Earbuds / Compare
Razer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed vs SteelSeries Arctis GameBuds
Product A: Razer
64 of 166 known
Change Razer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
Product B: SteelSeries
78 of 166 known
Change SteelSeries Arctis GameBuds
62 of 157 fields differ
- 33 different values
- 29 known for one only
- 18 the same
- 77 missing for both
Weight
0 to 80 g
Weight per bud
A5.6g
B5.3g
Case weight
A49g
B48.7g
All 166 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 8 differ
Series
Model numbers
RZ12-05610100-R3U1, RZ12-05610100-R3G1, RZ12-05610100-R3A11Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026US store SKU RZ12-05610100-R3U1 in the page product data. The EU and Japan models are in the other sources.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Japan model RZ12-05610100-R3A1.12Retailer pagenordicgamesupply.com/products/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Retailers list the European model RZ12-05610100-R3G1 in black.
61706, 61707, 61708, 61709, 61714, 61715, 61716, 61717, 61680, 61681, 61682, 61683, 61710, 61711, 61712, 61713, HS35R, HS35L, HS35TX, HS35C, HS35TXX1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026US structured Product data and embedded colour/platform variation list. Retail SKUs 61706-61709 and 61714-61717.9Maker product pagesteelseries.com/de-de/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026European structured Product data and embedded variation list.13Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/HS_arctis_gamebuds_digi_pig_en_us_web.pdfRead 7 October 2026Regulatory hardware models: right HS35R, left HS35L, PS transceiver HS35TX, case HS35C. Retail SKUs retained from each maker colour/platform page.15Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/arctis_gamebuds_x_digipig_en_us_web.pdfRead 30 September 2026Xbox manual regulatory section: Xbox transceiver HS35TXX. Shared left/right buds HS35L/HS35R and case HS35C.
GTIN / EAN
8887910061732, 45736267306766Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026JAN code 4573626730676 for the Japan model R3A1.12Retailer pagenordicgamesupply.com/products/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Nordic Game Supply product data lists the barcode 8887910061732. Scan UK, Komputronik and a French price site give the same EAN with model R3G1.
5707119062640, 810164140098, 5707119062664, 810164140104, 5707119062688, 810164140111, 5707119062701, 810164140128, 5707119069304, 810164144386, 5707119069328, 810164144393, 5707119069342, 810164144409, 5707119069366, 810164144416, 5707119057226, 810052987132, 5707119058261, 8100529878731Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Black PS US: EAN 5707119062640, UPC 8101641400982Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026Black Xbox US: EAN 5707119062664, UPC 8101641401043Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026EAN 5707119062688, UPC 8101641401114Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026EAN 5707119062701, UPC 810164140128. Listed as not orderable5Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026EAN 5707119069304, UPC 810164144386. Launch date 2026-09-01 in store data6Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026EAN 5707119069328, UPC 810164144393. Launch date 2026-09-01 in store data7Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026EAN 5707119069342, UPC 8101641444098Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026EAN 5707119069366, UPC 8101641444169Maker product pagesteelseries.com/de-de/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026Black PS EU: EAN 5707119057226, UPC 81005298713210Maker product pagesteelseries.com/de-de/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026Black Xbox EU: EAN 5707119058261, UPC 810052987873
Announced
Status
Available1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Buy button live at US$129.99 and the product data shows the item in stock.4Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/hammerhead-v3-lineRead 15 October 2026Launch post and the store page show the product on sale.
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$129.991Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026US page price US$129.99. The launch release gives the same US$129.99 recommended price. Excludes sales tax.5Press releasezaikei.co.jp/releases/3387757Read 15 October 2026Japanese translation of the Razer global release: recommended price 129.99 USD.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Review spec box: original price 129.99 USD.
Launch price (EU)
€139.993Maker product pagerazer.com/de-de/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German maker page price 139,99 EUR including VAT. The launch release gives the same 139.99 EUR recommended price.5Press releasezaikei.co.jp/releases/3387757Read 15 October 2026Same release: recommended price 139.99 EUR. Tax treatment is not stated and the German store price is incl. VAT.
Markets
US, EU, JP1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026US store page.3Maker product pagerazer.com/de-de/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German page of the Razer EU store. The EU English page shows the same price.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Japan retail launch from 10 April 2026.
