Keyboards / Compare
Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz vs SteelSeries Apex Pro TKL Gen 3
Product A: Razer
Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz
78 of 164 known
Change Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz
Compare the SteelSeries Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 with
Product B: SteelSeries
81 of 164 known
Change SteelSeries Apex Pro TKL Gen 3
Compare the Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz with
52 of 156 fields differ
- 31 different values
- 21 known for one only
- 35 the same
- 69 missing for both
Biggest differences
Each bar uses the scale of all 131 keyboards.
- Max polling rateA: 8,000HzB: 1,000HzRazer is 8 times higher.
- Polling rate (wired)A: 8,000HzB: 1,000HzRazer is 8 times higher.
Weight
0 to 2,000 g
Keyboard weight
A872g
B974g
All 164 fields
Every value links to where we found it.


General
6 of 9 differ
Series
Model numbers
RZ03-0592, RZ03-05920200-R3U1, RZ03-05920100-R3M1, RZ03-05920300-R3G1, RZ03-05920400-R3F1, RZ03-05920900-R3W1, RZ03-05921000-R3N11Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026US store SKU RZ03-05920200-R3U1, US layout. The EU store lists RZ03-05920100-R3M1, RZ03-05920300-R3G1, RZ03-05920400-R3F1, RZ03-05920900-R3W1 and RZ03-05921000-R3N1. RZ03-0592 is the family number on Razer's support pages.2Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920100-R3M1Read 14 October 2026EU store SKU RZ03-05920100-R3M1, shown as US layout.3Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920300-R3G1Read 14 October 2026EU store SKU RZ03-05920300-R3G1.4Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920400-R3F1Read 14 October 2026EU store SKU RZ03-05920400-R3F1.5Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920900-R3W1Read 14 October 2026EU store SKU RZ03-05920900-R3W1.6Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05921000-R3N1Read 14 October 2026EU store SKU RZ03-05921000-R3N1.
64740, 64741, 64742, 64743, 64744, 64745, 64894, 64898, 64899, 64900, 64901, 64902, 64903, 64904, 64980, 64981, 64987, 64984, 64982, 64983, KB2411Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64740, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 - US.12Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64898, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 White - US.13Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64981, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 Steel - US.14Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64741, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 - UK.15Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64899, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 White - UK.16Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64987, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 Steel - UK.17Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64742, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 - ND.18Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64900, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 White - ND.19Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64984, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 Steel - ND.20Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64743, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 - DE.21Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64901, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 White - DE.22Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64982, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 Steel - DE.23Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64744, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 - FR.24Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64902, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 White - FR.25Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64983, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 Steel - FR.26Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64745, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 - JP.27Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64903, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 White - JP.28Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64894, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 - KR.29Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64904, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 White - KR.30Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD: 64980, Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 Cyber - US.43Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/KB_apex_pro_tkl_gen3_pig_web.pdfRead 7 October 2026Printed pages 33-35 identify regulatory model KB24 for wired TKL. Added alongside existing regional retail item numbers, not substituted for them.
GTIN / EAN
Not available
5707119058742, 810052988160, 5707119058766, 810052988177, 5707119058780, 810052988184, 5707119058803, 810052988191, 5707119058827, 810052988207, 5707119058841, 810052988214, 5707119060424, 810052988375, 5707119072687, 810164146311, 5707119072700, 810164146328, 5707119072823, 810164146380, 5707119072762, 810164146359, 5707119072724, 810164146335, 5707119072748, 81016414634211Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64740: GTIN13 5707119058742, GTIN12 810052988160.12Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64898: GTIN13 None, GTIN12 None.13Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64981: GTIN13 5707119072700, GTIN12 810164146328.14Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64741: GTIN13 5707119058766, GTIN12 810052988177.15Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64899: GTIN13 None, GTIN12 None.16Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64987: GTIN13 5707119072823, GTIN12 810164146380.17Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64742: GTIN13 5707119058780, GTIN12 810052988184.18Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64900: GTIN13 None, GTIN12 None.19Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64984: GTIN13 5707119072762, GTIN12 810164146359.20Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64743: GTIN13 5707119058803, GTIN12 810052988191.21Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64901: GTIN13 None, GTIN12 None.22Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64982: GTIN13 5707119072724, GTIN12 810164146335.23Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64744: GTIN13 5707119058827, GTIN12 810052988207.24Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64902: GTIN13 None, GTIN12 None.25Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64983: GTIN13 5707119072748, GTIN12 810164146342.26Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64745: GTIN13 5707119058841, GTIN12 810052988214.27Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64903: GTIN13 None, GTIN12 None.28Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64894: GTIN13 5707119060424, GTIN12 810052988375.29Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64904: GTIN13 None, GTIN12 None.30Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected manufacturer JSON-LD for 64980: GTIN13 5707119072687, GTIN12 810164146311.
