Earbuds / Compare
Razer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed vs Sony WF-C710N
Product A: Razer
64 of 166 known
Change Razer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
Product B: Sony
85 of 166 known
Change Sony WF-C710N
75 of 157 fields differ
- 35 different values
- 40 known for one only
- 14 the same
- 68 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 138 earbuds.
- Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)A: 7hB: 8.5hSony is 1.5 h higher.
- Battery lifeA: 10hB: 12hSony is 2 h higher.
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A5.6g
B5.2g
Case weight
A49g
B38g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
7 of 8 differ
Series
Not available
Model numbers
RZ12-05610100-R3U1, RZ12-05610100-R3G1, RZ12-05610100-R3A11Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026US store SKU RZ12-05610100-R3U1 in the page product data. The EU and Japan models are in the other sources.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Japan model RZ12-05610100-R3A1.12Retailer pagenordicgamesupply.com/products/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Retailers list the European model RZ12-05610100-R3G1 in black.
GTIN / EAN
8887910061732, 45736267306766Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026JAN code 4573626730676 for the Japan model R3A1.12Retailer pagenordicgamesupply.com/products/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Nordic Game Supply product data lists the barcode 8887910061732. Scan UK, Komputronik and a French price site give the same EAN with model R3G1.
Not available
Announced
Status
Available1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Buy button live at US$129.99 and the product data shows the item in stock.4Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/hammerhead-v3-lineRead 15 October 2026Launch post and the store page show the product on sale.
Predecessor
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$129.991Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026US page price US$129.99. The launch release gives the same US$129.99 recommended price. Excludes sales tax.5Press releasezaikei.co.jp/releases/3387757Read 15 October 2026Japanese translation of the Razer global release: recommended price 129.99 USD.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Review spec box: original price 129.99 USD.
Launch price (EU)
€139.993Maker product pagerazer.com/de-de/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German maker page price 139,99 EUR including VAT. The launch release gives the same 139.99 EUR recommended price.5Press releasezaikei.co.jp/releases/3387757Read 15 October 2026Same release: recommended price 139.99 EUR. Tax treatment is not stated and the German store price is incl. VAT.
Markets
US, EU, JP1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026US store page.3Maker product pagerazer.com/de-de/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German page of the Razer EU store. The EU English page shows the same price.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Japan retail launch from 10 April 2026.
US, GB, JP, HK6Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c710nRead 5 October 2026Exact UK maker product page establishes GB marketing.10Press releasesony.mediaroom.com/2025-03-25-Sony-Electronics-Announces-the-WF-C710N-Truly-Wireless-Noise-Canceling-Earbuds-and-Adds-New-Colors-to-the-WH-CH720N-and-WH-CH520-Wireless-HeadphonesRead 5 October 2026Original Sony US launch establishes US marketing.11Press releasesony.com.hk/press/pdf/20250409_e.pdfRead 5 October 2026Exact Hong Kong maker launch establishes HK marketing.13Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C710N/feature_1.htmlRead 5 October 2026Exact Japanese maker model feature page and Sony Store links establish JP marketing. Public Japanese page decoded as CP932.
Colours
Pink, Glass Blue, White, Black1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c710n/specRead 5 October 2026
Design
3 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Not available
RGB lighting
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026The case has a Chroma LED bar. It shows pairing, charging and alerts and TechRadar describes a rainbow pattern when the case opens. The earbuds have no lighting.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: an RGB strip on the case lights in a rainbow pattern when the case opens and shows pairing and charging status. The Razer logo on the earbuds does not light.
Not available
Drivers and sound
10 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Type | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 |
BSony WF-C710N
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 5 | 1 |
Source1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c710n/specRead 5 October 2026Maker explicitly publishes 5 mm driver diameter. Newly added dynamic technology and one per-bud transducer are independently proved by exact reviews and complete published mechanical diagram, not inferred from maker diameter.17Reviewnextrift.com/202540685Read 7 October 2026Exact review dynamic 5 mm transducers. Published YY2986 complete exploded mechanical diagram in TheWalkmanBlog FCC teardown shows one acoustic unit assembly per bud, so count one. No assumed full-range role, diaphragm material or impedance.18Reviewthewalkmanblog.com/2025/04/01/sony-wf-c710n-fcc-teardown/2Read 7 October 2026Published complete exact YY2986 exploded mechanical diagram labels one UNIT ASSY in one earbud, with one UNIT MAGNET. Diaphragm/coil acoustic unit is distinct from two MEMS microphones and IR sensor. Per-bud transducer count one. Raw published diagram viewed in scratch exploded.jpg.