US, EU1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026US regional maker product heading.9Maker product pagesteelseries.com/de-de/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026German/EU regional maker purchase page. EU priced SKU rows documented in variant verification.
Colours
Segment
Design
2 of 4 differ
Form factor
Bud shape
Use one bud alone
Not available
Not available
RGB lighting
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026The case has a Chroma LED bar. It shows pairing, charging and alerts and TechRadar describes a rainbow pattern when the case opens. The earbuds have no lighting.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: an RGB strip on the case lights in a rainbow pattern when the case opens and shows pairing and charging status. The Razer logo on the earbuds does not light.
Not available
Drivers and sound
9 of 17 differ
Drivers per bud
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Type | Diameter (mm) |
|---|---|
| Dynamic | 11 |
BSteelSeries Arctis GameBuds
| Type | Diameter (mm) | Count per earbud |
|---|---|---|
| Dynamic | 6 | 1 |
Source16Reviewgamesradar.com/hardware/headsets-headphones/steelseries-arctis-gamebuds-reviewRead 30 September 2026Key Specs: 6 mm neodymium drivers. Performance paragraph explicitly says a pair of 6 mm drivers. One in each earbud. Neodymium is magnet material, not a transducer-type claim.17Reviewtechporn.ph/steelseries-arctis-gamebuds-reviewRead 7 October 2026Transducer table and specification paragraph explicitly identify dynamic technology. Existing 6 mm/count 1 from GamesRadar preserved.
Driver type
Driver size
11mm
6mm
Drivers per bud
Not available
1
Diaphragm material
Not available
Not available
Frequency response
Impedance
32Ω1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Tech Specs: Headphone Impedance 32 ohm.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Impedance row: 32 ohm at 1 kHz.
Not available
Sensitivity
105dB1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Tech Specs: Headphone Sensitivity 105 dB. The Japan spec sheet gives the reference as dB SPL per mW at 1 kHz.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Sensitivity row: 105 dB SPL per mW at 1 kHz.
Not available
Sensitivity reference
Per 1 mW6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Sensitivity row: dB SPL per mW at 1 kHz.
Not available
Max sample rate
Not available
Not available
Max bit depth
Not available
Not available
Adaptive EQ
Not available
Not available
Personalised sound
Not available
Not available
Custom EQ bands
1018Reviewhifioasis.com/reviews/steelseries-arctis-gamebuds-reviewRead 7 October 2026Same section explicitly says 10-band PEQ. Exact PCTuning review independently states EQ with 10 adjustable frequencies, PC app required for custom creation. No count borrowed from another Arctis model or Sonar bus.25Reviewpctuning.cz/article/konecne-tws-pecky-na-hrani-recenze-sluchatek-steelseries-arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Exact GameBuds software paragraph explicitly EQ with 10 adjustable frequencies, only in PC app. Independent corroboration of HiFi Oasis 10-band hardware-EQ profile description. Sonar host processing remains distinct.
EQ presets
Gaming, Music, Movie2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Synapse, Audio equalizer: presets for gaming immersion, movie viewing and music. A manual change sets the preset to Custom, which is not stored as a preset.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Review names the Music, Gaming and Movie presets. TechRadar and CGMagazine count three presets plus a custom one.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: three default EQ profiles for gaming, music and movies, plus a custom one.
Flat, Deep Bass19Maker product pagesteelseries.com/blog/best-earbuds-for-the-gym-1237Read 7 October 2026Maker exact GameBuds blog explicitly says I use the Deep Bass preset. Flat is explicitly named by exact maker support article 31369371701389 as Engine EQ setting. Only verified literal preset names listed, not an invented exhaustive 300-name library.20Maker product pagesupport.steelseries.com/hc/en-us/articles/31369371701389-Why-is-the-audio-on-my-Arctis-GameBuds-distortedRead 7 October 2026Exact GameBuds support article says set Engine EQ to Flat when using Sonar, or set Sonar to Flat when using Engine/mobile EQ. Flat name verified as headset Engine preset, not a noise-control mode.
Volume limit
Not available
Not available
Spatial audio
1 of 2 differ
Spatial audio
THX Spatial Audio1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: THX Spatial Audio on PC, integrated in Razer Synapse, with 7.1 surround sound.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Activate THX Spatial Audio: 360 degree positional audio through Razer Synapse.