Announced
Status
Predecessor
Not available
Not available
Successor
Not available
Not available
Launch price (US)
$139.991Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026US store price USD 139.99. TechRadar, ProSettings and Windows Central report USD 139.99 at launch. Excludes tax.11Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khz-reviewRead 14 October 2026Costs USD 139.99, GBP 139.99 and AUD 229.95. Preorders were open at launch.
Launch price (EU)
Markets
US, EU, GB, JP, KR11Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202612Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202613Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202614Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202615Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202616Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202617Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202618Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202619Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202620Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202621Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202622Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202623Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202624Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202625Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202626Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202627Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202628Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202629Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202630Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026
Colours
Black, White, Cyber, Steel1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026
Segment
Layout
5 of 12 differ
Form factor
Layout standard
ANSI, ISO, JIS11Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202612Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202613Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202614Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202615Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202616Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202617Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202618Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202619Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202620Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202621Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202622Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202623Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202624Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202625Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202626Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202627Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202628Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202629Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202630Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026
Regional layouts
US Layout, UK Layout, German Layout, French Layout, Nordic Layout1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026US Layout on this SKU.2Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920100-R3M1Read 14 October 2026Layout: US Layout.3Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920300-R3G1Read 14 October 2026Layout: German Layout.4Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920400-R3F1Read 14 October 2026Layout: French Layout.5Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920900-R3W1Read 14 October 2026Layout: UK Layout.6Maker product pagerazer.com/eu-en/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05921000-R3N1Read 14 October 2026Layout: Nordic Layout.
US, UK, ND, DE, FR, JP, KR11Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202612Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202613Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202614Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202615Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202616Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202617Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202618Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202619Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202620Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202621Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202622Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202623Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202624Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202625Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202626Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202627Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202628Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202629Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202630Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026
Keys in regional layout
Not available
Not available
Key legends for
Not available
Numpad
Function row
Dedicated arrow keys
Navigation keys
Key stagger
Not available
Bottom row
Not available
Not available
Switches
12 of 25 differ
Switch sensing technology
Magnetic (Hall effect)1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026
Hall effect and mechanical1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026OmniPoint 3.0 Adjustable HyperMagnetic Switches (Analog Hall Effect Magnetic Sensor)31Reviewrtings.com/keyboard/reviews/steelseries/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Public comparison text: only alphanumeric keys are adjustable while the rest use standard mechanical switches. The review explicitly applies to TKL. Maker support lists 61 adjustable keys.
Switch feel
Switch maker
Switch models
Razer Hall Effect Magnetic Switches1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026
OmniPoint 3.0 Adjustable HyperMagnetic Switches, OmniPoint 3.0 Speed, OmniPoint 3.0 Control1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Standard switch on the page. Speed and Control are the switches of the Cyber and Steel editions (see press sources)
Switch stem
Not available
Actuation force
Not available
Bottom-out force
Not available
35 to 50gf1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 20263Press releasesteelseries.com/press/152-steelseries-expands-its-apex-pro-gen-3-series-keyboard-lineupRead 30 September 20264Press articlebasic-tutorials.com/news/steelseries-apex-pro-tkl-gen-3-cyber-and-steel-limited-editions-unveiledRead 30 September 20269Maker product pagesupport.steelseries.com/hc/en-us/articles/48979777539213-What-are-Speed-Switches-on-the-Apex-Pro-TKL-Gen-3-CyberRead 30 September 202610Maker product pagesupport.steelseries.com/hc/en-us/articles/48980311572877-What-are-Control-Switches-on-the-Apex-Pro-TKL-Gen-3-SteelRead 30 September 202611Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202612Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202613Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202614Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202615Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202616Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202617Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202618Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202619Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202620Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202621Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202622Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202623Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202624Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202625Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202626Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202627Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ja-jp/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202628Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202629Maker product pagesteelseries.com/ko-kr/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202630Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 202644Reviewquasarzone.com/bbs/qc_qsz/views/1806958Read 7 October 2026
Tactile bump force
Not available
Not available
Actuation point
Not available
Rated keystrokes
Factory-lubed switches
Yes7Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khzRead 14 October 2026Each switch is individually lubricated.13Reviewprofesionalreview.com/2026/07/30/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khz-review/ampRead 14 October 2026The review calls the switches lubricated and clean in feel.