Driver type
Driver size
11mm
5mm
Drivers per bud
Not available
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Min20 HzMax20 kHz1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Tech Specs: Headphone Frequency Response 20 Hz to 20 kHz. Test conditions are not stated.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Frequency response row: 20 Hz to 20 kHz.
Not available
Impedance
32Ω1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Tech Specs: Headphone Impedance 32 ohm.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Impedance row: 32 ohm at 1 kHz.
Not available
Sensitivity
105dB1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Tech Specs: Headphone Sensitivity 105 dB. The Japan spec sheet gives the reference as dB SPL per mW at 1 kHz.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Sensitivity row: 105 dB SPL per mW at 1 kHz.
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Per 1 mW6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Sensitivity row: dB SPL per mW at 1 kHz.
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Onboard EQ
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
EQ presets
Gaming, Music, Movie2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Synapse, Audio equalizer: presets for gaming immersion, movie viewing and music. A manual change sets the preset to Custom, which is not stored as a preset.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Review names the Music, Gaming and Movie presets. TechRadar and CGMagazine count three presets plus a custom one.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: three default EQ profiles for gaming, music and movies, plus a custom one.
Bass Boost, Bright, Excited, Vocal20Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c710n-review-136737Read 7 October 2026Exact reviewed presets named in frequency-response measurement sections. This is a partial list of explicitly observed names, no fixed eight-preset count inferred across app versions.21Reviewtomsguide.com/audio/earbuds/sony-wf-c710n-wireless-earbuds-reviewRead 7 October 2026Exact review app paragraph names Vocal and listening paragraph tests Excited preset. SoundGuys independently tests Bass Boost and Bright. App version unstated. Ambient Sound twenty levels are not ANC levels or EQ presets.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
THX Spatial Audio1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: THX Spatial Audio on PC, integrated in Razer Synapse, with 7.1 surround sound.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Activate THX Spatial Audio: 360 degree positional audio through Razer Synapse.
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
3 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: Hybrid Active Noise Cancellation.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Using your earbuds, Utilizing the Active Noise Cancellation: a 2 second hold switches ANC on, ANC off and Ambient mode.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026ANC row: equipped.
Yes5Maker product pagesony.co.uk/store/product/wfc710nb.ce7/WF-C710N-Wireless-Noise-Cancelling-HeadphonesRead 5 October 2026Exact current maker store feature paragraphs name feedforward and feedback microphone placement. Original feature URL direct access unavailable.13Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C710N/feature_1.htmlRead 5 October 2026
ANC type
Hybrid1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026The maker names the system Hybrid Active Noise Cancellation. Stored as hybrid on that wording. The page does not describe the microphone layout.4Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/hammerhead-v3-lineRead 15 October 2026Launch post: Hybrid Active Noise Cancellation with up to 50 percent better noise reduction than the previous generation.
Hybrid5Maker product pagesony.co.uk/store/product/wfc710nb.ce7/WF-C710N-Wireless-Noise-Cancelling-HeadphonesRead 5 October 2026Exact maker store feature text names feedforward and feedback microphone placement. Pair total is independently resolved by maker inside/outside voice-pickup release and exact teardown two unique MEMS per bud. Shared roles are counted once.13Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C710N/feature_1.htmlRead 5 October 2026
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Yes2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Utilizing the Active Noise Cancellation and the Enhancement subtab: Ambient mode lets external sounds in.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Controls row: touch control switches between ANC and ambient mode.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the earbuds support ANC and a transparency mode.10Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table lists a transparency mode.
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Yes5Maker product pagesony.co.uk/store/product/wfc710nb.ce7/WF-C710N-Wireless-Noise-Cancelling-HeadphonesRead 5 October 2026Physical Wind Noise Reduction Structure around microphone. No selectable wind-processing mode inferred.13Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C710N/feature_1.htmlRead 5 October 2026
Measured
4 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
In the default Music preset the bass is slightly above the SoundGuys preference curve and the mids are slightly below it. The treble is raised from 4 kHz to 8 kHz and lowered from 9 kHz to 15 kHz. The reviewer finds the Gaming preset better tuned for competitive play.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Lab frequency response in the default Music preset against the SoundGuys preference curve. Reviewer notes only, no dB value stored. Unit supplied by Razer.
Default response adds some low bass, reduces parts of the mids and has a pronounced upper-treble dip against the reviewer preference curve.8Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c710n-review-136737Read 5 October 2026Exact review lab curve commentary. No graph extraction or score-to-dB conversion. Firmware unknown.9Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Bruel & Kjaer 5128 fixture, SoundCheck analysis and source preference curve.