360° Spatial Audio, Tempest 3D, Sonar Spatial, Microsoft Spatial1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Supported (incl. Tempest 3 D, Sonar Spatial). Microsoft Spatial appears only on the Xbox Matcha and Yuzu pages7Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026Supported (incl. Microsoft Spatial, Tempest 3 D, Sonar Spatial )
Head tracking
Not available
Not available
Noise cancelling
3 of 11 differ
Active noise cancelling
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: Hybrid Active Noise Cancellation.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Using your earbuds, Utilizing the Active Noise Cancellation: a 2 second hold switches ANC on, ANC off and Ambient mode.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026ANC row: equipped.
ANC type
Hybrid1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026The maker names the system Hybrid Active Noise Cancellation. Stored as hybrid on that wording. The page does not describe the microphone layout.4Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/hammerhead-v3-lineRead 15 October 2026Launch post: Hybrid Active Noise Cancellation with up to 50 percent better noise reduction than the previous generation.
ANC microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Adaptive ANC
Not available
Not available
ANC levels
Not available
ANC attenuation (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Transparency mode
Yes2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Utilizing the Active Noise Cancellation and the Enhancement subtab: Ambient mode lets external sounds in.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Controls row: touch control switches between ANC and ambient mode.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: the earbuds support ANC and a transparency mode.10Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table lists a transparency mode.
Adjustable transparency
Not available
Automatic ANC and transparency blend
Not available
Not available
Conversation detection
Not available
Not available
Wind noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Measured
6 of 23 differ
Frequency response notes (measured)
In the default Music preset the bass is slightly above the SoundGuys preference curve and the mids are slightly below it. The treble is raised from 4 kHz to 8 kHz and lowered from 9 kHz to 15 kHz. The reviewer finds the Gaming preset better tuned for competitive play.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Lab frequency response in the default Music preset against the SoundGuys preference curve. Reviewer notes only, no dB value stored. Unit supplied by Razer.
Balanced sound signature with slightly elevated bass and de-emphasized treble against the reviewer's target. Well-matched left and right drivers.11Reviewrtings.com/headphones/reviews/steelseries/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026Our Verdict: Audio Reproduction Accuracy
Bass amount (measured)
Not available
Treble amount (measured)
Not available
Deviation from target (measured)
Not available
Not available
Consistency between fittings (measured)
Not available
Not available
Harmonic distortion (measured)
Not available
Not available
Sound leakage (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Noise isolation, best (measured)
Not available
Not available
Passive isolation (measured)
Not available
Not available
Call quality notes (measured)
The reviewer calls the microphone quality great. Voices come in loud and clear and background noise sounds naturally distant. The test uses ideal, office, reverberant, street and windy conditions.7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Reviewer microphone demos in ideal, office, reverberant, street and windy conditions. No numeric value stored.
Speech sounds fairly natural and clear, if a little bright. The mic struggles to separate your voice from background noise with default settings.11Reviewrtings.com/headphones/reviews/steelseries/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026Our Verdict: Microphone
Mic low-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic high-frequency extension (measured)
Not available
Not available
Mic speech-to-noise ratio (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency (measured)
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
2.4 GHz latency, worst (measured)
Not available
Not available
Latency in game mode (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Hours (h) |
|---|
| 15.47 |
Longest tested use per charge
15.47h
8.53h
Battery life with case (measured)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight per bud (measured)
Not available
Not available
Microphones and calls
1 of 7 differ
Voice microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
All microphones in both earbuds
Not available
Not available
Bone conduction voice sensor
Not available
Not available
Mic noise reduction
Not available
Not available
Call audio bandwidth
Not available
Not available
Mic mute control
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: a 2 second press on either earbud mutes or unmutes the microphone. The master guide names the right earbud only.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference: tap and hold for 2 seconds on the right earbud mutes or unmutes the earbud microphone.
Connectivity
5 of 18 differ
Chip
Not available
Not available
Connections
2.4 GHz, Bluetooth1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: Razer HyperSpeed Wireless (2.4 GHz) and Bluetooth 6.0.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Connect to your earbuds: Bluetooth, the wireless dongle (2.4 GHz) and the charging case with the dongle.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Connection row: Razer HyperSpeed Wireless (2.4 GHz) and Bluetooth 6.0.