Adjustable actuation
Actuation range
Min0.1Max4mm1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 20260.1 - 4.0 mm adjustable actuation.8Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz-lineRead 14 October 2026Adjustable actuation from 0.1 to 4.0 mm.
Actuation step
Not available
0.1mm2Press releasegn.com/newsroom/news/2024/september/steelseries-introduces-the-new-apex-pro-gen-3-seriesRead 30 September 2026Maker release specifies 40 adjustable levels from 0.1 to 4.0 mm.32Reviewtweaktown.com/reviews/10928/steelseries-apex-pro-gen-3-gaming-keyboard-rapid/index.htmlRead 30 September 2026Software section explicitly states 0.1 mm increments for OmniPoint 3.0/GG on Gen 3. Full-size review, so only the shared switch/software setting is used. Body dimensions and measurements are excluded.
Per-key actuation
Yes1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026FAQ: GG Quick Set presets include Per Key Actuation33Maker product pagesupport.steelseries.com/hc/en-us/articles/34682221142925-Which-Keys-Can-Be-Adjusted-Apex-Pro-Gen-3-TKL-TKL-WirelessRead 30 September 2026Exact maker FAQ: 61 keys have adjustable actuation. Remaining function/navigation keys are not adjustable.
Rapid trigger
Minimum rapid trigger movement
0.1mm7Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khzRead 14 October 2026Keys reset with an upward motion as low as 0.1 mm.8Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz-lineRead 14 October 2026
0.1mm13Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Limited Edition changes answer identifies new spring weights on OmniPoint 3.0 plus colors/keycaps. Shared Gen 3 Rapid Trigger and GG software remain. The independently inspected original software setting is 0.1 mm minimum. No measured input accuracy is implied.38Reviewquasarzone.com/bbs/qc_qsz/views/1806958Read 7 October 2026Wired Black English TKL software inspection, firmware 1.19.3. Rapid Trigger sensitivity 0.1 to 4.0 mm, default 0.2 mm. Smallest selectable reset/reactivation movement, not measured accuracy. Later Cyber/Steel maker FAQ identifies new spring weights and keycap/colors while retaining OmniPoint 3.0 and the shared Rapid Trigger software feature.
Multi-action keys
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026Dynamic Keystroke maps up to four actions by actuation depth. Snap Flex adds an action on release.8Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz-lineRead 14 October 2026Dynamic Keystroke maps up to four actions to one key by actuation depth. Snap Flex assigns a press and a release action.
SOCD handling
Yes1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026Razer Snap Tap and Dual-Keypress Priority. Snap Tap is Razer's name for last-input priority.8Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz-lineRead 14 October 2026Dual-Keypress Priority keeps the movement input when another direction key is pressed.
Analog input
Hot-swap sockets
None7Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khzRead 14 October 2026FAQ says the keyboard switches are not hot-swappable.14Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/razer-huntsman-v3-magnetic-he-8khzRead 14 October 2026Reviewer says Razer states it is not a hot-swap keyboard.