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
The reviewer calls the microphone quality great. Voices come in loud and clear and background noise sounds naturally distant. The test uses ideal, office, reverberant, street and windy conditions.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Reviewer microphone demos in ideal, office, reverberant, street and windy conditions. No numeric value stored.
Speech samples are clear in quiet conditions. Background rejection can remove parts of speech in simulated street noise.8Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c710n-review-136737Read 5 October 2026Exact review standardized speech demos. Codec and individual recording firmware are unknown.9Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Calibrated artificial mouth, with simulated background noise, wind and reverberation.
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 15.47 |
BSony WF-C710N
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 9.42 |
Source8Reviewsoundguys.com/sony-wf-c710n-review-136737Read 5 October 2026Provided sample tested one week, ran 9 h 25 min. ANC state, codec and firmware not explicitly stated and remain unknown.9Measurementsoundguys.com/how-we-testRead 5 October 2026Standardized continuous music peaks at 75 dB SPL. This method does not establish an unstated ANC or codec setting for a particular sample.
Longest tested use per charge
15.47h
9.42h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
5 of 7 differ
All microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: a 2 second press on either earbud mutes or unmutes the microphone. The master guide names the right earbud only.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference: tap and hold for 2 seconds on the right earbud mutes or unmutes the earbud microphone.
Not available
Sidetone
Not available
Connectivity
11 of 18 differ
Connections
2.4 GHz, Bluetooth1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: Razer HyperSpeed Wireless (2.4 GHz) and Bluetooth 6.0.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Connect to your earbuds: Bluetooth, the wireless dongle (2.4 GHz) and the charging case with the dongle.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Connection row: Razer HyperSpeed Wireless (2.4 GHz) and Bluetooth 6.0.
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Review: the Bluetooth 6.0 connection supports the AAC and SBC codecs and has no higher bitrate codec. The Razer Japan spec sheet lists LC3+ as an audio codec without naming the link. SoundGuys names LC3+ as missing on Bluetooth, so LC3+ is not stored here.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: audio codecs AAC and SBC.
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, HSP1Maker product pagesony.co.uk/headphones/products/wf-c710n/specRead 5 October 2026
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Not available
Multipoint devices
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Not available
Microsoft Swift Pair, Google Fast Pair2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2986/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026The exact WF-C710N feature page explicitly supports Google Fast Pair and popup pairing with a nearby compatible Android device. A separate chapter describes Swift Pair for Windows 10 and 11. Local ringing does not establish a crowd finding network.25Maker product pagesony.jp/headphone/products/WF-C710N/feature_5.htmlRead 7 October 2026The exact WF-C710N feature page explicitly supports Google Fast Pair and popup pairing with a nearby compatible Android device. A separate chapter describes Swift Pair for Windows 10 and 11. Local ringing does not establish a crowd finding network.
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Wireless receiver
Included1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: a compact, removable dongle sits inside the HyperSpeed case.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: the charging case comes with a USB Type C wireless dongle.
Receiver connector
USB-C1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: the dongle is a USB-C dongle with USB C passthrough on the case. The Japan spec sheet names a USB-C dongle.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: USB Type C wireless dongle.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Accessories row lists a USB-C dongle.
Not available
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Not available
Latency
None of 3 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
3 of 4 differ
Platforms
Windows, macOS, PS5, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, SteamOS, Android, iOS1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: iOS and Android phones, PC, Mac, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Steam Deck and other handhelds. Steam Deck is stored as SteamOS. Nintendo Switch 2 comes from the TechRadar spec table.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table: PC, PS5, mobile, Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2.
Android, iOS, Windows, macOS2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2986/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Connection per platform
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | Bluetooth |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| SteamOS | 2.4 GHz |
| Android | 2.4 GHz |
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
Source1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: 2.4 GHz audio with phones, tablets, PCs, Steam Deck and PlayStation 5. Bluetooth for Bluetooth audio devices. The Japan spec sheet lists Android and iOS phones over Bluetooth and Windows PCs through the USB-C dongle. The connection for Mac and Nintendo Switch is not stated, so those platforms have no row.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Setup steps for PC sound settings and PS5 audio output, both over the dongle or the case. Bluetooth is described for mobile devices.