Bluetooth
Bluetooth codecs
SBC, AAC7Reviewsoundguys.com/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-review-158180Read 15 October 2026Review: the Bluetooth 6.0 connection supports the AAC and SBC codecs and has no higher bitrate codec. The Razer Japan spec sheet lists LC3+ as an audio codec without naming the link. SoundGuys names LC3+ as missing on Bluetooth, so LC3+ is not stored here.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: audio codecs AAC and SBC.
Bluetooth profiles
Not available
Not available
LE Audio
Not available
Not available
Auracast
Not available
Not available
Multipoint
Not available
Multipoint devices
Not available
Multipoint with LDAC
Not available
Not available
Paired devices remembered
Not available
Not available
Automatic switching between own devices
Not available
Not available
Fast pairing
Not available
Not available
Audio sharing
Not available
Not available
Wireless range (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Wireless receiver
Included1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: a compact, removable dongle sits inside the HyperSpeed case.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: the charging case comes with a USB Type C wireless dongle.
Receiver connector
USB-C1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: the dongle is a USB-C dongle with USB C passthrough on the case. The Japan spec sheet names a USB-C dongle.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: USB Type C wireless dongle.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Accessories row lists a USB-C dongle.
Simultaneous 2.4 GHz and Bluetooth audio
Not available
Latency
None of 3 known
Low latency mode
Not available
Not available
Claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Lowest claimed latency
Not available
Not available
Compatibility
4 of 4 differ
Platforms
Windows, macOS, PS5, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, SteamOS, Android, iOS1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: iOS and Android phones, PC, Mac, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, Steam Deck and other handhelds. Steam Deck is stored as SteamOS. Nintendo Switch 2 comes from the TechRadar spec table.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table: PC, PS5, mobile, Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2.
Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PS5, PS4, Windows, macOS, Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, iOS, Android, Meta Quest1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 20262Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 30 September 2026Adds Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One to the PlayStation list24Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-au/blog/introducing-arctis-gamebuds-1188Read 7 October 2026Maker exact Cross-Platform Wireless Adapter section explicitly includes Meta Quest for the 2.4 GHz USB-C adapter. Existing platforms preserved. Xbox dongle must use ordinary USB mode for non-Xbox devices.
Connection per platform
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | Bluetooth |
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| SteamOS | 2.4 GHz |
| Android | 2.4 GHz |
| Android | Bluetooth |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
Source1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: 2.4 GHz audio with phones, tablets, PCs, Steam Deck and PlayStation 5. Bluetooth for Bluetooth audio devices. The Japan spec sheet lists Android and iOS phones over Bluetooth and Windows PCs through the USB-C dongle. The connection for Mac and Nintendo Switch is not stated, so those platforms have no row.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Setup steps for PC sound settings and PS5 audio output, both over the dongle or the case. Bluetooth is described for mobile devices.
BSteelSeries Arctis GameBuds
| Platform | Connection |
|---|---|
| PS5 | 2.4 GHz |
| Windows | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch | Bluetooth |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | 2.4 GHz |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Bluetooth |
| iOS | 2.4 GHz |
| iOS | Bluetooth |
| Android | 2.4 GHz |
| Android | Bluetooth |
| macOS | 2.4 GHz |
| PS4 | 2.4 GHz |
| Meta Quest | 2.4 GHz |
Source1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Current embedded compatibility table: Switch 2 and USB-C iPhone added alongside Bluetooth phone connections.13Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/HS_arctis_gamebuds_digi_pig_en_us_web.pdfRead 7 October 2026Gaming Device Setup p 6: common PS/PC/Mac/Switch/Android dongle routes. Xbox connectivity requires the Xbox edition. Phone USB-C routes require compatible USB-C port. newer Switch 2 from current store compatibility.24Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-au/blog/introducing-arctis-gamebuds-1188Read 7 October 2026Added Meta Quest 2.4 GHz row from exact maker adapter compatibility list. Microphone operation is unproved for this row and omitted.27Reviewsoundguys.com/steelseries-arctis-gamebuds-review-gaming-buds-that-do-it-all-126900Read 7 October 2026Exact GameBuds connection paragraph independently lists Meta Quest among devices supported through included 2.4 GHz USB-C dongle. Added Quest playback row only. No Quest microphone operation inferred. Xbox source pairing still requires Xbox edition.
