdragon 6 Gen 3 (4 nm).
Process
CPU cores
CPU configuration
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A78 | 2.5 |
| 4 | ARM Cortex-A55 | 2 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Count | Core | Max clock (GHz) |
|---|---|---|
| 4 | Cortex-A78 | 2.4 |
| 4 | Cortex-A55 | 1.8 |
Max CPU clock
2.5GHz
2.4GHz
GPU
NPU performance
Not available
Not available
Memory
6 of 6 differ
RAM
RAM type
Not available
Storage (nominal)
Storage type
UFS 3.11Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026ROM specification UFS3.1.
Not available
Memory card
microSD (shares the SIM slot)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
Max card size
Not available
Rear cameras
8 of 14 differ
Physical rear cameras
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS | Field of view | Sensor |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 200 | 1.8 | 23 | 1/1.56" | 0.5 | Dual Pixel PDAF | Yes | 84° | Samsung ISOCELL HP5 |
| Ultrawide | 8 | 2.2 | Not available | 1/4.0" | 1.12 | Not available | Not available | 112° | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Ultra-wide 8MP f/2.2 FOV 112 degrees, 5P lens. Wide 200MP f/1.8 FOV 84 degrees, 6P lens, AF supported, 2-axis OIS. Sensor size, pixel size, focal length and autofocus type come from Telepolis. The sensor name comes from the Hitech Century review. The maker states no autofocus or OIS for the ultrawide, so both are left out.4Spec databasetelepolis.pl/telefony/realme/16-pro-5gRead 16 October 2026Main 200 MP 1/1.56 inch 0.5 um 23 mm f/1.8 dual-pixel PDAF OIS. Ultrawide 8 MP 1/4.0 inch 1.12 um f/2.2 112 degrees.6Measurementhitechcentury.com/realme-16-pro-review-malaysiaRead 16 October 2026Main camera 200MP f/1.8 with a 1/1.56 inch HP5 sensor and dual-axis OIS.
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 1.8 | 27 | 1/2.76 inch | 0.64 | PDAF | Yes |
| Ultrawide | 5 | 2.2 | 16 | 1/5.0 inch | 1.12 | Not available | Not available |
| Macro | 2 | 2.4 | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
Source1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung: rear 50.0 MP + 5.0 MP + 2.0 MP, apertures F1.8, F2.2 and F2.4, autofocus and OIS on the main camera. Role order follows resolution.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Main 50 MP f/1.8 27 mm 1/2.76 inch 0.64 um PDAF OIS. Ultrawide 5 MP f/2.2 16 mm 1/5.0 inch 1.12 um. Macro 2 MP. Macro aperture f/2.4 is from Samsung's spec.
Number of rear cameras
2
3
Main camera
200MP
50MP
Longest physical-lens optical zoom
Not available
Not available
Maximum photo digital zoom
Not available
Flash
Not available
Camera features
Not available
Maximum rear video rate per resolution
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 120 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
| 1280 | 720 | 240 |
Source1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung lists 4K at 30 fps and slow motion 240 fps at HD. The 1080p 30 fps row comes from GSMArena.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Video: 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at 30 fps, 720p at 480 fps, gyro-EIS. The 720p value stored is Samsung's 240 fps.
Max video resolution
3840 × 2160px
3840 × 2160px
Recorded video HDR formats
Not available
Not available
Log recording
Not available
Not available
Video recording codecs
Not available
Not available
Video stabilisation
Maximum slow-motion capture rate
Front camera
3 of 3 differ
Front cameras
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Field of view |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 50 | 2.4 | 23 | 1/2.88" | 0.61 | 86.7° |
Source1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 202650MP f/2.4 FOV 86.7 degrees, 5P lens. Sensor size, pixel size and focal length come from Telepolis. The page does not say whether the front camera has autofocus.4Spec databasetelepolis.pl/telefony/realme/16-pro-5gRead 16 October 2026Front 50 MP 1/2.88 inch 0.61 um 23 mm f/2.4.
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Role | Resolution (MP) | Aperture (f/) | Focal length (35 mm equivalent) (mm) | Sensor optical format | Pixel size (µm) | Autofocus | OIS |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Main | 12 | 2.2 | 25 | 1/3.2 inch | 1.12 | Fixed | No |
Maximum front video rate per resolution
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 3840 | 2160 | 30 |
| 1920 | 1080 | 60 |
| 1280 | 720 | 30 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Width (px) | Height (px) | Highest capture rate (fps) |
|---|---|---|
| 1920 | 1080 | 30 |
Front autofocus
Not available
No
Audio
3 of 4 differ
Stereo speakers
3.5 mm jack
No1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung Earjack row names USB Type-C. GSMArena: no 3.5 mm jack.11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 202615Measurementgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27-review-2977p3.phpRead 10 October 2026
Audio features
Not available
Dolby Atmos (headphones only), UHQ upscaler (headphones only)11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026The review says Dolby Atmos and the UHQ upscaler only work with headphones.
Network
7 of 10 differ
Network
2G bands
GSM 850, GSM 900, GSM 1800, GSM 19001Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz.
GSM850, GSM900, DCS1800, PCS19001Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
3G bands
B1, B2, B4, B5, B6, B8, B191Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026WCDMA bands 1/2/4/5/6/8/19.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B4(AWS), B5(850), B8(900)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
4G bands
B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B18, B19, B20, B26, B28, B32, B66, B38, B40, B41, B42, B43, B481Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026LTE FDD 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/17/18/19/20/26/28/32/66 and LTE TDD 38/40/41/42/43/48.