Not available
Compatible switches
Not available
Not available
Stabilizers
Not available
Not available
Keycaps
0 of 5 differ
Keycap material
Legend method
Keycap profile
Not available
Not available
Keycap thickness
Not available
Not available
Shine-through legends
Performance
4 of 11 differ
Polling rate per connection
ARazer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 8,000 |
BSteelSeries Apex Pro TKL Gen 3
| Connection | Polling rate (Hz) |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | 1,000 |
Max polling rate
8,000Hz
1,000Hz
Polling rate (wired)
8,000Hz
1,000Hz
Polling rate (2.4 GHz)
Not available
Not available
Polling rate (Bluetooth)
Not available
Not available
Scan rate
Not available
Not available
Input latency (claimed)
0.6ms7Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khzRead 14 October 2026Page and press release: 0.60 ms average with all keyboards set to 0.1 mm actuation and 8000 Hz polling, over 20 measurements. Measured from switch actuation to the signal at the host USB port. A maker claim, not an independent measurement.8Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz-lineRead 14 October 20260.60 ms average at 0.1 mm actuation and 8000 Hz polling, 20 measurements, from switch actuation to the host USB port.
Key rollover per connection
ARazer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz
| Connection | Rollover |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | NKRO |
Source1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026Others list: N-key Rollover with Anti-ghosting.13Reviewprofesionalreview.com/2026/07/30/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khz-review/ampRead 14 October 2026N-key rollover.
BSteelSeries Apex Pro TKL Gen 3
| Connection | Rollover |
|---|---|
| USB (wired) | NKRO |
Anti-ghosting
Adjustable debounce
Not available
Not available
Minimum debounce
Not available
Not available
Measured
None of 7 known
Latency per connection (measured)
Not available
Not available
Actuation point (measured)
Not available
Not available
Total travel (measured)
Not available
Not available
Operating force (measured)
Not available
Not available
Typing noise (measured)
Not available
Not available
Battery life (measured)
Not available
Not available
Weight (measured)
Not available
Not available
Connectivity
3 of 18 differ
Connections
Wireless technology
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth
Not available
Not available
Bluetooth device slots
Not available
Not available
Devices it can switch between
Not available
Not available
Device switching
Not available
Not available
Receiver connector
Not available
Receiver storage in keyboard
Not available
Not available
Receiver shared with other devices
Not available
Not available
Wireless range
Not available
Not available
Detachable cable
Port on keyboard
Cable plug
Cable
Cable length
Not available
Not available
USB passthrough
Works with
Not available
Battery
1 of 16 differ
Battery type
Not available
Not available
Battery capacity
Not available
Not available
User-replaceable battery
Not available
Not available
Battery life per mode (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Longest battery life (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting off
Not available
Not available
Battery life, lighting on
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight on (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Battery life, backlight off (claimed)
Not available
Not available
Charging port
Not available
Not available
Full charge time
Not available
Not available
Quick charge
Not available
Not available
Use while charging
Not available
Not available
Solar charging
Not available
Not available
Battery indicator
Not available
Not available
Build
2 of 8 differ
Case material
5052 aluminium alloy top case and plastic bottom case1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026Others list: 5052 Aluminum Alloy Top Case. The plastic bottom case is stated by ProSettings and Profesional Review.13Reviewprofesionalreview.com/2026/07/30/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khz-review/ampRead 14 October 2026ABS plastic bottom cover.14Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/razer-huntsman-v3-magnetic-he-8khzRead 14 October 2026Plastic case with an aluminium top plate that covers the full width and length of the bottom case.
Plate material
Aluminium10Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H47Z2J3TRead 14 October 2026Keyboard Plate Material: Aluminum.13Reviewprofesionalreview.com/2026/07/30/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khz-review/ampRead 14 October 2026The 5052 aluminium alloy top case acts as the plate for the switches.14Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/razer-huntsman-v3-magnetic-he-8khzRead 14 October 2026Switches sit directly on the aluminium plate.
Aluminium13Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Selected wired TKL Steel page explicitly names Aluminum Top Plate. Original Black page independently agrees. New colors do not replace the plate material.34Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 7 October 2026Exact wired TKL Black maker page explicitly names Aluminum Top Plate. This does not assert the entire case is metal.