Features that need a specific device
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| THX Spatial Audio | Available on PC through Razer Synapse 4 on Windows 11 or higher. The virtual 7.1 surround sound needs Windows 11 version 23H2 or higher. |
| Razer Audio app | iOS 18 or Android 14 or higher with Bluetooth. The earbuds must be connected to the phone by Bluetooth to be configured in the app. |
| Razer Synapse settings | Windows 11 or higher. The earbuds cannot be configured in Synapse while the input source is set to Bluetooth. |
| Do Not Disturb | Blocks phone calls only while the earbuds are connected to the wireless dongle and to a mobile device at the same time. |
Source1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: 7.1 surround sound support needs Razer Synapse on Windows 11 version 23H2 or higher.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's needed and the Activate THX Spatial Audio note: only available on Windows 11 and above. Synapse section: Input Source set to Bluetooth cannot be configured in Synapse. Do Not Disturb works only when the earbuds are connected to the dongle and a mobile device at the same time.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Surround row: THX Spatial Audio only on Windows 11 version 23H2 or later.
BSteelSeries Arctis GameBuds
| Feature | Needs |
|---|---|
| ChatMix | Windows 10 and above (via GG/Sonar). PlayStation and Mac not supported. |
| Xbox wireless connection | Arctis GameBuds for Xbox edition with Xbox-compatible 2.4 GHz dongle. PlayStation edition has no Xbox wireless support. |
| USB-C phone connection | Compatible USB-C iPhone or Android device. Bluetooth also works with compatible phones. |
Official licence
Not available
Designed for Xbox23Maker product pagenews.xbox.com/en-us/2024/12/03/designed-for-xbox-holiday-gift-guide-accessoriesRead 7 October 2026Microsoft Xbox official Designed for Xbox accessories guide, Audio Upgrades section explicitly lists SteelSeries Arctis GameBuds for Xbox. Licence applies only to Xbox edition, not PlayStation edition. Base list is union of known edition licences.26Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Exact Xbox-edition maker identity corroborates scope for licensing-authority family claim. This is Xbox platform edition only, no PlayStation licence asserted.
Battery and charging
5 of 13 differ
Battery per bud
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable earbud battery
Not available
Not available
Claimed battery life
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 10 |
| ANC off | Yes | 40 |
| ANC on | No | 7 |
Source1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text and Tech Specs: up to 10 hours from the earbuds plus 30 hours from the case, up to 40 hours total. The page does not state the ANC setting, volume or codec. The 10 hour and 40 hour rows are stored as ANC off, as in the inside-digital data sheet.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Battery row: up to 10 hours, plus 30 hours with the charging case, 40 hours in total.10Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table: up to 10 hours without ANC and up to 7 hours with ANC, 40 hours with the case. The maker page gives no ANC-on figure. The table also gives a 1.5 hour charging time that mentions wireless charging, which the master guide does not support, so that line is not used.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: battery life with ANC off 10 hours.
BSteelSeries Arctis GameBuds
| Mode | Includes case recharges | Hours (h) |
|---|---|---|
| ANC off | No | 10 |
| ANC off | Yes | 40 |
Longest claimed use per charge
10h
10h
Playback per charge with ANC (claimed)
7h
Not available
Playback per charge without ANC (claimed)
10h
10h
Total with case (claimed)
40h
40h
Total with case and ANC (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Talk time (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Full charge time, buds
Not available
Not available
Charging guidance
The master guide says a depleted battery is fully charged in approximately 2 hours. It advises charging with the supplied cable from a computer USB port and avoiding fast chargers or wall adapters. The guide does not separate the earbuds and the case.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Getting started, Charge your devices: connect the charging case to a computer USB port with the supplied cable, avoid fast chargers and wall adapters, and a depleted battery is fully charged in approximately 2 hours. The guide does not say whether this is the earbuds, the case or both. A review table that gives 1.5 hours is not used.
Not available
Quick charge time
Not available
Earbud playback after quick charge
Not available
Charging case
4 of 10 differ
Case battery
Not available
User-replaceable case battery
Not available
Not available
Case charging port
USB-C2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside lists a USB Type C charge/data port on the charging case.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: the case has a single USB-C port on the bottom.