BSony WF-C710N
| Platform | Connection | Microphone works |
|---|---|---|
| Android | Bluetooth | Yes |
| iOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
| Windows | Bluetooth | Yes |
| macOS | Bluetooth | Yes |
Features that need a specific device
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| THX Spatial Audio | Available on PC through Razer Synapse 4 on Windows 11 or higher. The virtual 7.1 surround sound needs Windows 11 version 23H2 or higher. |
| Razer Audio app | iOS 18 or Android 14 or higher with Bluetooth. The earbuds must be connected to the phone by Bluetooth to be configured in the app. |
| Razer Synapse settings | Windows 11 or higher. The earbuds cannot be configured in Synapse while the input source is set to Bluetooth. |
| Do Not Disturb | Blocks phone calls only while the earbuds are connected to the wireless dongle and to a mobile device at the same time. |
Source1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: 7.1 surround sound support needs Razer Synapse on Windows 11 version 23H2 or higher.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's needed and the Activate THX Spatial Audio note: only available on Windows 11 and above. Synapse section: Input Source set to Bluetooth cannot be configured in Synapse. Do Not Disturb works only when the earbuds are connected to the dongle and a mobile device at the same time.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Surround row: THX Spatial Audio only on Windows 11 version 23H2 or later.
BSony WF-C710N
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| 360 Reality Audio | Compatible streaming service and content. Ear-shape analysis requires Sony | Sound Connect on Android or iOS. |
Official licence
Not available
Not available
Battery and charging
10 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 10 |
| ANC off | Yes | 40 |
| ANC on | No | 7 |
Source1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text and Tech Specs: up to 10 hours from the earbuds plus 30 hours from the case, up to 40 hours total. The page does not state the ANC setting, volume or codec. The 10 hour and 40 hour rows are stored as ANC off, as in the inside-digital data sheet.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Battery row: up to 10 hours, plus 30 hours with the charging case, 40 hours in total.10Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table: up to 10 hours without ANC and up to 7 hours with ANC, 40 hours with the case. The maker page gives no ANC-on figure. The table also gives a 1.5 hour charging time that mentions wireless charging, which the master guide does not support, so that line is not used.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: battery life with ANC off 10 hours.
BSony WF-C710N
| Mode | Codec | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|---|
| ANC on | AAC | No | 8.5 |
| Transparency | AAC | No | 8 |
| ANC off | AAC | No | 12 |
| ANC on | SBC | No | 8 |
| Transparency | SBC | No | 7.5 |
| ANC off | SBC | No | 12 |
| Call | Not available | No | 4.5 |
| ANC on | Not available | Yes | 30 |
| ANC off | Not available | Yes | 40 |
Source3Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2986/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Printed page 27 exact codec/mode table. EQ, DSEE and Service Link shorten runtimes. Case excluded. Call runtime matches across all published noise modes, so one call row is retained.11Press releasesony.com.hk/press/pdf/20250409_e.pdfRead 5 October 2026Footnote 1 explicitly 30 h including case with ANC and 40 h with ANC off. No case total calculated from one-charge runtime. Codec unstated.
Longest claimed use per charge
10h
12h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
7h
8.5h
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
10h
12h
Total with case (claimed)
40h
40h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
30h
Talk time (claimed)
Not available
4.5h
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Charging guidance
The master guide says a depleted battery is fully charged in approximately 2 hours. It advises charging with the supplied cable from a computer USB port and avoiding fast chargers or wall adapters. The guide does not separate the earbuds and the case.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Getting started, Charge your devices: connect the charging case to a computer USB port with the supplied cable, avoid fast chargers and wall adapters, and a depleted battery is fully charged in approximately 2 hours. The guide does not say whether this is the earbuds, the case or both. A review table that gives 1.5 hours is not used.
Not available
Quick charge time
Not available
Charging case
4 of 10 differ
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
USB-C2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside lists a USB Type C charge/data port on the charging case.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: the case has a single USB-C port on the bottom.
Case full charge time
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: the HyperSpeed case is both a charging case and a 2.4 GHz wireless receiver when the dongle is inside. Plugging the case into a device passes audio to the earbuds.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Connect to your earbuds, option C: the charging case with the USB Type C wireless dongle inside connects to a device over 2.4 GHz HyperSpeed Wireless.
Not available
Controls
3 of 5 differ
Controls
Touch1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ gesture list covers touch taps and presses on each earbud.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference: tap, double tap, triple tap and hold gestures on the touch sensor of each earbud.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Controls row: touch operation for play and pause, skip, calls, ANC and ambient mode, and wireless switching.