Mount style
Not available
Not available
Flex cuts in PCB
Not available
Not available
Sound dampening
Foam, position not stated7Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khzRead 14 October 2026Each switch sits in a dense foam layer. The place of the layer in the stack is not stated, so the value is foam. Profesional Review sees a padding layer between plate and PCB and one under the PCB.13Reviewprofesionalreview.com/2026/07/30/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khz-review/ampRead 14 October 2026Padding layer between plate and PCB and another under the PCB. The maker does not state the placement, so the value is foam.
Silicone bottom, PCB foam, Plate foam13Maker product pagesteelseries.com/en-gb/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026Current maker FAQ names the shared Gen 3 triple-layer dampening foam. Its Limited Edition changes answer identifies spring weights, top-plate colors and translucent keycaps. Exact layer placements come from the original TKL teardown.38Reviewquasarzone.com/bbs/qc_qsz/views/1806958Read 7 October 2026Original wired TKL teardown explicitly identifies silicone in the bottom case, dampening material under the PCB and between plate and PCB, three layers. Maker names the shared Gen 3 architecture triple-layer foam. The later Cyber/Steel maker FAQ identifies changed spring weights, top-plate colors and translucent caps. Their release retains three layers of foam. No tape modification or switch pad inferred.39Press releasegn.com/newsroom/news/2024/september/steelseries-introduces-the-new-apex-pro-gen-3-seriesRead 7 October 2026Maker launch announcement for Gen 3 including TKL explicitly describes three times dampening foam. Specific placements come from exact original TKL teardown, not a full-size teardown.45Press releasesteelseries.com/press/164-steelseries-unveils-limited-edition-cyber-steel-apex-pro-tkl-gen-3-keyboardsRead 7 October 2026Exact September 22, 2026 Cyber/Steel announcement retains three dampening foam layers and OmniPoint 3.0 technology. This corroborates the shared architecture. Layer placements are from original exact wired TKL teardown, not full-size measurements.
Typing angles
Not available
Not available
Spill resistant
Not available
Not available
IP rating
Not available
Not available
Lighting
1 of 7 differ
Backlight
LED position
Not available
Not available
Lighting zones
Not available
Not available
Brightness levels
Not available
Not available
Side or underglow lighting
Not available
Not available
Lighting sensors
Not available
Not available
Lighting sync
Controls
6 of 12 differ
Media keys
Fn layer1Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026Classification: Media Keys, Secondary Keys. Media control is by Fn shortcuts.14Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/razer-huntsman-v3-magnetic-he-8khzRead 14 October 2026The TKL has no media buttons or wheel.
Separate media buttons
Volume control
Knobs
Not available
Programmable knob
Not available
Not available
Knob press
Not available
Not available
Separate macro keys
Built-in screen
Not available
Touchpad
Not available
Not available
Fingerprint reader
Not available
Not available
OS mode switch
Not available
Not available
Windows key lock
Not available
Software
5 of 10 differ
Software
Software runs on
Windows, Web8Press releaserazer.com/newsroom/product-news/huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz-lineRead 14 October 2026Full customisation through Razer Synapse for PC. Synapse Web works in the browser with no install.9Maker product pageinsider.razer.com/synapse-web-68/30-july-2026-beta-synapse-web-90521Read 14 October 2026Synapse Web release notes of 30 July 2026 list the Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz as a new supported device. The Windows app is Synapse 4. No macOS support was found for this model.
Open firmware
Not available
Not available
Onboard memory
Onboard profiles
61Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khz/RZ03-05920200-R3U1Read 14 October 2026Hybrid on-board storage for up to 6 profiles. The family FAQ says 2 are preset and 4 can be customised.7Maker product pagerazer.com/gaming-keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-8khzRead 14 October 2026Up to 6 onboard profiles. 2 profiles are optimised and preset, 4 slots are personalised.
Macros
Macros stored onboard
Not available
Key remapping
Layers
Not available
Not available
Ergonomics
1 of 4 differ
Wrist rest
Wrist rest material
Not available
Not available
Tenting
Not available
Not available
Tenting angles
Not available
Not available
Dimensions and weight
2 of 6 differ
Dimensions
Width361Depth139Height40mm(14.2 × 5.5 × 1.6 in)10Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H47Z2J3TRead 14 October 202614.2 x 5.5 x 1.6 in, which matches 361 x 139 x 40 mm.11Reviewtechradar.com/computing/keyboards/razer-huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khz-reviewRead 14 October 2026Spec table: 14.2 x 5.5 x 1.6 inches (361 x 139 x 40mm). Foot position is not stated.12Spec databasegeektopia.es/es/product/razer/huntsman-v3-he-magnetic-tenkeyless-8khzRead 14 October 2026361 mm x 139 mm x 40 mm.