Case full charge time
Not available
Not available
Wireless charging
Not available
Wireless standards
Not available
Wireless charging power
Not available
Not available
Speaker in case
Not available
Not available
Screen on case
Not available
Not available
Case works as audio transmitter
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: the HyperSpeed case is both a charging case and a 2.4 GHz wireless receiver when the dongle is inside. Plugging the case into a device passes audio to the earbuds.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Connect to your earbuds, option C: the charging case with the USB Type C wireless dongle inside connects to a device over 2.4 GHz HyperSpeed Wireless.
Not available
Controls
4 of 5 differ
Controls
Touch1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ gesture list covers touch taps and presses on each earbud.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference: tap, double tap, triple tap and hold gestures on the touch sensor of each earbud.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Controls row: touch operation for play and pause, skip, calls, ANC and ambient mode, and wireless switching.
Earbud volume control
Touch1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ: double tap and hold for 2 seconds raises volume on the right earbud and lowers it on the left. The master guide describes it as a double tap, then hold the last tap.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference: double tap, then hold the last tap. Left lowers volume and right raises it.
Gestures
Tap: play or pause, Double tap right: next track, Double tap left: previous track, Double tap, then hold the last tap, right: volume up, Double tap, then hold the last tap, left: volume down, Tap and hold for 2 seconds, left: cycle between ANC on, ANC off and ambient mode, Tap and hold for 2 seconds, right: mute or unmute the microphone, Triple tap: switch between wireless modes, Triple tap, then hold the last tap for 3 seconds: restart Bluetooth pairing, Tap during a call (Bluetooth mode): accept or end a call, Double tap during a call (Bluetooth mode): reject an incoming call, end the call or switch between calls1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page FAQ touch gesture list. The master guide is preferred where they differ. The page says a 2 second press mutes the microphone on both earbuds. The guide puts mute on the right earbud and the ANC cycle on the left earbud.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Function button quick reference. Call gestures marked as only available in Bluetooth mode. The guide lists the right earbud for next track and volume up, the left for previous track and volume down. Gestures can be switched on or off in Synapse.
Single press, Double press, Triple tap, Double tap + hold1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026FAQ wording. Single and double presses can be remapped. Triple tap and double tap + hold cannot
Remappable controls
Not available
Voice assistant
Not available
Not available
Sensors and health
1 of 9 differ
In-ear detection
Yes2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Synapse, Enhancement, Auto Pause: audio pauses when an earbud is removed and resumes when it is put back.8Reviewtechradar.com/gaming/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-gaming-earbuds-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review: automatic pausing when the earbuds are removed from the ears.10Reviewbasic-tutorials.com/reviews/gadget-reviews/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-reviewRead 15 October 2026Review spec table lists wear detection. The reviewer notes the sensor can trigger by mistake.
Sensors
Not available
In-ear detection sensor (WearSense)1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Audio table explicitly names In-ear detection / sensor (auto pause/play), Yes, WearSense auto-pause can be turned off. No unproved optical/infrared/gyro sensor subtype added.26Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Exact Xbox Audio table identifies same WearSense in-ear detection sensor, auto-pause can be disabled. No optical/IR subtype inferred.
Heart rate sensor
Not available
Not available
Skin temperature sensing
Not available
Not available
Hearing aid feature
Not available
Not available
Medical clearances
Not available
Not available
Hearing test
Not available
Not available
Hearing protection
Not available
Not available
Health features
Not available
Not available
Fit and durability
2 of 7 differ
Ear tips included
S, M, L2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: S, M and L. M is pre-installed with the earbuds.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Accessories row: S, M and L. The M tips are fitted at shipping.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: three earbud tip sizes.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: S, M and L.
Ear tip materials
Silicone2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: silicon ear-tips. The maker's word silicon means silicone.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: the silicone ear tips are soft and comfortable.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: silicone ear tips.
Stabilisers
Not available
Not available
Ear tip fit test
Not available
Not available
Dust and water rating, buds
Dust and water rating, case
Not available
Not available
Water resistance depth
Not available
Not available
Software
3 of 6 differ
Companion app
Razer Audio app and Razer Synapse 41Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: customisation in the Razer Audio App.2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026Set up for mobile: the Razer Audio app. Personalize your PC experience: Razer Synapse.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Software row: Razer Synapse for Windows and the Razer Audio App for iOS and Android.
App platforms
Android, iOS, Windows2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's needed: Razer Audio app on iOS 18 or Android 14 or higher, Razer Synapse on Windows 11 or higher.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Software row: Razer Synapse for Windows and the Razer Audio App for iOS and Android.