B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B20(800), B26(850), B28(700), B32(1500), B66(AWS-3), B38(2600), B40(2300), B41(2500)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
5G bands
n1, n2, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n26, n28, n38, n40, n41, n66, n77, n781Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 20265G NR n1/n2/n3/n5/n7/n8/n20/n26/n28/n38/n40/n41/n66/n77/n78. Functions on the live network depend on the carrier.
N1(2100), N3(1800), N5(850), N7(2600), N8(900), N20(800), N28(700), N66(AWS-3), N38(2600), N40(2300), N41(2500), N77(3700), N78(3500)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026Samsung 5G FDD Sub6 and TDD Sub6 rows. Sub-6 only, no mmWave bands.
5G modes
Not available
5G mmWave
Maximum modem download rate
Not available
Not available
Satellite
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
7 of 13 differ
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi bands
Bluetooth
Bluetooth audio codecs
SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.01Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026SBC, AAC, LDAC, aptX, aptX HD, LHDC 5.0.
Not available
NFC
Ultra-wideband
Not available
Not available
Positioning
BeiDou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026GNSS: Single band, Beidou, GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, QZSS.
GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo, QZSS1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
Dual-frequency GNSS
Not available
Connector
USB data standard
Video out over USB
Not available
IR blaster
Features and sensors
3 of 5 differ
Fingerprint
Optical, under-display1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Sensor list: in-display optical fingerprint sensor.
Side button11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026Fingerprint reader is side-mounted. The review calls it a capacitive reader in the power button.14Reviewgsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27-review-2977p2.phpRead 10 October 2026The power button houses a capacitive fingerprint reader.
Face unlock
Yes, type not stated1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Biometrics: facial recognition supported. 2D or 3D is not stated.
Not available
Sensors
Proximity sensor, Ambient light sensor, Color temperature sensor, E-compass, Accelerometer, Gyroscope1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Proximity, ambient light, colour temperature, e-compass, accelerometer and gyroscope. The fingerprint sensor and infrared remote are stored separately.
Accelerometer, Gyro, Compass, Light sensor, Virtual proximity sensing11Spec databasegsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a27_5g-14606.phpRead 10 October 2026
Extra buttons
Not available
Not available
Haptic motor
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
9 of 17 differ
Rated battery capacity
6,345mAh1Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026The EU page lists battery model BLPE01 with 6345 mAh rated. The pack is the only battery on the EU page. The global page lists a 6830 mAh rated pack for another version.3EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/fiches/smartphonestablets20231669/Fiche_2529556_EN.pdfRead 16 October 2026Rated battery capacity 6 345 mAh. It matches the EU page.
4,860mAh5Maker product pagesamsung.com/uk/smartphones/galaxy-a/galaxy-a27-5g-black-128gb-sm-a276bzkbeubRead 10 October 2026Footnote 10: rated (minimum) capacity is 4,860 mAh. Typical value is 5,000 mAh.7Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-a276bzkbeub-productfiche.pdfRead 10 October 2026Item 10: rated battery capacity 4860 mAh.9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2680724Read 10 October 2026EPREL: rated battery capacity 4860 mAh.
Battery capacity (typical)
Rated battery energy
Not available
Battery type
Not available
Claimed battery life
Arealme 16 Pro 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Gaming | 10.4 |
| Video streaming | 21 |
BSamsung Galaxy A27 5G
| Use case | Hours (h) |
|---|---|
| Video playback | 23 |
Maximum wired charging power (claimed)
Wired charging standards
45 W Fast Charge, 45 W PPS, 13.5 W PD 2.0, 10 W BC 1.21Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026Fast Charge row: 45W Fast Charge, 45W PPS, 13.5W PD2.0, 10W BC1.2.
Not available
Charge 0 to 50% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charge 0 to 100% (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Built-in alignment magnets
Not available
Not available
Reverse wireless output power
Not available
Not available
Reverse wired
Not available
Charger in box
Included adapter rated power
Not available
Not available
Measured
5 of 9 differ
Geekbench single-core
Geekbench multi-core
3DMark Wild Life Extreme
AnTuTu
Not available
Display brightness (measured)
Not available
PWM dimming (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mixed-use battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Loudspeaker loudness (measured)
Not available
Not available
EU label and regulatory
6 of 10 differ
EU energy class
Battery endurance per cycle (EU test)
51.17h8Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-a276bzkbeub-energylabel.pdfRead 10 October 2026Label prints 51h 10 min, stored as decimal hours (51.17).9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2680724Read 10 October 2026EPREL: 51.17 h per cycle.
Battery endurance in cycles (EU test)
Drop resistance class
Repairability class
SAR head (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR body (US)
Not available
Not available
SAR head (EU)
Not available
SAR body (EU)
Not available
Hearing aid compatibility
Not available
Android Audio Streaming for Hearing Aid (ASHA)1Maker product pagesearchapi.samsung.com/v6/front/b2c/product/spec/detailRead 10 October 2026
In the box
1 of 1 differ
In the box
Phone x 1, USB Data Cable x 1, SIM Ejector Tool x 1, Protective Case x 1, Quick Guide x 11Maker product pagerealme.com/eu/realme-16-pro-5g/specsRead 16 October 2026In the Box list, as printed. The page says the contents may vary in different markets.
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
Not available
Not available
EPREL registration number
26807248Maker spec sheet (PDF)images.samsung.com/is/content/samsung/p6/common/energylabel/common-energylabel-sm-a276bzkbeub-energylabel.pdfRead 10 October 2026The QR code on the EU energy label for SM-A276B/DS opens eprel.ec.europa.eu/qr/2680724.9EU energy label (EPREL)eprel.ec.europa.eu/api/products/smartphonestablets20231669/2680724Read 10 October 2026EPREL registration 2680724 for model identifier SM-A276B/DS, supplier Samsung. On-market start 11 June 2026.
Warranty
0 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all phones.