Width355Depth129Height42mm(14 × 5.1 × 1.7 in)1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026
Dimensions with wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Keyboard weight
Weight including wrist rest
Not available
Not available
Box dimensions
Not available
Not available
Box weight
Not available
Not available
Certifications
1 of 2 differ
Platform certifications
Not available
Not available
Other certifications
Not available
EU RoHS 2011/65/EU and 2015/863/EU conformity, EU EMC Directive 2014/30/EU conformity, EU Low Voltage Directive 2014/35/EU conformity, EU Packaging and Packaging Waste Regulation 2025/40 conformity, REACH (EC) 1907/2006 conformity, UKCA conformity, FCC Part 15 Class B, Canadian ICES-003 Class B, KC R-R-SSx-KB24, VCCI-B41Maker spec sheet (PDF)support.steelseries.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/46395680301965Read 7 October 2026Producer Portuguese EU declaration page 1 explicitly binds Apex Pro TKL GEN 3 and regulatory model KB24 to RoHS, EMC, LVD, PPWR and REACH. Signed May 13, 2026. UKCA comes from exact KB24 UK declaration signed October 24, 2024. FCC Class B, ICES-003 Class B, KC R-R-SSx-KB24 and VCCI-B are on matching wired KB24 manual pages 30-33. The English link on producer EU support page incorrectly leads to Wireless KB25/KB25TX and is excluded. No radio approval inferred from boilerplate or FCC radio ID invented.42Maker spec sheet (PDF)support.steelseries.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/32756160830861Read 7 October 2026Exact signed UKCA declaration: Marketing Name Apex Pro TKL Gen 3, Model KB24. Signed October 24, 2024. Do not confuse full-size KB23 or wireless KB25.43Owner's manualdownloads.steelseriescdn.com/guides/KB_apex_pro_tkl_gen3_pig_web.pdfRead 7 October 2026Wired regulatory KB24 manual printed pages 30-33 declares FCC Part 15 Class B, ICES-003 Class B, KC R-R-SSx-KB24 and VCCI-B. The generic RED/radio boilerplate is not used to infer wired radio capability.
In the box
2 of 3 differ
In the box
Razer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic TKL 8KHz keyboard, USB Type A to Type C cable, Important Product Information Guide10Retailer pageamazon.com/dp/B0H47Z2J3TRead 14 October 2026Included components: keyboard, Important Product Information Guide, USB Type A to Type C cable. ProSettings also lists a quickstart guide and Razer stickers.14Reviewprosettings.net/reviews/razer-huntsman-v3-magnetic-he-8khzRead 14 October 2026Keyboard, user documentation, quickstart guide, USB-C to USB-A cable, Razer stickers. No wrist rest.
Apex Pro TKL Gen 3 Gaming Keyboard, Detachable Braided USB-C to USB-A Cable, Keycap Puller, Extension Adapter, Wrist Rest, Product Information Guide1Maker product pagesteelseries.com/gaming-keyboards/apex-pro-gen-3Read 30 September 2026
Cables included
ARazer Huntsman V3 HE Magnetic Tenkeyless 8KHz
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| USB Type A to Type C | 1 |
BSteelSeries Apex Pro TKL Gen 3
| Type | Count |
|---|---|
| Detachable Braided USB-C to USB-A Cable | 1 |
Spare switches
Not available
Not available
Links
Not compared
Product page
Spec sheet
Not available
Not available
Manual
Not available
EPREL registration number
Not available
Not available
Warranty
1 of 1 differ
Manufacturer warranty (source market)
Both are also in the API. Back to all keyboards.

