User firmware updates
Not available
Finding network
Not available
Not available
Precision finding
Not available
Not available
Live translation
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 4 differ
Weight per bud
Bud dimensions
Not available
Not available
Case weight
48.7g(1.7 oz)1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Box Contents Product Weight explicitly separates Buds 5.3 g (each) from Case 48.7 g. This is the case alone, not buds-plus-case or retail package mass. Xbox table gives same separate case figure.26Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Fresh Xbox-edition maker serialized Box Contents table independently separates Buds 5.3 g (each), Case 48.7 g. Same case figure as PS5, no case-inclusive mass.
Case dimensions
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 3 differ
Hi-Res Audio
Not available
Not available
Communication certifications
Not available
Not available
FCC IDs
Not available
ZHK-HS35R, ZHK-HS35L, ZHK-HS35TX, ZHK-HS35TXX13Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/HS_arctis_gamebuds_digi_pig_en_us_web.pdfRead 7 October 2026Regulatory section p 14: right/left earbuds and PlayStation transceiver FCC IDs.15Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/arctis_gamebuds_x_digipig_en_us_web.pdfRead 30 September 2026Xbox transceiver FCC ID ZHK-HS35TXX. PlayStation transceiver ZHK-HS35TX. Each variant explicitly lists its edition-specific FCC IDs.
Other certifications
Not available
In the box
2 of 2 differ
In the box
Razer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed, Charging case with USB Type C wireless dongle, USB Type C cable, Silicon ear-tips in 3 sizes (S, M*, L). M is pre-installed with the earbuds, Important Product Information Guide2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: the earbuds, the charging case with USB Type C wireless dongle, a USB Type C cable, silicon ear-tips in 3 sizes (S, M*, L) with M pre-installed, and the Important Product Information Guide.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Accessories row: charging case, USB-C dongle, ear tips S, M and L, USB-C cable and the important product guide. The M tips ship on the earbuds.11Spec databaseinside-digital.de/in-ear-kopfhoerer/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026German data sheet: charging case, USB-C wireless dongle (2.4 GHz), USB-C charging cable and silicone ear tips in S, M and L.
Arctis GameBuds, Charging case, USB-C wireless 2.4 GHz dongle, USB-C female to USB-A male dongle adapter, USB-C to USB-C charging cable (0.3 m), S/M/L ear tips13Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/HS_arctis_gamebuds_digi_pig_en_us_web.pdfRead 7 October 2026General p 3 and Accessories p 5: USB-C-to-C charging cable. Conflicts with maker store A-to-C box table, manual preferred. Xbox edition has same listed cable.
Cables included
ARazer Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C cable | 0.42 | 1 |
Source2Owner's manualdl.razerzone.com/master-guides/RazerSynapse4/HAMMERHEADV3HYPERSPEED-00002657-en.pdfRead 15 October 2026What's inside: one USB Type C cable. The 42 cm length comes from the Tech Specs and the Japan spec sheet.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Cable length row: 420 mm. The Razer page lists 42 cm. CGMagazine calls it a 16.5 inch USB-C cable.9Reviewcgmagonline.com/review/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeed-earbudsRead 15 October 2026Review: a 16.5 inch USB-C cable for charging and communication. That is about 42 cm.
BSteelSeries Arctis GameBuds
| Type | Length (m) | Count |
|---|---|---|
| USB-C to USB-C | 0.3 | 1 |
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
prtimes.jp/a6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Razer Japan spec sheet for the Hammerhead V3 HyperSpeed and V3 X, published with the Japanese launch release. The sheet is in Japanese.
steelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebuds1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-in-ear-headsets/arctis-gamebudsRead 7 October 2026Exact maker page contains the full Audio, Quick-Switch Wireless, Power and Box Contents specification tables. Public serialized table text read without executing scripts.
Manual
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
2years1Maker product pagerazer.com/mobile-earphones/razer-hammerhead-v3-hyperspeedRead 15 October 2026Page text: up to 2 years of warranty. The Japan spec sheet gives 24 months.6Maker spec sheet (PDF)prtimes.jp/aRead 15 October 2026Warranty row: 24 months for Japan.
Not available
Both are also in the API. Back to all earbuds.

