Earbud volume control
Touch1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: double tap and hold for 2 seconds raises volume on the right earbud and lowers it on the left. The master guide describes it as a double tap, then hold the last tap.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference: double tap, then hold the last tap. Left lowers volume and right raises it.
Gestures
Tap: play or pause, Double tap right: next track, Double tap left: previous track, Double tap, then hold the last tap, right: volume up, Double tap, then hold the last tap, left: volume down, Tap and hold for 2 seconds, left: cycle between ANC on, ANC off and ambient mode, Tap and hold for 2 seconds, right: mute or unmute the microphone, Triple tap: switch between wireless modes, Triple tap, then hold the last tap for 3 seconds: restart Bluetooth pairing, Tap during a call (Bluetooth mode): accept or end a call, Double tap during a call (Bluetooth mode): reject an incoming call, end the call or switch between calls1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ touch gesture list. The master guide is preferred where they differ. The page says a 2 second press mutes the microphone on both earbuds. The guide puts mute on the right earbud and the ANC cycle on the left earbud.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference. Call gestures marked as only available in Bluetooth mode. The guide lists the right earbud for next track and volume up, the left for previous track and volume down. Gestures can be switched on or off in Synapse.
Single tap, Double tap, Triple tap, Four or more taps, Touch and hold19Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2986/v1/en/print.pdfRead 7 October 2026Exact guide About touch sensor table, printed page 21, and phone-control section. Default assignments left noise control and Quick Access, right music. Touch and hold Quick Attention/voice assistant, depending assignment. Four or more taps changes music volume. Individual gestures are not all freely remappable.
Remappable controls
Not available
Voice assistant
Not available
Sensors and health
1 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Yes2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Synapse, Enhancement, Auto Pause: audio pauses when an earbud is removed and resumes when it is put back.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: automatic pausing when the earbuds are removed from the ears.10Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table lists wear detection. The reviewer notes the sensor can trigger by mistake.
Sensors
Not available
Infrared wear sensors4Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2986/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
2 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
S, M, L2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: S, M and L. M is pre-installed with the earbuds.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Accessories row: S, M and L. The M tips are fitted at shipping.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: three earbud tip sizes.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: S, M and L.
Ear tip materials
Silicone2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: silicon ear-tips. The maker's word silicon means silicone.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: the silicone ear tips are soft and comfortable.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: silicone ear tips.
Stabilisers
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
3 of 6 differ
Companion app
Razer Audio app and Razer Synapse 41Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: customisation in the Razer Audio App.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Set up for mobile: the Razer Audio app. Personalize your PC experience: Razer Synapse.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Software row: Razer Synapse for Windows and the Razer Audio App for iOS and Android.
Sony | Sound Connect2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2986/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026
App platforms
Android, iOS, Windows2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's needed: Razer Audio app on iOS 18 or Android 14 or higher, Razer Synapse on Windows 11 or higher.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Software row: Razer Synapse for Windows and the Razer Audio App for iOS and Android.
User firmware updates
Not available
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Bud dimensions
Not available
Not available
Case weight
Case dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
0 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Razer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed, Charging case with USB Type C wireless dongle, USB Type C cable, Silicon ear-tips in 3 sizes (S, M*, L). M is pre-installed with the earbuds, Important Product Information Guide2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: the earbuds, the charging case with USB Type C wireless dongle, a USB Type C cable, silicon ear-tips in 3 sizes (S, M*, L) with M pre-installed, and the Important Product Information Guide.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Accessories row: charging case, USB-C dongle, ear tips S, M and L, USB-C cable and the important product guide. The M tips ship on the earbuds.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: charging case, USB-C wireless dongle (2.4 GHz), USB-C charging cable and silicone ear tips in S, M and L.
Sony WF-C710N earbuds, Charging case, Hybrid silicone rubber earbud tips (XS, M, XL), Documents, USB-A to USB-C cable2Owner's manualhelpguide.sony.net/mdr/2986/v1/en/print.pdfRead 5 October 2026Complete standard box list. C510 includes no USB cable. C710N includes one USB-A to USB-C cable. Tips are silicone rubber, despite Hybrid being their marketing name.
Cables included
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C cable | 0.42 | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: one USB Type C cable. The 42 cm length comes from the Tech Specs and the Japan spec sheet.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Cable length row: 420 mm. The Razer page lists 42 cm. CGMagazine calls it a 16.5 inch USB-C cable.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: a 16.5 inch USB-C cable for charging and communication. That is about 42 cm.
BSony WF-C710N
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB-A to USB-C charging cable | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.




















